#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #312360174

Model #669193

Store SKU #1005114627

Solid Acacia 8 ft. L x 25.5 in. D x 1.5 in. T, Butcher Block Countertop, Golden Teak

$36900
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • FSC certified renewable resource
  • Factory oiled with VOC-free, food-safe hardwax oil
  • Solid hardwood with rustic woodgrain design
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$36900

Product Overview

Interbuild acacia solid hardwood countertops add a touch of warmth and drama to any kitchen. Acacia is tough, with a density comparable to Teak. Acacia countertops have random length and width slats that are finger-joined together in a unique rustic design. These surface features enhance appearance, providing a one-of-a-kind charm for every countertop panel. Acacia has very good wood-working properties and can be cut, shaped and drilled with standard wood-working tools. Under-mount sinks can be installed with acacia countertops since they are solid wood construction, and have no veneers or mdf cores. All Interbuild acacia countertops are FSC (Forestry Stewardship Council) certified as a sustainable resource. Panels are oiled at the factory with a proprietary plant-based hardwax wood oil, 100% free of VOCs, and do not include any peanut-based products, making them uniquely approved for contact with foodstuff. These countertops can also be used for island and table tops in kitchens, restaurants, cafes and bars, as well as desk tops and and even for outdoor applications! For more information please refer to our installation, finishing and maintenance Instructions that can be found on the reverse side of the product label.
  • 96 in. L x 25.5 in. D x 1.5 in. T, with straight edge
  • Oiled with VOC-free food-safe hardwax oil
  • No peanut products are used in the hardwax oil formula
  • Solid Acacia hardwood with rustic knotty wood grain design
  • Available in standard counter and island top sizes with lengths up to 120 in. and widths up to 40 in.
  • Other species available include Hevea, Karri, Senna and Teak
  • B/C grade: rustic tight knots on B side face; voids and other defects filled and sanded smooth on C face
  • Finger joined (FJ) slat construction, slats range in width 2 in. to 3 in. and in length 14 in. to 18 in.
  • Panel is not completely finished and, prior to installation, needs 2 additional coats, on all surfaces, of a clear natural wood oil, such as mineral oil or hardwax wood oil, to seal it against surface water damage and to prevent it from drying out due to changes in relative humidity

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Butcher Block Countertops

Unfinished Acacia 8 ft. L x 25 in. D x 1.5 in. T Butcher Block Countertop
current product
Solid Acacia 8 ft. L x 25.5 in. D x 1.5 in. T, Butcher Block Countertop, Golden Teak
Solid Acacia 6 ft. L x 25.5 in. D x 1.5 in. T, Butcher Block Countertop, EspressoSolid Acacia 6 ft. L x 25.5 in. D x 1.5 in. T, Butcher Block Countertop, Light Oak
BrandHARDWOOD REFLECTIONSInterbuildInterbuildInterbuild
NameUnfinished Acacia 8 ft. L x 25 in. D x 1.5 in. T Butcher Block CountertopSolid Acacia 8 ft. L x 25.5 in. D x 1.5 in. T, Butcher Block Countertop, Golden TeakSolid Acacia 6 ft. L x 25.5 in. D x 1.5 in. T, Butcher Block Countertop, EspressoSolid Acacia 6 ft. L x 25.5 in. D x 1.5 in. T, Butcher Block Countertop, Light Oak
Price
$29900
$36900
$36900
$36900
Ratings
(1291)
(45)
(27)
(29)
Approximate Product Length (ft.)8 ft.8 ft.6 ft.6 ft.
Wood SpeciesAcaciaAcaciaAcaciaAcacia
Butcher Block Countertop TypeStandardStandardStandardStandard
Butcher Block Countertop Finish FamilyUnfinishedUnfinishedUnfinishedUnfinished
Butcher Block Countertop Edge TypeEased EdgeSquare EdgeSquare EdgeSquare Edge
Product Thickness (in.)1.5 in1.5 in1.5 in1.5 in
Countertop TypeIn-StockIn-StockIn-StockIn-Stock
Product Depth (in.)25 in25.5 in25.5 in25.5 in
Countertop Finish FamilyUnfinishedUnfinishedUnfinishedUnfinished
Product Length (in.)98 in96 in72 in72 in
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Product Length (ft.)8 ft.Product Depth (in.)25.5 in
Product Length (in.)96 inProduct Thickness (in.)1.5 in

Details

Butcher Block Countertop Edge TypeSquare EdgeButcher Block Countertop Finish FamilyUnfinished
Butcher Block Countertop TypeStandardColor FamilyGold
Color/FinishGolden Teak StainCountertop Finish FamilyUnfinished
Countertop TypeIn-StockCountertop UseBar,Bathroom,Kitchen,Laundry Room,Office,Outside
FeaturesWithout BacksplashKitchen Product TypeButcher Block Countertop
MaterialSolid WoodProduct Weight (lb.)74.1 lb
Returnable90-DayStyleRustic
Wood SpeciesAcacia

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.4
    out of 45 reviews
  • 58%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews
Acacia countertop review
We updated our kitchen and studio with Acacia Hardwood countertops. The product is very nice to work with. I had some questions about the overhangs on the island and my e-mail was answered the same day. We were careful with the off cuts and used them to make a pot rack. Nice product, easy to work with and great customer service.
by
Response from David MurrayApr 11, 2022
HI, thank you for the excellent review. Please send us pictures of your finished project along with a copy of this review. This panel is part of a promotion. We will send you a cheque for $50. Linda McKinley Interbuild Distribution (CA) Ltd Customer Service 506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu Interbuild
    • Recommended
    Only for laundry, pantry, or closet
    I ordered the acacia brown and the color is not true online. I ended up staining two coats with Minwax Jacobean stain (see pics for stained color). That’s when I noticed the nails. I don’t remember seeing the nails before I stained.
    by
    Response from David MurrayOct 20, 2021
    HI Bk23. Thank you for the review. Our panels are 100% acacia wood and we have applied one coat of color only to this panel. The picture you saw had three coats of color on it. Our panels need to be sealed from moisture and extreme heat. By applying 2-3 more coats of color. You are also sealing the panel. I have not heard before about nails being seen. I will share your review with our management team. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu Interbuild
      Very nice solid piece of butcher block. It does ding kind of easy but it’s still beautiful
      Very nice solid piece of butcher block. It does ding kind of easy but it’s still beautiful
      by
      Response from David MurrayJan 14, 2021
      Thank you for the great review. We have implemented a “Customer Photography Request Initiative” for Home Depot Canada customers initially. Interbuild will pay $50 to all customers who email us at dave.murray@interbuid.eu pictures of their installation with a short commentary on their experience. We will send you a $50 cheque once the pictures are received. We look forward to receiving your pictures. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 1-506-688-3478. linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu. Interbuild
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Watch out for knots!
      This is a natural wood surface, so you’re bound to have the imperfections of wood. It looks like a lot of these are ‘filled’ at the factory, but watch out for hollow spots. I’ve experienced a 6”+ hollow spot in the middle of my counter too AFTER installation. :( One benefit of wood is if you want to change colour, it’s a matter of sanding and reapplying an alternate finish.
      by
      Response from David MurrayOct 23, 2020
      Hi Darren. Thank you for the review. I am sorry your experience has not been the best. We take every review seriously and we are working on improving our products and service. Interbuild is taking action to reduce shipping and handling damage with improved factory packaging. Because we are working with wood there is always a possibility there could be a splinter or imperfection. Please keep in mind we put one coat only on our products. They still need to be sealed. All our products do have a guarantee on then through our warranty. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 506-688-3478. Interbuild
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Very poor condition when I received it, had I not...
      Very poor condition when I received it, had I not already waited as long as I did for it I sent it back. I spent hours sanding and restaining it to make it decent for my project
      by
      Response from David MurrayApr 29, 2022
      Hi, thank you for the review. We do take all reviews seriously. I do hope the finished project was pleasing to you. Linda McKinley Interbuild Distribution (CA) Ltd. Customer Service 506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu Interbuild
      • Verified Purchase
      1 found this review helpful
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Absolutely gorgeous!...
      Absolutely gorgeous!
      by
      Response from David MurraySep 2, 2021
      Hi Cameron. Thank you for the great review. We have implemented a “Customer Photography Request Initiative” for Home Depot Canada customers initially. Interbuild will pay $50 to all customers that can email us cell phone pictures of their installation of countertops, and desktops, with a short commentary on their experience. We will send you a $50 cheque once the pictures are received. You can send the email to dave.murray@interbuild.eu to receive the $50. We look forward to receiving your pictures. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 1-506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu. Interbuild
        Hard Wood, nice stain color. Love the shade of stain,...
        Hard Wood, nice stain color. Love the shade of stain, however, can’t find more stain for sale at Home Depot - always out of stock.
        by
        Response from David MurrayOct 18, 2021
        Hi, thank you for the great review. Golden Teak is a color we have a hard time keeping stocked. It is the top seller in color. We are pleased to hear that you are happy. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu Interbuild
        • Verified Purchase
        Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews