Internet #206842305

Model # HOLC6010BB1M

Store SKU #1001754323

Husky

60.125 in. 10-Drawer Mobile Workbench, Textured Black Matte

  • Includes 1.2 in. thick polyurethane-coated solid wood top
  • Storage cap. 26,551 cu. in. / Total loading weight cap. 2,200 lbs
  • Soft Close Drawers with 100 lb. Rated Ball Bearing Slides
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Tool chest width in inches.
Tool chest height in inches.
Tool chest depth in inches.
Tool chest weight in pounds.
Tool chest has a worktop
Tool chest drawers have ball bearing slides.
Tool chest has built-in power strip
Tool chest steel gauge thickness.
Tool chest has drawer liners
Tool chest number of wheels
  • Includes 1.2 in. thick polyurethane-coated solid wood top
  • Storage cap. 26,551 cu. in. / Total loading weight cap. 2,200 lbs
  • Soft Close Drawers with 100 lb. Rated Ball Bearing Slides
The Husky Heavy Duty 60.125 in. 10-Drawer, 1-Door Mobile Workbench is massive with 26,551 cu. in. of storage space and 2,200 lb. load capacity. Built to take on any project, the upgraded features were thoughtfully designed into this steel storage masterpiece. This rolling tool cabinet has heavier 19-Gauge steel. This workbench is 24 in. deep, which is 6 in. deeper than most standard rolling tool cabinets, providing more usable storage space. The 1.2 in. thick, solid wood top is coated with polyurethane for added utility and durability. Charge your power tools with the built-in, 6-outlet, 2 USB power center. The 100 lbs. rated, soft-close drawer slides keep the drawers from accidentally opening or from slamming shut. The full length drawer provides convenient storage for longer items. Drawer liners are included to protect and keep your tools in place. The two deep bottom drawers have increased weight capacity limits of 200 lbs. each, with double 100 lb. drawer glides. These drawers offer additional storage for your larger items including power tools. The 1-door storage locker has a storage area that is 13.64 in. W x 20.4 in. H and includes an adjustable-height shelf that can handle a 100 lb. load. There is a side shelf for bottle and can storage on inside of door. For added security, both the chest and cabinet are fitted with a barrel key and lock system. This toolbox weighs in at 405 lbs., so the 5 in. x 2 in. industrial grade casters with easy locking pedals role smoothly.
  • Drawer dimensions: 1 top full-width drawer- 55.65 in. L x 21.85 in. W x 3.88 in. H, 2 right drawers- 12.54 in. L x 21.85 in. W x 3.88 in. 1-drawer- 12.54 in. L x 21.85 in. W x 2.82 in. H, 1 drawer- 12.54 in. L x 21.85 in. W x 8.13 in. H, 2 left drawers- 25.73 in. L x 21.85 in. W x 1.76 in. H, 1 left drawer- 25.73 in. L x 21.85 in. W x 2.82 in. H, 1 left drawer- 25.73 in. L x 21.85 in. W x 3.88 in. H, 1 left drawer- 25.73 in. L x 21.85 in. W x 8.13 in. H 1 door storage area: 13.64 in. L x 23 in. W x 20.35 in. H
  • 6-outlet + 2 USB sockets power center built into side wall
  • 6, 5 in. x 2 in. industrial-grade, polypropylene casters (4 swivel with brake and 2 rigid)
  • Soft-close, 100 lbs. rated ball bearing drawer slides for smooth operation
  • 24 in. deep cabinet with black, anodized aluminum drawer pulls
  • Large push bar, steel tubular side handle
  • Adjustable height shelf in bulk storage door area
  • Backed by Husky's Limited 3-year Warranty. Click here for more information.
  • Heavy duty, with textured black matte finish
  • Call 1-888-HD-HUSKY for customer service and support.
  • Click here to learn more about exclusive Husky products
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Includes 1.2 in. thick polyurethane-coated solid wood top
  • Storage cap. 26,551 cu. in. / Total loading weight cap. 2,200 lbs
  • Soft Close Drawers with 100 lb. Rated Ball Bearing Slides
Model #: HOLC6010BB1M
Sku #: 1001754323
Internet #: 206842305

The Husky Heavy Duty 60.125 in. 10-Drawer, 1-Door Mobile Workbench is massive with 26,551 cu. in. of storage space and 2,200 lb. load capacity. Built to take on any project, the upgraded features were thoughtfully designed into this steel storage masterpiece. This rolling tool cabinet has heavier 19-Gauge steel. This workbench is 24 in. deep, which is 6 in. deeper than most standard rolling tool cabinets, providing more usable storage space. The 1.2 in. thick, solid wood top is coated with polyurethane for added utility and durability. Charge your power tools with the built-in, 6-outlet, 2 USB power center. The 100 lbs. rated, soft-close drawer slides keep the drawers from accidentally opening or from slamming shut. The full length drawer provides convenient storage for longer items. Drawer liners are included to protect and keep your tools in place. The two deep bottom drawers have increased weight capacity limits of 200 lbs. each, with double 100 lb. drawer glides. These drawers offer additional storage for your larger items including power tools. The 1-door storage locker has a storage area that is 13.64 in. W x 20.4 in. H and includes an adjustable-height shelf that can handle a 100 lb. load. There is a side shelf for bottle and can storage on inside of door. For added security, both the chest and cabinet are fitted with a barrel key and lock system. This toolbox weighs in at 405 lbs., so the 5 in. x 2 in. industrial grade casters with easy locking pedals role smoothly.

  • Drawer dimensions: 1 top full-width drawer- 55.65 in. L x 21.85 in. W x 3.88 in. H, 2 right drawers- 12.54 in. L x 21.85 in. W x 3.88 in. 1-drawer- 12.54 in. L x 21.85 in. W x 2.82 in. H, 1 drawer- 12.54 in. L x 21.85 in. W x 8.13 in. H, 2 left drawers- 25.73 in. L x 21.85 in. W x 1.76 in. H, 1 left drawer- 25.73 in. L x 21.85 in. W x 2.82 in. H, 1 left drawer- 25.73 in. L x 21.85 in. W x 3.88 in. H, 1 left drawer- 25.73 in. L x 21.85 in. W x 8.13 in. H 1 door storage area: 13.64 in. L x 23 in. W x 20.35 in. H
  • 6-outlet + 2 USB sockets power center built into side wall
  • 6, 5 in. x 2 in. industrial-grade, polypropylene casters (4 swivel with brake and 2 rigid)
  • Soft-close, 100 lbs. rated ball bearing drawer slides for smooth operation
  • 24 in. deep cabinet with black, anodized aluminum drawer pulls
  • Large push bar, steel tubular side handle
  • Adjustable height shelf in bulk storage door area
  • Backed by Husky's Limited 3-year Warranty. Click here for more information.
  • Heavy duty, with textured black matte finish
  • Call 1-888-HD-HUSKY for customer service and support.
  • Click here to learn more about exclusive Husky products
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Tool chest width in inches.
Tool chest height in inches.
Tool chest depth in inches.
Tool chest weight in pounds.
Tool chest has a worktop
Tool chest drawers have ball bearing slides.
Tool chest has built-in power strip
Tool chest steel gauge thickness.
Tool chest has drawer liners
Tool chest number of wheels
Tool chest width in inches.
Tool chest height in inches.
Tool chest depth in inches.
Tool chest weight in pounds.
Tool chest has a worktop
Tool chest drawers have ball bearing slides.
Tool chest has built-in power strip
Tool chest steel gauge thickness.
Tool chest has drawer liners
Tool chest number of wheels
Product Overview
Key Features
Tool chest width in inches.
Tool chest height in inches.
Tool chest depth in inches.
Tool chest weight in pounds.
Tool chest has a worktop
Tool chest drawers have ball bearing slides.
Tool chest has built-in power strip
Tool chest steel gauge thickness.
Tool chest has drawer liners
Tool chest number of wheels
  • Includes 1.2 in. thick polyurethane-coated solid wood top
  • Storage cap. 26,551 cu. in. / Total loading weight cap. 2,200 lbs
  • Soft Close Drawers with 100 lb. Rated Ball Bearing Slides
The Husky Heavy Duty 60.125 in. 10-Drawer, 1-Door Mobile Workbench is massive with 26,551 cu. in. of storage space and 2,200 lb. load capacity. Built to take on any project, the upgraded features were thoughtfully designed into this steel storage masterpiece. This rolling tool cabinet has heavier 19-Gauge steel. This workbench is 24 in. deep, which is 6 in. deeper than most standard rolling tool cabinets, providing more usable storage space. The 1.2 in. thick, solid wood top is coated with polyurethane for added utility and durability. Charge your power tools with the built-in, 6-outlet, 2 USB power center. The 100 lbs. rated, soft-close drawer slides keep the drawers from accidentally opening or from slamming shut. The full length drawer provides convenient storage for longer items. Drawer liners are included to protect and keep your tools in place. The two deep bottom drawers have increased weight capacity limits of 200 lbs. each, with double 100 lb. drawer glides. These drawers offer additional storage for your larger items including power tools. The 1-door storage locker has a storage area that is 13.64 in. W x 20.4 in. H and includes an adjustable-height shelf that can handle a 100 lb. load. There is a side shelf for bottle and can storage on inside of door. For added security, both the chest and cabinet are fitted with a barrel key and lock system. This toolbox weighs in at 405 lbs., so the 5 in. x 2 in. industrial grade casters with easy locking pedals role smoothly.
  • Drawer dimensions: 1 top full-width drawer- 55.65 in. L x 21.85 in. W x 3.88 in. H, 2 right drawers- 12.54 in. L x 21.85 in. W x 3.88 in. 1-drawer- 12.54 in. L x 21.85 in. W x 2.82 in. H, 1 drawer- 12.54 in. L x 21.85 in. W x 8.13 in. H, 2 left drawers- 25.73 in. L x 21.85 in. W x 1.76 in. H, 1 left drawer- 25.73 in. L x 21.85 in. W x 2.82 in. H, 1 left drawer- 25.73 in. L x 21.85 in. W x 3.88 in. H, 1 left drawer- 25.73 in. L x 21.85 in. W x 8.13 in. H 1 door storage area: 13.64 in. L x 23 in. W x 20.35 in. H
  • 6-outlet + 2 USB sockets power center built into side wall
  • 6, 5 in. x 2 in. industrial-grade, polypropylene casters (4 swivel with brake and 2 rigid)
  • Soft-close, 100 lbs. rated ball bearing drawer slides for smooth operation
  • 24 in. deep cabinet with black, anodized aluminum drawer pulls
  • Large push bar, steel tubular side handle
  • Adjustable height shelf in bulk storage door area
  • Backed by Husky's Limited 3-year Warranty. Click here for more information.
  • Heavy duty, with textured black matte finish
  • Call 1-888-HD-HUSKY for customer service and support.
  • Click here to learn more about exclusive Husky products
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Includes 1.2 in. thick polyurethane-coated solid wood top
  • Storage cap. 26,551 cu. in. / Total loading weight cap. 2,200 lbs
  • Soft Close Drawers with 100 lb. Rated Ball Bearing Slides
Model #: HOLC6010BB1M
Sku #: 1001754323
Internet #: 206842305

The Husky Heavy Duty 60.125 in. 10-Drawer, 1-Door Mobile Workbench is massive with 26,551 cu. in. of storage space and 2,200 lb. load capacity. Built to take on any project, the upgraded features were thoughtfully designed into this steel storage masterpiece. This rolling tool cabinet has heavier 19-Gauge steel. This workbench is 24 in. deep, which is 6 in. deeper than most standard rolling tool cabinets, providing more usable storage space. The 1.2 in. thick, solid wood top is coated with polyurethane for added utility and durability. Charge your power tools with the built-in, 6-outlet, 2 USB power center. The 100 lbs. rated, soft-close drawer slides keep the drawers from accidentally opening or from slamming shut. The full length drawer provides convenient storage for longer items. Drawer liners are included to protect and keep your tools in place. The two deep bottom drawers have increased weight capacity limits of 200 lbs. each, with double 100 lb. drawer glides. These drawers offer additional storage for your larger items including power tools. The 1-door storage locker has a storage area that is 13.64 in. W x 20.4 in. H and includes an adjustable-height shelf that can handle a 100 lb. load. There is a side shelf for bottle and can storage on inside of door. For added security, both the chest and cabinet are fitted with a barrel key and lock system. This toolbox weighs in at 405 lbs., so the 5 in. x 2 in. industrial grade casters with easy locking pedals role smoothly.

  • Drawer dimensions: 1 top full-width drawer- 55.65 in. L x 21.85 in. W x 3.88 in. H, 2 right drawers- 12.54 in. L x 21.85 in. W x 3.88 in. 1-drawer- 12.54 in. L x 21.85 in. W x 2.82 in. H, 1 drawer- 12.54 in. L x 21.85 in. W x 8.13 in. H, 2 left drawers- 25.73 in. L x 21.85 in. W x 1.76 in. H, 1 left drawer- 25.73 in. L x 21.85 in. W x 2.82 in. H, 1 left drawer- 25.73 in. L x 21.85 in. W x 3.88 in. H, 1 left drawer- 25.73 in. L x 21.85 in. W x 8.13 in. H 1 door storage area: 13.64 in. L x 23 in. W x 20.35 in. H
  • 6-outlet + 2 USB sockets power center built into side wall
  • 6, 5 in. x 2 in. industrial-grade, polypropylene casters (4 swivel with brake and 2 rigid)
  • Soft-close, 100 lbs. rated ball bearing drawer slides for smooth operation
  • 24 in. deep cabinet with black, anodized aluminum drawer pulls
  • Large push bar, steel tubular side handle
  • Adjustable height shelf in bulk storage door area
  • Backed by Husky's Limited 3-year Warranty. Click here for more information.
  • Heavy duty, with textured black matte finish
  • Call 1-888-HD-HUSKY for customer service and support.
  • Click here to learn more about exclusive Husky products
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Tool chest width in inches.
Tool chest height in inches.
Tool chest depth in inches.
Tool chest weight in pounds.
Tool chest has a worktop
Tool chest drawers have ball bearing slides.
Tool chest has built-in power strip
Tool chest steel gauge thickness.
Tool chest has drawer liners
Tool chest number of wheels

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Edsal Husky Husky Husky
Name 42 in. W x 24 in. D 1-Drawer Mobile Workbench with Storage Heavy-Duty 61 in. W x 23 in. D 10-Drawer 1-Door Tool Chest Mobile Workbench with Flip-up Pegboard in Matte Black 72 in. 8-Drawer and 1-Door Mobile Workbench in Stainless Steel 60.125 in. 10-Drawer Mobile Workbench, Textured Black Matte
Price
$558.07
$898.00
$999.00
Ratings (3) (486) (12) (105)
Nominal Width 42 61 72 60
Frame Steel Gauge 20 19 19 19
Included Push Handle,Wheels Drawer Liner,Keyed Lock,Peg Board,Power Strip,Push Handle,Wheels Drawer Liner,Keyed Lock,Push Handle,Wheels Drawer Liner,Keyed Lock,Power Strip,Push Handle,Wheels
Grade General Purpose Heavy Duty Heavy Duty Heavy Duty
Features Worktop Adjustable Shelves,Ball Bearing Slides,Deep Chest (20 in. or more),Soft Close Drawers,Wheel Locks,Wheels,Worktop Ball Bearing Slides,Wheel Locks,Wheels,Worktop Ball Bearing Slides,Soft Close Drawers,Wheel Locks,Worktop
Tool Chest Size Medium Large Large Large
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Nominal Width
60
Product Depth (in.)
24 in
Product Height (in.)
38.2 in
Product Width (in.)
60.125 in

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Textured Black Matte Finish
Drawer Slide Weight Rating (lbs.)
100
Features
Ball Bearing Slides,Soft Close Drawers,Wheel Locks,Worktop
Features
Ball Bearing Slides,Lockable,Soft Close Drawers,Wheel Locks,Worktop
Frame Steel Gauge
19
Grade
Heavy Duty
Holding Capacity (cu in.)
26551
Included
Drawer Liner,Keyed Lock,Power Strip,Push Handle,Wheels
Material
Steel
Number of Drawers
10
Number of Drawers
10 Drawers
Number of Shelves
1
Number of Shelves
1 Shelf
Number of Trays
No Trays
Number of Trays
0
Number of Wheels
6
Product Weight (lb.)
440.0 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Tool Chest Size
Large
Tool Storage Product Type
Mobile Workbench
Tools Product Type
Tool Storage
Top Material
Wood
Weight Capacity (lb.)
2200
Wheeled
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Nominal Width
60
Product Depth (in.)
24 in
Product Height (in.)
38.2 in
Product Width (in.)
60.125 in

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Textured Black Matte Finish
Drawer Slide Weight Rating (lbs.)
100
Features
Ball Bearing Slides,Soft Close Drawers,Wheel Locks,Worktop
Features
Ball Bearing Slides,Lockable,Soft Close Drawers,Wheel Locks,Worktop
Frame Steel Gauge
19
Grade
Heavy Duty
Holding Capacity (cu in.)
26551
Included
Drawer Liner,Keyed Lock,Power Strip,Push Handle,Wheels
Material
Steel
Number of Drawers
10
Number of Drawers
10 Drawers
Number of Shelves
1
Number of Shelves
1 Shelf
Number of Trays
No Trays
Number of Trays
0
Number of Wheels
6
Product Weight (lb.)
440.0 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Tool Chest Size
Large
Tool Storage Product Type
Mobile Workbench
Tools Product Type
Tool Storage
Top Material
Wood
Weight Capacity (lb.)
2200
Wheeled
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

does this come with drawer liners? or do you have to purchase separate?

does this come with drawer liners? or do you have to purchase separate?
Asked by: bastian1
Yes it does come with drawer liners. They are of good quality. Too bad that 6 of the 10 I received do NOT fit in the drawers. At this price point I expected more.
Answered by: Frustrated
Date published: 2018-05-16

If picked up at store do you load on my truck

Asked by: Chuck
Yes, they loaded it into my suv
Answered by: Paul
Date published: 2018-12-16

Where is this item made?

Where is this item made?
Asked by: CountryOfOrigin
China
Answered by: Smoketrain
Date published: 2018-04-08

Will this be offered in the future. Was really hoping to buy a few of these for the shop.

Asked by: HomeyDPoe
Husky discontinued THIS model just to add a pegboard and a shelf (which won't fit where I need it) and added a $100 increase for less then $15.
Answered by: JD
Date published: 2018-04-24
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_65
  • loc_, sid_206842305, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

60.125 in. 10-Drawer Mobile Workbench, Textured Black Matte is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 105.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very very good tool box! It is sturdy, has plenty of space for my tools, and it was eas... This is a very very good tool box! It is sturdy, has plenty of space for my tools, and it was easy to assemble. The power strip with USB port has proven to be extremely useful immediately after I set up the box. It is a great looking box that has gotten me lots of compliments from my co-workers.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Are you kidding me? Exactly the rugged workbench and quality toolbox combo that offered the space... Are you kidding me? Exactly the rugged workbench and quality toolbox combo that offered the space savings I was looking for. Ball game over! This thing is awesome for my limited space home garage workshop. I did manage to get the wheels on by my lonesome. I removed all the drawers and dragged it off the edge of the pallet it was delivered on. I then propped each corner up, one at time since I wasn't confident I could safely lay it down and stand it back without help. My only complaints are that it did not go on sale for the holiday season and it seems weird that the four corner casters swivel and the two centers are fixed. At first it thought it would make it more maneuverable when tucking it laterally into a tight space. Well, if the two center casters are fixed then they don't like to roll sideways. Hmm, I wonder if it would be wise (and possible) to swap two corner casters with the centers casters to make it more like a four wheel hand truck?? No, I'll leave it as is since it works just fine for my purpose. Cant' wait to get that vice installed!
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is a decent product, but not a great product. The design is great, the wood top is nice, an... This is a decent product, but not a great product. The design is great, the wood top is nice, and the included drawer mats fit perfectly, yet it's also disappointing in many ways. The steel is far thinner in many areas than I would expect. Two of the six casters only have three bolts because the fourth hole on each was not properly tapped. There are sharp edges. Two of the bolts holding the unit together were rusted upon arrival. Mounting screws and hardware are not high quality. Installation of the casters is a difficult task both because of the weight of the unit and because of the poor design and quality of the caster mounting mechanism. The primary driving of my rating is the fact that two of the six casters only have three bolts in them.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The assembly was a challenge due to the weight of the tool box. The box is full of features and a... The assembly was a challenge due to the weight of the tool box. The box is full of features and arrived in great condition. The largest storage area is large enough to store a Milwaukee circular saw in it's case and a sawzall in it's case. It has a power outlet and two usb plugs for phones and bluetooth. The self closing drawers are great.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought three of these. I used two as permanent base cabinets for my main workbench and the th... I bought three of these. I used two as permanent base cabinets for my main workbench and the third as a rolling workbench. The huge top drawers are especially great for your most used tools. These are a real bargain for high quality, high load capacity, base cabinets compared to other alternatives.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very substantial build quality. The castors and slides are good quality. The variety of drawer ty... Very substantial build quality. The castors and slides are good quality. The variety of drawer types are nice to organize an assortment of tools. I previously had a 27" wide friction slide set, and this box replaced it with room to spare. The difference between roller-slides and friction tracks is night and day. I knock off 1 star because there are a few drawbacks. Firstly, the swinging cabinet door is on normal hinges, not soft-close hinges. Second, I really think that given the capacity of the top drawer and the frequency of usage it sees, it really needs to have 2 sets of slides. Last thing, just a suggestion, maybe put the power strip at the opposite end, that way you can have outlets inside the cabinet as well. Unrelated to the box: Home Depot's "Pro Loader" staff didn't really know what they were doing. But that has nothing to do with the box itself.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great box for the price. I recently purchased husky's 52" black textured tool box model # H52CH6TR9. Beautiful box, all black casters and locks, softclose Drawers. Then I purchased the 60 inch husky work bench. With the two boxes together I could tell there was a difference in paint colors. Also the 60 inch box doesn't come with black casters or lock cylinders. I knew the casters would not match the 52 inch box so what I did was remove the three rear casters on the 52 and installed them on the front of the 60 inch work bench. Unfortunately there was nothing I could do about the lock cylinders. Why would husky make two boxes from the same series so different? Others them those few minor things I love both boxes. Lots of compliments from friends and neighbors.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Delivery is ridiculous and top drawer doesn't close well Home Depot had a single driver deliver this 450lb workbench alone, even though the box clearly states that it's a 2 person job. Husband had to help get it over the curb and into the house, using the handtruck we luckily own in addition to that of the delivery man. If he hadn't been home delivery would have been impossible, and I was seriously afraid the poor delivery man was going to have a heart attack on my doorstep from the extreme effort of getting it into my house. He should get a gold medal, the company did not set him up for success. Came fully assembled, except for wheels. Took husband and 3 friends to move it onto side to put them on, and we had to remove the top drawer for leverage to upright it. Upon putting the drawer back into place the soft close mechanism doesn't work perfectly any longer, on this brand new workbench. Very annoying. Otherwise it's a nice bench.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Arrived with bottom corner slightly crumbled, on flimsy disposable pallet. Wasn't worried until t... Arrived with bottom corner slightly crumbled, on flimsy disposable pallet. Wasn't worried until top drawer would not open because apparently entire box was tweaked. Had to drill out drawer slide rivets on top drawer and reposition. Works ok now. Overall not bad, just wish it wasn't so easily damaged in transit.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The mobile workbench arrived without damage. Assembly went fairly fast and was easy. The large dr... The mobile workbench arrived without damage. Assembly went fairly fast and was easy. The large drawer is about the only "con", that big drawer slides and soft close mechanism are not up to that huge of a drawer. It still opens easy enough but you have to fully shut that drawer yourself. All of the other drawers are great, the soft close pulls the drawer closed slowly and quietly. You will need some muscle to assemble the unit but I was able to slide it down the basement stair with just my wife assisting.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Overall, this unit looks nice and seems like it could be a reasonable value for the price, but my... Overall, this unit looks nice and seems like it could be a reasonable value for the price, but my experience thus far is quite disappointing. The unit is quite heavy, but the drawers are lightweight steel and difficult to open due to the soft close hinges. If the casters are not locked, then attempting to pull open the drawers, especially those on the farthest right, pulls the unit forward, so you have to lean against it when pulling open the drawers. The large top drawer is only supported by one slide on each side, so despite it being the largest drawer, it has the same weight capacity as the other drawers. Furthermore, after the first two days of owning it, the self closing mechanism no longer works on the right side of the larger drawer, but it appears that it is riveted to the side of the unit, so replacing it will be cumbersome, assuming that Husky will even warranty the slide. I will likely just return this to the Home Depot and invest the extra money into a higher grade brand. Here is a video showing the drawer closing mechanism malfunction: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HstjMtbkTs4 I am doubtful that these self-closing mechanisms will last very long.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product. All my coworkers have Toolboxes that they paid literally 10 times more, and when... Awesome product. All my coworkers have Toolboxes that they paid literally 10 times more, and when they saw mine, their first words were it looks the same but more advanced. I have several people with theirs on order as a result. My first large Box and I love it. Now just left with the task of filling it. And the customer service was awesome. All I need from you guys now is a center long box to go on the top of this one and I'll be all set. Thanks
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small issues Small rivet scratches on top of drawers from rivet not installed all the way, big deal, and could not get into the box because key lock was messed up, had to take apart and do some repairs to a new box which took 2 hours
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this to replace the built in cabinets and... I bought this to replace the built in cabinets and countertop in my garage. The box matches my toolbox that I’ve had over a year. None of the soft close drawers have stopped working after moderate use. I’m very happy with both of them and don’t think you can beat them at this price point.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this product. Just finished moving into it and still have space leftover. More than met m... I love this product. Just finished moving into it and still have space leftover. More than met my expectations. Solid unit. Very attractive and cleans up my workspace perfectly. I was skeptical of the single wide top drawer that spans the entire unit, but it sure has come in handy. As everyone else said, very heavy. I rented a pick up truck from Home Depot for $20.00, and the HD crew loaded the unit in the truck with a forklift. They even waited to start my rental clock until the unit was loaded. I had three people help me get it off the truck, no problem. If I could change one item on this unit, I would add a small shelf below the power supply so I can place my charging items there instead of on the worksurface. It would also be handy to have a little hang over on one of the ends to mount a vise.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing not to like about this rolling storage cabinet with a large hardwood worktop. Have a wood... Nothing not to like about this rolling storage cabinet with a large hardwood worktop. Have a woodworking shop that I just can't seem to find adequated stortage and work space in, this fits the bill perfectly, even the top drawer holds most of my hand planes including the hugh #7 and # 8. The entire order and purchase process through the Amsterdam, NY store was slick.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This a great toolbox / work bench. Comparable to those seen elsewhere priced at $3000.00. Great... This a great toolbox / work bench. Comparable to those seen elsewhere priced at $3000.00. Great quality. Sturdy. No slam drawers. assortment of drawers is right mix for specialty tools as well as standard hand tools. Heavy duty lock brake wheels. Its just a great box. Why pay $3000? This on is as good at one quarter the price.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Got it all the way home only to find out the lock for the bottom drawers was stuck between lock a... Got it all the way home only to find out the lock for the bottom drawers was stuck between lock and unlock. Had to take top drawer take lock out and take to a locksmith to fix it. Got it all put back together and now the middle drawers won't lock. The rest of it is nice.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I looked at other workbenches and found that Husky uses... I looked at other workbenches and found that Husky uses a thicker gauge metal than other manufacturers in the same price range. Love the soft close drawers and overall capacity of the workbench.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product . It was for my dad's birthday Present... Amazing product . It was for my dad's birthday Present , he absolutely loved it !
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much more than i expected I expected to find the box cheeply made but it is well constructed
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of storage for big items and small, great work... Lots of storage for big items and small, great work bench
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Buy Great Buy
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love the product...hate the delivery condition. The middle lock was broke when I opened the cart... Love the product...hate the delivery condition. The middle lock was broke when I opened the carton. The local store asked me to bring it back so they could order a new one. This thing weighs 435 lbs. No way I was loading it back in the truck. The store manager asked me drill out the lock so I could pull out the drawers to replace the lock. Got the lock assembly out finished assembly. Still waiting on the replacement parts. It's been 3 weeks and numerous phone calls and emails to HD customer service. Told them I needed the whole assembly but they only sent the lock. Still need the bracket that was damaged caused by drilling out the lock. Maybe one day I'll actually get to load out the workbench and be able to actually us it
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the quality and ruggedness of this workbench. This bench is built tough yet has some great... I love the quality and ruggedness of this workbench. This bench is built tough yet has some great features like the power strip c/w USB charging stations. The bench arrived in nearly 30 hours at my garage. Amazing! The casters however, were not installed which required some work to install before I could ease this off the double pallets it arrived on. Everything was in perfect condition however, and all locks, doors and power strip work perfectly. Once the wheels are on it, she rolls around with ease and is easily leveraged onto higher steps etc. where I happen to have it currently installed. The black matte finish is also a handsome addition to my garage/man cave.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use it as a kitchen island. Love all the storage space it has and the outlets on the end come ... I use it as a kitchen island. Love all the storage space it has and the outlets on the end come in handy for my mixer and other gadgets that I use on a daily bases. This was the 2nd tool box I have bought for the purpose of kitchen island. The Husky toolboxes have many uses.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems like a good box so far .... Seems like a good box so far .
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this tool box. I was going to get the one with the chrome drawer trim because the drawers ... I like this tool box. I was going to get the one with the chrome drawer trim because the drawers are shorter and more of them. I'm glad I didn't because this 60" one feels more heavily made. I can fit tons of tools in the larger drawers. Ex. sanders, drills, saws, spray cans. I may buy another one in the future. Haven't tried the power strip yet but its a nice feature. It took me and three HD employees to load it in my truck after it was delivered to the store. The only thing that should be changed is the magnet for the side door. It is wimpy so Ill have to install a better one.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really happy with the toolbox!! Love how the drawers closes so effortlessly. And the power strip... Really happy with the toolbox!! Love how the drawers closes so effortlessly. And the power strip on the side is definitely a plus! This box is heavy. I picked up from Home Depot and the loaded it in my truck for me. I had 3 people help me unload it out of my truck. I place the box on one end standing it up straight while I installed the caster wheels. My brother and I placed it on its wheels together. After that, its enjoyment time!! Love this box!! There's nothing bad I can say about it. And I've had it now for about a month. Would recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from While overall I like this box and it is of good quality, I am disappointed with the drawer liners... While overall I like this box and it is of good quality, I am disappointed with the drawer liners. Six of the ten liners do not fit. They are too large! I figured at this price point I would not have an issue like this! The main top drawer liner is too wide as are all of the center drawer liners. In fact one of them is both too wide and too deep. Can I fix this ...probably, but I shouldn't have too at this price point!! This was purchased on 3/3/18 at 8:04 a.m.
Date published: 2018-03-20
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_105
  • loc_, sid_206842305, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT