Internet #203403345

Model #THDJW137100584

28 in. x 80 in. Craftsman Desert Sand Painted Right-Hand Smooth Molded Composite MDF Single Prehung Interior Door

  • Prehung composite MDF door includes frame for easier installation
  • Light weight, cost effective door that compliments any style
  • Actual unit size is 29-3/8 in. W x 81-11/16 in. H
  • See More Details
$23300

Product Overview

Hallway with molded interior door leading into room

Molded Interior Doors for Every Room

Find a range of affordable designs that complement any architectural style

Stained Craftsman molded door that matches design of kitchen

Update a Home’s Look in Minutes

We have the designs, configuration choices and aesthetic options you need

Rendering of door skin showing composite material

Durable Wood Composite Material

Door skins are made with eco-friendly, recycled fibers

Stained bifold doors for kitchen pantry

Prehung, Slab and Bifold Options Available

Multiple options let you match door styles across the house

Painted prehung door with frame and hinges

Prehung Doors Include Frame and Hinges

Save time, enjoy easier installation and ensure fit with prehung options

Slab 3-panel door

Slab Door Is Trimmable

Top and bottom rails trimmable up to 1/8” for easier installation and custom fit

Line drawings of hardware

Bifold Doors Include All Hardware

Installation kit includes overhead track, connectors, hinges and knobs

Renderings of hollow and solid cores

Multiple Core Options

Hollow core standard, solid core upgrade increases durability, reduces sound transmission

Satin nickel hinge

Hardware Finish

Hinges available in satin nickel finish

Paint can icon

Prefinished or Primed

Factory prefinished or primed/ready to paint to suit project needs

Handle set icon

Ready for Handleset

Pre-bored door slab option eases handle set installation

5-Year Limited Warranty icon

5-Year Limited Warranty

5-Year Limited Warranty on molded interior door slab

Recycled content icon

Recycled Wood Content

SCS Global Services Recycled Content Certified door skins

JELD-WEN Molded Interior doors now include a true Craftsman style door with flat panels and Craftsman sticking. These doors reflect the clean, unadorned, balanced design created over a century ago. They are the perfect choice for Bungalow or Craftsman style homes yet their clean, geometric lines also make them increasingly popular with contemporary style homes as well. Our factory-finish doors have a beautiful smooth finish that you cannot achieve by painting your doors with a brush. One way JELD-WEN supports sustainable construction is by using recycled materials in the production of our Molded Interior doors. In fact, these molded door skins are made using 80% recycled content.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)
80
Door Thickness (in.)
1.375
Door Width (in.)
28
Jamb Size (in.)
4-9/16"
Rough Opening Height (In.)
82.4375
Rough Opening Width (In.)
30.0625

Details

Bore offset
2.375
Bore Type
Single Bore
Color Family
Tan
Color/Finish
Desert Sand
Core Type
Hollow Core
Door Handing
Right-Handed
Door Jamb Type
Flat Jamb
Door Type
Interior Prehung
Features
Lockset Bore (Single Bore),Trimmable
Finish Type
Painted
Frame Material
Wood
Hinge Finish
Satin Nickel
Hinge Type
Standard
Included
Instructions
Material
Composite
Panel Type
3 Panel
Product Weight (lb.)
32
Returnable
180-Day
Texture Type
Smooth

Warranty / Certifications

Fire rating
None
Manufacturer Warranty
5 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

12Questions15Answers

What are the dimensions of the styles and rails and the exposed portion of the top panel (excluding portion w/in frame)

Asked by RickyJ June 3, 2020
1
Answer

The bottom panels are 8-1/4" x 45-15/16" and the top panel is 21" x 16". The very top rail is 4-5/8" and bottom rail is 8-15/16". The Stiles on the side are 4-1/2". Thank you for your question.

Can the 18in.x80in. Jeld-wen door be sent to me to open out hinges on right facing door I ordered...

Asked by Lake January 30, 2020
1
Answer

All of Jeld-Wen's interior doors are built as in-swing units. If you need it as an out-swing unit, you will need to install the door backwards. Thank you for your inquiry

Are these hollow core or solid core?

Asked by PB January 13, 2020
2
Answers

The JELD-WEN 30 in. x 80 in. Craftsman White Painted Left-Hand Smooth Molded Composite MDF Single Prehung Interior Door is hollow core. Please contact your local Home Depot store for ordering and availability. Thank you for letting us assist you.

Are these doors hollow?

Asked by Doorinstaller September 16, 2018
2
Answers

The door is solid core. When I ordered mine there were options for primed or per-painted in a selection of colors. Very nice door.

Is there touch up paint available to cover nail holes from installing the door?

Asked by DW April 8, 2018
1
Answer

Please contact your local Home Depot store for touch up paint. JELD-WEN uses Home Depot's BEHR satin water base paint when we prefinish our doors. Thank you for your inquiry.

Will this 18" door fit into a 19" rough opening? If not, can I order a custom smaller door? Tha...

Asked by DIYer November 14, 2017
1
Answer

The 18 inches X 80 inches Craftsman Molded Interior Door will fit a Rough Opening of 20.0625 inches X 82.4375 inches. JELD-WEN may be able to do a custom order for the size Rough Opening you are needing. Please contact your local Home Depot store for ordering and availability in your area. Thank you for your inquiry.

Why is the price 312 for 18" Left-Hand but the 18" Right-Hand is about half the price?

Asked by Tim October 13, 2017
1
Answer

Hi Tim, prices of items are subject to many factors including a national average set by our corporate office along with collaboration from our manufacturers and vendors, where the merchandise is being sold, the type of materials and labor used to create the product, and other various, related aspects of online merchandising. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.

is this primed, or finished?

Asked by CS February 11, 2017
2
Answers

This Molded Smooth 3-Panel Craftsman Brilliant White Interior Door is prefinished in the Brilliant White color. JELD-WEN uses Home Depot's BEHR satin water base paint. Please contact your local Home Depot store for ordering and availability. Thank you for your inquiry.

Are different hinge finishes available other than nickel?

Asked by remodel999 January 11, 2017
2
Answers

There are several hinge options when you go to the store and ask them to order you a custom door. Be prepared though, I found that the price goes up almost 80 bucks just to have someone custom order it for you. Even though the different finish on the hinge is free.

Is the jamb also painted or only the slab itself?

Asked by Ryan October 17, 2016
2
Answers

If ordered per-painted then yes the jam was painted as well. If ordered in primer then the jam is primed as well.

28 in. x 80 in. Craftsman Desert Sand Painted Right-Hand Smooth Molded Composite MDF Single Prehung Interior Door - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 10 Customer Reviews
  • 3.3 out of 5 stars overall
40% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(4)
4star-icon(1)
3star-icon(2)
2star-icon(0)
1star-icon(3)
Sort By:
I purchased a pre-painted (white) door but, oddly, the door...
I purchased a pre-painted (white) door but, oddly, the door frame wasn’t painted white. It was primer. The price for the pre-painted door was significantly higher. Not at all satisfied with that aspect of the purchase.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamJuly 2, 2020
Thank you for your review of JELD-WEN and for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry to hear your expectations were not met and assure you we take your concerns seriously. We are always looking for opportunities to improve and will send it to the proper department for further review and appropriate action. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
Oddly, while the door was painted white (at a significant...
Oddly, while the door was painted white (at a significant up-charge) the frame was primer.
Was this helpful?
0
0
This door met or exceeded all my expectations - the...
This door met or exceeded all my expectations - the only issue I had was the extremely long lead time to get the door.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamMarch 5, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate your feedback. Jeldwen
I love this door. It looks great, it’s great quality,...
I love this door. It looks great, it’s great quality, and it saves us time by not having to paint it.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamMarch 13, 2018
We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
Heavy well built, just be sure to install heavy duty...
Heavy well built, just be sure to install heavy duty hardware door is solid:)
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamDecember 28, 2017
We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
Disappointed
This door came warped and part of the panel was detached from the frame. We could not see this until they were in our home and the shipping casement was removed. My husband had to glue it back together but it remains warped.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamJune 29, 2017
Thank you for your feedback on JELD-WEN. We apologize for your disappointment and can assure you we take your product concerns seriously. If you would like to proceed with warranty on this product, please complete our Online Service Request Form at this link: http://www.jeld-wen.com/en-us/product-support/customer-service/service-request. A Customer Service Representative will contact you within two business days. Jeldwen
Had my contractor installed the door 3 years ago. My contractor said the jamb construction is rea...
Had my contractor installed the door 3 years ago. My contractor said the jamb construction is really poor. He had to adjust every single door and warned me that eventually the door would mis-aligned again. He was right. After 3 years, most of the door are hard to close and open and the door was also wrapped (you can tell from the gap after the door is closed). My master bedroom door cannot even close! I will not recommend this product. I would try other vendor.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamMarch 1, 2017
Thank you for your feedback on JELD-WEN. We apologize for your disappointment and can assure you we take your service concerns seriously. If you would like to proceed with warranty on this product, please complete our Online Service Request Form at this link: http://www.jeld-wen.com/en-us/product-support/customer-service/service-request. A Customer Service Representative will contact you within two business days.
The quality of these Jeld-Wen prehung doors is terrible for a number of reasons: Wait Time and Po...
The quality of these Jeld-Wen prehung doors is terrible for a number of reasons: Wait Time and Poor Packaging: I ordered two prehung doors (a 30x80 and 28x80) that took five weeks to arrive at my local HD. One of the doors was so badly damaged upon arrival that HD had to reorder it, which took another month to get. Poorly constructed jambs: I ordered the doors with finger jointed pine jambs, but the factory uses MDF door stops glued to the jamb, so there is no way to remove the door stop for fine adjustment of the gap--a normal thing to do when hanging doors. Quality prehung doors have pine door stops tacked onto the jamb with a couple staples for easy removal and adjustment. Also, the header jamb was glued and stapled to the legs off center by 1/8" to where the door stop is not even all the way around, creating an uneven gap when the door is closed and a noticeable, ugly jog in the door stop. I ended up having to disassemble the jamb, realign it, and reassemble it to get everything lined up correctly, but I paid Jeld-Wen for a prehung door so I wouldn't have to spend the time doing that. Terrible Hinge Routing and Stripped Screws: When the reordered door finally arrived, I found that all three hinges were routed at different depths than each other, and one was routed at an angle. In order to get the door gap even and to stop the door from binding, I ended up removing the upper and lower hinges and bending the ears in a vice, along with shimming behind the hinges. When checking the center hinge screws that go into the door, I found two of them to be stripped. Very shoddy workmanship. Incorrect Jamb Size: On one of the doors the header jamb was cut too long by almost 1/8", resulting in an almost 1/4" door gap on the striker side compared to the proper 1/8" gap on the hinge side and on the header jamb. Having the uneven gap looks like garbage, and the cap is so wide that I can see light between the door and the door stop when the door is shut. I will have to disassemble this jamb too, cut down the header jamb, reroute the rabbit and cut a new miter in the door stop, and reassemble the jamb. Conclusion: It would have taken less time and been far cheaper for me to order the door slabs and build my own jambs, and the quality would have been four times nicer. Why is Jeld-Wen charging so much for such shoddy craftsmanship, and why can't they teacher their employees how to use a tape measure, jig, and a router? I didn't have time to build my own jambs for this project, and for the price of these doors I expected the jambs to be correctly cut and assembled and the hinges to be properly routed within reason. Instead, I received two doors that each had major problems, and one of those doors to over 2 months for me to receive, delaying the project. This is the first and last time I will buy anything made by Jeld-Wen. I recommend you use another manufacturer, even if you have to pay a little more for quality.
Was this helpful?
7
0
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamFebruary 9, 2017
JELD-WEN apologizes for your disappointment and frustration and can assure you we take your product and service concerns seriously. If you would like to proceed with warranty on this product, please contact our Customer Care department by using the Online Service Request form at this link: http://www.jeld-wen.com/en-us/product-support/customer-service/service-request or by calling JELD-WEN Customer Care at 888-594-3578 (888-JWHelpU).
Phoenix AZ
Great doors, good look, good price
We ordered these doors for our daughter's home. The finish, paint and color ( sand) were all excellent. The look is also very good. We did not personally install them but the installer did tell us they needed some tweaking as in his opinion they were not the best pre-hung doors he had seen...he did a super job and if he had not told us we would not known there was some extra work involved. We think that for the price these can't be beat and they they are already PAINTED..what a time a money saver that is!! Will be ordering 3 more soon.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamApril 24, 2020
We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
Nice door
It looks very nice, but for the price it doesn't seem like a great value.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers