#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #309607631

Model #CPB04004

Store SKU #1004352022

Solid Acacia 24 in. L x 16 in. D x 1 in. T, Butcher Block Chopping Board, Golden Teak

$6997
Apply Now
Pay $44.97 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Chopping board is 24 in. L x 16 in. W x 1 in. T
  • FSC certified renewable resource
  • Food-safe, hardwax wood oil finish
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 2 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret

Product Details

Interbuild acacia wood chopping boards are oiled in a beautiful food-safe hardwax oil finish. Solid Acacia hardwood has no MDF cores or veneers, making these boards durable, for years of use. Acacia wood has natural water resistant properties when oiled and is ideal for use for food preparation.
  • Solid Acacia Hardwood Chopping Board, No Veneers
  • Oiled with VOC-free food-safe hardwax oil
  • No peanut products are used in the hardwax oil formula
  • Solid Acacia hardwood with rustic knotty wood grain design
  • Warmth of Natural Wood
  • Forestry Stewardship Council (FSC) Certified Acacia Wood
  • A beautiful complement to natural acacia countertops and islandtops
  • Panel is not completely finished and, prior to installation, needs 2 additional coats, on all surfaces, of a clear natural wood oil, such as mineral oil or hardwax wood oil, to seal it against surface water damage and to prevent it from drying out due to changes in relative humidity
  • Return Policy
caret

Specifications

Details

Cleaning InstructionsHand Wash OnlyColor/FinishGolden Teak
FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesKitchen Product TypeCutting Boards
MaterialWoodNumber of Pieces1
Package TypeSetReturnable2-Day
ShapeRectangleStyleRustic
Wooden Cutting Board TypeChopping Block

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyLimited
caret

Questions & Answers

1Questions
caret
Q:What is the best way to mount this butcher block to the top of a cabinet?
by|Aug 29, 2020
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  We have a web site that will give full instruction on installation and maintenance for our products. Please go to www.woodkitchencountertops.com. This should help.

by|Aug 31, 2020
    Showing 1-1 of 1
    caret

    Customer Reviews

    3.7 out of 5
    (6)
    • 3.7
      out of 6 reviews
    • 50%recommend this product
    Filter by:
    Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
    This board is awesome! Well made, great size. Shipping was timely. Highly recommend it!
    This board is awesome! Well made, great size. Shipping was timely. Highly recommend it!
    by
    Response from David MurrayFeb 10, 2021
    Hi Cookie. Thank you for the great review. We have implemented a “Customer Photography Request Initiative” for Home Depot Canada customers initially. Interbuild will pay $50 to all customers that can email us cell phone pictures of their installation with a short commentary on their experience. We will send you a $50 cheque once the pictures are received. We look forward to receiving your pictures. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 1-506-688-3478. Interbuild
    • Recommended
    Very poor quality. Not worth the money.
    Very poor quality. Not worth the money.
    by
    Response from David MurrayNov 16, 2020
    Hi, thank you for the review. I am sorry your experience has not been a good experience. We take every review seriously and we are working on improving our products and service. Interbuild is taking action to reduce shipping and handling damage with improved factory packaging. Because we are working with wood there is always a possibility there could be a splinter or imperfection. Please keep in mind we put one coat only on our products. They still need to be sealed. All our products do have a guarantee on them through our warranty. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 506-688-3478. Interbuild
    1 found this review helpful
    I purchased this large cutting board so that it would...
    I purchased this large cutting board so that it would fit over my sink to create extra counter space when needed. The quality is fantastic and the size is not common so I was thrilled to find one this size. I highly recommend.
    by
    Response from David MurrayJun 2, 2021
    Hi Michelle. Thank you for the great review. We have implemented a “Customer Photography Request Initiative” for Home Depot Canada customers initially. Interbuild will pay $50 to all customers that can email us cell phone pictures of their installation with a short commentary on their experience. We will send you a $50 cheque once the pictures are received. We look forward to receiving your pictures. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 1-506-688-3478. linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu Interbuild
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    Response from David MurrayAug 10, 2022
    Thank you for the review Interbuild
    This cutting board is well made and nice looking. ...
    This cutting board is well made and nice looking. We're actually using it as a cabinet top and it's great.
    by
    Response from David MurraySep 28, 2022
    Thank you for the excellent review Interbuild
    1 found this review helpful
    Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

    Get 10% off your purchase

    Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.