Internet #309355881

Model #668905

Acacia 6 ft. L x 25 in. D x 1 in. T Butcher Block Countertop in Espresso Stain

  • Dimensions: 6 ft. L x 2 ft. 1.5 in. D x 1 in. T
  • Solid Acacia wood countertop is durable and water resistant
  • Countertop is pre-finished with food-safe oil for easy use
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$15900

Product Overview

Acacia is species of wood that is found in Vietnam and Australia. Our countertops are Forestry Stewardship Council certified (FSC) which means the wood is harvested from sustainable, renewal plantations. It is naturally water resistant and is suitable for indoor and outdoor applications. It is important to note that acacia should be conditioned with wood oils that are food safe for wood preparation areas. For the first month the conditioning oil should be applied weekly so that any water left standing on the surface just bubbles up. Once that has been achieved then it's just a matter of re-applying the conditioning oil annually to maintain the wood surface for a lifetime of use. The 72" x 25.5" x 1" size is standard counter depth so it fits standard kitchen cabinets. Acacia can be cut, drilled and routed easily with standard wood working tools so that it is possible to fit them to any countertop or island top configuration.
  • Solid Acacia Hardwood Panels - No Veneer
  • Natural Warmth of Real Wood
  • Countertops are finished with Vegetable-Based Food-Safe Hardwax Oil (No peanut products used in oil finish)
  • Installs With Standard Wood-Working Tools
  • Forestry Stewardship Council (FSC) Certified - Sourced from Sustainable Forests
  • Acacia panels are great for other home projects such as tabletops, worktops, and shelving
  • Acacia has the density and properties similar to teak which can be used indoors and outdoors
  • Final top-coat of a natural food safe wood oil, is required before final installation
  • Panels can be joined together with underside joint fastener hardware for custom installations

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Butcher Block Countertops

current product
Acacia 6 ft. L x 25 in. D x 1 in. T Butcher Block Countertop in Espresso Stain
Unfinished Birch 3 ft. L x 36 in. D x 1.5 in. T Butcher Block CountertopUnfinished Birch 6 ft. L x 25 in. D x 1.5 in. T Butcher Block CountertopUnfinished Acacia 6 ft. L x 39 in. D x 1.5 in. T Butcher Block Island Countertop
BrandInterbuildHARDWOOD REFLECTIONSHARDWOOD REFLECTIONSHampton Bay
NameAcacia 6 ft. L x 25 in. D x 1 in. T Butcher Block Countertop in Espresso StainUnfinished Birch 3 ft. L x 36 in. D x 1.5 in. T Butcher Block CountertopUnfinished Birch 6 ft. L x 25 in. D x 1.5 in. T Butcher Block CountertopUnfinished Acacia 6 ft. L x 39 in. D x 1.5 in. T Butcher Block Island Countertop
Price
$15900
$15900
$18900
$34900
Ratings
(43)
(2380)
(2380)
(78)
Product Length (ft.)6 ft.3 ft.6 ft.6 ft.
Wood SpeciesAcaciaBirchBirchAcacia
Butcher Block Countertop TypeStandardIslandStandardIsland
Butcher Block Countertop Finish FamilyFinishedUnfinishedUnfinishedUnfinished
Butcher Block Countertop Edge TypeSquare EdgeEased EdgeEased EdgeSquare Edge
Countertop TypeIn-StockIn-StockIn-StockIn-Stock
Kitchen Product TypeButcher Block CountertopButcher Block CountertopButcher Block CountertopButcher Block Countertop
Finish FamilySatinUnfinishedUnfinishedUnfinished
StyleRusticIndustrial,SouthwesternClassic,Farmhouse,RusticFarmhouse,Modern,Rustic
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (ft.)
2.1
Product Length (ft.)
6
Product Length (in.)
72 in
Product Thickness (in.)
1

Details

Butcher Block Countertop Edge Type
Square Edge
Butcher Block Countertop Finish Family
Finished
Butcher Block Countertop Type
Standard
Color Family
Brown
Color/Finish
Espresso
Countertop Type
In-Stock
Countertop Use
Bar,Bathroom,Kitchen,Office,Outside
Features
No Additional Features
Finish Family
Satin
Kitchen Product Type
Butcher Block Countertop
Material
Solid Wood
Product Length (ft.)
6 ft.
Product Weight (lb.)
42
Returnable
180-Day
Style
Rustic
Wood Species
Acacia

Questions & Answers

14Questions29Answers

Can this item be cut to size.

Asked by Lucio October 7, 2019
4
Answers

Yes, just purchase the stain to finish any exposed edges after properly sanding them.

What does pre finsihed in this case mean? Is it ready to use? I have no experience in finishing w...

Asked by Adam May 11, 2020
4
Answers

You don’t need to put any finish on it. It has a beeswax stain already applied. That makes it food safe.

It appears this is oil rubbed, is it possible to minwax, or epoxy the surface, for permanent protection?

Asked by Joyce August 25, 2019
3
Answers

No on the min wax. Yes on a true 2-part epoxy finish. You are better off buying the unfinished and get min wax with built in stain. A true 2-part epoxy finish is difficult to do right. Min wax is easy!

So is this actually 1.5in or 1in thick?

Asked by Frank September 6, 2019
3
Answers

It’s 1” thick with 1 1/2”W x 1”thick boards glued together to make 25 1/2” deep countertop.

I plan on using this as a computer desk. What should I finish it with?

Asked by nickname June 22, 2020
3
Answers

It comes prefinished in a beeswax stain. If you want to put any other finish on it, buy unfinished. Then use a stain with poly built in. The finish will last and give you the best results.

CAN THIS HOLD ABOUT 3 MONITORS WEIGHING ABOUT 50-55 POUNDS AS WELL AS MY COMPUTER WEIGHING ABOUT ...

Asked by JBOOGY July 20, 2020
3
Answers

It will not sag since it is butcher block. The grain goes in different directions. It may break like mine did, but will not sag.

Can this be used outdoors, for instance with an outdoor kitchen?

Asked by Jeff December 17, 2019
3
Answers

No. It’s real wood that will crack if exposed to elements. Use an engineered stone or Stainless steel.

I would like to order 6 and 8 foot. but the colors in the pics are different?

Asked by un4racing February 25, 2020
2
Answers

It is real wood with a dark stain. The stain is very flat. Real wood will never stain exactly the same color exactly.

Is this countertop useful for desktop, Is the top even or are there any projections. Also do we n...

Asked by Saml April 3, 2020
2
Answers

A finish coat could help because it certainly doesn’t have a polished smooth surface. That said, i appreciate the texture and use it as a desktop daily. I think I may be frustrated if I placed a single sheet of paper on the surface to write on, but I use legal pads and notebooks anyways. Furthermore, like any wooden surface, the scenario I described would damage it. No splinters or other nasty things to worry about here.

Pre Install Oiling and Storage for Multiple Boards

Asked by Gus January 16, 2020
2
Answers

i am no expert but... i would cut... oil..lay flat... allow to dry separately then install...

Acacia 6 ft. L x 25 in. D x 1 in. T Butcher Block Countertop in Espresso Stain - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 43 Customer Reviews
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars overall
22% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(15)
4star-icon(8)
3star-icon(7)
2star-icon(7)
1star-icon(6)
Sort By:
Buyer Beware
I purchased this thinking it would be a beautiful addition to my office that I was creating. I went to pick it up and I'm absolutely disappointed. How did this get into Home Depot's store and accepted by probably multiple people in the chain from warehouse to shipment to delivery is a wonder. I didn't leave the store with it! I returned it immediately and settled for a cheap pine board top which was about the same quality except for no damage and much cheaper,
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from David MurrayDecember 24, 2020
Hi, thank you for the review. I am sorry your experience has not been a good. We take every review seriously and we are working on improving our products and service. Interbuild is taking action to reduce shipping and handling damage with improved factory packaging. Because we are working with wood there is always a possibility there could be a splinter or imperfection. Please keep in mind we put one coat only on our products. They still need to be sealed. All our products do have a guarantee on them through our warranty. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 506-688-3478. Interbuild
We loved the look of the product. But it came...
We loved the look of the product. But it came with a large crack down the center. We want to reorder but are concerned as reviews state that this was an ongoing problem.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from David MurrayJanuary 17, 2021
Hi Justine. Hi, thank you for the review. I am sorry your experience has not been a good experience. We take every review seriously and we are working on improving our products and service. Interbuild is taking action to reduce shipping and handling damage with improved factory packaging. Because we are working with wood there is always a possibility there could be a splinter. Please keep in mind we put one coat only on our products. They still need to be sealed. All our products do have a guarantee on them through our warranty. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu. Interbuild
Ordered 2 exact same products, when they arrived, they were different lengths, resulting in cut...
Ordered 2 exact same products, when they arrived, they were different lengths, resulting in cutting, sanding, and restaining.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from David MurrayJanuary 14, 2021
Hi Rivera. Thank you for the review. We take ever review seriously. I would be interested in a conversation with you to understand what the difference in size was. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu Interbuild
Very nice looking in my bathroom. Easy to cut out...
Very nice looking in my bathroom. Easy to cut out sink template myself. Great cost savings over granite or quartz.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from David MurrayJanuary 2, 2021
HI Nancy. Thank you for the great review. We have implemented a “Customer Photography Request Initiative” for Home Depot Canada customers initially. Interbuild will pay $50 to all customers who email us at dave.murray@interbuid.eu pictures of their installation with a short commentary on their experience. We will send you a $50 cheque once the pictures are received. We look forward to receiving your pictures. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 1-506-688-3478. linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu. Interbuild
I used this as a top for a computer desk...
I used this as a top for a computer desk and it’s perfect. I had to put 3 coats of a sealer on top before using it but overall I am pleased with this top.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from David MurrayJanuary 2, 2021
Thank you for the great review. We have implemented a “Customer Photography Request Initiative” for Home Depot Canada customers initially. Interbuild will pay $50 to all customers who email us at dave.murray@interbuid.eu pictures of their installation with a short commentary on their experience. We will send you a $50 cheque once the pictures are received. We look forward to receiving your pictures. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 1-506-688-3478. linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu. Interbuild
This countertop is unbeatable for the price. I found similar...
This countertop is unbeatable for the price. I found similar offerings at other places, including Habitat for Humanity and they were double the price. The wood looks rich and vibrant. The only reason I took off one star is because the wood was very dried out, and it took three treatments of conditioner to get it back into shape.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from David MurrayJanuary 2, 2021
Thank you for the great review. We have implemented a “Customer Photography Request Initiative” for Home Depot Canada customers initially. Interbuild will pay $50 to all customers who email us at dave.murray@interbuid.eu pictures of their installation with a short commentary on their experience. We will send you a $50 cheque once the pictures are received. We look forward to receiving your pictures. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 1-506-688-3478. linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu. Interbuild
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from David MurrayDecember 7, 2020
Hi, thank you for the great feedback. Please send us pictures of the completed project. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 506-688-3478. linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu Interbuild
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from David MurrayJanuary 2, 2021
Thank you for the great review. We have implemented a “Customer Photography Request Initiative” for Home Depot Canada customers initially. Interbuild will pay $50 to all customers who email us at dave.murray@interbuid.eu pictures of their installation with a short commentary on their experience. We will send you a $50 cheque once the pictures are received. We look forward to receiving your pictures. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 1-506-688-3478. linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu. Interbuild
Terrible quality and the top is not even smooth surface at all.
Terrible quality and the top is not even smooth surface at all.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from David MurrayNovember 29, 2020
HI HV. The countertop comes to you with a single coat of hardwax wood oil stain applied on all surfaces at the factory. However, these countertops are not “finished” countertops. In order to truly finish your countertop, it may need a light sanding and you will need to seal it against moisture damage and validate the warranty to assure a lifetime of use, we recommend at least two additional coats of a clear natural wood oil sealant on all surfaces prior to installation. Light sanding of the wood surface between the sealing coats is recommended as part of this finishing process. We have great videos at www.woodkitchencountertops.com. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 506-688-3478. Interbuild
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from David MurrayNovember 14, 2020
Thank you for the great review. We have implemented a “Customer Photography Request Initiative” for Home Depot Canada customers initially. Interbuild will pay $50 to all customers that can email us cell phone pictures of their installation with a short commentary on their experience. We will send you a $50 cheque once the pictures are received. We look forward to receiving your pictures. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 1-506-688-3478. Interbuild
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers