#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100452041

Model #K-4636-0

Store SO SKU #1000894626

Cachet Quiet-Close Elongated Closed Front Toilet Seat with Grip-Tight Bumpers in White

$5251
$58.35
Save $5.84 (10%)
Apply Now
Pay $27.51 $52.51 when you open a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Grip-tight bumpers prevent the seat from shifting
  • Quick-release hinges allow for easy cleaning
  • Quiet-close lid prevents slamming
  • View More Details
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$5251
$58.35
Save $5.84 (10%)

Product Overview

Designed to fit most elongated toilets, this Cachet seat combines subtle styling and innovative technology. Unique Grip-Tight bumpers hold the seat firmly in place and prevent shifting. This Q3 Advantage seat features innovative technology that prevents the seat from slamming, and simplifies both cleaning and installation.
  • Quiet-close lid closes slowly and quietly without slamming
  • Grip-tight bumpers add stability and prevent shifting
  • Quick-release hinges allow seat to be unlatched from toilet for easy removal and convenient cleaning, no tools required
  • Quick-attach hardware for fast and secure installation
  • Color-matched plastic hinges
  • Plastic construction

Specifications

Dimensions

Bolt Spread (in.)5.5Product Depth (in.)18.0625
Product Height (in.)1.125Product Width (in.)14.1875 in

Details

Bowl/Seat ShapeElongatedColor FamilyWhite
Color/FinishWhiteFeaturesNo Additional Features
IncludedHardwareProduct Weight (lb.)6
Returnable90-DaySeat Front TypeClosed
Seat Length (in.)18.0625Seat MaterialPlastic
StyleMinimalist,ModernToilet Seat TypeStandard

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyOne Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 3,696 reviews
  • 74%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 3,696 reviews
Cracked Toilet Seat
I have a Kohler toilet with a Kohler Cachet seat. The existing seat was approx 2 years old and cracked completely through one side of the ring. Since the seat was approx 2 years old I thought maybe that’s just how long they last. I purchased a new seat on 8/1/22, it was delivered on 8/2/22, I installed and immediately noticed a hair line crack in the seat. See attached picture. I’m question now if the prior seat was defective resulting in the cracking occurring given the similar condition of the new seat. It appears there’s potentially a design or quality issue that is impacting the durability of the seats. I’ve had Kohler toilets for many years and have always considered them to be high quality. This experience has been very disappointing and costly.
by
Response from Customer Service Aug 4, 2022
Jekyni, my name is Jessica with Kohler Co. I am sorry to hear your Cachet seat has cracked. This is nothing you should expect when you choose Kohler. We would like to connect with you to aid in a resolution. Please contact our Customer Service team at 1-800-456-4537. We look forward to hearing from you soon. - Jessica P. Kohler Customer Service.
    Elongated toilet seat
    Great toilet seat. Goes down automatically in a slow manner.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Cracks for all 4 seats
    I purchased 4 of this model to replace old toilet seats in my entire home. It started to crack after one year and now(less than 2 years) all 4 seats have same problem (cracks). I hate to believe that why the warranty of this product is 1 year, but the result of the defect tells it. I searched for the recall information but I couldn't find. Kohler should recall this product. My family is 4 (2 adults and 2 kids). I'm heaviest but still less than 180lb. Gently use of course and never had this kind of issue with other seats in my 50 years of life. This item includes a Quiet-Close system, which means slamming this seat is originally impossible. I really want to bring all my 4 seats to Kohler's Quality team to show those and find the reason.
    by
    Response from Customer Service Apr 4, 2022
    Yoeng, my name is Jessica with Kohler Co. I am sorry to hear your Cachet seats have cracked. This is nothing you should expect when you choose Kohler. We would like to connect with you to aid in a resolution. Please contact our Customer Service team at 1-800-456-4537. We look forward to hearing from you soon. - Jessica P. Kohler Customer Service.
      Third elongated Kohler toilet seat cracked
      I do not recommend this product and now i have two buy another seat which is looking good except the big crack and only a matter of time before it completely breaks!
      by
      Response from Customer Service Feb 13, 2022
      Hello, my name is Jessica with Kohler Co. I am sorry to hear of your broken seat. This is nothing you should expect when you choose Kohler. We would like to connect with you to aid in a resolution. Please contact our Customer Service team at 1-800-456-4537. We look forward to hearing from you soon. - Jessica P. Kohler Customer Service.
        Cracked hinge
        Cracked hinge with less than 6 months use. Need to add another sentence because apparently there's a character minimum. There.
        by
        Response from 3CJan 7, 2022
        Hello Robert, my name is Keisha with Kohler Co. As a leader in the plumbing industry, Kohler Co. strives to delight our customers through our superior products and impeccable service. We are concerned to discover this was not your experience. If there is any way we can provide you with assistance with your product, or you have any questions, please contact customer service at KohlerCustServ@Kohler.com. We’re here to help! – Keisha L., Kohler Customer Service
          Seat cracked in a few months
          Less than four months and the seat is cracked in two places
          by
          Response from 3CDec 10, 2021
          Hi Bill1969, this is Lisa with Kohler Co. I am sorry to hear of your experience with your Cachet® Quiet-Close toilet seat. We would like to connect with you direct to assist with your warranty. Please feel free to contact us at 1-800-4KOHLER (M-F, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. CST) for further assistance. We are glad to help! Sincerely, Lisa A., Kohler
            Poorly Constructed
            I just purchased this as a replacement less than a month ago and the lid has disconnected from the seat. There are only 2 people in my household (no children). This is my second toilet seat, the first one toilet seat lasted approx. 8 years before the soft close mechanism broke (I ordered the replacement part and that only last about two weeks before the lid would no longer stay connected to the seat).
            by
            Response from CSDec 7, 2021
            Hi rms20pearls, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I am sorry to hear your toilet seat lid broke off of the seat. This is nothing you should expect when you purchase a quality toilet seat. We would like to connect with you directly to aid with your One Year Limited warranty. Please call us at 1-800-4KOHLER (M-F; 8am-5pm CST). We are here to help. -Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
            • Verified Purchase
            Cheap material
            After having this toilet seat for a month the seat now has dimples in it from the spacers on the lid. The toilet seat is very cheap compared to the original seat
            by
            Response from csOct 17, 2021
            Hello Kelly37, this is Laura with Kohler Co. I am sorry this has happened to your toilet seat. This is quite unusual and we would be delighted to replace your toilet seat. Please contact us at KohlerCustServ@Kohler.com so we may take care of this promptly. We look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, M. Laura K., Kohler Customer Service.
            • Verified Purchase
            Cracked
            This has a manufacturing stamp Feb 2021. It’s now October 2021 and it is cracked. It has been in use since May 2021. Two people use it, 200lbs and less. I like the quick release mounting and the slow closing but the cracking is not acceptable.
            by
            Response from Kohler Product ExpertOct 14, 2021
            Hi RT99, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm sorry to hear your Cachet elongated toilet seat has cracked. We would like to connect with you directly to assist with your One Year Limited warranty by providing a replacement toilet seat. Please email us at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. Sincerely, Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
              1 found this review helpful
              LOVE THE TOILET - HATE THE TOILET SET, which CRACKED AFTER 2 YEARS LIGHT USE!!!!
              WHY IS HOME DEPOT SELLING THESE WHEN THERE ARE SO MANY COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE TOILET SEAT CRACKING - CLEARLY DEFECTIVE!!!!
              by
              Response from Kohler Product ExpertOct 2, 2021
              Hi cfgr, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm very sorry for your experience with this toilet seat. I'd like to share, during normal use, the seat should not crack. While we do not specify a weight limit on our toilet seats, this seat is designed to pass the industry standard ANSI Z124 Plastic Toilet Seat Test Requirements for residential toilet seats. This specification calls out static load tests of 300 lbs. and several dynamic tests that involve side load rocking and drop testing, which this seat has passed. Please email us at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com so that we can learn more about your unique experience; and find the best solution. We're here to help! -Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
                Showing 1-10 of 3,696 reviews