#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #312361537

Model #PNL04006

Store SKU #1005114696

Unfinished Solid Acacia 6.2 ft. L x 40 in. D x 1.5 in. T, Butcher Block Island Countertop with Live Edge

$28900
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • 6 ft. 2 in. L x 3 ft. 4 in. W x 1.5 in. T Island Countertop
  • Unfinished Natural Wood-Grain Live Edge
  • Solid Acacia Face-Grain, FSC Certified Renewable Resource
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$28900

Product Overview

Interbuild acacia solid hardwood countertops add a touch of warmth and drama to any kitchen. Acacia is tough, with a density comparable to Teak. Acacia countertops have random length and width slats that are finger-joined together in a unique rustic design. These surface features enhance appearance, providing a one-of-a-kind charm for every countertop panel. Acacia has very good wood-working properties and can be cut, shaped and drilled with standard wood-working tools. Under-mount sinks can be installed with acacia countertops since they are solid wood construction and have no veneers or mdf cores. All Interbuild acacia countertops are FSC (Forestry Stewardship Council) certified as a sustainable resource. Panels are oiled at the factory with a proprietary plant-based hard wax wood oil, 100% free of VOCs and do not include any peanut-based products, making them uniquely approved for contact with foodstuff. These countertops can also be used for island and table tops in kitchens, restaurants, cafes and bars, as well as desktops and even for outdoor applications.
  • 74 in. L x 40 in. D x 1.5 in. T, with live edge
  • Live edge - live edges on front long side for a countertop and both long sides for a tabletop/kitchen island top
  • Solid Acacia hardwood with rustic knotty wood grain design
  • Available in standard counter and island top sizes with lengths up to 120 in. and widths up to 40 in.
  • Other species available include Hevea, Karri, Senna and Teak
  • B/C grade: rustic tight knots on B side face; voids and other defects filled and sanded smooth on C face
  • Finger joined (FJ) slat construction, slats range in width 2 in. to 3 in. and in length 14 in. to 18 in.
  • Panel is not completely finished and, prior to installation, needs 2 additional coats, on all surfaces, of a clear natural wood oil, such as mineral oil or hardwax wood oil, to seal it against surface water damage and to prevent it from drying out due to changes in relative humidity

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Butcher Block Countertops

Unfinished Birch 6.17 ft. L x 25 in. D x 1.5 in. T Butcher Block CountertopUnfinished Birch 6.17 ft. L x 39 in. D x 1.5 in. T Butcher Block Island Countertop
current product
Unfinished Solid Acacia 6.2 ft. L x 40 in. D x 1.5 in. T, Butcher Block Island Countertop with Live Edge
Unfinished Acacia 6 ft. L x 39 in. D x 1.5 in. T Butcher Block Island Countertop
BrandHARDWOOD REFLECTIONSHARDWOOD REFLECTIONSInterbuildHampton Bay
NameUnfinished Birch 6.17 ft. L x 25 in. D x 1.5 in. T Butcher Block CountertopUnfinished Birch 6.17 ft. L x 39 in. D x 1.5 in. T Butcher Block Island CountertopUnfinished Solid Acacia 6.2 ft. L x 40 in. D x 1.5 in. T, Butcher Block Island Countertop with Live EdgeUnfinished Acacia 6 ft. L x 39 in. D x 1.5 in. T Butcher Block Island Countertop
Price
$18900
$22900
$28900
$42140
Ratings
(3316)
(3339)
(137)
(116)
Approximate Product Length (ft.)6 ft.6 ft.6 ft.6 ft.
Wood SpeciesBirchBirchAcaciaAcacia
Butcher Block Countertop TypeStandardIslandIslandIsland
Butcher Block Countertop Edge TypeEased EdgeEased EdgeLive EdgeSquare Edge
Butcher Block Countertop Finish FamilyUnfinishedUnfinishedUnfinishedUnfinished
Product Depth (in.)25 in39 in40 in39 in
Product Thickness (in.)1.5 in1.5 in1.5 in1.5 in
Countertop Finish FamilyUnfinishedUnfinishedUnfinishedUnfinished
Countertop TypeIn-StockIn-StockIn-StockIn-Stock
FeaturesAntimicrobialAntimicrobialNo Additional FeaturesHeat Resistant,Impact Resistant,Scratch Resistant
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Product Length (ft.)
6 ft.
Product Depth (ft.)
3.3
Product Depth (in.)
40 in
Product Length (ft.)
6.2
Product Length (in.)
74 in
Product Thickness (in.)
1.5 in

Details

Butcher Block Countertop Edge Type
Live Edge
Butcher Block Countertop Finish Family
Unfinished
Butcher Block Countertop Type
Island
Color Family
Brown
Color/Finish
Unfinished Acacia with Live Edge
Countertop Finish Family
Unfinished
Countertop Type
In-Stock
Countertop Use
Bar,Bathroom,Kitchen,Laundry Room,Office,Outside
Features
No Additional Features
Kitchen Product Type
Butcher Block Countertop
Material
Solid Wood
Product Weight (lb.)
91 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Rustic
Wood Species
Acacia

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.5
    out of 137 reviews
  • 63%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 137 reviews
Fit my needs perfectly and looks great.
Came as expected, wrapped in plastic with corner protection. Lovely wood that I cut into various lengths for shelves and a mantle. Easy to work with.
by
Response from David MurrayNov 9, 2021
Thank you for the great review. We do have a promotion running at this time. Send us pictures of your install with your complete mailing address. We will send you a cheque for $50. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu Interbuild
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Only for laundry, pantry, or closet
I ordered the acacia brown and the color is not true online. I ended up staining two coats with Minwax Jacobean stain (see pics for stained color). That’s when I noticed the nails. I don’t remember seeing the nails before I stained.
by
Response from David MurrayOct 20, 2021
HI Bk23. Thank you for the review. Our panels are 100% acacia wood and we have applied one coat of color only to this panel. The picture you saw had three coats of color on it. Our panels need to be sealed from moisture and extreme heat. By applying 2-3 more coats of color. You are also sealing the panel. I have not heard before about nails being seen. I will share your review with our management team. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu Interbuild
    Very beautiful solid wood. Love the unfinished edge...
    Very beautiful solid wood. Love the unfinished edge
    by
    Response from David MurrayOct 8, 2021
    Hi Trace. Thank you for the great review. We have an initiative program in place on our island countertops. It includes putting a great review on this website and now sending us pictures of you installation. We will send you a cheque for $50. If you are interested please send your photos to dave.murray@interbuild.eu as we as to myself. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 506-688-3
    478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu Interbuild
      The color is ugly.
      The color is not the color on the photo. The color was nicer when the plastic was on. I’m going to sand it and hopefully stain it so it can he a better color.
      by
      Response from David MurrayJun 4, 2021
      Hi Jess. Thank you for the review. What you saw in the photo was the panel completely sealed. We have put 1 coat only of color only on it. The photo had 3. Our panels need to be sealed. While you are applying the hardwax oil with the light oak stain in it you are sealing the product. It is personal preference to the color. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu. Interbuild
        • Recommended
        Product met all expectations. Used it to create a breakfast counter in a kitchen too small for an...
        Product met all expectations. Used it to create a breakfast counter in a kitchen too small for an eat in table.
        by
        Response from David MurrayOct 26, 2021
        Hi Alan. Thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear this countertop met all your expectations. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu Interbuild
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        I am so so happy with this butcher block! It looks amazing and is exactly what I expected and wan...
        I am so so happy with this butcher block! It looks amazing and is exactly what I expected and wanted for my kitchen island. It’s beautiful.
        by
        Response from David MurrayMay 2, 2021
        Thank you for the great review. We have implemented a “Customer Photography Request Initiative” for Home Depot Canada customers initially. Interbuild will pay $50 to all customers that can email us cell phone pictures of their installation of countertop, desk top, or deck tiles with a short commentary on their experience. We will send you a $50 cheque once the pictures are received. You can send the email to dave.murray@interbuild.eu to receive the $50. We look forward to receiving your pictures. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 1-506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu. Interbuild
          • Recommended
          So disappointed!
          I was so excited to receive the butcherblock so I could make an 8ft x 2ft desk. Seemed like the perfect idea. Unfortunately this butcherblock was made with nails, all of which I could see. And that's weird because I didn't realize they even used nails in butcherblock. Plus the organic white stain I ordered based off the picture online was actually tan. No white or grey like the picture. Just shades of tan. Did they even stain it? Or just ship it out in all its defective glory. To summarize, nails showing throughout this defective "butcher block". And "organic white" isn't even close to white.
          by
          Response from David MurrayMar 15, 2021
          Hi, thank you for the review. I am sorry your experience has not been a good experience. We take every review seriously and we are working on improving our products and service. Interbuild is taking action to reduce shipping and handling damage with improved factory packaging. Because we are working with wood there is always a possibility there could be a splinter or imperfection. We have put one coat of color only on our products. They still need to be sealed. All our products do have a guarantee on them through our warranty. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu. Interbuild
            3 people found this helpful
            Butcherblock Countertop With Live Efge
            We absouly love our new countertop. The Live Edge gives it a unique look. We ise loght oak hardwood oild wax for our finish and it’s absoulty beautiful. We aren’t finished with it yet, but my picture shows how it will look.
            by
            Response from David MurrayMar 10, 2021
            Hi Letitia. Thank you for the great review. We have implemented a “Customer Photography Request Initiative” for Home Depot Canada customers initially. Interbuild will pay $50 to all customers that can email us cell phone pictures of their installation with a short commentary on their experience. We will send you a $50 cheque once the pictures are received. You can send the email to dave.murray@interbuild.eu to receive the $50. We look forward to receiving your pictures. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 1-506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu. Interbuild
              • Recommended
              Very nice solid piece of butcher block. It does ding kind of easy but it’s still beautiful
              Very nice solid piece of butcher block. It does ding kind of easy but it’s still beautiful
              by
              Response from David MurrayJan 14, 2021
              Thank you for the great review. We have implemented a “Customer Photography Request Initiative” for Home Depot Canada customers initially. Interbuild will pay $50 to all customers who email us at dave.murray@interbuid.eu pictures of their installation with a short commentary on their experience. We will send you a $50 cheque once the pictures are received. We look forward to receiving your pictures. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 1-506-688-3478. linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu. Interbuild
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Wrong product?
              I bought this item as an island top. It was heavy and hard to transport home, so when I noticed mine didnt have a live edge, I kept it anyway to avoid all the trouble of returning it and waiting for a new one to arrive at the store. It was easy to install and it stains beautifully. However, 3 weeks in and with just a 10 inch overhang, the wood is now bowing and the overhang is curving down toward the barstools. We are going to have to install some L brackets to support this standard overhang. Pretty disappointed in this purchase. I would definitely spend the money and get a real butcher block top elsewhere. Not sure if it’s the quality of the acacia, or if I received a completely different product. At this point it is too late to return it for sure. One star for how pretty it is. 0 stars for quality.
              by
              Response from David MurrayJan 12, 2021
              Hi Jojo. Thank you for the review. I am sorry your experience has not been a good experience. We take every review seriously and we are working on improving our products and service. Interbuild is taking action to reduce shipping and handling damage with improved factory packaging. With a 10 inch overhang we recommend L brackets every 2 feet. Acacia wood is a natural hardwood with a natural blend of color. All our products will need to be sealed. We put one coat only on our products. All our products do have a guarantee on them through our warranty. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu. Interbuild
                1 person found this helpful
                Showing 1-10 of 137 reviews