Internet #204597567

Model # KF3F462472-H9

0017567095066

Husky

72 in. H x 46 in. W x 24 in. D Welded Steel Floor Cabinet in Black/Gray

  • Durable, all-welded steel construction
  • Convenient grommet in back for power cord access
  • Features keyed lock for security
$ 357 98
$525.99

Save $168.01 (32%)

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Durable, all-welded steel construction
  • Convenient grommet in back for power cord access
  • Features keyed lock for security
From storing paint to power tools, this three-shelf cabinet has you covered. Husky's 46 in. wide cabinet is durable, boasting all-welded steel construction that makes it strong enough to withstand harsh temperatures, humidity and all of the dents and dings typically associated with garages. This cabinet features a cam locking system to safely secure your items. Its heavy gauge steel and contract quality meet ANSI/BIFMA shelf standards.
  • Weight capacity of 200 lbs. per shelf and 800 lbs. in total (when evenly distributed), enabling you to store a large number of household and personal items
  • Steel material in a durable powder-coated finish
  • 3 adjustable shelves for storage versatility
  • No assembly required
  • Backed by a Lifetime Warranty. If your Husky product ever fails, bring it back and we will replace it for free. Click here for details.
  • Fully welded no assembly required
  • All cabinets provide convenient grommet in back for power cord access to allow stored electronics to charge when cabinet is locked
  • Call 1-888-HD-HUSKY for customer service and support.
  • Oversized product ships on a pallet via curbside delivery, for help with installation please call 1-855-539-2944
  • Click here to learn more about exclusive Husky products

Product Overview

  • Durable, all-welded steel construction
  • Convenient grommet in back for power cord access
  • Features keyed lock for security
Model #: KF3F462472-H9
Internet #: 204597567

From storing paint to power tools, this three-shelf cabinet has you covered. Husky's 46 in. wide cabinet is durable, boasting all-welded steel construction that makes it strong enough to withstand harsh temperatures, humidity and all of the dents and dings typically associated with garages. This cabinet features a cam locking system to safely secure your items. Its heavy gauge steel and contract quality meet ANSI/BIFMA shelf standards.

  • Weight capacity of 200 lbs. per shelf and 800 lbs. in total (when evenly distributed), enabling you to store a large number of household and personal items
  • Steel material in a durable powder-coated finish
  • 3 adjustable shelves for storage versatility
  • No assembly required
  • Backed by a Lifetime Warranty. If your Husky product ever fails, bring it back and we will replace it for free. Click here for details.
  • Fully welded no assembly required
  • All cabinets provide convenient grommet in back for power cord access to allow stored electronics to charge when cabinet is locked
  • Call 1-888-HD-HUSKY for customer service and support.
  • Oversized product ships on a pallet via curbside delivery, for help with installation please call 1-855-539-2944
  • Click here to learn more about exclusive Husky products

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Durable, all-welded steel construction
  • Convenient grommet in back for power cord access
  • Features keyed lock for security
From storing paint to power tools, this three-shelf cabinet has you covered. Husky's 46 in. wide cabinet is durable, boasting all-welded steel construction that makes it strong enough to withstand harsh temperatures, humidity and all of the dents and dings typically associated with garages. This cabinet features a cam locking system to safely secure your items. Its heavy gauge steel and contract quality meet ANSI/BIFMA shelf standards.
  • Weight capacity of 200 lbs. per shelf and 800 lbs. in total (when evenly distributed), enabling you to store a large number of household and personal items
  • Steel material in a durable powder-coated finish
  • 3 adjustable shelves for storage versatility
  • No assembly required
  • Backed by a Lifetime Warranty. If your Husky product ever fails, bring it back and we will replace it for free. Click here for details.
  • Fully welded no assembly required
  • All cabinets provide convenient grommet in back for power cord access to allow stored electronics to charge when cabinet is locked
  • Call 1-888-HD-HUSKY for customer service and support.
  • Oversized product ships on a pallet via curbside delivery, for help with installation please call 1-855-539-2944
  • Click here to learn more about exclusive Husky products

Product Overview

  • Durable, all-welded steel construction
  • Convenient grommet in back for power cord access
  • Features keyed lock for security
Model #: KF3F462472-H9
Internet #: 204597567

From storing paint to power tools, this three-shelf cabinet has you covered. Husky's 46 in. wide cabinet is durable, boasting all-welded steel construction that makes it strong enough to withstand harsh temperatures, humidity and all of the dents and dings typically associated with garages. This cabinet features a cam locking system to safely secure your items. Its heavy gauge steel and contract quality meet ANSI/BIFMA shelf standards.

  • Weight capacity of 200 lbs. per shelf and 800 lbs. in total (when evenly distributed), enabling you to store a large number of household and personal items
  • Steel material in a durable powder-coated finish
  • 3 adjustable shelves for storage versatility
  • No assembly required
  • Backed by a Lifetime Warranty. If your Husky product ever fails, bring it back and we will replace it for free. Click here for details.
  • Fully welded no assembly required
  • All cabinets provide convenient grommet in back for power cord access to allow stored electronics to charge when cabinet is locked
  • Call 1-888-HD-HUSKY for customer service and support.
  • Oversized product ships on a pallet via curbside delivery, for help with installation please call 1-855-539-2944
  • Click here to learn more about exclusive Husky products

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Husky Sandusky Sandusky Husky
Name 36 in. H x 30 in. W x 19.25 in. D Deluxe Steel Garage Base Cabinet in Black (1 Piece) 72 in. H x 36 in. W x 18 in. D 5-Shelf Steel Quick Assembly Keyless Electronic Coded Storage Cabinet in Dove Gray 72 in. H x 36 in. W x 18 in. D Modular Steel Storage Cabinet Full Pull in Black/Multi-Granite 72 in. H x 46 in. W x 24 in. D Welded Steel Floor Cabinet in Black/Gray
Price
Was $348.16
$285.98
Save $62.18 (18%)
Was $372.21
$305.98
Save $66.23 (18%)
$342.58
Was $525.99
$357.98
Save $168.01 (32%)
Ratings (14) (60) (39) (831)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
24.00 in
Assembled Height (in.)
72.00 in
Assembled Width (in.)
46.00 in

Details

Assembly Required
No
Cabinet Assembly Type
Pre-Assembled
Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Black/Grey
Door Swing/Style
Pull-Out
Door Type
Double Door
Features
Adjustable Shelves,Pre-Assembled
Included
Shelves
Lock Type
Keyed Entry
Material
Steel
Number of Shelves
3
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Free Standing Cabinets
Style
Industrial,Modern,Transitional

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
24.00 in
Assembled Height (in.)
72.00 in
Assembled Width (in.)
46.00 in

Details

Assembly Required
No
Cabinet Assembly Type
Pre-Assembled
Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Black/Grey
Door Swing/Style
Pull-Out
Door Type
Double Door
Features
Adjustable Shelves,Pre-Assembled
Included
Shelves
Lock Type
Keyed Entry
Material
Steel
Number of Shelves
3
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Free Standing Cabinets
Style
Industrial,Modern,Transitional

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime

Questions & Answers

How many shelves does this cabinet have?

How many shelves does this cabinet have?
Asked by: Curious
2 and a hanging rod
Answered by: Bob
Date published: 2018-12-10

Can this unit be put under a solid patio cover outside?

Can this unit be put under a solid patio cover outside?
Asked by: grandof7
I don’t see why not
Answered by: RK
Date published: 2019-08-07

how do you attach the shelves holes in rear but nothing at front

how do you attach the shelves holes in rear but nothing at front
Asked by: rd
The holes in front are right in the door frame
Answered by: scottrunnr
Date published: 2018-07-27

The cabinet doesn’t have threaded holes for the feet..???

Asked by: AE
If your holes are not threaded then you have one that is a manufacturing defect where they forgot to weld on the nuts. The holes are threaded & the feet will protrude into the bottom shelf area once inserted as they are about 3" long. You can use a 7/16 wrench on the feet for leveling.
Answered by: HubbaBubbaDenCo
Date published: 2019-04-16
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_145
  • loc_, sid_204597567, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

72 in. H x 46 in. W x 24 in. D Welded Steel Floor Cabinet in Black/Gray is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 830.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek, fairly well-built cabinet for the money. Nice that leveling legs are included and that ca... Sleek, fairly well-built cabinet for the money. Nice that leveling legs are included and that cabinet locks. Lock is decent but I wouldn't consider this a "high security" cabinet. Purchased two for our shop and they help keep things clean and organized. Overall very happy with the cabinets.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product was missing a foot and it seems near impossible to figure out how to get a new one - the ... Product was missing a foot and it seems near impossible to figure out how to get a new one - the people at the local store barely knew anything and gave me a number to call 1 800 466 3337. This number is an endless do-loop of directory options, none of which lead me to the right answer.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We ordered two of these sturdy cabinets for our garage... We ordered two of these sturdy cabinets for our garage to store ministry materials and office suppliesWe needed the depth for storage bins and they are perfect! They are a wonderful addition to our goal of organizing and getting things in order. We highly recommend these cabinets!
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This cabinet is truly excellent. Well made, strong and... This cabinet is truly excellent. Well made, strong and looks great. I gave it 4 stars because of Home Depot’s delivery policy. They offer no option for set up. The transport group just dumps it on you. There’s zero customer service or set up. When will Home Depot learn.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They look nice in my garage and they do what... They look nice in my garage and they do what I need them to do. Don't expect heavy duty...they're not. I had them delivered to home depot for pickup. They arrived in good condition. You will be happy with your purchase if you just manage your expectations.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Already assembled, well packaged, adjustable feet, sturdy steel construction, only... Already assembled, well packaged, adjustable feet, sturdy steel construction, only option available in the 24" depth. Excellent rating factors in that we purchased them on sale, rating would be lowered to Good if we had to pay full price.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The cabinet is as advertised in terms of feature/functionality. ... The cabinet is as advertised in terms of feature/functionality. My sheet metal was dented, beyond weld dimples, in 2 places on the doors. Plan to correct issues like this with an automotive dent puller if you need this cabinet.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from does the job Seems pretty awesome so far so good. As heavy duty as i would need given im a mid level handy man and need it to store tool boxes, and misc items. Lock works great and levelling was a cinch. I recommend this caninet.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The cabinets were already simple and very easy to put... The cabinets were already simple and very easy to put in place. I like the fact that there was chilled out holes so you can put in electrical items to charge if need be. They’re very solidly sealed otherwise
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great concept but poor workmanship and quality control. Doors misaligned and scrape ever time yo... Great concept but poor workmanship and quality control. Doors misaligned and scrape ever time you open and close the doors. Had I purchased this in the store, I surely wouldn't have picked this one.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy construction, including steel walls, shelving, door locks and leveling... Sturdy construction, including steel walls, shelving, door locks and leveling feet. I am using these for added storage in my condo parking garage. Several of my neighbors also have the same cabinets.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This cabinet is amazing. After years of old cabinets and... This cabinet is amazing. After years of old cabinets and cheap plastic ones, I decided to buy this product. I’m very satisfied. The only reason for less than 5-stars was a sloppy delivery process.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this one! HD is a great company, a lot of great products. I've spent a lot of money with them and will spend a lot more. But this one I have not had a good experience with. It appeared to be a good product from the description and photos. It is fairly well built. The problem I have is with the locking/latch mechanism. It takes the strength of two men to engage it. They've tried to combine a latch and a lock into one spring loaded piece of hardware. I complained and they sent me a new locking/latch mechanism. That one didn't work either. The only fix I can see is to drill holes into the doors and install a locking hasp and hang a combination lock on it. I'm in the process of returning it for my refund. By the way, it weighs nearly 300lbs and they refuse to come and haul it back. I've got to pay someone to take it back for me. I'll be glad when it's gone.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent locking cabinet — well made, strong construction, deep shelves.... Excellent locking cabinet — well made, strong construction, deep shelves. Very easy to position shelves wherever you want them. Good investment for a well-organized garage project!
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great build quality. There are some small visible weld dots... Great build quality. There are some small visible weld dots on the cabinet from the manufacturing process but the fit and finish are great in addition to the sturdiness.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s exactly what I expected and I like the size.... It’s exactly what I expected and I like the size. I like the look.It did come with a few dents in it. Not thick gage and I saw other reviews complaining of dents too.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The cabinet arrived with no damage. Store personnel were very... The cabinet arrived with no damage. Store personnel were very helpful at pickup. There is a lot of storage space which was what I needed plus it looks good too!!
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a remarkably sturdy cabinet with lots of room.... This is a remarkably sturdy cabinet with lots of room. Downside is that there are holes in the back large enough for a mouse. So, you can’t store food in it.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking, sturdy cabinets. A few small dents and dings... Good looking, sturdy cabinets. A few small dents and dings from shipping/handling but nothing functional. Easy to level feet and set up.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It came assembled, so I rented the Home Depot truck... It came assembled, so I rented the Home Depot truck (for $20) to carry it home. All in all, I’m satisfied with quality and value.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to put together, only need to install the shelves.... Easy to put together, only need to install the shelves. The brackets and keys are hidden in the door frame so keep that in mind!
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cabinet is perfect for paints, glues, lubricants, etc. It holds a lot. It's very sturdy and ... This cabinet is perfect for paints, glues, lubricants, etc. It holds a lot. It's very sturdy and the latch is easy to use.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Once I received the second cabinet to replace the damaged... Once I received the second cabinet to replace the damaged one things were better. The cabinet fits a large amount inside.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for my needs and it came assembled and... Perfect size for my needs and it came assembled and wrapped in shrink wrap. Like the fact that there is locking.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice cabinet. Nice fit and finish. Not cheap but... Very nice cabinet. Nice fit and finish. Not cheap but sale price helped a lot. Happy that I paid for quality.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The setup was easy and the room inside is unbelievable... The setup was easy and the room inside is unbelievable making my garage clean looking with no clutter
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The front two doors are very flimsy. Should have stated... The front two doors are very flimsy. Should have stated that in the description. Not enough shelf’s
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ordered 2 cabinets both very sturdy shelving hold all I... ordered 2 cabinets both very sturdy shelving hold all I put in them then some I would buy again
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a great on sale price. I bought... Great product at a great on sale price. I bought 3. Exceeded my expectations. Superior quality
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The cabinet was assembled as advertised and easy to set... The cabinet was assembled as advertised and easy to set up. Looks good in the garage
Date published: 2019-06-11
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_830
  • loc_, sid_204597567, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT