Internet #205573001

Model # D6TC09002

52 in. Pegboard Back Wall for Tool Cabinet, Black

$ 54 97
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Husky 52 in. Pegboard Back Wall is the perfect accessory to your Husky 52 in. Mobile Workbench. It adds another 900 sq. in. of vertical storage to hang a variety of items, including your heavier power tools. The heavy-duty, 21-Gauge steel will support over 100 lbs. and is much stronger than conventional pegboard. The peg holes will accommodate most 1/4 in. and 1/8 in. peg hooks, which are positioned 1 in. on center. The pegboard is coated with the same industrial strength powder coating that is used for the mobile workbenches, so the finish is consistent and looks great. It comes in 2 panels that are 9.5 in. L x 47.375 in. W. The panels can also be individually mounted directly to your wall (hardware not included). In wall mounting applications, no spacers are needed since the 1 in. depth of the panels adequately separates the pegboard surface from the wall.

Product Overview

Model #: D6TC09002
Internet #: 205573001

The Husky 52 in. Pegboard Back Wall is the perfect accessory to your Husky 52 in. Mobile Workbench. It adds another 900 sq. in. of vertical storage to hang a variety of items, including your heavier power tools. The heavy-duty, 21-Gauge steel will support over 100 lbs. and is much stronger than conventional pegboard. The peg holes will accommodate most 1/4 in. and 1/8 in. peg hooks, which are positioned 1 in. on center. The pegboard is coated with the same industrial strength powder coating that is used for the mobile workbenches, so the finish is consistent and looks great. It comes in 2 panels that are 9.5 in. L x 47.375 in. W. The panels can also be individually mounted directly to your wall (hardware not included). In wall mounting applications, no spacers are needed since the 1 in. depth of the panels adequately separates the pegboard surface from the wall.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
The Husky 52 in. Pegboard Back Wall is the perfect accessory to your Husky 52 in. Mobile Workbench. It adds another 900 sq. in. of vertical storage to hang a variety of items, including your heavier power tools. The heavy-duty, 21-Gauge steel will support over 100 lbs. and is much stronger than conventional pegboard. The peg holes will accommodate most 1/4 in. and 1/8 in. peg hooks, which are positioned 1 in. on center. The pegboard is coated with the same industrial strength powder coating that is used for the mobile workbenches, so the finish is consistent and looks great. It comes in 2 panels that are 9.5 in. L x 47.375 in. W. The panels can also be individually mounted directly to your wall (hardware not included). In wall mounting applications, no spacers are needed since the 1 in. depth of the panels adequately separates the pegboard surface from the wall.

Product Overview

Model #: D6TC09002
Internet #: 205573001

The Husky 52 in. Pegboard Back Wall is the perfect accessory to your Husky 52 in. Mobile Workbench. It adds another 900 sq. in. of vertical storage to hang a variety of items, including your heavier power tools. The heavy-duty, 21-Gauge steel will support over 100 lbs. and is much stronger than conventional pegboard. The peg holes will accommodate most 1/4 in. and 1/8 in. peg hooks, which are positioned 1 in. on center. The pegboard is coated with the same industrial strength powder coating that is used for the mobile workbenches, so the finish is consistent and looks great. It comes in 2 panels that are 9.5 in. L x 47.375 in. W. The panels can also be individually mounted directly to your wall (hardware not included). In wall mounting applications, no spacers are needed since the 1 in. depth of the panels adequately separates the pegboard surface from the wall.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1
Product Height (in.)
19
Product Width (in.)
52

Details

Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Black
Included
Hardware
Material
Steel
Number of columns
0
Number of rows
0
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Pegboard

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1
Product Height (in.)
19
Product Width (in.)
52

Details

Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Black
Included
Hardware
Material
Steel
Number of columns
0
Number of rows
0
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Pegboard

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Can the mounting tabs be removed? So that it flush mounts to a wall.

Can the mounting tabs be removed? So that it flush mounts to a wall.
Asked by: AO
No they are not removable as this was designed to mount to the back of the 52" Mobile Workbench.
Answered by: Tool Storage Expert
Date published: 2019-01-14

How does it actually attatch to the toolbox? Self tappers?

Asked by: Gb
My 52" Husky tool mobile center does not have any pre-drilled holes for this pegboard. When I called Husky about it, they advised that one could just drill the holes yourself.
Answered by: DickB
Date published: 2018-04-26

Will this fit the 52 in. Adjustable Height Work Table?

Will this fit the 52 in. Adjustable Height Work Table?
Asked by: FightingTheClutter
You will have a lot of problems trying to do this. The pegboard back screws into both the wooden top AND the metal frame of the chest. It is the attachment to the metal frame of the chest that provides stability for the vertical back attachment. These attachment brackets go down a couple of inches below the wooden top.
Answered by: Wayne
Date published: 2018-02-08

What are the spacings between each peg hole?

Asked by: Benny
I bought the SKU-1001-288-349; Model #D6TC09002 pegboard back wall and it has all pegboard holes on 1" centers. TNX.
Answered by: Bill
Date published: 2018-01-15
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_, sid_205573001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

52 in. Pegboard Back Wall for Tool Cabinet, Black is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 115.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to build and install. ... Easy to build and install.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am so glad I found this online as it is not carried in my local stores. I was just about to pur... I am so glad I found this online as it is not carried in my local stores. I was just about to purchase a bunch of the metal 16x16 peg boards when an associate pointed me online. I actually purchased 2 so that I would have enough space to add things I use frequently. I didn't want it attached to my box as I move it around a lot and use it as a work bench so I attached it in some studs using black cabinet screws and a few 1" washers that I had painted black. Although not necessary for my application, I wanted the side pieces attached to give it a finished look, so I just cut off the mounting brackets even with the pegboard since I never plan to attach it to anything other than a wall. All in all, its a great peg board for the money, only wish they came larger..
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Assembles Easy, Direct Fit For Husky 52" Bench, All Hardware Included Adding a peg board to your mobile workbench adds to the versatility and usability of any tool chest. Buying this Husky peg board back for your Husky workbench is a must do for anyone that uses their tools a lot. Everything you need is in the box, it assembles to the tool chest in about 20 minutes using a phillips head screwdriver. Husky even includes self tapping screws if your bench has not been pre-drilled for the peg board back. If your bench has all the holes pre-tapped, you will use the included machine screws for quick attachment. I like that it's made from 21 gauge steel, being much stronger and durable than fiberboard peg board is. It will hold 100lbs of hanging tools. One of the added features, along with having extra tool storage, is that with this peg board attached it fits flush to the work surface, meaning screws, nails, tools cannot roll of the back of your tool chest. Being steel, you can stick plans, manuals, reference photos to it in an instant by just adding some magnets. Once attached to the 52" wide Husky bench it increases the height to 57 inches total. Also, it will take up 1 1/4 inches of bench top space on the back side once installed. I think this is a great buy and a welcome addition to your Husky mobile workbench.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it and I don't even have it on a cabinet For whatever reason I wanted a steel pegboard vs hardboard. This was on-sale and in-stock at the HD around the corner so I picked one up and I'm glad I did. The wall mount instructions are simple, just use wood screws through whatever holes line up over studs. I didn't want to waste any spots so I mounted a scrap 1x1 and put the assembled board on that. There's a lip around the back and it slipped right over the wood perfectly. Easy. Once it was up I filled it pretty quickly. As big as 52" sounds it's not a ton of space. But I'm adding some buckets and it's made it a lot easier to keep the workbench clean. For 15 bucks it was totally worth it.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would have preferred that the lower cabinet mounting bracket... I would have preferred that the lower cabinet mounting bracket be able to remove from the two supporting arms on the side of the pegboard. When mounted directly to the wall, the two supporting arms would have made the pegboard have a cleaner look instead of just two pegboards screwed to a wall.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product. Went together easily. Would buy again... Very good product. Went together easily. Would buy again in a minute.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality. Works well for me. Great quality. Works well for me.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s was exactly wha5 I wanted. ... It’s was exactly wha5 I wanted.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble, very sturdy ... Easy to assemble, very sturdy
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was easy to put together.... It was easy to put together.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff man great stuff... Great stuff man great stuff
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from "Didn't line up" Had to modify unit.Holes didn't line up.Unsure if workbench was tapped wrong or pegboard was made incorrectly (i'm leaning towards the workbench).Not worth the time returning either.Ended up drilling all 8 lower bracket holes out to get the bolt threads to start.Installed washers,replaced 8 screws with better quality ones.You shouldn't have to modify a new item that is made to fit something.Once again,i can't put blame on the pegboard.I think the workbench was not drilled properly.After all my xtra work,the unit looks fine and will be serving its purpose soon.Now I can concentrate on organizing,arranging and purchasing new tools.Husky's quality control only gets 3 stars.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work very well. I have 4, 2 stacked on 2 workbenches. Went together fairly easily, I did need to... Work very well. I have 4, 2 stacked on 2 workbenches. Went together fairly easily, I did need to drill a few holes, but not bad, look great and nice to organize my stuff.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad Instructions for 22" Chest All I'm gonna say is: ignore the page telling you to use the sides to mark drill holes before assembly of the rest. You should instead assemble the whole thing before drilling the holes, otherwise everything is out of alignment by 1/8" or more, and you have no space to redrill. Otherwise it works and does the job you bought it for.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to the 52 inch work station that... Great addition to the 52 inch work station that I purchased very good quality easy to install !!
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I gotta tell ya, this thing is Great!!!!!!!!!!! The whole pegboard setup was packaged excellently and the components are quite durable. I assembled the whole thing and then installed it onto the toolbox. I also added an aluminum upper frame and made it another 18" taller, and inserted a sheet of steel pegboard. PERFECT. I would give it more stars, but 5 is all they allow. I am an Ex tool dealer and I would not hesitate to sell this product.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality went on easy, wish they had more width... Good quality went on easy, wish they had more width options for all their work bench sizes
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was made for a 52” bench but I made... It was made for a 52” bench but I made it work for a 60”
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great... Great
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition This is a nice quality piece, didn't take long to put together. One thing you should do before installing is pre drill the wood, my son didn't predrill the wood top and split the wood, this is a step not mentioned in the directions.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Excellent value for the money! Awesome deal! I recommend this item added to the tool chest.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product was already dinged and dented when I picked it up. I suppose this has more to do with the handling by Home Depot rather than the product itself but maybe not also. Husky may have sent Home Depot the pegboard like this already. In any case there was a huge hole already ripped into the box when I went to open my pegboard. I suppose I should've done some extra thorough inspections myself upon picking the product up but I would hope that a business would sell it if the product was so obviously damaged. Like I said there was a huge hole already ripped into the box where it was obviously dropped or something dropped on it and you could open this hole and see the product was damaged. I would try to exchange it but it's no longer sold online.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price. All hardware was included. I used mine in... Great price. All hardware was included. I used mine in a pole barn in a non traditional way. I wanted pegboard but wanted the bench moveable. I also plan to frame interior walls and hang sheathing later. So I used these as self supporting peg board attached to my bench.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice add on to the chest/workbench This gives some added space in the height department. Works well. I used it to anchor the chest on the wall. The standard pegs fit in place real well. The thing is so much more sturdy because of this. Not much else to say outside of this unit giving you extra storage space. It is visible and easy to find commonly used tools and parts.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOOKS GOOD AND FIT WELL ON MY HUSKY CABINET... LOOKS GOOD AND FIT WELL ON MY HUSKY CABINET
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love that it is metal and not cardboard. I love that it is metal and not cardboard.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece Really sturdy and great looking. I would bolt the two long pieces together first before install. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2015-08-09
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_115
  • loc_, sid_205573001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT