#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #206454575

Model #THDJW143300075

Store SKU #1001546812

24 in. x 24 in. W-2500 Series Black Painted Clad Wood Awning Window w/ Natural Interior and Screen

$39471
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Black wood awning window includes screen and nail fin
  • Awning window includes energy efficient Low-E annealed glass
  • AuraLast pine protects against wood rot & termites for 20 years
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Product Overview

The JELD-WEN W-2500 wood window combines the beauty of wood with affordability and features narrow stiles and rails with a large glass viewing area to bring more of the outdoors into your home. Awning wood windows look intriguing when grouped with other windows and complement an array of architectural styles. Hinged at the top, they open out from the bottom in an upward swing and provide maximum ventilation for your home.
  • Energy efficient glass helps keep the heat on the preferred side of the window: inside during cold weather and outside during hotter weather for greater savings and comfort
  • Made with AuraLast wood that is guaranteed not to rot for as long as you own and occupy your home
  • Lifetime limited warranty coverage for wood decay and termite damage
  • BetterVue screen included and features a durable, fine, black fiberglass mesh that is less intrusive to your view
  • Cam-lock has a simple, elegant and secure design
  • Low maintenance exterior aluminum cladding has a baked-on color finish
  • Pine wood interior adds warmth and beauty to any home
  • Ideal for new construction or replacement window projects
  • Click here to find colored caulk to match your window, door, or siding job
  • PROFESSIONAL WINDOW INSTALLATION - CALL 1-855-892-4386 to get started with a free in-home consultation or learn more about our trusted window installations service.
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • Shop All Jeld Wen Windows Here
  • Shop All Wood & Clad Windows Here
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Awning Windows

current product
24 in. x 24 in. W-2500 Series Black Painted Clad Wood Awning Window w/ Natural Interior and Screen
24 in. x 24 in. W-2500 Series Desert Sand Painted Clad Wood Awning Window w/ Natural Interior and Screen24 in. x 30 in. W-2500 Series Red Painted Clad Wood Awning Window w/ Natural Interior and Screen24 in. x 24 in. W-2500 Series Bronze Painted Clad Wood Awning Window w/ Natural Interior and Screen
BrandJELD-WENJELD-WENJELD-WENJELD-WEN
Name24 in. x 24 in. W-2500 Series Black Painted Clad Wood Awning Window w/ Natural Interior and Screen24 in. x 24 in. W-2500 Series Desert Sand Painted Clad Wood Awning Window w/ Natural Interior and Screen24 in. x 30 in. W-2500 Series Red Painted Clad Wood Awning Window w/ Natural Interior and Screen24 in. x 24 in. W-2500 Series Bronze Painted Clad Wood Awning Window w/ Natural Interior and Screen
Price
$39471
$39471
$44883
$49385
Ratings
(67)
(67)
(67)
(18)
Window Use TypeNew Construction,ReplacementNew Construction,ReplacementNew Construction,ReplacementNew Construction,Replacement
Glazing TypeDouble-PaneDouble-PaneDouble-PaneDouble-Pane
Frame MaterialWood CladWood CladWood CladWood Clad
FeaturesArgon Gas Filled,Integrated Nail Fin,Paintable/StainableArgon Gas Filled,Integrated Nail Fin,Paintable/StainableArgon Gas Filled,Integrated Nail Fin,Paintable/StainableArgon Gas Filled,Integrated Nail Fin
Width (in.) x Height (in.)24 x 2424 x 2424 x 3024 x 24
Grid PatternNo GridNo GridNo GridColonial
Glass TypeInsulated Glass,Low-E GlassInsulated Glass,Low-E GlassInsulated Glass,Low-E GlassInsulated Glass,Low-E Glass
Product Width (in.)24 in24 in24 in24 in
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Grid Width (in.)NoneJamb Depth (in.)4.5625
Product Depth (in.)5.8125 inProduct Height (in.)24 in
Product Width (in.)24 inRough Opening Height (In.)24.75 in
Rough Opening Width (In.)24.75 inWidth (in.) x Height (in.)24 x 24

Details

Exterior Color/ FinishBlack LicoriceExterior Color/Finish FamilyBlack
FeaturesArgon Gas Filled,Integrated Nail Fin,Paintable/StainableFrame MaterialWood Clad
Frame TypeNail FinGlass TypeInsulated Glass,Low-E Glass
Glazing TypeDouble-PaneGrid PatternNo Grid
Grille TypeNo GrilleHardware Color/Finish FamilyBronze
IncludedScreenInterior Color/Finish FamilyUnfinished Wood
Lock TypeMulti-Point Single ActuatorNumber of GridsNo Grid
Number of Locks2Product Weight (lb.)23.47 lb
Returnable90-DaySolar Heat Gain Coefficient0.21
U-Factor0.28Window TypeOther
Window Use TypeNew Construction,Replacement

Warranty / Certifications

Energy Star QualifiedNorth-Central,Northern,South-Central,SouthernManufacturer Warranty20 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 67 reviews
  • 71%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews
The window overall is well made. However it comes with no installation instructions, beyond a sug...
The window overall is well made. However it comes with no installation instructions, beyond a suggestion on one of the labels of looking on their website, which has no installation instructions for this model that I could find. Still, since I've installed windows before, I went ahead. There's a problem with the crank handle, where the set screw will not go in far enough to hold it to the post. I used the contact form on Jeld-Wen.com to request a replacement part under warranty. They promise to respond with two business days. That was a full week ago. There has been no response. From this sample, Jeld-Wen makes a decent window, but their customer support is seriously lacking.
by
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamApr 9, 2020
Thank you for your review of JELD-WEN and for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry to hear your expectations were not met and assure you we take your concerns seriously. We are always looking for opportunities to improve and will send it to the proper department for further review and appropriate action. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
  • Verified Purchase
7 found this review helpful
This window does not close properly
One side of the window closes lower than the other. I measured the distance from the bottom ledge to the metal plate that holds the hinge and one side is off by 2/16 of an inch. Is there a way to adjust the hinges?
by
    Was supposed to have screens
    Came without screeens
    by
    Response from YourJELD-WENTeamAug 11, 2022
    Please be advised, due to our screen vendor delays the screens for many orders are on back order and will ship later. Please check with your Home Depot online customer service representative for more information on the screens for your order. Jeldwen
    • Verified Purchase
    Was supposed to have screens
    Came without screens
    by
    Response from YourJELD-WENTeamAug 11, 2022
    Please be advised, due to our screen vendor delays the screens for many orders are on back order and will ship later. Please check with your Home Depot online customer service representative for more information on the screens for your order. Jeldwen
    • Verified Purchase
    Window was made well, but it arrived without the screen....
    Window was made well, but it arrived without the screen. A small refund was given but not enough to cover the cost of making a new one.
    by
    Response from YourJELD-WENTeamJul 21, 2022
    Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our screen vendor has been behind on screen orders and if you are missing a screen it may be on back order. The store should reach out to us with your purchase order number and check to see if the screen is on back order. Jeldwen
    • Verified Purchase
    Missing screen. Otherwise good product....
    Missing screen. Otherwise good product.
    by
    Response from YourJELD-WENTeamJun 1, 2022
    Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate your feedback. Jeldwen
    • Verified Purchase
    Where's the Screen?
    I have purchased many Jeld-Wen products and have always been happy with the quality, until now. The window itself is exactly what I wanted, install was simple (per husband) and it looks great. My problem is, it did not come with the screen as advertised in the product description. I need the screen and so far no one has been able to resolve my issue! Reading through the reviews, there are an awful lot of missing screens. Come on, this needs to be addressed and resolved!
    by
    Response from YourJELD-WENTeamJan 11, 2022
    Thank you for your review of JELD-WEN and for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry to hear your expectations were not met and assure you we take your concerns seriously. Due to our screen vendor experiencing production delays to do employee shortages and material shortages many orders are shipping without the screens so the customer can install as soon as possible. For those orders that were ordered with screens please contact the store you purchased from and they can call us and find out when your screens will ship. If it is an online order please contact the online customer service number on the website where you purchased your item. Jeldwen
      Excellent product as always!...
      Excellent product as always!
      by
      Response from YourJELD-WENTeamDec 22, 2021
      We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
        The window arrived without the screen. They never let...
        The window arrived without the screen. They never let me know. After much research and various phone calls, they said it would be sent to me. I'm still waiting. I'm very disappointed!
        by
        Response from YourJELD-WENTeamApr 15, 2022
        Thank you for your feedback. JELD-WEN is sorry to hear that your expectations were not met. We consider customer service to be a top priority, and we take your comments seriously. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. The screen should have been ordered by the store for you. Jeldwen
          3 found this review helpful
          Windows nicely built but still waiting on the screens. Who...
          Windows nicely built but still waiting on the screens. Who knows when they will be delivered?
          by
          Response from YourJELD-WENTeamDec 22, 2021
          We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
            1 found this review helpful
            Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews