#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #205664700

Model #THDJW160100123

Store SKU #1001419785

32 in. x 80 in. Continental Primed Smooth Molded Composite MDF Closet Bi-Fold Door

$18208
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Bi-fold closet door includes hardware installation kit and knobs
  • Door trimmable for custom fit up to 1/4in T, 3/4in B & 1/8in S
  • Bi-fold closet door fits 32 in. W x 80 to 80-7/8 in. H opening
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$18208

Product Overview

Hallway with molded interior door leading into room

Molded Interior Doors for Every Room

Find a range of affordable designs that complement any architectural style

Stained Craftsman molded door that matches design of kitchen

Update a Home’s Look in Minutes

We have the designs, configuration choices and aesthetic options you need

Rendering of door skin showing composite material

Durable Wood Composite Material

Door skins are made with eco-friendly, recycled fibers

Stained bifold doors for kitchen pantry

Prehung, Slab and Bifold Options Available

Multiple options let you match door styles across the house

Painted prehung door with frame and hinges

Prehung Doors Include Frame and Hinges

Save time, enjoy easier installation and ensure fit with prehung options

Slab 3-panel door

Slab Door Is Trimmable

Top and bottom rails trimmable up to 1/8” for easier installation and custom fit

Line drawings of hardware

Bifold Doors Include All Hardware

Installation kit includes overhead track, connectors, hinges and knobs

Renderings of hollow and solid cores

Multiple Core Options

Hollow core standard, solid core upgrade increases durability, reduces sound transmission

Satin nickel hinge

Hardware Finish

Hinges available in satin nickel finish

Paint can icon

Prefinished or Primed

Factory prefinished or primed/ready to paint to suit project needs

Handle set icon

Ready for Handleset

Pre-bored door slab option eases handle set installation

5-Year Limited Warranty icon

5-Year Limited Warranty

5-Year Limited Warranty on molded interior door slab

Recycled content icon

Recycled Wood Content

SCS Global Services Recycled Content Certified door skins

Add separate space in your home with this 2-Panel Molded Interior Door. It has straight lines and a smooth finish, and features a ovolo sticking profile. The molded door skins are made with 80% recycled materials, and it's trimmable for a custom fit. The bi-fold door is primed and ready to paint.
  • Bi-fold panel design matches the 2-panel arch top interior door when fully closed
  • Installation hardware included
  • Smooth surface is primed and ready to paint
  • Doors must be finished on all six sides
  • Trimmable allowance of 1/2 in. from door height and width (1/4 in. from each side)
  • 5-Year limited warranty
  • Shop All Jeld Wen Interior Doors Here
  • Shop All Jeld Wen Interior Composite Doors Here
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Bifold Doors

current product
32 in. x 80 in. Continental Primed Smooth Molded Composite MDF Closet Bi-Fold Door
36 in. x 80 in. Continental Primed Smooth Molded Composite MDF Closet Bi-Fold Door36 in. x 80 in. Continental Primed Smooth Molded Composite MDF Closet Bi-Fold Double Door32 in. x 80 in. Continental Vanilla Painted Smooth Molded Composite MDF Closet Bi-fold Door
BrandJELD-WENJELD-WENJELD-WENJELD-WEN
Name32 in. x 80 in. Continental Primed Smooth Molded Composite MDF Closet Bi-Fold Door36 in. x 80 in. Continental Primed Smooth Molded Composite MDF Closet Bi-Fold Door36 in. x 80 in. Continental Primed Smooth Molded Composite MDF Closet Bi-Fold Double Door32 in. x 80 in. Continental Vanilla Painted Smooth Molded Composite MDF Closet Bi-fold Door
Price
$18208
$18208
$27004
$32848
Ratings
(151)
(151)
(151)
(151)
Panel Type2 Panel2 Panel2 Panel2 Panel
MaterialCompositeCompositeCompositeComposite
Core TypeHollow CoreHollow CoreHollow CoreHollow Core
Finish TypePrimedPrimedPrimedPainted
FeaturesTrimmableTrimmableTrimmableTrimmable
IncludedHardware,InstructionsHardware,InstructionsHardware,InstructionsHardware,Instructions
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)
80 in
Door Thickness (in.)
1.375 in
Door Width (in.)
32 in
Fits Opening Height (in.)
80 to 80 7/8
Fits Opening Width (in.)
32 to 32 3/8
Nominal Door Height (in.)
80
Nominal Door Thickness (in.)
1
Nominal Door Width (in.)
32
Rough Opening Height (In.)
80 in
Rough Opening Width (In.)
32 in

Details

Color Family
Off White
Color/Finish
Primed
Core Type
Hollow Core
Door Type
Bi-Fold
Features
Trimmable
Finish Type
Primed
Included
Hardware,Instructions
Material
Composite
Panel Type
2 Panel
Product Weight (lb.)
33 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rough Opening Size (W x H) in.
32 x 80 in.
Texture Type
Smooth
Wood Species
Pine

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.9
    out of 151 reviews
  • 71% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 151 reviews
Exactly what I needed...
Exactly what I needed
by
  • Verified Purchase
good looking door for the price, TRIMMABLE HEIGHT AND WIDTH!
Good affordable purchase, we trimmed the width with a planer since we needed a 22in door! Lets see how it wears out!
by
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamApr 3, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate your feedback. Jeldwen
    • Recommended
    Be aware the sizes listed on the actual door size is actually is 1" less in height, width is 1/2 ...
    Be aware the sizes listed on the actual door size is actually is 1" less in height, width is 1/2 inch less. I posted pictures hopfully you will be able to see the actual size. Rough opening and door size are listed as the same.
    by
    Response from YourJELD-WENTeamApr 14, 2020
    Thank you for your review of JELD-WEN and for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry to hear your expectations were not met and assure you we take your concerns seriously. We are always looking for opportunities to improve Jeldwen
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    7 people found this helpful
    The door was partially coming apart at it seams.
    The door was partially coming apart at it seams.
    by
    Response from YourJELD-WENTeamMar 28, 2018
    Thank you for your feedback on JELD-WEN. We apologize for your disappointment and can assure you we take your product concerns seriously. Please return the damaged product to the nearest Home Depot as soon as possible so an associate may assist by processing a new order on your behalf. If you have additional information you’d like to share, please contact us at 800-535-3964. Jeldwen
    • Verified Purchase
    8 people found this helpful
    Looks great, easy to install
    Looks great, easy to install
    by
    Response from YourJELD-WENTeamMar 14, 2018
    JELD-WEN truly appreciates your feedback. Knowing that we’ve served you well strengthens our resolve to improve daily. Thank you for taking time to share your generous and encouraging words. Jeldwen
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    We ordered four of these back in November of 2017. I paid about $100 extra per door to get these...
    We ordered four of these back in November of 2017. I paid about $100 extra per door to get these pre-finished. They say "Our factory-finish doors have a beautiful smooth finish that you cannot achieve by painting your doors with a brush." Don't believe them. First of all, the tops and bottoms of the doors are not painted, and they are most certainly not smooth. They are rough as if they had been sawed off and left that way. There are even little bits of MDF hanging off the edges. The parts of the door that actually are painted have a very dull matte finish. Certainly not the "smooth" glossy appearance I was hoping for. And yes, I think I could have achieved that with a brush. The doors are not packed well for shipping, and can be easily damaged. The corners are especially susceptible to dents. And the instructions that I received say that if the door is not finished on all six sides (both sides and all four edges) of the door slab, they will deny warranty claims. I thought I was paying extra to have the door painted on all six sides. They provided me with a product that isn't eligible for warranty claims? To add insult to injury, we ordered 30" doors and they sent us one track for a 24" door and one 30" track that was badly dented and will not lay flat against the wood frame of the closet. Horrible quality control. A total waste of $400 and two months of waiting.
    by
    Response from YourJELD-WENTeamFeb 6, 2018
    Thank you for your feedback on JELD-WEN. We apologize for your disappointment and can assure you we take your product and service concerns seriously. If you would like to proceed with warranty on this product, please complete our Online Service Request Form at this link: http://www.jeld-wen.com/en-us/product-support/customer-service/service-request. A Customer Service Representative will contact you within two business days. Jeldwen
      8 people found this helpful
      I built a small linen closet and needed a door that wouldn’t take up much space when opened and t...
      I built a small linen closet and needed a door that wouldn’t take up much space when opened and this worked perfectly. Lightweight but a great value door for the price, easy to follow installation instructions and came with all of the needed hardware.
      by
      Response from YourJELD-WENTeamDec 12, 2017
      We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      1 person found this helpful
      I own Apartment buildings and I have installed 15 pairs of these doors replacing old metal closet...
      I own Apartment buildings and I have installed 15 pairs of these doors replacing old metal closet doors. Easy to install, come primed all you need to do pick out what color you want to put on them.
      by
      Response from YourJELD-WENTeamApr 19, 2017
      We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      2 people found this helpful
      Easy to install and nice look!
      Easy to install and nice look!
      by
      Response from YourJELD-WENTeamApr 17, 2017
      We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
      • Verified Purchase
      Great Value Doors
      Doors arrived well packaged; in good condition...no dents or dings. A quick light sanding and they were ready for paint. All necessary hardware was included with them and they were a breeze to install.
      by
      Response from YourJELD-WENTeamApr 2, 2020
      We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
      • Pro
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      11 people found this helpful
      Not great
      Slightly warped door , poor edges
      by
      Response from YourJELD-WENTeamSep 23, 2021
      Thank you for your feedback on JELD-WEN. We apologize for your disappointment and can assure you we take your product concerns seriously. If you would like to proceed with warranty on this product, please complete our Online Service Request Form at this link: http://www.jeld-wen.com/en-us/product-support/customer-service/service-request. A Customer Service Representative will contact you. Jeldwen
      • Verified Purchase
      by
        by
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          Response from YourJELD-WENTeamJul 28, 2021
          Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate your feedback. If you have additional information you’d like to share, please contact us at 800.535.3936. Jeldwen
          • Verified Purchase
          The Door is terrible!! I attempted to make a...
          The Door is terrible!! I attempted to make a small cut @ the bottom of 1" & the door was hollow!! Would not recommend!! Please alert me on returning the door or a refund!
          by
          Response from YourJELD-WENTeamJul 27, 2021
          Thank you for your review of JELD-WEN and for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry to hear your expectations were not met and assure you we take your concerns seriously. We are always looking for opportunities to improve and will send it to the proper department for further review and appropriate action. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
          • Verified Purchase
          The doors were good. I had to cut both top and bottom but could find no info on how much I could ...
          The doors were good. I had to cut both top and bottom but could find no info on how much I could cut without having a problem with the integrity of the door.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          Very good quality and easy to install....
          Very good quality and easy to install.
          by
          Response from YourJELD-WENTeamJun 29, 2021
          We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
          • Verified Purchase
          Garbage Doors
          You get what you pay for. Bought two sets for my laundry room, now they are assigned to my water closet in basement. MDF is cardboard and there is no wood where it is needed most (where the support pins are and where you install knob). Mine I had to re-glue all the sides, as they easily peeled back. I also (and am currently doing it again today) replaced the top and bottom cardboard, as my bottom pin went right through it. STAY AWAY FROM JELD-WEN MDF GARBAGE!
          by
          Response from YourJELD-WENTeamJun 17, 2021
          Thank you for your feedback on JELD-WEN. We apologize for your frustration and can assure you we take your product concerns seriously. If you have additional information you’d like to share, please contact us at 800.535.3936. Jeldwen
            The material of the doors dings very easily. The hardware...
            The material of the doors dings very easily. The hardware (particularly the springs on the mounting hardware is unreliable). I bought and installed 6 sets of these bifold doors and half of them gave me issues. Putting these up is not rocket science but either include special instructions on how to attach/install the hardware to the doors or include better hardware.
            by
            Response from YourJELD-WENTeamJun 8, 2021
            Thank you for your feedback on JELD-WEN. We apologize for your frustration and can assure you we take your product concerns seriously. If you have additional information you’d like to share, please contact us at 800.535.3936. Jeldwen
            • Verified Purchase
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Measurements were not the same from the specs and has to small.
            Measurements were not the same from the specs and has to small.
            by
            Response from YourJELD-WENTeamMay 4, 2021
            Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate your feedback. If you have additional information you’d like to share, please contact us at 800.535.3936. Jeldwen
            • Verified Purchase
            Looks great easy to assemble
            Looks great easy to assemble
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            These are nice doors, good in every respect except that...
            These are nice doors, good in every respect except that the middle stile needs internal reinforcement in the center where the pull is meant to be installed. I wanted to upgrade to better hardware than the cheap wooden knob provided. It proved difficult because the area is hollow and metal hardware starts to dimple the veneers when cinched tight enough to secure the pull. I had to ease the screws use glue on both sides to keep the pulls in place.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Product is okay. The doors didn't fit exactly as I thought
            Product is okay. The doors didn't fit exactly as I thought
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser
            by
            Response from YourJELD-WENTeamApr 2, 2021
            Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate your feedback. Jeldwen
            • Verified Purchase
            Product was in excellent condition when received...
            Product was in excellent condition when received
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            I bought this door for my hallway closet and it makes my hallway look every elegant and blend in ...
            I bought this door for my hallway closet and it makes my hallway look every elegant and blend in perfect with my pictures on the wall beautiful choice.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Showing 1-30 of 151 reviews