#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #312794165

Model #K1439BLK

Store SKU #1005226627

3.5 in. Brass Kitchen Sink Strainer in Black

$23.27
  • Sink strainer made of durable brass for long-lasting use
  • Heavy duty gasket and seal to prevent water from leaking
  • Fits the standard 3.5-in. kitchen sink drain
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
caret

Product Details

KEENEY's deep thread kitchen sink strainer features a power ball basket for a quick, secure connection every time. The strainer fits standard 3.5 in.kitchen sink drains and comes with all necessary nuts and washers for installation. Its heavy duty brass body offers durability for long-term functionality. Available in black, biscuit, oil rubbed bronze, polished chrome, stainless steel, and white finishes. You can install with confidence knowing that KEENEY strainers are backed with a Limited Warranty.
  • Heavy duty brass body for long-term durability
  • Power ball lock basket
  • Works with standard 3.5 in. kitchen sink drains
  • Neoprene rubber stopper for a secure seal
  • Helps your sink endure daily use while protecting from everyday debris
  • Easy removal of strainer basket for easy cleaning of food particles
  • Includes all necessary nuts and washers
  • Limited warranty
  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

1Questions
caret
Q:Can this be connected to a plastic pipe?
by|May 11, 2020
2 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  Yes, this can be connected to a plastic tailpiece. If you have any further questions/concerns, please do not hesitate to contact: ksupport@upt.com.

by|May 15, 2020

    A:  Ours is

    by|Jun 2, 2020
      Showing 1-1 of 1
      caret

      Customer Reviews

      4 out of 5
      (53)
      • 4
        out of 53 reviews
      • 27%recommend this product
      Filter by:
      Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews
      Black has chipped off already and it’s only been 8 months.
      Black has chipped off already and it’s only been 8 months.
      by
      Response from Keeney Customer SupportApr 1, 2021
      "We are sorry to hear about this product issue. Keeney understands how disappointing this can be for you. I will pass your information along to our engineering team to further investigate the issue.
      If you have any further questions/concerns, please do not hesitate to contact: ksupport@oatey.com." PlumbPak
        The finish chips and peels off after just a couple of months.
        The finish chips and peels off after just a couple of months.
        by
        Response from Keeney Customer SupportApr 1, 2021
        "We are sorry to hear about this product issue. Keeney understands how disappointing this can be for you. I will pass your information along to our engineering team to further investigate the issue.
        If you have any further questions/concerns, please do not hesitate to contact: ksupport@oatey.com." PlumbPak
          I have pictures where they are peeling I would not recommend to anyone.
          I have pictures where they are peeling I would not recommend to anyone.
          by
          Response from Keeney Customer SupportMar 29, 2021
          We are sorry to hear about this product issue. Keeney understands how disappointing this can be for you. I will pass your information along to our engineering team to further investigate the issue.
          If you have any further questions/concerns, please do not hesitate to contact: ksupport@oatey.com. PlumbPak
          • Verified Purchase
          This product installed easily and looked great once installed. After two months of normal use, th...
          This product installed easily and looked great once installed. After two months of normal use, the finish has significantly worn off, exposing the bright bronze underneath.
          by
          Response from Keeney Customer SupportAug 31, 2020
          We are sorry to hear about this product issue. Keeney understands how disappointing this can be for you. I will pass your information along to our engineering team to further investigate the issue.
          If you have any further questions/concerns, please do not hesitate to contact: ksupport@oatey.com. PlumbPak
            3 found this review helpful
            Perfect. Easy to install....
            Perfect. Easy to install.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Doesn't last
            In 5 years, we replaced ours 4 times. Bronze finish comes off with normal use. We now have a chrome set in our brown granite sink. Neither my wife or I like the the look, but have no choice.
            by
              1 found this review helpful
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Looks great. Have not been able to install yet...
              Looks great. Have not been able to install yet
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Goes well with my new sink....
              Goes well with my new sink.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews

              Frequently Bought Together

              +
              +
              Price:
              $2327