#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 203828250

Model # MR482478W5

Store SKU # 672405

5-Tier Heavy Duty Steel Garage Storage Shelving Unit in Silver (48 in. W x 78 in. H x 24 in. D)

$214.00
Apply Now
Pay $189.00 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Heavy duty garage shelving rack supports 1000 lbs. per shelf
  • Five wire shelves adjust for customizable organization
  • No tool installation unit backed by Husky’s lifetime warranty
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

Husky Brand Banner
48 in. W x78 in. H x24 in. D steel storage shelves
Weight Capacity 1000 lbs. per shelf
Husky Lifetime Warranty
Heavy duty steel construction
No tools needed for assembly of wire metal shelves
Shelving unit includes 5 tier
Husky Adjustable Shelves
Click here for shelving installation guide
Illustrations may vary from actual product

About This Product

You can assemble this heavy-duty steel shelving unit vertically as shelves or horizontally as a workbench. Its neutral color goes with everything in your home. You can adjust this multipurpose unit's shelves in 1.5 in. increments to fit any storage need. It features a rivet lock system that provides strength and rigidity.

Highlights

  • Not intended for outdoor use
  • Weight capacity of 1000 lbs. per shelf and 5000 lbs. in total
  • Steel beams and shelves with wire decking and a durable silver enamel finish
  • 5 shelves that provide ample storage for bins, boxes, tools, food containers and more
  • Easy installation with just a hammer (sold separately) and no nuts or bolts
  • Multi-functional, 3-way beams that can be set up as a flush shelf or tray shelf
  • Plastic feet that protect your floors and ensure ease of movement
  • NSF certification for dry food storage
  • Backed by a Lifetime Warranty. If your Husky product ever fails, bring it back and we will replace it for free. Click here for details.
  • Packaged weight: 73 lbs.
  • Call 1-888-HD-HUSKY for customer service and support.
  • Click here to learn more about exclusive Husky products
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 203828250

Model # MR482478W5

Store SKU # 672405

Specifications

Dimensions: H 78 in, W 48 in, D 24 in

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)

24 in

Assembled Height (in.)

78 in

Assembled Width (in.)

48 in

Shelf Weight Capacity (lb.)

1000 lb

Details

Assembly Required

Yes

Assembly Type

Full Assembly Required

Color Family

Silver

Color/Finish

Silver

Features

Adjustable

Frame Material

Steel

Included

Support Brackets

Number of Shelves

5

Package Quantity

1

Product Weight (lb.)

73 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Shelf Material

Steel

Shelf Type

Wire

Total Weight Capacity (lb.)

5000

Wood Tone

Other Material

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

Lifetime

Questions & Answers

326Questions
caret
Q:WHAT and who designed this shelving. this thing is poorly designed the actual shelves popped out the entire time putting together. there has to be a better way to hold this thing together. shelves either dont line up or popped out not sure if it will do
by|Jun 3, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Laurie68, I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We would like to help. Please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST so we can make this right for you. Thank you Edsal Customer Service.

by|Jun 4, 2024
    caret
    Q:Who designed this piece of garbage? They need to go back and start school all over again at kindergarten! This is the biggest retail scam on the market.
    by|May 19, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Tommy, I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We would like to help. Please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service.

    by|May 20, 2024
      caret
      Q:What is the dimension between the posts? How much less than the 48” width
      by|May 13, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Dimensions, Posts are 1-1/4” wide so a 48x24” unit is 45-1/2”W x 21-1/2”D clear opening between the posts.

      by|May 14, 2024
        caret
        Q:What is the best and easiest way to disassemble the extender piece on shelf? (The piece that connects the legs to make it higher) I can’t seem to get them apart.
        by|Apr 18, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Becky, for assistance please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service.

        by|Apr 19, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 326

          Customer Reviews

          4.3 out of 5

          • 4.3 out of 7,194 reviews
          • 72% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 7,194 reviews
          Seems to be very solid and goes together very well. Assembly was a little difficult but mostly my fault. I can’t get on my knees so that’s part was hard. Plus I didn’t have anyone to help me so that was hard too. Took about two hours on and off working on it. Instructions were very clear and helpful. No missing parts and no damages when I took it out of the box.
          by
          Response from Edsal Customer ServiceJun 12, 2024
          Hi Garyenda, I am happy to hear you were able to put this together. It is always better with an extra set of hands. Thank you so much for the marvelous 5-star rating and positive review. Edsal
          • Verified Purchase
          Very poor quality
          This is a nightmare to try to assemble. You were supposed to attach the cross braces to the support polls, using metal tabs, but The tabs did not line up on multiple of my side and end braces and a couple that I did manage to get on are popping off. I can’t discourage anyone’s strongly enough to avoid this nightmare. Do not buy or you will be disappointed. I could not even use one of the shelves because I did not have enough of the side and end that actually connected.
          by
          Response from Edsal Customer ServiceJun 6, 2024
          Brian, I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We would like to help with any parts issues you are having. Please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST so we can make this right. Thank you Edsal Customer Service. Edsal
            Flawed manufacturing
            Didn’t like the design change from earlier versions. Bought two in red and they were just ok. Came back for more and the tabs on short support bars wouldn’t fit into the slots on the legs. Tried forcing the fit but the soft metal tabs deformed and the metal stretched and tore. Called the company and the sent me 20 new short supports. All of which had the same flaws. Returned to store for a full refund.
            by
            Response from Edsal Customer ServiceMay 28, 2024
            Stuart, sorry to hear you had a bad experience. Please contact us so we can try to make this right.
            Please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service. Edsal
              2 found this review helpful
              Poorly manufactured
              The brackets don’t align, had to spend considerable time bending the frames to fit into the brackets. I know Husky is HD’s lower value brand, but this is bottom of the barrel quality
              by
              Response from Edsal Customer ServiceMay 20, 2024
              MBK84, I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We would like to help. Please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service. Edsal
                2 found this review helpful
                This is a Redesigned Shelf
                BEWARE: This shelf is not the same as they used to be, it has been redesigned. The crosspiece attachment is now stamped metal not the old double button style connector.
                by
                Response from Edsal Customer ServiceMay 16, 2024
                I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We would like to help. Please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service. Edsal
                  2 found this review helpful
                  Easy to put together. Used a rubber mallet to anchor into slots. Set up in 15 minutes. Now using it in my porch mini greenhouse.
                  by
                  Response from Edsal Customer ServiceFeb 29, 2024
                  Kim, thank you for the wonderful 5-star review. Edsal
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Frame doesn’t stay together
                  So, I purchased this for my garage, and am very unimpressed by the unit as a whole. While the pieces all look and feel well built and are good quality steel, the assembly and finished build leave a lot to be desired. The pieces constantly pop out of place and won’t stay locked in, and every time I moved it to get it in place the various braces would pop off. I ended up having to zip tie all of the shelves to the frame. I expected much more from this for its price point.
                  by
                  Response from Edsal Customer ServiceFeb 6, 2024
                  I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We would like to help. Please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service. Edsal
                    3 found this review helpful
                    Cost reduced version shelf falls apart!
                    The old version of this shelving unit used steel pegs that fit into keyhole slots. For this revision a brilliant engineer saved a couple of fulfillment bucks by just punching out tabs on the crossmembers. I assembled the unit and the cross members kept popping out of the vertical rails when I shelves in place or moved the unit slightly. This thing is scary! I started loading the shelves and two cross members popped out. Returning this to find the more stable old style somewhere else.
                    by
                    Response from Edsal Customer ServiceJan 29, 2024
                    RallyX, I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We would like to help. Please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service. Edsal
                      3 found this review helpful
                      Flawed Bracing
                      Overall, the product works great for what it is intended for. However, like most if not all negative reviews, the connections between the horizontal brace and vertical posts are weak and a flaw in the design. My quick and easy solution to this common problem is to zip tie to ensure the bracing does not pull away from the posts. This works for me, but cannot say it will work for others. It seems that more thought was put into the previous design, and manuf. failed by trying to simplify.
                      by
                      Response from Edsal Customer ServiceJan 16, 2024
                      Thank you for your feedback and 4-star rating. Edsal
                        • Recommended
                        2 found this review helpful
                        Super cheap thin metal
                        You definitely get what you pay for with this shelf. Cheap thin material that bends incredibly easily. Just tapping the cheap shelf brackets into place, the metal bent and twisted out of place. Ended up drilling holes and bolting the corners together. I would’ve brought it back but I didn’t have the time to make multiple trips for garbage shelving. Plus it’s pretty sturdy now that it’s bolted together. Buyer beware, this shelf is dangerous.
                        by
                        Response from Edsal Customer ServiceJan 16, 2024
                        TommyB, I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We would like to help. Please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service. Edsal
                          3 found this review helpful
                          Showing 1-10 of 7,194 reviews

                          Compare Similar Items

                          current item

                          Shelf Material

                          Steel

                          Steel

                          Wood

                          Steel

                          Shelf Type

                          Wire

                          Wire

                          Wire

                          Wire

                          Features

                          Adjustable

                          Adjustable

                          Adjustable

                          Adjustable, Boltless, Heavy Duty, NSF Certified

                          Shelf Weight Capacity (lb.)

                          1000 lb

                          800 lb

                          1000 lb

                          2500 lb

                          Wood Tone

                          Other Material

                          Other Material

                          Dark Wood

                          Other Material