Internet #304021855

Model # HD00147

Store SKU #1003241072

0644323001476

Husky

Gel Hard Cap Construction Knee Pad

  • Rigid foam outer layer covers all parts of the knee
  • Moisture-wicking neoprene with gel middle interior
  • 3-point knee harnessing system for comfort and secure placement
$ 34 97 /pair
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Rigid foam outer layer covers all parts of the knee
  • Moisture-wicking neoprene with gel middle interior
  • 3-point knee harnessing system for comfort and secure placement
For long, strenuous projects requiring armored defense, the Husky Gel Hard Cap Knee Pad is the perfect solution. Layered with moisture-wicking neoprene, this durable knee pad has a gel middle interior and a molded foam body, ideal for support and protection. A rigid foam outer layer covers all parts of the knee for a secure peace of mind while an integrated 3-point knee harnessing system offers comfort and secure placement. A hook and loop bonus feature on the back of the neoprene double-wide strap allows you to attach loose strap ends after the kneepad is buckled. The hard cap is perfect for projects that require swiveling and sliding.
  • Adjustable to fit most adults
  • Inner gel layer is the most durable and comfortable option for extended use
  • Neoprene interior provides moisture-wicking breathability
  • Combination webbing and elastic straps with buckle closure
  • 3-point buckle system allows flexible movement
  • Elastic top strap eliminates discomfort behind the knee
  • Extremely durable molded hard cap is ideal for projects that require swiveling and sliding
  • Rigid foam molded around the knee for support and superior protection from all angles
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Rigid foam outer layer covers all parts of the knee
  • Moisture-wicking neoprene with gel middle interior
  • 3-point knee harnessing system for comfort and secure placement
Model #: HD00147
Sku #: 1003241072
Internet #: 304021855

For long, strenuous projects requiring armored defense, the Husky Gel Hard Cap Knee Pad is the perfect solution. Layered with moisture-wicking neoprene, this durable knee pad has a gel middle interior and a molded foam body, ideal for support and protection. A rigid foam outer layer covers all parts of the knee for a secure peace of mind while an integrated 3-point knee harnessing system offers comfort and secure placement. A hook and loop bonus feature on the back of the neoprene double-wide strap allows you to attach loose strap ends after the kneepad is buckled. The hard cap is perfect for projects that require swiveling and sliding.

  • Adjustable to fit most adults
  • Inner gel layer is the most durable and comfortable option for extended use
  • Neoprene interior provides moisture-wicking breathability
  • Combination webbing and elastic straps with buckle closure
  • 3-point buckle system allows flexible movement
  • Elastic top strap eliminates discomfort behind the knee
  • Extremely durable molded hard cap is ideal for projects that require swiveling and sliding
  • Rigid foam molded around the knee for support and superior protection from all angles
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Husky Husky Husky Husky
Name Soft Cap Work Knee Pads (1-Pair) Gel-Foam Soft Cap Work Knee Pads Gel Hard Cap Construction Knee Pad Gel-Foam Stabilizer Work Knee Pads
Price
$9.97
$24.97
$34.97 /pair
$39.97
Ratings (165) (130) (43) (71)
Shell Material Rubber Nylon Gel Plastic
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Details

Cap Style
Swivel
Closure Style
Clips
Pad Material
Gel
Product Weight (lb.)
1.5 lb
Protective Equipment Features
Puncture Resistant
Returnable
90-Day
Safety Apparel Product Type
Knee Pads
Shell Material
Gel
Shell Type
Hard
Size
One size fits all

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
2 year limited warranty

Specifications

Details

Cap Style
Swivel
Closure Style
Clips
Pad Material
Gel
Product Weight (lb.)
1.5 lb
Protective Equipment Features
Puncture Resistant
Returnable
90-Day
Safety Apparel Product Type
Knee Pads
Shell Material
Gel
Shell Type
Hard
Size
One size fits all

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
2 year limited warranty

Questions & Answers

How do you properly fit the straps? Which pad goes on which knee?

How do you properly fit the straps? Which pad goes on which knee?
Asked by: Tileman
Your guess is as good as mine, No youtube clip.
Answered by: NavyDavy
Date published: 2019-04-17
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_304021855, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 28ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Gel Hard Cap Construction Knee Pad is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not stable no good ... Not stable no good
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable ... Very comfortable
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For the money I'm definitely not impressed, the pads slide around way too much and the second tim... For the money I'm definitely not impressed, the pads slide around way too much and the second time I went to try and cinch the elastic straps tighter the thread holding the pull strap broke. I do intend to return these knee pads for a different style, especially since they cost considerably now than the pair I've been using for the last 5 years.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Struggled first couple weeks to get pads to stay up...stitching on one velrco tab came apart 3 da... Struggled first couple weeks to get pads to stay up...stitching on one velrco tab came apart 3 days in, have had to take and tie straps all the way to end, but when they are on, they are as comfortable as "all get out"...
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No matter how they're adjusted, keeps falling off, doesn't stay in position, always have to keep ... No matter how they're adjusted, keeps falling off, doesn't stay in position, always have to keep lifting them on, kinda of pricy for what they are. Let's see if ther threads or velcro lasts.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These work great for doing flooring! Not to big and... These work great for doing flooring! Not to big and bulky but thick enough to help protect your knees from hours of working on flooring.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard cap was nice and the strap system seems to... Hard cap was nice and the strap system seems to keep the pads from rolling/sliding as much os the old elastic and velcrow ones I have.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from These pads don’t sit firm and tend to slide off... These pads don’t sit firm and tend to slide off my knees. The straps in the back don’t Velcro well either wish I could return these
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No matter how tight you make the straps they don't stay up. Very uncomfortable! I wish I had purc... No matter how tight you make the straps they don't stay up. Very uncomfortable! I wish I had purchased a less expensive pair.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They are very comfortable and work great alittle on the... They are very comfortable and work great alittle on the expensive side but would by them again if need to well worth it...
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The work very well. This was for a hard and dirty surface. They were comfortable and the hard cap... The work very well. This was for a hard and dirty surface. They were comfortable and the hard cap served the purpose.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TheyThe gel works great, I had no pain after kneeling for over 3 hours and no pain the next morning. TheyThe gel works great, I had no pain after kneeling for over 3 hours and no pain the next morning.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They have far exceeded my expectations. It has taken ten... They have far exceeded my expectations. It has taken ten years off my body pain,
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only have used them a few times but they’re good.... Only have used them a few times but they’re good. We’ll see how long they last.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels good on the knee. Overall Decent knee pads, good... Feels good on the knee. Overall Decent knee pads, good adjustment options.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It slips down, it needs something to hold it... It slips down, it needs something to hold it in place
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real nice and comfortable. Maybe too soft!!! ... Real nice and comfortable. Maybe too soft!!!
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not comfortable at all am going to return. ... Not comfortable at all am going to return.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No very confortable, too hard.... No very confortable, too hard.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gel knee pads are the best... Gel knee pads are the best
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good padding for knees.... Good padding for knees.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These were definitely made for men. I would recommend these only to large men. The gel inside t... These were definitely made for men. I would recommend these only to large men. The gel inside the cap is fabulous! I already had bruised knees from flooring, and they didn't hurt if these were ON my knees. The problem was that I'm a woman, and they wouldn't stay on my knees because we weren't able to get the straps tight enough. The straps, since we could get them tight enough, bunched up behind my knees, while the caps slid down below my knees. The other person was a smaller woman, and the straps didn't bunch up on her, instead they slid all the way down. I had to return these, which is unfortunate since the gel was fantastic.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got these for my husband...he installs solor panels on... I got these for my husband...he installs solor panels on roofs...he loves them and says makes work Easter and more enjoyable....last night when he got off he said that all his co-workers are now showing up with the same knee pads!!!
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, these knee pads have worked pretty well for... So far, these knee pads have worked pretty well for general use. They work better wearing long pants than shorts. They tend to slip a bit in shorts. I am satisfied considering functionality and price.
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They are better than a cheap knee pad but they... They are better than a cheap knee pad but they also slip side to side and have to keep re tightening them. Which makes the back of your knee uncomfortable. The padding is the best part.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These knee pads are very comfortable and stay on very... These knee pads are very comfortable and stay on very well. The cushion is extremely helpful when my knees hit the ground. I highly recommend
Date published: 2018-10-16
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_, sid_304021855, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 114ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT