Internet #308458506

Model #MR482478W5-R

Store SKU #1004171297

Red 5-Tier Heavy Duty Steel Garage Storage Shelving (48 in. W x 78 in. H x 24 in. D)

  • Heavy duty shelving rack supports 1000 lbs. per shelf
  • Sleek red and black shelves are adjustable
  • Durable steel shelf is backed by Husky's lifetime warranty
  • See More Details
$9998

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$9998

Product Overview

Husky Brand Banner
48 in. W x78 in. H x24 in. D steel storage shelves
Weight Capacity 1000 lbs. per shelf
Husky Lifetime Warranty
Heavy duty steel construction
No tools needed for assembly of wire metal shelves
Shelving unit includes 5 tier
Husky Adjustable Shelves
Click here for shelving installation guide
Illustrations may vary from actual product
You can assemble this heavy-duty steel shelving unit vertically as shelves or horizontally as a workbench. Its features Red beams and Black wire shelves. You can adjust this multipurpose unit's shelves in 1.5 in. increments to fit any storage need. It features a rivet lock system that provides strength and rigidity.
  • Not intended for outdoor use
  • Weight capacity of 1000 lbs. per shelf and 5000 lbs. in total (when evenly distributed), enabling you to store a large number of household and personal items
  • Red steel beams and shelves with wire decking and a durable black enamel finish
  • 5 shelves that provide ample storage for bins, boxes, tools, food containers and more
  • Easy installation with just a hammer (sold separately) and no nuts or bolts
  • Plastic feet that protect your floors and ensure ease of movement
  • NSF certification for dry food storage
  • Lifetime manufacturer warranty
  • Call 1-888-HD-HUSKY for customer service and support.
  • Click here to learn more about exclusive Husky products

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Garage Storage Shelves

current product
Red 5-Tier Heavy Duty Steel Garage Storage Shelving (48 in. W x 78 in. H x 24 in. D)
Chrome 6-Tier Heavy Duty Metal Wire Shelving Unit (48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D)Silver 5-Tier Heavy Duty Steel Garage Storage Shelving (48 in. W x 78 in. H x 24 in. D)5-Tier Steel Garage Storage Shelving Unit with EZ Connect (48 in. W x 72 in. H x 24 in. D)
BrandHuskyHDXHuskyGladiator
NameRed 5-Tier Heavy Duty Steel Garage Storage Shelving (48 in. W x 78 in. H x 24 in. D)Chrome 6-Tier Heavy Duty Metal Wire Shelving Unit (48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D)Silver 5-Tier Heavy Duty Steel Garage Storage Shelving (48 in. W x 78 in. H x 24 in. D)5-Tier Steel Garage Storage Shelving Unit with EZ Connect (48 in. W x 72 in. H x 24 in. D)
Price
$9998
$10900
$11762
$11999
Ratings
(3114)
(1623)
(3111)
(1491)
Assembled Width (in.)48 in48 in48 in48 in
Assembled Depth (in.)24 in18 in24 in24 in
Assembled Height (in.)78 in72 in78 in72 in
Number of Shelves5655
Shelf MaterialSteelMetalSteelWood
Frame MaterialSteelMetalSteelSteel
FeaturesAdjustable Shelves,Boltless,NSF CertifiedAdjustable LegsAdjustable ShelvesAdjustable Shelves
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
24 in
Assembled Height (in.)
78 in
Assembled Width (in.)
48 in
Shelf Weight Capacity (lb)
1000

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Assembly Type
Full Assembly Required
Color Family
Brown
Color/Finish
Red/Black
Features
Adjustable Shelves,Boltless,NSF Certified
Frame Material
Steel
Included
Installation Kit
Number of Shelves
5
Number of Shelves
5 Tiers
Returnable
180-Day
Shelf Material
Steel
Storage Product Type
Free Standing Shelves
Total Weight Capacity (lb.)
5000

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime

Questions & Answers

165Questions27Answers

I need storage shelving with wheels. Can we order wheels for them, if so how much?

Asked by Jassy October 18, 2020
2
Answers

My unit did not come with wheels as an option.

Can you purchase the brackets separately? Several of them are bent and closed to tightly to fit properly?

Asked by Aaron October 12, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for reaching out and we appreciate your feedback. Please contact customerservice@edsal.com and we would be happy to replace any damaged parts.

Can i get the couplers for the top and bottom outer legs separately?

Asked by Jay October 7, 2020
2
Answers

Very sturdy and easy to assemble.

Can these shelves be used outdoors?

Asked by Bob October 1, 2020
4
Answers

I use them indoors. But would probably use them underneath a carport/covered patio if used outside since they are steel and could possibly rust.

Do you sell the wheels for this storage unit? I bought the ones you advertise with it and they won't work.

Asked by Wanda September 24, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for reaching out. We do not recommend adding casters to this unit. Please contact customerservice@edsal.com with any additional questions.

Can I order extra shelves?

Asked by BM September 23, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for reaching out. Please contact customerservice@edsal.com and we would be happy to help you purchase replacement shelves.

Would these shelves be good for storing cans of food?

Asked by JL September 14, 2020
6
Answers

I don’t see any reason why u couldn’t

I set up the shelves side by side. Where can I get more plastic corner covers for the other shelf?

Asked by Treg78 September 7, 2020
2
Answers

I did the same config and had the same issue. I emailed the company at support@edsal.com and they replied quickly and sent me extra.

Hi! Can I use this shelf outdoors where it will be exposed to the elements? Will this rust if lef...

Asked by Sheila September 3, 2020
5
Answers

Not sure. Mine are indoors. Even though the finish appears to be durable, I would only use underneath a carport/covered patio since they are steel.

how so I install this ?

Asked by Bill August 29, 2020
3
Answers

Thank you for reaching out. Please contact customerservice@edsal.com and we would be happy to help you with any assembly questions.

Red 5-Tier Heavy Duty Steel Garage Storage Shelving (48 in. W x 78 in. H x 24 in. D) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3188 Customer Reviews
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars overall
89% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(2368)
4star-icon(495)
3star-icon(98)
2star-icon(86)
1star-icon(141)
Sort By:
The only Con is the shelving hooks can “pop” up when moving so best to assemble where you want it...
The only Con is the shelving hooks can “pop” up when moving so best to assemble where you want it. Other than that it’s Awesome. I have a Honda folding lawnmower and bucket of salt on bottom shelf. Tools and extras on all other shelves leaving me with a lot of space in my garage. Lawnmower not on bottom shelf in picture but now is.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Super easy to assemble. Sturdy, worked exactly as I'd hoped it would.
Super easy to assemble. Sturdy, worked exactly as I'd hoped it would.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Easy to assemble.
Easy to assemble.
Was this helpful?
0
0
I bought one to organize my garage. I liked this shelving unit so much, I bought three more. O...
I bought one to organize my garage. I liked this shelving unit so much, I bought three more. Once put together they are sturdy. They are easy to put together.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Great Product
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Purchased 2 units yesterday. Super easy to put together. Rubber Mallet is a must. Took an hour to put both together. No help was needed.
Was this helpful?
1
0
cheap metal and vague directions to assemble
Very cheap material. The leg bent when a little pressure was put on it to snap in the rivets into place and square up against the other three legs. The directions to assemble are terrible and arent even worth using. Will be returning to get my money back.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from BJB Edsal Product SupportAugust 18, 2020
Thank you for reaching out and we appreciate your feedback. Please contact customerservice@edsal.com and we would be happy to replace any damaged parts and address all of your assembly concerns. Edsal
Great shelf!!
Quality :
5
Value :
5
I bought this shelf to put in my apartment that has no closets. This shelf was easy to assemble, the instructions were clear, but the print was a bit small for my aging eyes, it took my less than 30 minutes to assemble. The pictures were helpful and easy to follow. I am a single woman weighing 108 lbs and I handled this shelf with ease. It was not hard to handle or assemble. I bought the black shelf, it is appealing and the shelf is sturdy. It is easy to anchor to the wall, but unnecessary for what I used it for. I would recommend this product and give it 5 stars.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Just download the app and follow the instructions
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Excellent unit and easy to install if you follow the instructions (download the app). I did it alone in less then 30 minutes ( and I am a senior!). Make sure you use a rubber mallet on every connection and don't forget the clips connecting the wire shelves to the long beams. Dumb proof! Now the real work begins: put my stuff on the shelves....
Was this helpful?
3
0
Just as expected. Easy to put together very strong and sturdy.
Just as expected. Easy to put together very strong and sturdy.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Wrong Parts and Missing Parts...Once, Twice, Three Times!
Quality :
2
Value :
1
Purchased 8 units. 3 out of the 8 had uprights (after assembly) which were cut 4 holes shorter than the advertised height. 2 other units were missing shelf support bars. Initial contact to the manufacturer included a complete list of the replacement parts needed, but this resulted in a shipment of only 2 uprights. More emails, model numbers, and photos of parts later, a second replacement shipment arrived, but we still are without the final short shelf support and nothing has been done about the remaining incorrect uprights. At one point the customer service person accused us of "repainting the units"--because she could not find information on the gray tone parts! The photos posted here are, in every way, as actually shipped. Nearly a month into an unfinished project with no end in sight.
Was this helpful?
4
0
Response from BJB Edsal Product SupportJuly 29, 2020
Thank you for reaching out and we apologize for the experience you have had with our products. Please contact customerservice@edsal.com and we would be happy to replace any missing parts. Edsal
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers