#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #203497116

Model #THDQC225400560

Store SKU #154272

30 in. x 80 in. Colonist Primed Left-Hand Textured Solid Core Molded Composite MDF Single Prehung Interior Door

  • Prehung composite MDF door includes frame for easier installation
  • Solid core doors dampens sound transmission throughout home
  • Actual unit size is 31-9/16 in. W x 81-11/16 in. H
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

JELD-WEN Molded Composite interior doors with woodgrain textured surfaces offer the traditional look of a painted wood door. The beauty of a molded door lies in the ability to make it your own and personalize your living space. You can easily transform any room in your house simply by changing the door - maximizing value and creativity. Our doors are constructed with strong, eco-friendly wood fibers to ease our environmental impact.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)
80 in
Door Thickness (in.)
1.375 in
Door Width (in.)
30 in
Jamb Size (in.)
4-9/16"
Nominal Door Height (in.)
80
Nominal Door Width (in.)
30
Rough Opening Height (In.)
82.438 in
Rough Opening Width (In.)
32.063 in

Details

Bore offset
2-3/8"
Bore Type
Single Bore
Color Family
Off White
Color/Finish
Primed
Core Type
Solid Core
Door Handing
Left-Handed
Door Jamb Type
Flat Jamb
Door Type
Interior Prehung
Features
Lockset Bore (Single Bore),Trimmable
Finish Type
Primed
Frame Material
Wood
Hinge Finish
Satin Nickel
Hinge Type
Standard
Material
Composite
Panel Type
6 Panel
Product Weight (lb.)
56 lb
Texture Type
Textured
Wood Species
Pine

Warranty / Certifications

Fire rating
None
Manufacturer Warranty
5 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 127 reviews
  • 60% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 127 reviews
Quality is a major issue
Quality on these doors is poor at best. Jeld-Wen needs to step up their manufacturing and quality process big time
by
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamAug 16, 2021
Thank you for your review of JELD-WEN and for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry to hear your expectations were not met and assure you we take your concerns seriously. We are always looking for opportunities to improve and will send it to the proper department for further review and appropriate action. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
    Not worth the savings
    This is by far the worst quality product I have ever purchased from Home Depot. I'm not exaggerating for effect either. Like many other reviewers my door came with the following serious defects (tried to capture most in pictures): 1) stripped hinge screws in jamb AND door 2) horizontal to vertical jamb staples busted through the interior face and caused a gap and damage 3) door and jamb routing on hinges and latch plate were not consistent in depth or profile and left rough edges 4) massive nicks in the jamb (not due to transport or installation) which seem like it takes off 1/16" of some sort of exterior enamel/coating. I purchased two of these doors because it was $100 cheaper EACH than another local provider. The savings was too hard to pass up, but looking back I wish I had spent the more money for a better product that is easier to install. We will end up having an extra 6 or so hours in install and repair due to the defects of two doors. If they weren't installed and with screw holes in them, I would have returned them. Shame on Home Depot for selling such junk and not holding the vendor accountable for the quality control issues of its vendor.
    by
    Response from YourJELD-WENTeamJun 4, 2021
    Thank you for your feedback on JELD-WEN. We apologize for your frustration and can assure you we take your product concerns seriously. If you would like to proceed with warranty on this product, please complete our Online Service Request Form at this link: http://www.jeld-wen.com/en-us/product-support/customer-service/service-request. A Customer Service Representative will contact you within two business days. Jeldwen
      1 person found this helpful
      Terrible
      This prehung door has caused more headaches than it's worth. I hung the door after installing the jamb and it was way off. The hinge mortises aren't routed to the same depth, the actual door is out of square, they nailed through the jamb when assembling the jamb. The jamb wasn't even flush. I'm hoping I can return this door. I even spent the extra money to get a solid door.
      by
        I bought 4 of these prehung doors and the quality of the hinge mortises were not very good. Many...
        I bought 4 of these prehung doors and the quality of the hinge mortises were not very good. Many of them were cut in too deep and sometimes beveled which made the installation process more of a headache than it should have been. I was not able to see the quality of hinge construction until removing the door from the packaging and swinging the door open. One of the hinges was also missing a screw.
        by
        Response from YourJELD-WENTeamApr 24, 2020
        Thank you for your review of JELD-WEN and for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry to hear your expectations were not met and assure you we take your concerns seriously. We are always looking for opportunities to improve and will send it to the proper department for further review and appropriate action. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
          2 people found this helpful
          The jam is made with low grade particle board. Any mounting and screwing through the jam was ter...
          The jam is made with low grade particle board. Any mounting and screwing through the jam was terrible and lead to warping of jam. The hinges plates were off kilter and the screws werent even attaching the door to the jam which lead to the door being racked and could not get proper closer on door which lead to door delamination in the corner. Worst door ever.
          by
          Response from YourJELD-WENTeamJan 25, 2019
          Thank you for your feedback on JELD-WEN. We apologize for your disappointment and can assure you we take your product concerns seriously. If you would like to proceed with warranty on this product, please complete our Online Service Request Form at this link: http://www.jeld-wen.com/en-us/product-support/customer-service/service-request. A Customer Service Representative will contact you within two business days. Jeldwen
          • Verified Purchase
          4 people found this helpful
          I ended up having to purchase 2 solid core doors because I damaged the first one. I would have g...
          I ended up having to purchase 2 solid core doors because I damaged the first one. I would have given the door a higher rating, but experienced 3 problems with the new door. 1. The door stop changed, so the 2nd door does not match all the other doors I purchased. 2. The 2nd door hinge location did not match the first door jamb, which I had already painted. 3. Of the nine hinges screws, three of them were stripped because the screws were overtightened at the factory. I realize these doors are not expensive, high quality doors. I guess you get what you pay for. I am thankful to be nearing the end of this phase of updating my home.
          by
          Response from YourJELD-WENTeamApr 9, 2020
          Thank you for your review of JELD-WEN and for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry to hear your expectations were not met and assure you we take your concerns seriously. We are always looking for opportunities to improve and will send it to the proper department for further review and appropriate action. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          2 people found this helpful
          As expected. Easy to hang
          As expected. Easy to hang
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          It installed easy and looks good...
          It installed easy and looks good
          by
            by
              Very solid door. Great quality....
              Very solid door. Great quality.
              by
                Terrible Service
                I went to the Sheridan store to purchase a interior door, 80 linear feet of moulding, and 32 linear feet of casing. I asked for some assistance to get the moulding and casing out the door since the 16’ lengths were dragging on the floor when loaded on the cart. I was told to use the cart because “that is the way it is.” The irony is, is the trim section is 50’ from an exterior door, yet not one employee (when I found one) was not willing to get creative and provide assistance. The pure lack of customer support or willingness to solve a problem is extremely disappointing. Needless to say, I will avoid shopping at HD at all costs and will share my experience with everyone I know.
                by
                Response from YourJELD-WENTeamJun 28, 2021
                Thank you for your review of JELD-WEN and for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry to hear your expectations were not met and assure you we take your concerns seriously. We are always looking for opportunities to improve and will send it to the proper department for further review and appropriate action. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Easy install looks wonderful...
                  Easy install looks wonderful
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Rough opening dimensions listed on Home Depot website differed from...
                  Rough opening dimensions listed on Home Depot website differed from what was listed on the door packaging and the actual door size. Cheap and small screws for attaching hinges.
                  by
                  Response from YourJELD-WENTeamMay 19, 2021
                  Thank you for your review of JELD-WEN and for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry to hear your expectations were not met and assure you we take your concerns seriously. We are always looking for opportunities to improve and will send it to the proper department for further review and appropriate action. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Great door at a great price point. These are heavy doors that are easy to install. It takes some ...
                  Great door at a great price point. These are heavy doors that are easy to install. It takes some experience installing doors to appreciate the task of replacing any door, but if you choose to take it on, these doors are a good value and as easy to replace as any made.
                  by
                  • Pro
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  The framework was curved in at the bottom door nob side and tristed on the bottom hinge side, the...
                  The framework was curved in at the bottom door nob side and tristed on the bottom hinge side, the bottom hinge was not cut out correctly. I would have returned the door but I cut a bigger opening in wall and needed to put it in. I had to spend at least an extra hour repairing and adjusting the frame and door.
                  by
                  Response from YourJELD-WENTeamApr 12, 2021
                  Thank you for your review of JELD-WEN and for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry to hear your expectations were not met and assure you we take your concerns seriously. We are always looking for opportunities to improve and will send it to the proper department for further review and appropriate action. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                  by
                  Response from YourJELD-WENTeamApr 2, 2021
                  Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate your feedback. Jeldwen
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                  by
                  Response from YourJELD-WENTeamApr 1, 2021
                  Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate your feedback. Jeldwen
                  • Verified Purchase
                  This door works and fits...
                  This door works and fits
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Great doors, will definitely be getting more of these as...
                  Great doors, will definitely be getting more of these as we continue updates on our house!
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Nice door slab--Jams are really light weight
                  Nice door slab--Jams are really light weight
                  by
                  Response from YourJELD-WENTeamMar 22, 2021
                  We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  Easy to install and cut to fit
                  Easy to install and cut to fit
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  Good solid door. Operates very good....
                  Good solid door. Operates very good.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                  by
                  Response from YourJELD-WENTeamJan 15, 2021
                  Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate your feedback. Jeldwen
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Great product overall! Easy installation of existing interior door that...
                  Great product overall! Easy installation of existing interior door that was there!
                  by
                  Response from YourJELD-WENTeamJan 14, 2021
                  We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Poor Quality Assurance
                  You have to inspect the jam joints, hinges, and strike hole, especially. I’ve bought several of these and at least one of these issues has been present on each one. I have spent several hours fixing door issues that could have been prevented with a good quality door. I would avoid, unless you like wasting your time fixing other peoples sloppy work. And they know no one is going to un-hang a door just to return it. Several others have complained of the same issue so it seems this is not a coincidence.
                  by
                  Response from YourJELD-WENTeamJan 14, 2021
                  Thank you for your review of JELD-WEN and for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry to hear your expectations were not met and assure you we take your concerns seriously. We are always looking for opportunities to improve and will send it to the proper department for further review and appropriate action. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
                    1 person found this helpful
                    ok for price
                    They Use small screws to secure the hinge to door and they do not hold very well. Change the center scrrw to each hinge w a 1.25-1.5” screw before you install and youll be ok
                    by
                    Response from YourJELD-WENTeamJan 14, 2021
                    Thank you for your review of JELD-WEN and for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry to hear your expectations were not met and assure you we take your concerns seriously. We are always looking for opportunities to improve and will send it to the proper department for further review and appropriate action. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
                      • Recommended
                      After some problems with Communication my order got delivered correctly...
                      After some problems with Communication my order got delivered correctly and in good shape
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Showing 1-30 of 127 reviews