#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 206721389

Model # BB344-7184C

Store SO SKU #1001688425

71 in. x 84 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core MDF Interior Closet Bi-Fold Door with Chrome Trim

$1128.60
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo** suggested payments with months** financingApply Now
  • Fits into a finished opening 71 in. width x 84 in. height
  • Lifetime warranty on hardware
  • Bifold doors give full access to your closet in tight spaces
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Not just another pretty face, our bi-fold mirror closet doors are solid 3/4 in. MDF with the mirror laminated directly to the surface. Other mirror doors are simply mesh backed mirror in a lightweight frame. In 1957, when our doors with our patented TruClose cam activated hinges and heavy duty hardware first hit the market it quickly became the top choice for Manhattan developers and architects alike. From Turner Construction when they built the Hofstra Dormitories to HRH Construction when they built the Trump Towers, developers continue to purchase our Impact Plus bi-fold and sliding doors. They are the perfect marriage of beauty and safety.

Highlights

  • A beveled mirror refers to a mirror that has undergone the process of cutting its edges to a specific angle and size in order to produce a framed look
  • Dimensions listed in the name of bi-fold door are the finished opening this unit will fit into, which includes the top and bottom track, the door and proper space between the door and tracks; the actual door panel is 80-3/4 in. for 84 in. tall openings
  • Bi-fold is for a 71 in. wide finished opening and is made of four 17-1/2 in. panels
  • Bi-fold height is adjustable from 83-1/4 in. x 84-1/2 in. for 84 in. tall doors
  • Solid construction gives the door a very solid and sturdy feel when opening and closing
  • 1 of a kind, patented cam activated hinges, a softer more definitive close
  • Heavy Duty Aluminum complimentary Chrome Track
  • Bi-Fold allows for full access, doors open toward the edge of the opening, allowing access to 90% of the closets width when opened
  • Lifetime warranty on hardware
  • Unfinished optional Hardwood Saddle
  • Heavy duty hardware ensures smooth quiet operation
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 206721389

Model # BB344-7184C

Store SO SKU #1001688425

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)

84 in

Door Thickness (in.)

0.75 in

Door Width (in.)

71 in

Fits Opening Height (in.)

83 1/2 to 84 1/2

Fits Opening Width (in.)

71 to 71 3/8

Rough Opening Height (in.)

84 in

Rough Opening Width (in.)

71 in

Details

Color Family

Chrome

Color/Finish

Mirror

Core Type

Solid Core

Door Type

Bi-Fold

Features

Easy Install, Impact Resistant Glass, Mirrored

Finish Type

Finished

Glass Layout

Full Lite

Glass Shape

Rectangle Lite

Glass Style

Mirrored Glass

Included

Hardware, Instructions

Material

Glass

Number of Lites

1 Lite

Product Weight (lb.)

159 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Texture Type

Smooth

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

Lifetime on Hardware

Questions & Answers

127Questions
caret
Q:Can door be setup to open in either direction?
by|Feb 18, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Pete. Yes they are reversible.

by|Apr 15, 2024
    caret
    Q:What is the thickness of the mirror, 1/4"?
    by|Jan 23, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Danny, Our mirror is 3mm thick and its fastened to a 3/4" MDF board. Thank you.

    by|Feb 16, 2024
      caret
      Q:i have one panel that is cracked. can i purchase just one panel?
      by|Jan 17, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Yes you can purchase a replacement panel. The best way to get this done is reach out to our warranty department at sales@CustomDoorandMirror.com we will need some basic information like when and how you purchased and where we will need to ship it and we can get you a quote.

      by|Feb 16, 2024
        caret
        Q:Is it possible to order the top strip as mirror instead of chrome?
        by|Jun 30, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  KJToney, Yes but it is very awkward to ship and most likely will not arrive in one piece, since shippers tend to be a little rough, especially with glass/mirrors, no matter how many warnings and handle-with-care/fragile placards we apply. A better option is to find a local glass/mirror supplier and have a small peice cut locally and you can apply it with some double-stick tape once you have it home. Great question. Thank you.

        by|Jul 29, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 127

          Customer Reviews

          4.3 out of 5

          • 4.3 out of 186 reviews
          • 79% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 186 reviews
          The door is super heavy BUT it was easy to...
          The door is super heavy BUT it was easy to put together and install. My only negative commit is I don’t like how the wood panel is exposed on the floor, looks a lil tacky. But im going to cover it up. Otherwise I’m highly satisfied
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          The chrome trim is very cheap looking and easily scratched. The trim at the top of the mirrors t...
          The chrome trim is very cheap looking and easily scratched. The trim at the top of the mirrors themselves very cheap too, so strange to match these beautiful mirrored doors with such cheap trim. The inside slide is white plastic and you can see it there is quite a huge gap from the top of the mirrors and the trim. Not what you see in the picture. The mirrors are beautiful and I love the pulls, slides very smoothly but overall very disappointed with the appearance and the quality because the trims ruin the whole thing. Here is the picture straight out of the box.
          by
          Response from Brand Product ExpertJul 22, 2021
          Dear CD, We would love the opportunity to see if maybe we can replace/repair any damaged molding or tracks. We pride ourselves on our quality and its possible maybe a defective piece slipped through our quality control. Please reach out to us by email at Sales@Paniflex.com or 631-414-7725 and hopefully we can make right what is wrong and change your overall opinion of us. Thank you. Doug
            3 found this review helpful
            We recently installed these closet doors in a small bedroom. Shipped very securely. Very sturdy d...
            We recently installed these closet doors in a small bedroom. Shipped very securely. Very sturdy doors. Enhanced the room by making it appear larger. Very happy with this purchase.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Impact Plus does not mean it wont shatter
            The door may be impact resistant, but it is not impact-proof. I purchased this specific door to prevent any damage since I have kids. But it will damage regardless. The manufacturer will replace the damaged part, but only the damage part (for a bi-fold door, they will only send one panel and you must reassemble the door yourself) and they will not deliver the replacement part to your home (rather they will send it to your nearest Home Depot). This door is also very very heavy. Thus if you do not have a truck, you cannot pick up your replacement. Very disappointed in this entire experience. Also you cannot mount this door without the wooden piece that does attached to the floor. Not sure why they make such a pretty mirrored door with a wood floor mount (very unattractive).
            by
            Response from Brand Product ExpertJul 9, 2020
            Dear Disappointed, We are sorry you had a bad experience. We do not ever say our mirrors are unbreakable. There is no such thing for the residential market. We simply show in our videos that our mirrors can take more punishment than competitors because of our solid-backed construction. We never suggest have kids throw baseballs at the panels, we simply use it as an illustration in a controlled environment. We are still willing to work with you if you are interested. We must have already been in communication if you know the replacement process we can work something out. The wood saddle is optional and clearly stated in our instructions as optional the floor plate can mount directly to the floor and we have a jamb bracket option if you cant drill into your floor. Please reach back out to us Sales@Paniflex.com. Thank you.
              These doors fit nicely since we had to return the first set that were listed as fitting a 48" ope...
              These doors fit nicely since we had to return the first set that were listed as fitting a 48" opening but didn't adjust any smaller. There is a small gap on either side but not too noticeable. They do sit rather high on our solid surface floor and are mounted on blocks that had to be stained. They are very sturdy and slide and fit together nicely.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Love!!! Makes the room look so much bigger, and tracks slide very smooth.
              Love!!! Makes the room look so much bigger, and tracks slide very smooth.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Absolutely love them! The were easy to install, durable and created an atmosphere of class and e...
              Absolutely love them! The were easy to install, durable and created an atmosphere of class and elegance.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              4 found this review helpful
              This product was very easy to install. The instructions were easy to follow. I installed it by ...
              This product was very easy to install. The instructions were easy to follow. I installed it by myself it only took a couple of hours. I have had the product for a little over a month now and I am very happy with it. More importantly my wife is very happy with it.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              4 found this review helpful
              We have mirrored bi-fold doors on all of our closets. Several of these have a white painted trim...
              We have mirrored bi-fold doors on all of our closets. Several of these have a white painted trim and were purchased at our local Home Depot. These doors came with mirrored glass suitable for attachment over the length of slider track, at the top of the doors. And they were about $75 to $100 less than the beveled edge mirrored doors. We have four of the beveled edge doors. These were online orders and range in size from 32", 36" and two of the double door 48". Twice they arrived with broken mirrors. (Insufficient protective packaging?) Due to these difficulties and the back order of product from the manufacturer, the delivery window expanded to six months. Pricing also substantially increased throughout the length of delivery/manufacture time. And though the doors are substantial (heavy) and nicely made, they came with bare metal track (no mirrored glass with which to cover the slider rail). And the bare metal is scratched in various degrees from the manufacturer. We've given up dealing with the manufacturer. We've polished the bare metal and will purchase custom cut mirrored strips to cover the overhead rail. Home Depot has been helpful throughout this process and has acted on our behalf to rectify some of the overage in cost. However, as in all such cases, a substantial investment in additional time is required in all of the telephone and email consultations/discussions/re-ordering/negotiating.....
              by
              Response from Brand Product ExpertAug 21, 2017
              Dear Cheyrfox,
              The doors that we sell online are a chrome trim not a mirror valence.
              The shipping issue with damaged product is unfortunate. We have worked with THD and they have assured us that they will not use that shipper for our product in the future.

              Sincerely,
              CDM
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              3 found this review helpful
              EXTREMELY NOT RECOMMENDED
              Ordered the item right before the Christmas. After New yer picked up the item and installed it. Only two weeks passed and the doors were starting to curve outwards. This makes it difficult to open. Moreover, the roller is coming out of the roller track that makes it impossible to open/close the doors. I am curious what HD can offer in this case.
              by
              Response from Brand Product ExpertSep 5, 2017
              Our doors have aligners that hold the doors true and eliminate the rare instance of warping. If you call us at Custom Door and Mirror (631)414-7725 to discuss how we could send you out another set of aligners.
              If the roller is coming out of the track this means the door is not in square. when you call we can also explain how to check and correct this installation issue.
              • Verified Purchase
              5 found this review helpful
              Showing 1-10 of 186 reviews

              Compare Similar Items

              current item

              Core Type

              Solid Core

              Solid Core

              Solid Core

              Solid Core

              Finish Type

              Finished

              Finished

              Finished

              Finished

              Material

              Glass

              Glass

              Glass

              Wood

              Features

              Easy Install, Impact Resistant Glass, Mirrored

              Easy Install, Impact Resistant Glass, Mirrored

              Easy Install, Impact Resistant Glass, Mirrored

              Easy Install, Impact Resistant Glass, Mirrored

              Glass Style

              Mirrored Glass

              Mirrored Glass

              Mirrored Glass

              Mirrored Glass