#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #206643376

Model #USID811-1

Store SKU #1001653680

Store SO SKU #1001624065

Linox Stainless Steel 12.09 in. x 11.97 in. x 5 mm Brushed Metal Self-Adhesive Wall Mosaic Tiles

  • Peel-and-stick tile installs on almost any wall
  • Easy to install and maintain with no grout or mess
  • Easily cuttable with utility knife for the perfect fit
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Opt for the quality and the impeccable finish of SpeedTiles metal self-adhesive tiles: a simple, easy-to-install solution to update your decor. Equipped with a powerful, time-tested adhesive, these high-quality tiles are easy to handle, cut, and maintain. Just peel the film and stick. Up to 75% lighter than traditional tiles, SpeedTiles are heat and moisture resistant, and can be installed on almost any wall in the house. Carry out your project without glue or grout, hassle free, at a fraction of the cost. Please visit speedtiles.com for more details on how to easy install the tiles.
  • 1 sq. ft. per piece, each piece sold individually; piece weight equals 1.06 lb.
  • Grade 1, metal mosaic tiles for wall use
  • 12,09 in. width x 11,97 in. length x 5 mm thick
  • Unglazed smooth finish with a medium sheen and uniform appearance in tone
  • P.E.I Rating 0 is suitable for walls and residential use only
  • Semi-Vitreous flooring has water absorption of more than 3% but less than 7% for indoor use
  • Not frost resistant
  • Residential and commercial use
  • Learn how to get a Lifetime Warranty by using Custom Building Products from The Home Depot. a href="https://www.homedepot.com/webapp/catalog/servlet/Cont entView?pn=BP_Custom_Building_Products&storeId=10051&langI
  • No thinset, no grout, no mess
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • Recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for design cuts and patterns

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Tile Backsplashes

Kellie Light Copper 12.09 in. x 11.97 in. x 5 mm Metal Peel and Stick Wall Mosaic Tile (1.0 sq. ft./Each)
current product
Linox Stainless Steel 12.09 in. x 11.97 in. x 5 mm Brushed Metal Self-Adhesive Wall Mosaic Tiles
Wally Dark Copper 12.09 in. x 11.97 in. x 5 mm Metal Self-Adhesive Wall Mosaic TilesMeta Subway 10-1/2 in. x 12-1/4 in. x 8mm Stainless Steel Metal Over Ceramic Mosaic Tile
BrandInoxia SpeedTilesInoxia SpeedTilesInoxia SpeedTilesMerola Tile
NameKellie Light Copper 12.09 in. x 11.97 in. x 5 mm Metal Peel and Stick Wall Mosaic Tile (1.0 sq. ft./Each)Linox Stainless Steel 12.09 in. x 11.97 in. x 5 mm Brushed Metal Self-Adhesive Wall Mosaic TilesWally Dark Copper 12.09 in. x 11.97 in. x 5 mm Metal Self-Adhesive Wall Mosaic TilesMeta Subway 10-1/2 in. x 12-1/4 in. x 8mm Stainless Steel Metal Over Ceramic Mosaic Tile
Price
Ratings
(214)
(215)
(213)
(29)
Approximate Tile Size12x1212x1212x1210x12
Indoor/OutdoorIndoorIndoorIndoorIndoor
Tile MaterialAluminumAluminumAluminumMetal
LocationBacksplash,Bathroom,Fireplace,KitchenBacksplash,Bathroom,Fireplace,KitchenBacksplash,Bathroom,Fireplace,KitchenBacksplash,Bathroom,Fireplace,Garage,Kitchen,Shower
Flooring LookMetal LookMetal LookMetal LookMetal Look
Tile FinishTexturedTexturedTexturedPolished
Mosaic PatternInterlockingInterlockingInterlockingInterlocking
Application LocationWallWallWallWall
Tile FormatMosaicMosaicMosaicMosaic
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Tile Size
12x12
Mosaic Sub Unit Length (in.)
0.47
Mosaic Sub Unit Width (in.)
5.43
Product Length (in.)
11.97 in
Product Thickness (mm)
5
Product Width (in.)
12.09 in
Suggested Grout Line Size
No Grout Required

Details

Application Location
Wall
Color Family
Metallic
Color/Finish
Stainless Steel
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Edge Type
Straight
Flooring Look
Metal Look
Flooring Product Type
Mosaic Tile
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Location
Backsplash,Bathroom,Fireplace,Kitchen
Mosaic Pattern
Interlocking
Number of Tiles per Case
24
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Modern,Transitional
Tile Features
No Additional Features
Tile Finish
Textured
Tile Format
Mosaic
Tile Material
Aluminum
Water Protection
Water Resistant

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
See EverStik Warranty PDF

Questions & Answers

67Questions32Answers

I want to create a backsplash behind my stove only. What product should I use to finish the vert...

Asked by A2Mary March 3, 2021
1
Answer

There will be trims available this spring (2021); however, if you wish to finish your project now we recommend applying a bead of caulking for a pro finish.

can you use these in a lightly used rv shower?

Asked by airstream April 26, 2020
1
Answer

Hi, All SpeedTiles cannot be used in a shower Thank you Inoxia Team

Can this be used as a backsplash for a slid in range with the controls on the front of the range ...

Asked by Barb April 14, 2020
5
Answers

Yes but then you i would think you would need grout to keep it clean. Not easy to grout.

Can we install these tiles over orange peel texture on the walls?

Asked by Customer March 3, 2020
5
Answers

No

can it be used as stove backs? will grease splatter clean up or damage the surface?

Asked by HomeDepotCustomer February 22, 2020
3
Answers

No

Can this product adhere to laminate? I have laminate on one side of island and would like to cove...

Asked by Ron February 7, 2020
5
Answers

The glue on the back of these tiles is very sticky and very strong! It will stick to anything but an uneven, bumpy wall. It will even stick to paper But it will not stick to any surface that is greasy or very dirty. Behind a stove should be okay as long as is does not get overly hot back there.

The sellers of my condo put up wall paper behind the stove (I know). Should I remove the wallpaper first?

Asked by AZJade January 31, 2020
4
Answers

Yes

How do you have a nice finished end? For instance where my backsplash ends and walls continue. Wh...

Asked by Jaime January 13, 2020
5
Answers

I put a nice bead of colored caulk on the top and side edge. Finished look is very nice.

Can you use this tiles in a shower

Asked by Megatron December 10, 2019
2
Answers

HI ,Unfortunately this is not recommended for shower use

Can this product be use in shower walls

Asked by Megatron December 9, 2019
1
Answer

No, it is not recommended to be use in shower walls

Linox Stainless Steel 12.09 in. x 11.97 in. x 5 mm Brushed Metal Self-Adhesive Wall Mosaic Tiles - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 215 reviews
  • 83% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 215 reviews
Created a Beautiful Range Backsplash
I just repainted my kitchen and wanted to do a backsplash behind my range, as paint tends to get funky-looking from occasional grease spatters after a while. It's not the easiest material to cut, and takes more time than I expected. I used a utility knife with a brand-new blade, and a metal ruler, to get a clean, straight line. I found that you have to make a dozen or so passes, and then you can carefully snap it on the edge of your work surface. Not the worst thing in the world, just time consuming. You have to be careful, so you don't accidentally slip and scratch the surface of your tile! Wetting the tiles with soapy water, as recommended by the manufacturer is a great idea, but use sparingly, or your tile will fall off the wall! Most pictures show these tiles placed horizontally, but I decided to go vertical, and am very pleased with the results. I have copper knobs and drawer pulls on my cabinets, so the copper color of these tiles compliment that look very well. I used the vinyl self-adhesive Smart Edge product made by Smart Tiles in Ambra (also sold by Home Depot), as it was the closest match to the copper color of the tiles. In short, a little harder to work with than I expected, but overall, very pleased with the look and quality of this material.
by A2Mary
This was the worst decision of buying these tiles, I wasted my money and my time. I would recomme...
This was the worst decision of buying these tiles, I wasted my money and my time. I would recommend to stay away from this crap. Look for better brand who stand behind their product. I purchased 24 tiles and installed about 3 weeks ago. As Directed I thoroughly cleaned the wall with recommended TSP cleaner prior to install tiles. Majority of the tiles are coming off from the edges already. I had very high hope from this product and am very disappointed that this product didn't even last one full month. I contacted manufacturer and Here is the response I received from Speed Tiles. Response: The only solution that comes into mind would be to take them off and apply another adhesive behind the tiles. Unfortunately we do not have any specific recommendation as of what adhesive to use. Sorry not to be able to help you more, Marie SPEEDTILES TEAM
by SP
Response from InoxiaTeamDec 10, 2020
Hello,

Thank you for your comment, and again we are sorry that you had a bad experience.

However, as we also mentioned in the email we sent you after we received your pictures the reason why your tiles fell off is because they were installed on a stucco wall.

As indicated in the instructions it is really important that tiles be installed on a smooth wall as the adhesive won't bond correctly to your wall if it is not the case and the tiles might fall off.

You are correct, we did not have any other solution for you that would make them stick better as the instructions were not followed.

Thank you and again we are sorry that you feel that way as we do our best to make every customer happy! Inoxia
Beautiful with a saw!
There was no way to cut these with a blade or scissors! I want those people to come to my house. We’re talking mitre saw! Not even ten snips because they leave marks on the delicate metal. I got my saw fir 100$ on sale and I will use it on other projects but don’t be fooled. You cannot cut this easily!
by Donna
Response from InoxiaTeamDec 22, 2020
Thank you for your review. As this model is made of real aluminum it is not possible to cut it with scissors, you are correct. It is doable with a utility knife, if you do not have to many cuts to make; you need to progressively cut through the layers so it takes more time. As you said, the easiest way to cut this would be with a saw, just like with any other mosaic tile that is made of real material :) Inoxia
1 person found this helpful
So easy to cut and install....
So easy to cut and install.
by HomeDepotCustomer
The tiles look gorgeous as a backsplash in my kitchen. Even though they are stick on tiles I woul...
The tiles look gorgeous as a backsplash in my kitchen. Even though they are stick on tiles I would not have been able to do them perfectly myself so I had my handyman install them. If someone is handy and has some experience than I think they can install them easily
by Felicia
1 person found this helpful
The speedtiles were amazing! All you need to cut it is a razor blade! They are much easier to wor...
The speedtiles were amazing! All you need to cut it is a razor blade! They are much easier to work with than expected. You might have to score it a couple times and push down firmly as you do it but then it snaps apart for you. Now if you're going between the squares it's super easy. That's only for you if you have to cut through one of the squares. We watched a video through the company speedtiles.com. One suggestion they had is to use a tablespoon of dish soap in a spray bottle with 1 quart of water and spray the sticky part of the tile before putting it on the wall. This will help you maneuver it and get it into the position you want before it locks down for good. Thank God we knew this little trick cuz we had to do that for some smart tiles we got that were terrible to work with! They were thin and flimsy ripped easily and the finished product wasn't that great either for the price. The price of these are amazing as well!! They are sturdy they lock together and are firm. These will last forever. I do not suggest getting the J trim they recommended to go with it. It's got a funny cross-hatching and it's too dark of a color it's almost a grey silver. We returned it and got just silver with no cross hatching. Sorry if this write-up isn't that good I wrote I whole thing and then it disappeared. If you look at the pictures I put in you're probably wondering what's behind the stove. We decided not to do the speedtiles the whole way through because we wanted a shelf above our stove. So the silver that you are seeing is just a sheet of metal that we got from Shenango who also bent it for us and we screwed it into the wall. It's not as pretty as the speedtiles but it's more practical we cook a lot!! But before you order think about doing behind the stove and make sure you get enough. Especially if someday you are going to get a nice stove that has no back. Because I think these will stand the test of time!
by Chef
2 people found this helpful
Have not installed this yet. Their were no installation instructions in the box. Their website wa...
Have not installed this yet. Their were no installation instructions in the box. Their website was not very helpful , and the phone contact was limited in there hours of operations. I have a very old hood that the edge needs to slide up and behind , and i have a corner and two edges to consider. I hope i can install it directly on sheetrock (purple board) and the taping compound. I have a level line for the bottom of the top tile run. I will have a base board and b-board the a transition (chair type) board that is adaptable beneath it. I think that i have it figured out. Ask me later this week to see how it went.
by Moses
They work and look great. We learned to wet the back less so that you can get a tight fit against...
They work and look great. We learned to wet the back less so that you can get a tight fit against the previously olive section. Otherwise we have no complaints
by WyomingInstall
2 people found this helpful
I was able to cut this product with a utility blade and scissors (only if cutting one piece of th...
I was able to cut this product with a utility blade and scissors (only if cutting one piece of the tile). Install was easy. I did not have to put soapy water on the back for repositioning. I just took my time. The adhesive back is very sticky. You will not get an entire 12x12 tile off (without destroying it). I advise to silicone the edges to prevent moisture from getting to the adhesive back and if water sits on the metal long enough, it could possibly rust. I wouldn’t recommend this on rental property. I can see a grease build up getting in the tiny cracks if not constantly degreased with a soft cloth. It took me approximately 2 hours to install. This is exactly what I thought it would look like. It is a beautiful polished look for a small cost. I am a Professional contractor of 25 years. I believe a homeowner will be able to successfully install this product.
by Ellsbellz
Interesting pattern on bathroom wall. Irregular edges on border . Reflects light beautifully! Eas...
Interesting pattern on bathroom wall. Irregular edges on border . Reflects light beautifully! Easily installed.
by RookieDecorator1
Showing 1-10 of 215 reviews