Internet #203828250

Model #MR482478W5

Store SKU #672405

Silver 5-Tier Heavy Duty Steel Garage Storage Shelving (48 in. W x 78 in. H x 24 in. D)

  • Straightforward assembly for DIYers of any skill level
  • 4 adjustable wire shelves for customizable organization
  • Each shelf supports up to 1,000 lbs.
  • See More Details
$11762

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$11762

Product Overview

Husky Brand Banner
48 in. W x78 in. H x24 in. D steel storage shelves
Weight Capacity 1000 lbs. per shelf
Husky Lifetime Warranty
Heavy duty steel construction
No tools needed for assembly of wire metal shelves
Shelving unit includes 5 tier
Husky Adjustable Shelves
Click here for shelving installation guide
Illustrations may vary from actual product
You can assemble this heavy-duty steel shelving unit vertically as shelves or horizontally as a workbench. Its neutral color goes with everything in your home. You can adjust this multipurpose unit's shelves in 1.5 in. increments to fit any storage need. It features a rivet lock system that provides strength and rigidity.
  • Not intended for outdoor use
  • Weight capacity of 1000 lbs. per shelf and 5000 lbs. in total
  • Steel beams and shelves with wire decking and a durable silver enamel finish
  • 5 shelves that provide ample storage for bins, boxes, tools, food containers and more
  • Easy installation with just a hammer (sold separately) and no nuts or bolts
  • Multi-functional, 3-way beams that can be set up as a flush shelf or tray shelf
  • Plastic feet that protect your floors and ensure ease of movement
  • NSF certification for dry food storage
  • Backed by a Lifetime Warranty. If your Husky product ever fails, bring it back and we will replace it for free. Click here for details.
  • Packaged weight: 73 lbs.
  • Call 1-888-HD-HUSKY for customer service and support.
  • Click here to learn more about exclusive Husky products

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Garage Storage Shelves

Gray 5-Tier Plastic Garage Storage Shelving Unit (36 in. W x 72 in. H x 24 in. D)Chrome 6-Tier Heavy Duty Metal Wire Shelving Unit (48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D)
current product
Silver 5-Tier Heavy Duty Steel Garage Storage Shelving (48 in. W x 78 in. H x 24 in. D)
Black 4-Tier Heavy Duty Steel Garage Storage Shelving (77 in. W x 78 in. H x 24 in. D)
BrandHDXHDXHuskyHusky
NameGray 5-Tier Plastic Garage Storage Shelving Unit (36 in. W x 72 in. H x 24 in. D)Chrome 6-Tier Heavy Duty Metal Wire Shelving Unit (48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D)Silver 5-Tier Heavy Duty Steel Garage Storage Shelving (48 in. W x 78 in. H x 24 in. D)Black 4-Tier Heavy Duty Steel Garage Storage Shelving (77 in. W x 78 in. H x 24 in. D)
Price
$4997
$10900
$11762
$21890
Ratings
(3771)
(1623)
(3111)
(7818)
Assembled Width (in.)36 in48 in48 in77 in
Assembled Depth (in.)24 in18 in24 in24 in
Assembled Height (in.)72 in72 in78 in78 in
Number of Shelves5654
Shelf MaterialPlasticMetalSteelSteel
Frame MaterialPlasticMetalSteelSteel
FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesAdjustable LegsAdjustable ShelvesAdjustable Shelves
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
24 in
Assembled Height (in.)
78 in
Assembled Width (in.)
48 in
Shelf Weight Capacity (lb)
1000

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Assembly Type
Full Assembly Required
Color Family
Silver
Color/Finish
Silver
Features
Adjustable Shelves
Frame Material
Steel
Included
Support Brackets
Number of Shelves
5
Number of Shelves
5 Tiers
Returnable
180-Day
Shelf Material
Steel
Storage Product Type
Free Standing Shelves
Total Weight Capacity (lb.)
5000

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime

Questions & Answers

165Questions26Answers

I need storage shelving with wheels. Can we order wheels for them, if so how much?

Asked by Jassy October 18, 2020
2
Answers

My unit did not come with wheels as an option.

Can you purchase the brackets separately? Several of them are bent and closed to tightly to fit properly?

Asked by Aaron October 12, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for reaching out and we appreciate your feedback. Please contact customerservice@edsal.com and we would be happy to replace any damaged parts.

Can i get the couplers for the top and bottom outer legs separately?

Asked by Jay October 7, 2020
1
Answer

I’m not sure. I would ask Home Depot about that.

Can these shelves be used outdoors?

Asked by Bob October 1, 2020
4
Answers

I use them indoors. But would probably use them underneath a carport/covered patio if used outside since they are steel and could possibly rust.

Do you sell the wheels for this storage unit? I bought the ones you advertise with it and they won't work.

Asked by Wanda September 24, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for reaching out. We do not recommend adding casters to this unit. Please contact customerservice@edsal.com with any additional questions.

Can I order extra shelves?

Asked by BM September 23, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for reaching out. Please contact customerservice@edsal.com and we would be happy to help you purchase replacement shelves.

Would these shelves be good for storing cans of food?

Asked by JL September 14, 2020
6
Answers

I don’t see any reason why u couldn’t

I set up the shelves side by side. Where can I get more plastic corner covers for the other shelf?

Asked by Treg78 September 7, 2020
2
Answers

I did the same config and had the same issue. I emailed the company at support@edsal.com and they replied quickly and sent me extra.

Hi! Can I use this shelf outdoors where it will be exposed to the elements? Will this rust if lef...

Asked by Sheila September 3, 2020
5
Answers

Not sure. Mine are indoors. Even though the finish appears to be durable, I would only use underneath a carport/covered patio since they are steel.

how so I install this ?

Asked by Bill August 29, 2020
3
Answers

Thank you for reaching out. Please contact customerservice@edsal.com and we would be happy to help you with any assembly questions.

Silver 5-Tier Heavy Duty Steel Garage Storage Shelving (48 in. W x 78 in. H x 24 in. D) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3152 Customer Reviews
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars overall
89% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(2341)
4star-icon(489)
3star-icon(97)
2star-icon(86)
1star-icon(139)
Sort By:
The only Con is the shelving hooks can “pop” up when moving so best to assemble where you want it...
The only Con is the shelving hooks can “pop” up when moving so best to assemble where you want it. Other than that it’s Awesome. I have a Honda folding lawnmower and bucket of salt on bottom shelf. Tools and extras on all other shelves leaving me with a lot of space in my garage. Lawnmower not on bottom shelf in picture but now is.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Super easy to assemble. Sturdy, worked exactly as I'd hoped it would.
Super easy to assemble. Sturdy, worked exactly as I'd hoped it would.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Easy to assemble.
Easy to assemble.
Was this helpful?
0
0
I bought one to organize my garage. I liked this shelving unit so much, I bought three more. O...
I bought one to organize my garage. I liked this shelving unit so much, I bought three more. Once put together they are sturdy. They are easy to put together.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Great Product
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Purchased 2 units yesterday. Super easy to put together. Rubber Mallet is a must. Took an hour to put both together. No help was needed.
Was this helpful?
1
0
cheap metal and vague directions to assemble
Very cheap material. The leg bent when a little pressure was put on it to snap in the rivets into place and square up against the other three legs. The directions to assemble are terrible and arent even worth using. Will be returning to get my money back.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from BJB Edsal Product SupportAugust 18, 2020
Thank you for reaching out and we appreciate your feedback. Please contact customerservice@edsal.com and we would be happy to replace any damaged parts and address all of your assembly concerns. Edsal
Great shelf!!
Quality :
5
Value :
5
I bought this shelf to put in my apartment that has no closets. This shelf was easy to assemble, the instructions were clear, but the print was a bit small for my aging eyes, it took my less than 30 minutes to assemble. The pictures were helpful and easy to follow. I am a single woman weighing 108 lbs and I handled this shelf with ease. It was not hard to handle or assemble. I bought the black shelf, it is appealing and the shelf is sturdy. It is easy to anchor to the wall, but unnecessary for what I used it for. I would recommend this product and give it 5 stars.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Just download the app and follow the instructions
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Excellent unit and easy to install if you follow the instructions (download the app). I did it alone in less then 30 minutes ( and I am a senior!). Make sure you use a rubber mallet on every connection and don't forget the clips connecting the wire shelves to the long beams. Dumb proof! Now the real work begins: put my stuff on the shelves....
Was this helpful?
3
0
Just as expected. Easy to put together very strong and sturdy.
Just as expected. Easy to put together very strong and sturdy.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Wrong Parts and Missing Parts...Once, Twice, Three Times!
Quality :
2
Value :
1
Purchased 8 units. 3 out of the 8 had uprights (after assembly) which were cut 4 holes shorter than the advertised height. 2 other units were missing shelf support bars. Initial contact to the manufacturer included a complete list of the replacement parts needed, but this resulted in a shipment of only 2 uprights. More emails, model numbers, and photos of parts later, a second replacement shipment arrived, but we still are without the final short shelf support and nothing has been done about the remaining incorrect uprights. At one point the customer service person accused us of "repainting the units"--because she could not find information on the gray tone parts! The photos posted here are, in every way, as actually shipped. Nearly a month into an unfinished project with no end in sight.
Was this helpful?
4
0
Response from BJB Edsal Product SupportJuly 29, 2020
Thank you for reaching out and we apologize for the experience you have had with our products. Please contact customerservice@edsal.com and we would be happy to replace any missing parts. Edsal
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers