Internet #100452041

Model # K-4636-0

Store SKU #152454

Store SO SKU #1000894626

0650531176943

KOHLER

Cachet Quiet-Close Elongated Closed Front Toilet Seat with Grip-Tight Bumpers in White

  • Grip-tight bumpers prevent the seat from shifting
  • Quick-release hinges allow for easy cleaning
  • Quiet-close lid prevents slamming
$ 32 98
$37.98

Save $5.00 (13%)

Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

Fits Elongated Bowl
Grip-Tight Bumpers 
Add Stability, Prevent Shifting
Quick-Release Functionality 
Seat removes for Easy Cleaning
Quiet-Close Technology 
Close Gently with No Slamming
  • Grip-tight bumpers prevent the seat from shifting
  • Quick-release hinges allow for easy cleaning
  • Quiet-close lid prevents slamming
Designed to fit most elongated toilets, this Cachet seat combines subtle styling and innovative technology. Unique Grip-Tight bumpers hold the seat firmly in place and prevent shifting. This Q3 Advantage seat features innovative technology that prevents the seat from slamming, and simplifies both cleaning and installation.
  • Quiet-close lid closes slowly and quietly without slamming
  • Grip-tight bumpers add stability and prevent shifting
  • Quick-release hinges allow seat to be unlatched from toilet for easy removal and convenient cleaning, no tools required
  • Quick-attach hardware for fast and secure installation
  • Color-matched plastic hinges
  • Plastic construction

Product Overview

  • Grip-tight bumpers prevent the seat from shifting
  • Quick-release hinges allow for easy cleaning
  • Quiet-close lid prevents slamming
Model #: K-4636-0
Sku #: 152454
Internet #: 100452041

Designed to fit most elongated toilets, this Cachet seat combines subtle styling and innovative technology. Unique Grip-Tight bumpers hold the seat firmly in place and prevent shifting. This Q3 Advantage seat features innovative technology that prevents the seat from slamming, and simplifies both cleaning and installation.

  • Quiet-close lid closes slowly and quietly without slamming
  • Grip-tight bumpers add stability and prevent shifting
  • Quick-release hinges allow seat to be unlatched from toilet for easy removal and convenient cleaning, no tools required
  • Quick-attach hardware for fast and secure installation
  • Color-matched plastic hinges
  • Plastic construction

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Bolt Spread (in.)
5.5
Product Depth (in.)
18.0625
Product Height (in.)
1.125
Product Width (in.)
14.1875 in

Details

Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Features
No Additional Features
Front Type
Closed
Included
Hardware
Material
Plastic
Product Weight (lb.)
6lb
Returnable
90-Day
Seat Length (in.)
18.0625
Seat Material
Plastic
Seat Shape
Elongated
Style
Minimalist,Modern
Toilet Seat Type
Standard

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
One Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Bolt Spread (in.)
5.5
Product Depth (in.)
18.0625
Product Height (in.)
1.125
Product Width (in.)
14.1875 in

Details

Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Features
No Additional Features
Front Type
Closed
Included
Hardware
Material
Plastic
Product Weight (lb.)
6lb
Returnable
90-Day
Seat Length (in.)
18.0625
Seat Material
Plastic
Seat Shape
Elongated
Style
Minimalist,Modern
Toilet Seat Type
Standard

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
One Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

are elogated toilet seats and oval the same

are elogated toilet seats and oval the same
Asked by: cuervo
No, Elongated are longer front to back.
Answered by: MarkS
Date published: 2018-12-16

Do I have to buy the seat separatly or does it come with lid and seat

Asked by: Jose
Complete unit; seat and lid
Answered by: TRL
Date published: 2018-05-23

I had this seat for a few weeks, is there some way to prevent the seat from falling down while using? I have tried reinstalling it and nothing help!

Asked by: Barrkie
Hi, If your s is the soft close, it shouldn't fall down on its own. It sounds defective to me. You may want to take it back.
Answered by: Bob
Date published: 2019-07-08

I can’t tell if my toilet is Almond or Biscuit. It’s definitely the one closer to white. Which on...

I can’t tell if my toilet is Almond or Biscuit. It’s definitely the one closer to white. Which one is that?
Asked by: Pam
Take your seat to home depot and match. Just clean it and put in bag.. match right there in store.
Answered by: paradistoou
Date published: 2019-05-14
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_170
  • loc_, sid_100452041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Cachet Quiet-Close Elongated Closed Front Toilet Seat with Grip-Tight Bumpers in White is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1849.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and adjust for a non-kohler toilet. ... Easy to install and adjust for a non-kohler toilet. The seat sits flat and does not rock side to side to side. It also fits tight against the toilet-hinge to hinge, ie there is no gap under the seat between the connection bolts. This makes cleaning easy.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not have been more pleased and satisfied! Paired seat... Could not have been more pleased and satisfied! Paired seat with Kholer Memoirs Classic toilet. Excellent choice. Very quiet, very functional, very efficient. This is my second toilet seat with this quiet close feature. Impressive!
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Took WAY too long to install for a toilet lid cover, and it didn't fit correctly once I got it on... Took WAY too long to install for a toilet lid cover, and it didn't fit correctly once I got it on. The lid went on slightly crooked no matter what I tried. Assembly pieces didn't fit well into one another. Returned it.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I received two seats but one came with out any screws so I had to buy a seat from the plumber at ... I received two seats but one came with out any screws so I had to buy a seat from the plumber at additional cost. I should have known not to buy anything made by Kohler because something always goes wrong.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I replaced three, thirty year old lavatories. The lids were recommended as accessories on your we... I replaced three, thirty year old lavatories. The lids were recommended as accessories on your web site so they were added to the order. The lids were very easy to install and perform their function.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was easy to install and is a very nice... This was easy to install and is a very nice seat. However, we had to take it back because one of the two plastic nuts you use to attached it was malformed and was not usable.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yes, the seats are great, but need to replace a... Yes, the seats are great, but need to replace a defective plastic nut that connects to the bolt that holds the seat on. Will need to go into store to see if I can get one.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have purchased the same in the past and love... I have purchased the same in the past and love that I have never needed to tighten, the seat has never became loose. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seat was very easy to install. Had to contact manufacturer to receive the installation hardware k... Seat was very easy to install. Had to contact manufacturer to receive the installation hardware kit that was missing upon delivery.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I already had one of these and purchased two more... I already had one of these and purchased two more to replace other seats in my home. Easy to install and super quiet. Very pleased.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thought a toilet Seat was a toilet Seat until... I thought a toilet Seat was a toilet Seat until I got this one. It is more comfortable than most>Well Made!
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The seat has so much play in it (and it... The seat has so much play in it (and it is tight to the bolts) that its persistently off center. No good.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It IS a toilet seat, but closes softly. Also,... It IS a toilet seat, but closes softly. Also, seat tips you back a bit for ummm better elimination.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Receive the merchandise in a timely manner. Easy to install,... Receive the merchandise in a timely manner. Easy to install, and have no complaints! it's great!!!
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It installs and fits as expected. The quality is pretty good and the shape is comfortable. It installs and fits as expected. The quality is pretty good and the shape is comfortable.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was simple to put together. I like the angle... It was simple to put together. I like the angle of the seat and be quiet close feature.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, works great, no more slamming toilet lids... Easy to install, works great, no more slamming toilet lids while others are sleeping!
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible. Seat cracked within 1.5 years. Terrible customer service on Home Depot too Terrible. Seat cracked within 1.5 years. Terrible customer service on Home Depot too
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to install. Like the quick release system (so... Super easy to install. Like the quick release system (so far). Works perfectly.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yes it was what we looking for since American standard did not carry the seats. Yes it was what we looking for since American standard did not carry the seats.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the quiet close and the ease of removing and... Love the quiet close and the ease of removing and replacing lid when cleaning.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect replacement for the original one that developed a crack... perfect replacement for the original one that developed a crack after 8 years
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced an old seat. Installion we easy and take maybe... Replaced an old seat. Installion we easy and take maybe 10 minutes to attach.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install. The toilet and the toilet seat great... Easy to install. The toilet and the toilet seat great help from the workers
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to stall but it is a pain to keep... Easy to stall but it is a pain to keep the toilet seat up when required.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was easy to install and worked as described. It... It was easy to install and worked as described. It was a good purchase.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Closes very quietly and fit perfectly. Like how easy it is to install. Closes very quietly and fit perfectly. Like how easy it is to install.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still not happy with the Tank lids after paying over... Still not happy with the Tank lids after paying over $400 each Stools.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and very functional. Better than original... Easy to install and very functional. Better than original seat.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was very poorly made, way too expensive for cheap... This was very poorly made, way too expensive for cheap plastic.
Date published: 2019-04-24
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_1847
  • loc_, sid_100452041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT