Internet #100191422

Model # GX20305

Store SKU #375187

0759936619090

John Deere

48 in. Mower Belt for L120 and L130 Models

  • More Kevlar cords provide durability
  • Helps provide smooth blade and clutch engagement
  • Replacement mower belt for John Deere riding mowers
$ 40 62
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • More Kevlar cords provide durability
  • Helps provide smooth blade and clutch engagement
  • Replacement mower belt for John Deere riding mowers
When you need to replace your riding lawn mower's belt consider the John Deere 48 in. Mower Belt for L120 and L130 Models. Designed for durability these more kevlar cords help meet high horsepower demands. This belt fits models L120 and L130.
  • Replaces mower belts in riding mowers
  • Fits models L120, L130
  • More kevlar cords for durability and high horsepower demands
  • Belt cover helps provide smooth blade and clutch engagement
  • Reduced rollover in pulleys helps ensure longer belt life
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • More Kevlar cords provide durability
  • Helps provide smooth blade and clutch engagement
  • Replacement mower belt for John Deere riding mowers
Model #: GX20305
Sku #: 375187
Internet #: 100191422

When you need to replace your riding lawn mower's belt consider the John Deere 48 in. Mower Belt for L120 and L130 Models. Designed for durability these more kevlar cords help meet high horsepower demands. This belt fits models L120 and L130.

  • Replaces mower belts in riding mowers
  • Fits models L120, L130
  • More kevlar cords for durability and high horsepower demands
  • Belt cover helps provide smooth blade and clutch engagement
  • Reduced rollover in pulleys helps ensure longer belt life
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • More Kevlar cords provide durability
  • Helps provide smooth blade and clutch engagement
  • Replacement mower belt for John Deere riding mowers
When you need to replace your riding lawn mower's belt consider the John Deere 48 in. Mower Belt for L120 and L130 Models. Designed for durability these more kevlar cords help meet high horsepower demands. This belt fits models L120 and L130.
  • Replaces mower belts in riding mowers
  • Fits models L120, L130
  • More kevlar cords for durability and high horsepower demands
  • Belt cover helps provide smooth blade and clutch engagement
  • Reduced rollover in pulleys helps ensure longer belt life
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • More Kevlar cords provide durability
  • Helps provide smooth blade and clutch engagement
  • Replacement mower belt for John Deere riding mowers
Model #: GX20305
Sku #: 375187
Internet #: 100191422

When you need to replace your riding lawn mower's belt consider the John Deere 48 in. Mower Belt for L120 and L130 Models. Designed for durability these more kevlar cords help meet high horsepower demands. This belt fits models L120 and L130.

  • Replaces mower belts in riding mowers
  • Fits models L120, L130
  • More kevlar cords for durability and high horsepower demands
  • Belt cover helps provide smooth blade and clutch engagement
  • Reduced rollover in pulleys helps ensure longer belt life
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Specifications

Dimensions

Belt length (in.)
48
Product Depth (in.)
1.5
Product Height (in.)
21
Product Width (in.)
6.5

Details

Belt type
Deck Drive
Fits Brands
John Deere
Fits Models
L120, L130
Returnable
30-Day
Used with Equipment Type
Tractor Mower

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
6 months

Specifications

Dimensions

Belt length (in.)
48
Product Depth (in.)
1.5
Product Height (in.)
21
Product Width (in.)
6.5

Details

Belt type
Deck Drive
Fits Brands
John Deere
Fits Models
L120, L130
Returnable
30-Day
Used with Equipment Type
Tractor Mower

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
6 months

Questions & Answers

For a 48 inch deck What is the total length of the belt

I bought a used mower and when I engage the deck it dies. I wonder if someone has replaced the belt with one that is too short.
Asked by: Allen
check the idler pulleys and make sure the belt hast come off track and is stuck. Mine came off and the mower died everytime i engaged the PTO
Answered by: Slacker
Date published: 2017-09-01

Will this fit la130

Asked by: Jay
Thank you for visiting The Home Depot website. No, this belt is not compatible with the LA130 Lawn Tractor. The correct belt for the LA130 is GX21833 and can be found here: https://www.homedepot.com/p/John-Deere-48-in-Deck-Drive-Belt-GX21833/100546396.
Answered by: JohnDeere
Date published: 2018-08-27

I need a secondary belt for a lx 280 aws, 48" deck. The part number in the book is M110313

I need a secondary belt for a lx 280 aws, 48" deck. The part number in the book is M110313
Asked by: ken
Unfortunately this product is not compatible.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-05-21

Problem re-installing belt

I have a JD L130. I removed the mower deck and replaced the front pulley spindle (it had broken at its base) and also installed three new blades. Also bought new JD GX20305 mower belt. I re-installed the deck, but the problem is I cannot get the belt back on ... it looks like the belt is too short (note that I have the tensioner pulley all the forward to give the most slack, but the belt will not slip over the PTO pulley). Any thoughts on what's wrong or what to do? Thanks.
Asked by: atbda
install belt over PTO pully before you install it on the side pully. it goes on much easier.
Answered by: Poppie
Date published: 2018-09-11
  • y_2019, m_9, d_12, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_, sid_100191422, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 27ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

48 in. Mower Belt for L120 and L130 Models is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Belt fit and worked perfectly.... Belt fit and worked perfectly.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The belt fit great, thanks!... The belt fit great, thanks!
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy and easy find... Handy and easy find
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Went on no problem... Went on no problem
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value Before Home Depot started selling this product, I used to buy it at the John Deere dealer. This is quite a deal compared to that, but I see that now that the dealer has become more competitive.
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I can’t rate this product because someone had removed the... I can’t rate this product because someone had removed the belt and put a smaller belt in its place. I’m sure this thief put the more expensive belt in the cheaper sleeve. So word of warning, make sure numbers on what you purchase matches the product code.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied Fast and cuts evenly. The only negative is that the deck accumulates clippings and they gather underneath the two black plastic housings that turn the blades. It takes a good ten minutes to clean it out properly after use...which is way too long.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 48 in. Mower Belt for L120 and L130 Models Replaced the belt on my JD L120. Got 10+ years on the old belt. Hope to get 10 more on the replacement part.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked fine.... Worked fine....
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The instructions for installing the belt should have suggested an order of which pully to put the... The instructions for installing the belt should have suggested an order of which pully to put the belt around first and last. It really makes a big difference in the level of difficulty. the diagram identifies pullies "a" and "b" if you start with "a " and end with "b" it works well. There are five other pullies in between. and belt guide that must be removed and replaced. Good Luck!
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from John Deere Mower Drive Belt Replacement for L120 and L130 Tractor -part# GX20305 Purchased in store, 21st October 2015-$33.95; as a replacement for the original mower belt (original belt lasted 2 months shy of 13 years!). Belt is well made and a genuine John Deere part. Made in USA. Off with the old and on with the new! Installation of the new belt took less than 20 minutes. I followed the instructions on the back of the product packaging. Tools needed were safety glasses and a socket wrench. When servicing a Tractor/Mower remove spark plug wires and the negative black wire on the battery. Tractor mows great!
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT VERY HAPPY - CATALOG SAIR RIGHT ONE BUT I GOT IT HOME INSTALLED ON TRACTOR -- MOWER THRU IT O... NOT VERY HAPPY - CATALOG SAIR RIGHT ONE BUT I GOT IT HOME INSTALLED ON TRACTOR -- MOWER THRU IT OFF INSIDE TWO MINUTES!!! I OREDERED RIGHT ONE FRON MY JOHN DEERE DEALER GOT IT NEXT DAY !!!!
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The quality seems very good, so I trust that I... The quality seems very good, so I trust that I made the right purchase. I would have rated this item Excellent instead of Good had the price been more reasonable.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit the mower. Should have been 1/8" wider like Cub Cadet belt. Room for a wider belt. Jumped off... Fit the mower. Should have been 1/8" wider like Cub Cadet belt. Room for a wider belt. Jumped off after 1/2 hour mowing. Will try to find a wider belt next time.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Associate was very helpful, got the right part and out... Associate was very helpful, got the right part and out the door !! Belt fit perfectly!!!!!
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great on my l120. Very happy... Works great on my l120. Very happy
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Perfect fit
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the correct size belt i have tried to by after market belts for this L-130 john Deer mower but they don't last very long. this belt must be made with stronger fibers or something because they last three times longer than the cheep belts.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The belt was readily available for pickup at the store... The belt was readily available for pickup at the store and was a perfect fit for my tractor
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Met with my expectations, belt fits my L120 properly. I would advise that you take a picture of y... Met with my expectations, belt fits my L120 properly. I would advise that you take a picture of your current belt orientation for future reference.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Good product I just bought my riding mower belt, but nobody had the replacement in stock there is nothing worse then breaking a belt field or home
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great belt for my L130 Bought for my L130. Paid a little more to get the real thing. I am very happy with the belt. Sturdy, quiet, and smooth.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Third one snapped since I bought the mower last season.... Third one snapped since I bought the mower last season. Would be nice if it had a 30 no fee warranty
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from did not last a month.... not that big of yard either, very disapointed did not last a month.... not that big of yard either, very disapointed
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instructions on the package made it easy to follow the... Instructions on the package made it easy to follow the routing of the belt. Works great.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Great!
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Belt seems to stretch. Cracks started in belt after one run. Belt seems to stretch. Cracks started in belt after one run.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to purchase. Good belt at a reasonable price. Went to store for almost immedient pick up.
Date published: 2016-08-09
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_, sid_100191422, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 135ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT