Internet #301344905

Model #THDJW191200723

30 in. x 80 in. Madison White Painted Right-Hand Smooth Solid Core Molded Composite MDF Single Prehung Interior Door

  • Prehung composite MDF door includes frame for easier installation
  • Solid core doors dampens sound transmission throughout home
  • Actual unit size is 31-9/16 in. W x 81-11/16 in. H
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$30779

Product Overview

Hallway with molded interior door leading into room

Molded Interior Doors for Every Room

Find a range of affordable designs that complement any architectural style

Stained Craftsman molded door that matches design of kitchen

Update a Home’s Look in Minutes

We have the designs, configuration choices and aesthetic options you need

Rendering of door skin showing composite material

Durable Wood Composite Material

Door skins are made with eco-friendly, recycled fibers

Stained bifold doors for kitchen pantry

Prehung, Slab and Bifold Options Available

Multiple options let you match door styles across the house

Painted prehung door with frame and hinges

Prehung Doors Include Frame and Hinges

Save time, enjoy easier installation and ensure fit with prehung options

Slab 3-panel door

Slab Door Is Trimmable

Top and bottom rails trimmable up to 1/8” for easier installation and custom fit

Line drawings of hardware

Bifold Doors Include All Hardware

Installation kit includes overhead track, connectors, hinges and knobs

Renderings of hollow and solid cores

Multiple Core Options

Hollow core standard, solid core upgrade increases durability, reduces sound transmission

Satin nickel hinge

Hardware Finish

Hinges available in satin nickel finish

Paint can icon

Prefinished or Primed

Factory prefinished or primed/ready to paint to suit project needs

Handle set icon

Ready for Handleset

Pre-bored door slab option eases handle set installation

5-Year Limited Warranty icon

5-Year Limited Warranty

5-Year Limited Warranty on molded interior door slab

Recycled content icon

Recycled Wood Content

SCS Global Services Recycled Content Certified door skins

JELD-WEN Molded Composite interior doors with smooth surfaces offer a modern, crisp look. The beauty of a molded door lies in the ability to make it your own and personalize your living space. You can easily transform any room in your house simply by changing the door - maximizing value and creativity. Our doors are constructed with strong, eco-friendly wood fibers to ease our environmental impact.
  • Smooth surface for a modern, crisp look
  • 1-Panel flat door has simple, clean lines to accommodate a wide range of architectural styles
  • Solid core option to reduce sound from traveling through your home and give you the feel of a solid wood door
  • Solid core doors are a good choice for bedrooms, bathrooms and laundry rooms where minimizing sound travel is important
  • Factory applied paint is sprayed on for superior finish quality
  • Door is prehung in frame for easier installation
  • Pre-drilled bore hole for lock installation (lock sold separately)
  • Right-hand is when the knob is on the right and the door opens toward you
  • Built for excellent performance and enduring beauty
  • 5-Years limited warranty
  • Shop All Jeld Wen Interior Doors Here
  • Shop All Jeld Wen Interior Composite Doors Here
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Single Prehung Doors

18 in. x 80 in. Colonist Primed Right-Hand Smooth Solid Core Molded Composite MDF Single Prehung Interior Door
current product
30 in. x 80 in. Madison White Painted Right-Hand Smooth Solid Core Molded Composite MDF Single Prehung Interior Door
30 in. x 80 in. Shaker 1-Panel Primed Solid Hybrid Core MDF Right-Hand Single Prehung Interior Door36 in. x 80 in. Half Louver 1-Panel Unfinished Pine Wood Right Hand Single Prehung Interior Door
BrandJELD-WENJELD-WENKrosswood DoorsMMI Door
Name18 in. x 80 in. Colonist Primed Right-Hand Smooth Solid Core Molded Composite MDF Single Prehung Interior Door30 in. x 80 in. Madison White Painted Right-Hand Smooth Solid Core Molded Composite MDF Single Prehung Interior Door30 in. x 80 in. Shaker 1-Panel Primed Solid Hybrid Core MDF Right-Hand Single Prehung Interior Door36 in. x 80 in. Half Louver 1-Panel Unfinished Pine Wood Right Hand Single Prehung Interior Door
Price
$20339
$30779
$33600
$38897
Ratings
(56)
(13)
(52)
(15)
Panel Type3 Panel1 Panel1 Panel1 Panel
Core TypeSolid CoreSolid CoreSolidSolid Hybrid Core - Pine/Foam/MDF
Finish TypePrimedPaintedPrimedUnfinished
Door HandingRight-HandedRight-HandedRight-HandedRight-Handed
MaterialCompositeCompositeWoodWood
Texture TypeSmoothSmoothSmoothTextured
Rough Opening Width (In.)20.062532.06253238
FeaturesLockset Bore (Single Bore),TrimmableLockset Bore (Single Bore),TrimmableNo Additional FeaturesEasy Install,Lockset Bore (Single Bore),Louvered
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)
80
Door Thickness (in.)
1.375
Door Width (in.)
30
Jamb Size (in.)
4-9/16"
Nominal Door Height (in.)
80
Nominal Door Width (in.)
30
Rough Opening Height (In.)
82.4375
Rough Opening Width (In.)
32.0625

Details

Bore offset
2.375
Bore Type
Single Bore
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Core Type
Solid Core
Door Handing
Right-Handed
Door Jamb Type
Flat Jamb
Door Type
Interior Prehung
Features
Lockset Bore (Single Bore),Trimmable
Finish Type
Painted
Frame Material
Wood
Hinge Finish
Satin Nickel
Hinge Type
Standard
Material
Composite
Panel Type
1 Panel
Product Weight (lb.)
68
Returnable
180-Day
Texture Type
Smooth
Wood Species
Pine

Warranty / Certifications

Fire rating
None
Manufacturer Warranty
5 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

20Questions10Answers

Are there 3 or 4 hinges on the 96" door?

Asked by Hinges February 1, 2021
1
Answer

The JELD-WEN 32 in. x 96 in. Madison White Painted Left-Hand Smooth Solid Core Molded Composite MDF Single Prehung Interior Door comes with 4 hinges. Thank you for your inquiry.

Is the Vanilla color more of an off-white, cream or yellowish? All trim in my home is Sherwin Wi...

Asked by Mrsteria October 24, 2020
1
Answer

The Vanilla color is an off white cream color, not quite matching the Dover White you already have. Jeld-Wen may be able to provide a custom order for the color you are requesting. Please contact your local Home Depot store for ordering and availability in your area. Thank you for your inquiry.

Can you paint over this door or does this door come with just primer?

Asked by AJ July 14, 2020
1
Answer

The JELD-WEN 30 in. x 80 in. Madison White Painted Right-Hand Smooth Solid Core Molded Composite MDF Single Prehung Interior Door is already finished in White. Please contact your local Home Depot store for ordering and availability. Thank you for letting us assist you.

Are these paint on both sides (outside room & inside room)?

Asked by DIYMclean February 8, 2020
1
Answer

Yes, the 30 in. x 80 in. Madison White Painted Left-Hand Smooth Solid Core Molded Composite MDF single Prehung interior Door will be painted White on both sides. Thank you for your question.

can you get this door in 1 3/4 thickness?

Asked by chill January 16, 2020
1
Answer

Yes, print out this info and bring it into the local Home Depot's Millwork dept, they should be able to order the 1-3/4 thick door

Is this door reversible so that it does not open to the room I can turn it around so it opens out

Asked by Kris October 6, 2019
1
Answer

No, this door is not reversible.

Can this solid core door be used for boiler room if a vent louver is installed? What is the fire-...

Asked by Akino June 2, 2019
1
Answer

Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, To better answer your question, please contact our HD.com customer service department at 800-430-3376 call any day between 6 a.m. and 2 a.m. EST, or call your local store, they can either answer your question or transfer you to your local store to answer your specific question.

THIS INCLUDE THE LOCK?

Asked by josepharmas May 29, 2019
1
Answer

No, the Madison White Painted Left-Hand Smooth Solid Core Molded Composite MDF Single Prehung Interior Door does not come with a handle set. JELD-WEN may be able to provide a custom order for a unit that does include a handle set. Please contact your local Home Depot store for ordering and availability in your area. Thank you for your inquiry.

How trimmable is the door? Could I take 6-7 inches off?

Asked by Faith April 15, 2019
1
Answer

JELD-WEN only recommends cutting a quarter of an inch off each edge of the door. While you may choose to trim your door, please note that requests for warranty services could be denied depending on the circumstances affecting product performance. We may be able to provide a custom size to fit your door space, please see your local Home Depot store for ordering and availability. Thank you for letting us assist you.

Does this door come with a 2 3/8" backset or 2 3/4" backset?

Asked by eg December 11, 2018
1
Answer

Yes, the Madison White Painted Right-Hand Smooth Solid Core Molded Composite MDF Single Prehung Interior Door does come with industry standard 2 3/8 backset. JELD-WEN may be able to provide a custom order to include a custom backset. Please contact your local Home Depot store for ordering and availability in your area. Thank you for your inquiry.

30 in. x 80 in. Madison White Painted Right-Hand Smooth Solid Core Molded Composite MDF Single Prehung Interior Door - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.7
    out of 13 reviews
  • 57% recommend this product
5star-icon4
4star-icon5
3star-icon1
2star-icon1
1star-icon2
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
Love the Door - Poor Quality Craftmanship
Poor quality craftmanship in the door build precludes me from recommending these doors. Overall these doors look great. We just installed 7 in our second floor. The doors install fairly easily. We used a door hanging kit which made the job pretty straight forward. I would not recommend these doors because the craftmanship from the factor is terrible. The attention to detail terrible. Many of the doors were put together poorly. For example, the doors are shipped with thin foam wrapping around the door panel to avoid scratches however, in many circumstances the foam was screwed into the hinges. Many hinges were installed slightly off such that they did not sit flat in the hinge mortise. Finally one door had to be returned complete because the top frame was off 1/8 of an inch and the door jam trim on the top off from the rest of the door jam trim over 1/4 of an inch. When the door was hung you could still stick your finger between the door and the door jam. Installing doors and getting them plum is a big enough headache, the build of the door should not increase the complications one experiences during the process. So although the doors look very nice once they are installed, the workmanship would cause me to recommend not to buy the door.
by compton582
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamFeb 15, 2021
Thank you for your review of JELD-WEN and for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry to hear your expectations were not met and assure you we take your concerns seriously. We are always looking for opportunities to improve and will send it to the proper department for further review and appropriate action. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
I love this door!
I had this door shipped to Home Depot abd picked it up. It was in perfect quality, no complaints. I changed out the hinges to match the door handle i purchased. Now i just need to paint it and its perfect! I will be ordering more to switch out the rest of the old interior doors in my house.
by Arianne
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamApr 14, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate your feedback. Jeldwen
Great modern looking doors. Hired Home Depot to install them, they sublet that to a contractor wh...
Great modern looking doors. Hired Home Depot to install them, they sublet that to a contractor who was horrid to deal with. The contractor(install company) was very very slow in getting in touch with me to measure the doors, then didn't even show up the first time they were supposed to come measure. Two of the doors didn't come in the correct size and had to be reordered then I had to wait again for the install company to set up the install date, had to call the manager of Home Depot three times to get the install company to finally call me. I paid for my doors in October, and as of February 9, still don't have all my doors installed. Because of the nightmare with the installing company, have to give the doors a 4 rating, give the doors themselves a 5 and the install company a -0.
by LL02
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamFeb 12, 2018
JELD-WEN sincerely appreciates the time you took to provide this response. Your comments encourage and inspire us as we strive to better serve our customers. Thank you again for sharing with us your experience. Jeldwen
3 people found this helpful
Nice finish and installation is straight forward....
Nice finish and installation is straight forward.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamFeb 18, 2021
We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
I just completed changing out my interior doors using this JELD-WEN door. I had a total of 9 door...
I just completed changing out my interior doors using this JELD-WEN door. I had a total of 9 doors of various sizes and swings. This project was over a couple of years and the doors were ordered a couple at a time. Over this period the price, quality and details remained consistent. Ordering was easy and delivery was good. It did take a bit of time from ordering to delivery so one needs to allow for some lead time. I am quite satisfied with these doors and will use Jeld - wen again.
by Gary
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamNov 16, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate your feedback. Jeldwen
The pictures for this door are inaccurate. The angle on the recessed part is about 45 degrees, no...
The pictures for this door are inaccurate. The angle on the recessed part is about 45 degrees, not 90 degrees like it looks like in the pictures.
by Jen
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamMar 9, 2020
Thank you for your review of JELD-WEN and for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry to hear your expectations were not met and assure you we take your concerns seriously. We are always looking for opportunities to improve and will send it to the proper department for further review and appropriate action. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
2 people found this helpful
Nice looking doors, but
Ordered 5 of these on promotional pricing. Here's Nice looking doorsmy 2 cents: 1. Took them 6 weeks to manufacture the doors...special order as the doors are being hung in walls with 2x3's. Seemed a but excessive, but I was in no hurry 2. The door jamb and door stop is covered with MDF, and then what appears to be a thick painted coat - which looks great. Still not sure why they use MDF over wood 3. When transporting home, the door jambs cracked in almost every door in a few places. It appears to be just the MDF that cracked. 4. Now installed, the doors look beautiful, minus the cracked MDF. I was able to rework these areas by chipping away / wood putty / sanding so now not noticeable. For this reason cant give a 5 star 5. These doors are quite sound proof! Noticeable difference with sounds open/closed. I do recommend these doors if you are a little handy and can do minor rework...wait for them to go on promotional pricing
by Dave
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamApr 3, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate your feedback. Jeldwen
1 person found this helpful
Door hings were not evenly mortised in to jamb require...
Door hings were not evenly mortised in to jamb require rework on site. Excess time required to fix manufacturing problem. Basically a cheap Asia produced door.
by Daniel
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamMay 22, 2019
Thank you for your feedback on JELD-WEN. We apologize for your frustration and can assure you we take your product concerns seriously. For doors that do not arrive as expected/damaged/poor quality, please return the damaged product to the nearest Home Depot as soon as possible so an associate may assist by processing a new order on your behalf. All JELD-WEN doors sold in the United States are manufactured in the United States. If you have additional information you’d like to share, please contact us at 800.535.3936. Jeldwen
2 people found this helpful
Good quality and looks good. Unfortunately it's not white, but...
Good quality and looks good. Unfortunately it's not white, but grayish. Will have to paint since it doesn't match door trim.
by KenJ
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamApr 25, 2019
We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
1 person found this helpful
Great looking door in a well made frame...
Great looking door in a well made frame
by Bs4
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamJan 17, 2019
We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
1 person found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews