#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #312959273

Model #ID912-3/BOITE24

Store SKU #1005270901

Kellie Light Copper 12.09 in. x 11.97 in. x 5 mm Metal Peel and Stick Wall Mosaic Tile (24 sq. ft. / Case)

$9.07 /sq. ft.
Covers 24 sq. ft.
$217.69 /case
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

Top Rated
+
Price:
$21769

Product Overview

Opt for the quality and the impeccable finish of SpeedTiles metal self-adhesive tiles: a simple, easy-to-install solution to update your decor. Equipped with a powerful, time-tested adhesive, these high-quality tiles are easy to handle, cut, and maintain. Just peel the film and stick. Up to 75% lighter than traditional tiles, SpeedTiles are heat and moisture resistant, and can be installed on almost any wall in the house. Carry out your project without glue or grout, hassle free, at a fraction of the cost. Please visit speedtiles.com for more details on how to easy install the tiles.
  • 24 sq. ft. per case, each case sold individually. Case weight equals 33.3 lb.
  • Grade 1, metal mosaic tiles for wall use
  • 12.09 in. width x 11.97 in. length x 5 mm thick
  • Unglazed smooth finish with a medium sheen and uniform appearance in tone
  • No thinset, no grout, no mess
  • P.E.I Rating 0 is suitable for walls and residential use only
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for design cuts and patterns.
  • Residential and commercial use
  • Learn how to get a Lifetime Warranty by using Custom Building Products from The Home Depot. a href="https://www.homedepot.com/webapp/catalog/servlet/Cont entView?pn=BP_Custom_Building_Products&storeId=10051&langI
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for design cuts and patterns.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Tile Backsplashes

current product
Top RatedKellie Light Copper 12.09 in. x 11.97 in. x 5 mm Metal Peel and Stick Wall Mosaic Tile (24 sq. ft. / Case)
Wally Dark Copper 12.09 in. x 11.97 in. x 5 mm Metal Self-Adhesive Wall Mosaic Tiles (24 sq. ft./Case)Top RatedLinox Stainless Steel 12.09 in. x 11.97 in. x 5 mm Brushed Metal Self-Adhesive Wall Mosaic Tiles (24 sq. ft. /case)Urbain S2 Silver Stainless Steel 11.42 in. x 11.57 in. x 5 mm Metal Self-Adhesive Wall Mosaic Tile (22.08 sq.ft./ case)
BrandInoxia SpeedTilesInoxia SpeedTilesInoxia SpeedTilesInoxia SpeedTiles
NameKellie Light Copper 12.09 in. x 11.97 in. x 5 mm Metal Peel and Stick Wall Mosaic Tile (24 sq. ft. / Case)Wally Dark Copper 12.09 in. x 11.97 in. x 5 mm Metal Self-Adhesive Wall Mosaic Tiles (24 sq. ft./Case)Linox Stainless Steel 12.09 in. x 11.97 in. x 5 mm Brushed Metal Self-Adhesive Wall Mosaic Tiles (24 sq. ft. /case)Urbain S2 Silver Stainless Steel 11.42 in. x 11.57 in. x 5 mm Metal Self-Adhesive Wall Mosaic Tile (22.08 sq.ft./ case)
Price
$21769
/case
$26286
/case
$28776
/case
$28776
/case
Ratings
(218)
(218)
(218)
(86)
Approximate Tile Size12x1212x1212x1212x12
Indoor/OutdoorIndoorIndoorIndoorIndoor
Tile MaterialAluminumAluminum Composite Panel (ACP)Aluminum Composite Panel (ACP)Aluminum
LocationBacksplash,Bathroom,Fireplace,KitchenBacksplash,Bathroom,Fireplace,KitchenBacksplash,Bathroom,Fireplace,KitchenBacksplash,Bathroom,Fireplace,Kitchen
Flooring LookMetal LookMetal LookMetal LookMetal Look
Application LocationWallWallWallWall
Water ProtectionNo Water ProtectionWater ResistantWater ResistantWater Resistant
Tile FinishTexturedTexturedTexturedTextured
Mosaic PatternInterlockingInterlockingInterlockingInterlocking
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Tile Size
12x12
Mosaic Sub Unit Length (in.)
0.47
Mosaic Sub Unit Width (in.)
5.43
Product Length (in.)
11.97 in
Product Thickness (mm)
5 mm
Product Width (in.)
0.2 in
Suggested Grout Line Size
No Grout Required

Details

Application Location
Wall
Break Strength (lb.)
3 lb
Color Family
Copper
Color/Finish
Rose Gold
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Edge Type
Straight
Flooring Look
Metal Look
Flooring Product Type
Mosaic Tile
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Installation Method
Peel and Stick
Location
Backsplash,Bathroom,Fireplace,Kitchen
Minimum Acclimation Period
1 Day
Mosaic Pattern
Interlocking
Number of Tiles per Case
24
Returnable
90-Day
Tile Features
No Additional Features
Tile Finish
Textured
Tile Format
Mosaic
Tile Material
Aluminum
Water Protection
No Water Protection

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
EverStick Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 218 reviews
  • 82% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 218 reviews
Looks great
Quite easy to install. I had to use construction adhesive to insure that it stayed as I wished for it to. The end result was nice. I’d definitely buy this product again.
by
    • Recommended
    Created a Beautiful Range Backsplash
    I just repainted my kitchen and wanted to do a backsplash behind my range, as paint tends to get funky-looking from occasional grease spatters after a while. It's not the easiest material to cut, and takes more time than I expected. I used a utility knife with a brand-new blade, and a metal ruler, to get a clean, straight line. I found that you have to make a dozen or so passes, and then you can carefully snap it on the edge of your work surface. Not the worst thing in the world, just time consuming. You have to be careful, so you don't accidentally slip and scratch the surface of your tile! Wetting the tiles with soapy water, as recommended by the manufacturer is a great idea, but use sparingly, or your tile will fall off the wall! Most pictures show these tiles placed horizontally, but I decided to go vertical, and am very pleased with the results. I have copper knobs and drawer pulls on my cabinets, so the copper color of these tiles compliment that look very well. I used the vinyl self-adhesive Smart Edge product made by Smart Tiles in Ambra (also sold by Home Depot), as it was the closest match to the copper color of the tiles. In short, a little harder to work with than I expected, but overall, very pleased with the look and quality of this material.
    by
      • Recommended
      This was the worst decision of buying these tiles, I wasted my money and my time. I would recomme...
      This was the worst decision of buying these tiles, I wasted my money and my time. I would recommend to stay away from this crap. Look for better brand who stand behind their product. I purchased 24 tiles and installed about 3 weeks ago. As Directed I thoroughly cleaned the wall with recommended TSP cleaner prior to install tiles. Majority of the tiles are coming off from the edges already. I had very high hope from this product and am very disappointed that this product didn't even last one full month. I contacted manufacturer and Here is the response I received from Speed Tiles. Response: The only solution that comes into mind would be to take them off and apply another adhesive behind the tiles. Unfortunately we do not have any specific recommendation as of what adhesive to use. Sorry not to be able to help you more, Marie SPEEDTILES TEAM
      by
      Response from InoxiaTeamDec 10, 2020
      Hello,

      Thank you for your comment, and again we are sorry that you had a bad experience.

      However, as we also mentioned in the email we sent you after we received your pictures the reason why your tiles fell off is because they were installed on a stucco wall.

      As indicated in the instructions it is really important that tiles be installed on a smooth wall as the adhesive won't bond correctly to your wall if it is not the case and the tiles might fall off.

      You are correct, we did not have any other solution for you that would make them stick better as the instructions were not followed.

      Thank you and again we are sorry that you feel that way as we do our best to make every customer happy! Inoxia
        Beautiful with a saw!
        There was no way to cut these with a blade or scissors! I want those people to come to my house. We’re talking mitre saw! Not even ten snips because they leave marks on the delicate metal. I got my saw fir 100$ on sale and I will use it on other projects but don’t be fooled. You cannot cut this easily!
        by
        Response from InoxiaTeamDec 22, 2020
        Thank you for your review. As this model is made of real aluminum it is not possible to cut it with scissors, you are correct. It is doable with a utility knife, if you do not have to many cuts to make; you need to progressively cut through the layers so it takes more time. As you said, the easiest way to cut this would be with a saw, just like with any other mosaic tile that is made of real material :) Inoxia
          • Recommended
          1 person found this helpful
          So easy to cut and install....
          So easy to cut and install.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          The tiles look gorgeous as a backsplash in my kitchen. Even though they are stick on tiles I woul...
          The tiles look gorgeous as a backsplash in my kitchen. Even though they are stick on tiles I would not have been able to do them perfectly myself so I had my handyman install them. If someone is handy and has some experience than I think they can install them easily
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          1 person found this helpful
          The speedtiles were amazing! All you need to cut it is a razor blade! They are much easier to wor...
          The speedtiles were amazing! All you need to cut it is a razor blade! They are much easier to work with than expected. You might have to score it a couple times and push down firmly as you do it but then it snaps apart for you. Now if you're going between the squares it's super easy. That's only for you if you have to cut through one of the squares. We watched a video through the company speedtiles.com. One suggestion they had is to use a tablespoon of dish soap in a spray bottle with 1 quart of water and spray the sticky part of the tile before putting it on the wall. This will help you maneuver it and get it into the position you want before it locks down for good. Thank God we knew this little trick cuz we had to do that for some smart tiles we got that were terrible to work with! They were thin and flimsy ripped easily and the finished product wasn't that great either for the price. The price of these are amazing as well!! They are sturdy they lock together and are firm. These will last forever. I do not suggest getting the J trim they recommended to go with it. It's got a funny cross-hatching and it's too dark of a color it's almost a grey silver. We returned it and got just silver with no cross hatching. Sorry if this write-up isn't that good I wrote I whole thing and then it disappeared. If you look at the pictures I put in you're probably wondering what's behind the stove. We decided not to do the speedtiles the whole way through because we wanted a shelf above our stove. So the silver that you are seeing is just a sheet of metal that we got from Shenango who also bent it for us and we screwed it into the wall. It's not as pretty as the speedtiles but it's more practical we cook a lot!! But before you order think about doing behind the stove and make sure you get enough. Especially if someday you are going to get a nice stove that has no back. Because I think these will stand the test of time!
          by
            • Recommended
            4 people found this helpful
            Have not installed this yet. Their were no installation instructions in the box. Their website wa...
            Have not installed this yet. Their were no installation instructions in the box. Their website was not very helpful , and the phone contact was limited in there hours of operations. I have a very old hood that the edge needs to slide up and behind , and i have a corner and two edges to consider. I hope i can install it directly on sheetrock (purple board) and the taping compound. I have a level line for the bottom of the top tile run. I will have a base board and b-board the a transition (chair type) board that is adaptable beneath it. I think that i have it figured out. Ask me later this week to see how it went.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            They work and look great. We learned to wet the back less so that you can get a tight fit against...
            They work and look great. We learned to wet the back less so that you can get a tight fit against the previously olive section. Otherwise we have no complaints
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            2 people found this helpful
            I was able to cut this product with a utility blade and scissors (only if cutting one piece of th...
            I was able to cut this product with a utility blade and scissors (only if cutting one piece of the tile). Install was easy. I did not have to put soapy water on the back for repositioning. I just took my time. The adhesive back is very sticky. You will not get an entire 12x12 tile off (without destroying it). I advise to silicone the edges to prevent moisture from getting to the adhesive back and if water sits on the metal long enough, it could possibly rust. I wouldn’t recommend this on rental property. I can see a grease build up getting in the tiny cracks if not constantly degreased with a soft cloth. It took me approximately 2 hours to install. This is exactly what I thought it would look like. It is a beautiful polished look for a small cost. I am a Professional contractor of 25 years. I believe a homeowner will be able to successfully install this product.
            by
            • Pro
            • Recommended
            Interesting pattern on bathroom wall. Irregular edges on border . Reflects light beautifully! Eas...
            Interesting pattern on bathroom wall. Irregular edges on border . Reflects light beautifully! Easily installed.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            1 person found this helpful
            Turned out horrible
            Thought this would look great as an addition to my new garage cabinets. I was wrong. After taking the time to peel off that tedious adhesive and using soap and water, following instructions to a T, the finished results looks horrible. You can tell that they are individual pieces with gaps and several tiles are mismatched. I will have no choice but to take them down but I doubt I will be able to return them since they have already been installed. I even tried grout to blend the gaps in the seams and that made it look worse. Very disappointed
            by
              • Recommended
              gorgeous. interesting. east to install
              I found this on clearance and knew i needed to find a place for this in my remodel. It was easy to install and hasnt scratched. I used on the kick plate area of my bar peninsula
              by
                • Recommended
                The tiles look really nice installed. I used a table saw to trim some of the pieces and also a d...
                The tiles look really nice installed. I used a table saw to trim some of the pieces and also a dremel tool with a cut off wheel for the outlets. Very happy with the end product.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                1 person found this helpful
                The tiles fit together really well and the final looks is really great! I did a stovetop backspla...
                The tiles fit together really well and the final looks is really great! I did a stovetop backsplash that was approx. 30 inches width x 16 inches height to microwave hood. I wouldn't really say that this was a 'speedy' installation as you need to be extra careful about your cutting of the steel tiles. From my initial cutting test, using a utility knife creates an ugly 'raised' edge of the steel which is sharp (you're just pushing material aside) and difficult to get a vertical cut. I highly suggest using a chop saw, or even better a table saw which removes material cleaner and straighter. SAFETY SUGGESTION- For power saw cutting I used full eye protection, dust mask and gloves as it creates lots of plastic chips and dust- as well as small blade width shards of very sharp stainless steel! (I personally think safety of cutting steel should be more explicit on the manufacturers website) I also suggest to avoid using too much water/soap mixture on the backs of the tile when installing as they will slip off until they are dry enough for the adhesive to take hold - my first tile fell off position and slightly damaged the dropped edge (they are quite fragile when handling)
                by
                  • Recommended
                  7 people found this helpful
                  Nine sections were required for a backsplash of approximately eight feet in length that took only...
                  Nine sections were required for a backsplash of approximately eight feet in length that took only about an hour to install. Just a few simple tools were needed: A sharp knife & metal straight edge with ruler, spray bottle, and a small resealable tube of dries-clear silicone. Voila! I rennovated my entire kitchen but the first compliment I get from my neighbors is always about the backsplash.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  2 people found this helpful
                  I love the look of the tiles above my backsplash. The application instructions were easy to follo...
                  I love the look of the tiles above my backsplash. The application instructions were easy to follow and appropriate. The hint of applying liquid to the back for areas difficult to line up was right on. The only reason I am not giving this 5 stars is that there wasnt an option of purchasing end pieces to finalize the look.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  2 people found this helpful
                  Just installed this in my kitchen this weekend. It looks fantastic!! It took a little getting use...
                  Just installed this in my kitchen this weekend. It looks fantastic!! It took a little getting used to cutting the tiles. I went with a utility knife, and only changed the blade once! Be sure to use a water/soap mixture on the back side of the tile so they can move a little on the wall.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    3 people found this helpful
                    I had it installed and it looks beautiful! ...
                    I had it installed and it looks beautiful!
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    1 person found this helpful
                    Beautiful and easy to install. My first time installing a back splash was a breeze. Just cut wi...
                    Beautiful and easy to install. My first time installing a back splash was a breeze. Just cut with a utility knife, piece them together, remove the sticky tape, and put it on. I also got some same color caulk to take away the harsh black edges.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      3 people found this helpful
                      Great looking product that adds a beautiful look when finished. Purchase a couple extra tiles & t...
                      Great looking product that adds a beautiful look when finished. Purchase a couple extra tiles & take your time. It is fairly easy to cut with a sharp utility knife or table saw. You'll need to score your cuts a couple times on both sides, but it's not hard to do. Use a spray bottle with soap to dampen the adhesive side. This is a good idea in case you need to move your tile around , as the adhesive is very strong. I use soapy water to clean the stainless when needed. It doesn't leave any streaks. We also purchased stainless decorative switch plate covers.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        3 people found this helpful
                        This product is amazing. It was not difficult to peel, cut or install. This was our first time....
                        This product is amazing. It was not difficult to peel, cut or install. This was our first time. The soap and water is important so you can move it to the correct location on your wall. We worked from left to right. After installing a couple, we only sprayed soap and water on the left half so we could position the tile, then pushed the whole tile to the wall. It stuck very well and much more easily. That was just how we did it. This is beautiful, well-made, and we will definitely use it again. I believe it comes in other colors and will check in case we want to do another color in another place. The stainless steel on this one is good quality.
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          5 people found this helpful
                          Nice solution for novice DIYer
                          Used these for a kitchen backsplash and found the product relatively easy to install. I suspect unhappy folks complaining about the tile not sticking didn’t follow instructions on the package to the letter, i.e. spray with dish soap/water solution on backing and really clean the wall surface before sticking. You do have to work quickly because this tile won’t budge after a few seconds of good pressure on the surface. It can get cumbersome trying to work around electical outlets and wall edges, but you can cut this stuff with a tile cutter, utility knife or even scissors (several passes). I also liked that the tile sheet is modular. I used my scissors to cut out individual rows or tiles to fill in spots as needed. Overall, the end result was still worth the effort.
                          by
                            • Recommended
                            19 people found this helpful
                            They are very well made, definitely not cuttable with a razor knife, used a radial arm saw. Defin...
                            They are very well made, definitely not cuttable with a razor knife, used a radial arm saw. Definitely use the soapy water for easier placement. Love how it looks with no messy grout.
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            • Recommended
                            1 person found this helpful
                            Stay as far away as possible from this product. Trust me, you'll thank me later. My wife and I in...
                            Stay as far away as possible from this product. Trust me, you'll thank me later. My wife and I installed the stainless steel Speedtiles backsplash in our kitchen a few weeks ago. The installation process was a nightmare. The backing was difficult to peel off and took several attempts to completely remove. Cutting the tiles with a utility knife, which the company-produced tutorial shows a woman in a leather jacket doing with no presume or effort, was basically impossible. It took multiple passes to cut through a strip of tiles and cutting out a slot of an electrical outlet sucked up at least 15 minutes each time. Let's just say my hand hurt the next day from repeatedly pressing down so hard. Then the tiles never seemed to stick to the wall. We put a little soapy water on the back, as instructed, but the tiles still moved weeks after installation. Plus, the tiles were never smooth. There were many lumps, bumps and bulges. And the interlocking pieces fit less like a glove and more like a baggy sweater shirt. The smell of the adhesive was gag-worthy. As soon as you peel the paper off the back a powerfully toxic smell overwhelms you -- and it stuck around until the next day. And my wife would routinely find rubber bits that had fallen off the tiles, which looked like rat droppings. Imagine that on your counter? So needless to say, we removed the hideous-looking tiles this morning. More than $300 and several hours of hard work down the drain. But it was all worth it because we installed Smart Tiles instead, and the final product is beautiful.
                            by
                              3 people found this helpful
                              This project cost a little over $100. While I thought it would only take an hour, it ended up tak...
                              This project cost a little over $100. While I thought it would only take an hour, it ended up taking a little over two because there is no real guide to cut these. We tried a knife, dremel tool and finally a tile saw (dry, no water) and the only complaint I have is the lack of instruction. Home Depot staff were clueless. We would use this again only because the results were dramatic once we got the cutting process down.
                              by
                                • Recommended
                                7 people found this helpful
                                I installed this product as a back-splash to my stainless steel utility sink. Installation was su...
                                I installed this product as a back-splash to my stainless steel utility sink. Installation was super easy and the end result was great. I made my vertical cuts with my table saw but horizontal was made simply by using a utility knife and slicing through the peel back backing along any seem line then snapping it apart. The top trim was actually ceramic tile trim that worked fine. It would be nice if they provided more trim option specifically for this product.
                                by
                                  • Recommended
                                  15 people found this helpful
                                  works great, easy to cut. Unfortunately walls aren't perfectly straight so I did have to adjust. ...
                                  works great, easy to cut. Unfortunately walls aren't perfectly straight so I did have to adjust. I would recommend a table saw for the initial cutting, and a dremel for the power outlets and any precision cutting.
                                  by
                                    • Recommended
                                    20 people found this helpful
                                    Nice product
                                    The material is easy to cut with a Dremel type tool. The adhesive works very well and applying soapy water to the back of it makes positioning easier. The final look is great! Unfortunately about 25% of the tiles were damaged during shipping since there was no protection oter than a thin cardboard box and the corners on many tiles were bent. I was able to finish the job with the remaining tiles since I bought 2 full boxes and Home Depot took the damaged ones back for a refund.
                                    by
                                    • DIY
                                    • Verified Purchase
                                    • Recommended
                                    6 people found this helpful
                                    Fairly easy to apply. Adheres well. Looks great...
                                    Fairly easy to apply. Adheres well. Looks great
                                    by
                                      Showing 1-30 of 218 reviews