Internet #100080191

Model # DB208

Store SKU #295273

Store SO SKU #1000676763

0066028000071

Inductor 8 in. In-Line Duct Booster Fan

  • Made of corrosion-resistant metal
  • Crimp and bead on 1 end for an easy installation
  • Motor has large oil reservoir for long lasting, quiet life
$ 40 48
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Made of corrosion-resistant metal
  • Crimp and bead on 1 end for an easy installation
  • Motor has large oil reservoir for long lasting, quiet life
The Inductor 8 in. In-Line Duct Fan is an energy efficient way to circulate heated or cooled air around a room in your home. This duct booster fan is made of out corrosion-resistant metal. It has a crimp and bead design on 1 end for an easier installation. The thermally protected, Class B motor has a large oil reservoir for a quiet, long-lasting use. This fan is designed to be installed in almost any position in your home or office duct work.
  • Energy efficient way to improve comfort by circulating heated or cooled around a room
  • Designed to fit 8 in. flexible and rigid ducts
  • Can be installed in almost any position in your home or office duct work
  • Thermally protected Class B motor
  • 210 CFM free air and max boosted 500 CFM
  • Includes installment screws
  • ETL (C/US) listed
  • Note: Product may vary by store.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Made of corrosion-resistant metal
  • Crimp and bead on 1 end for an easy installation
  • Motor has large oil reservoir for long lasting, quiet life
Model #: DB208
Sku #: 295273
Internet #: 100080191

The Inductor 8 in. In-Line Duct Fan is an energy efficient way to circulate heated or cooled air around a room in your home. This duct booster fan is made of out corrosion-resistant metal. It has a crimp and bead design on 1 end for an easier installation. The thermally protected, Class B motor has a large oil reservoir for a quiet, long-lasting use. This fan is designed to be installed in almost any position in your home or office duct work.

  • Energy efficient way to improve comfort by circulating heated or cooled around a room
  • Designed to fit 8 in. flexible and rigid ducts
  • Can be installed in almost any position in your home or office duct work
  • Thermally protected Class B motor
  • 210 CFM free air and max boosted 500 CFM
  • Includes installment screws
  • ETL (C/US) listed
  • Note: Product may vary by store.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Made of corrosion-resistant metal
  • Crimp and bead on 1 end for an easy installation
  • Motor has large oil reservoir for long lasting, quiet life
The Inductor 8 in. In-Line Duct Fan is an energy efficient way to circulate heated or cooled air around a room in your home. This duct booster fan is made of out corrosion-resistant metal. It has a crimp and bead design on 1 end for an easier installation. The thermally protected, Class B motor has a large oil reservoir for a quiet, long-lasting use. This fan is designed to be installed in almost any position in your home or office duct work.
  • Energy efficient way to improve comfort by circulating heated or cooled around a room
  • Designed to fit 8 in. flexible and rigid ducts
  • Can be installed in almost any position in your home or office duct work
  • Thermally protected Class B motor
  • 210 CFM free air and max boosted 500 CFM
  • Includes installment screws
  • ETL (C/US) listed
  • Note: Product may vary by store.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Made of corrosion-resistant metal
  • Crimp and bead on 1 end for an easy installation
  • Motor has large oil reservoir for long lasting, quiet life
Model #: DB208
Sku #: 295273
Internet #: 100080191

The Inductor 8 in. In-Line Duct Fan is an energy efficient way to circulate heated or cooled air around a room in your home. This duct booster fan is made of out corrosion-resistant metal. It has a crimp and bead design on 1 end for an easier installation. The thermally protected, Class B motor has a large oil reservoir for a quiet, long-lasting use. This fan is designed to be installed in almost any position in your home or office duct work.

  • Energy efficient way to improve comfort by circulating heated or cooled around a room
  • Designed to fit 8 in. flexible and rigid ducts
  • Can be installed in almost any position in your home or office duct work
  • Thermally protected Class B motor
  • 210 CFM free air and max boosted 500 CFM
  • Includes installment screws
  • ETL (C/US) listed
  • Note: Product may vary by store.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
8
Product Height (in.)
8
Product Width (in.)
8

Details

Brand/Model Compatibility
DuctStat, Suncourt
HVAC application
All HVAC types
Product Weight (lb.)
3lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
8
Product Height (in.)
8
Product Width (in.)
8

Details

Brand/Model Compatibility
DuctStat, Suncourt
HVAC application
All HVAC types
Product Weight (lb.)
3lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited

Questions & Answers

How many amps will this fan draw?

How many amps will this fan draw?
Asked by: Dan
less than 1
Answered by: tubman
Date published: 2018-04-26

When you say from 250 to 500 cfm.is there a adjustment to get max out of the unit is need it as a boost to remove smoke

Asked by: Merrickwine
no, 1 speed..
Answered by: tubman
Date published: 2019-07-06

How does the fan turn on and off? Is there a way to install and use it without tying it into the system thermostat? And how do I get electric to it?

Asked by: matt
runs on 110v, needs additional box for auto on or of... i wired into the furnace, since most have a switched source for air filter (electrostatic) or humidifiers
Answered by: tubman
Date published: 2019-01-14

what is the electrical termination

Asked by: bill
The fan has a 3 wire pigtail coming out of it.
Answered by: Suncourt
Date published: 2019-03-21
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_, sid_100080191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Suncourt Inductor 8 in. In-Line Duct Booster Fan is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am using this in a short line of 8" hard duct (17 feet total) with one 90 degree ell. There is ... I am using this in a short line of 8" hard duct (17 feet total) with one 90 degree ell. There is hardly any airflow at all. I dangle a strip of paper in front of the opening and it doesn't move at all. Don't waste your money.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from More trouble than it's worth Some improvement, maybe. Always needs adjustment. Seems to run all the time or not at all. After a satisfactory setting is finally reached, it's time to change seasonal modes. I'd leave it turned off, but then, the fan restricts the air flow. Electrical hook up does not meet code requirements without a lot of extra parts and labor. All in all, I'd say find another way to get the air where you need it.
Date published: 2010-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great This product is compact, quiet, and effective. It took only minutes to install and has been installed and running (constantly) for about a month now with no trouble. I'm not sure if the fan is designed for continuous duty, but it seems ok so far. I guess we'll find out. I'll post again if it fails anytime soon. Overall, a great product.
Date published: 2006-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from duct fan Was easy to install. Wish it had an electrical box on side to terminate wires in. Had to add box to side to meet code. Has an objectionable whistle. I don't know if I located further down line if I would still have the whistle. I can only have it on when my Wife is not in house. I would try another brand next time.
Date published: 2006-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works well Had a vent w/ poor output (farthest away). Added into 8" flex duct aprox 15' from register. Works well, but I probably need a stronger fan for my application. It did help the A/C output, but not a huge amount. This is probably caused by being too far from register.
Date published: 2011-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from useless.. hardly pushes any air.. removing tomorrow.. i wired it into the air filter circuit.. f... useless.. hardly pushes any air.. removing tomorrow.. i wired it into the air filter circuit.. fwiw.. nice quality
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fan unit The fan unit is a quality product but, fans of different speeds would be greatly appreciated.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Under powered Quiet but weak. Rated 200CFM but clearly only with a wind to its back.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Warning may not be useable for you WARNING note the specs - 210CFM!! There are higher flow inline duct booster fans on the market. You may need one of them. This fan is lower CFM. The advantage of lower CFM booster fans is that they don't make a lot of noise. So if you have a short run duct then you can use this fan directly into the heating duct and it will be fine. But if you have a long run duct then you will need higher CFM booster. However you will need to insert a higher flow booster into the duct with flex tube couplers, The flex couplers dampen noise and vibration. Just use short lengths of flex tube ducting to make up the couplers.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great by itself i installed this in-line by it self it moves the air constantly from one room to another as a booster i think it should work if you place it close to the weakest air outlet(s) to be more effective if you use it where the velocity of the air is higher it can handle it will not work as it is a booster not a blower!
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does not work as well as expected. Air flow from unit was much lower than expected and blower fan is made of plastic.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fan if need to pull air - - I got it and did online how too do it... best way is to have the mian air line go to a BIG box with a smaler out put- 18" tub to BOX out put to 8" tub (FAN) then a ( T ) with 8" feeding other room with max 6ft of tub.... works great. bost about 35% air flow.. Run power from A/C with inline fuis..
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Totally a waste of time I wish I would have read the reviews before I bought, The price was cheap the thing could barely blow thru the duct, I'm glade I saved the box and receipt so I can return it tomorrow.
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product The fan was about what I expected it to be. I'm trying to push more air to the second floor bedrooms and the fan comes up a little short on volume.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very pleased with the product. The product is doing the job I purchased it for and am very pleased. It is a very good quality product.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Met the same fate as the 6 inch model by the same manufacturer. Died with in 2 weeks
Date published: 2007-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this runs quiet this product does what it is intended to do and runs quietly
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from average good, appears to work well improving air flow as intended
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from BD208 8" Duct Fan Not as quiet as I hoped it would be but it seems to work
Date published: 2013-12-13
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_, sid_100080191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT