#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #301397228

Model #K-20195-48-1WA

Chambly 48 in. W Vanity in Linen White with Ceramic Vanity Top in White with White Basin (4-piece)

  • 48 in. W Bath Vanity; Fully assembled and easy to install
  • 3-way adjustable slow-close door hinges with 100-degree opening
  • FREE DELIVERY on all Kohler Collection Bathroom Vanities
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
19.0625 in
Assembled Height (in.)
35.62 in
Assembled Width (in.)
47.875 in
Backsplash Height (in.)
0
Basin Depth (in.)
3.0
Basin Length (in.)
12
Basin Width (in.)
18
Cabinet Depth (in.)
17.70
Cabinet Height (in.)
35.62
Cabinet Width (in.)
47.88
Countertop Depth (in.)
19.0625
Countertop Height (in.)
3.06
Countertop Width (in.)
47.875
Faucet Hole Spacing (in.)
4 In. Centerset
Vanity Top Thickness (in.)
.75

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Bowl Location
Single center set basin
Cabinet & Top Assembled weight (lbs)
184.3
Cabinet Color
Linen White
Cabinet Color Family
White
Cabinet Material
Wood
Hardware Finish Family
Black
Included
Adjustable Legs,Basin,Hardware,Vanity Cabinet,Vanity Top
Number of Drawers
2
Number of Shelves Included in Cabinet
1
Number of Sinks
Single Sink
Returnable
90-Day
Sink Color
White
Sink Color Family
White
Sink Location
Center
Sink Material
Vitreous China
Sink Shape
Rectangular
Sink Type
Integral
Style
Modern,Transitional
Top Color
White
Top Color Family
White
Top Material
Ceramic
Top weight (lb.)
50
Vanity Cabinet Features
Soft Close Door Hinges
Vanity Top Edge Type
Flat
Vanity Type
Freestanding

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
One-Year Limited Warranty

Product Overview

The Chambly vanity brings elegance and style to your bath or powder room. Its simple Shaker-style design features a double-paneled door for attractive and convenient storage. Pair with a coordinating Chambly pullout bridge for a complete vanity with plenty of space for bath supplies.
  • Component Model #'s included in Vanity bundle: K-R20199-1WA, K-R20195-1WA
  • BUNDLE INCLUDES: Chambly 24 in. W Vanity in Linen White with ceramic top, 2 Chambly 12 in. Vanity Bridges in Linen White with vanity top in stone, Vitreous China Basin, hardware, adjustable legs
  • ASSEMBLED DIMENSIONS:48 in. W x 19 in. D x 35 in. H
  • SLOW CLOSE DOOR: 3-way adjustable slow close door hinges with 100 opening capability for easy cabinet access
  • INTEGRATED SINK: ceramic sink basin with white finish offers an exquisite vanity top finish
  • CHROME HARDWARE: polished black hardware adds a touch of elegance to the Shaker-Style design
  • ADJUSTABLE BRIDGE: 12 in. vanity bridge come with detachable legs and includes a stone top
  • VANITY CABINET DIMENSIONS: 23 in. W x 32.50 in. H x 17.70 in. D
  • VANITY BRIDGE DIMENSIONS: 12 in. W x 29.96 in. H x 17.70 in. D
  • View the Chambly Collection



  • Return Policy

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

29Questions16Answers

what color is the knob on the door? wondering if it is black

Asked by Jr October 12, 2020
2
Answers

Yes. It’s black.

Would a faucet with a 5” spout reach work for this vanity?

Asked by User1991 July 22, 2020
2
Answers

Yes.

I am trying to find a one handle faucet for this sink. Is there any one handle bathroom faucet th...

Asked by AliceMe May 20, 2020
2
Answers

Not sure I can help. Most single handle faucets I reviewed came with a plate to cover 4 inch spread. I broke down and bought the Genta by moen 8 inch faucet set.

what is the faucet spread?

Asked by Me January 15, 2020
1
Answer

Hi Me, this is Sarah with Kohler Customer Service. I'm glad to answer your question. This vanity includes the 2979-8-0 sink which features a widespread faucet hole configuration. Thank you for choosing KOHLER.

Have your corrected the leg problem everyone is complaining about? Do you have an upgraded line o...

Asked by Plschrader September 30, 2019
2
Answers

No issues with the legs on mine! They do have lever pieces if you need them. Super easy to use(just like on a washer/dryer)

What is the height of just the legs on the cabinet? I want to make sure the plumbing is not showing

Asked by Tina September 27, 2019
1
Answer

Hi Tina, this is Keisha with the Kohler Co. I would be more than happy to answer your question. The height of the legs are 9". Thank you for choosing KOHLER.

Please let us know what faucet specifications we need to know for this item

Asked by Anna June 5, 2019
2
Answers

We used the Kohler Forte widespread for ours. It looks and works great!

What colors are the hardware on this cabinet?

Asked by Jenny November 14, 2018
1
Answer

Hi, this is Laura with Kohler Co. I am happy to assist you with your question. The hardware is black. Thank you for choosing KOHLER.

does the chambly vanity have. Matching cabinet that hangs over the toilet!

Asked by Rich November 7, 2018
1
Answer

Hi, this is Laura with Kohler Co. I am happy to assist you with your question. We do not have have a matching cabinet for over the toilet. Thank you for choosing KOHLER.

What material of tile and size of the backsplash will this need? Where can I get white backsplash...

Asked by Tenzin September 7, 2018
2
Answers

Hi, this is Laura with Kohler Co. I am happy to assist you with your question. We do not manufacture a backsplash for this vanity top. Thank you for choosing KOHLER.

Chambly 48 in. W Vanity in Linen White with Ceramic Vanity Top in White with White Basin (4-piece) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 106 reviews
  • 67% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 106 reviews
I was a little worried after reading a few reviews...
I was a little worried after reading a few reviews about the legs being a little fragile. This vanity is amazing end it was pretty easy to put together. It is so gorgeous in the bathroom. Very impressed and the sink looks very expensive especially having the Koehler name. Who would’ve thought it was so reasonable. Great job kohler
by DIYDesignMuse
This is a beautiful sink. Well made and easy to put together. I purchased 2 for my building and...
This is a beautiful sink. Well made and easy to put together. I purchased 2 for my building and will be upgrading the remaining bathroom with this sink.
by PowderRoom
Mediocre factory machine work, but otherwise okay
I purchased the wood (NOT MDF! Yay!) cabinet at an excellent price in March at Home Depot and installed it this month. The screws provided for attaching the legs were too long and protrude into the cabinet if tightened correctly. Since these are the screws that came with the set, it can be assumed that the holes were incorrectly drilled. You won't see this imperfection unless you are looking inside the cabinet. The pictures included in this review show the screws pushing through the wood on the left side of the cabinet interior. Another detail: Be aware of how you mount the legs onto the cabinet. The Kohler instructions are lacking in the detail that leg brace assembly should go a certain direction so it does not look off-center from the cabinet. We did not realize we had misaligned the leg assembly on the right until the unit was braced to the wall with the sink and faucet connected to the vanity. The leg assembly was then switched around and now sits correctly under the cabinet. Still, I wish we knew ahead of time. I thought it might have been intentionally off center for the vanity bridge piece, if added to the unit. The cabinet fits well in the area, and coordinates nicely with the Kohler 24" medicine cabinet. This style was a change from our previous cracked sink MDF composition vanity cabinet purchased from a famous Swedish furniture store numerous years ago. For the faucet, we picked out a waterfall style 8" widespread design that worked well with the vanity unit. We will see how long it lasts. I am considering using some wood putty and repainting the floor of the interior of the cabinet to repair the damage from the screws.
by CS2020remodbath
2 people found this helpful
I bought this vanity for a 1/2 bath. I put it together and moved it to side. As I was moving it, ...
I bought this vanity for a 1/2 bath. I put it together and moved it to side. As I was moving it, one side of the vanity caught the edge of the cardboard box it came in and the legs literally ripped out of the body of the vanity! WHAT?! HOW?? I barley pushed it! The bottom is MDF/Fiber board and it is TOTAL GARGAGE!!!
by Tony
Response from Kohler Product ExpertFeb 6, 2020
Hi Tony, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm very sorry to hear that while moving your vanity the leg caught on something and came apart from the rest of the structure. As the manufacturer, we are very interested in supplying our customers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. I'm truly sorry that this wasn't your experience. We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback. We have shared it with the appropriate department for improvement. Please email our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@Kohler.com for additional assistance. We’re here to help! –Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
2 people found this helpful
Nice for the price, got on sale at THD, good quality base cabinet and nice top. Would buy again ...
Nice for the price, got on sale at THD, good quality base cabinet and nice top. Would buy again if the next customer wants it.
by Handyman
3 people found this helpful
This is a great vanity! I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 becuase the holes for the faucet are set ...
This is a great vanity! I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 becuase the holes for the faucet are set back a little too far; you have to carefully consider the type of faucet you install with it. Initially, we installed a typical faucet where the water comes out from below the spout but found that we either had to hit our hands on the bottom back of the sink while washing them or if we raised up higher in the sink, water would splash all over the top of the sink. We ended up replacing the faucet with one that pours water from above the spout. We also used a different door pull than the one that came with the vanity so it could be used to hold a hand towel and we placed a medium sized basket underneath the sink for extra bath towels.
by TJ
5 people found this helpful
Stat away from this product
After reading thr reviews and the specs that thisbisbmade with wood I figured it can’t be that bad. After getting the legs on and getting the top on the one side buckled and came crashing down. The base is not even made of wood but rather a cheap particle board
by Neil
Response from Kohler Product ExpertSep 30, 2019
Hi Neil, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm truly sorry to hear about the experience you had with the Chambly vanity. This is nothing you should expect to occur when choosing Kohler. We would like to connect with you to help with your warranty. Please email our team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com so that we can learn more about what contributed to this occurrence and provide a resolution. Sincerely, -Sarah S. KOHLER Customer Service
3 people found this helpful
Very disappointed with Kohler. DON’T BUY THE CHAMBLY LINE OF PRODUCTS!!!!! The legs are anchored...
Very disappointed with Kohler. DON’T BUY THE CHAMBLY LINE OF PRODUCTS!!!!! The legs are anchored into MDF/Fiberboard??? Why such a weak construction? Right out of the box, I installed the legs, went to tip it over when the legs ripped out of the MDF and it crashed to the ground. Hoew could this be, I thought I bought one of the the best, you know Kohler??? Couldn’t wait to install the Chambly vanity into our bathroom. With limited time to install the vanity myself it looked like an easy job. Now I have the disruption of no sink in the bathroom until I figure out what to do. Yes, I could get a replacement or my money back but I need a sink NOW! The best thing for now is to install some wood on the bottom of the cabinet to reinforce the legs but I bought KOHLER because I wanted sturdy quality, neither of which I got with my $400 purchase. My advice, DON’T BUY THE CHAMBLY LINE OF PRODUCTS!!!!!!
by MDFtoANCHORtheLEGS
Response from Kohler Product ExpertAug 21, 2018
MDFtoANCHORtheLEGS, my name is Sarah with Kohler Co. We're concerned to hear your Chambly vanity legs ripped out of the frame. We would like to connect with you to help. Please email our team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. It is important to us that you are able to use and enjoy your Chambly vanity. We hope to hear from you soon. -Sarah B. KOHLER Customer Service
8 people found this helpful
We were hit by Harvey. I had lots of time to search for just what I wanted. I really like the s...
We were hit by Harvey. I had lots of time to search for just what I wanted. I really like the style of this vanity. On Style I give this 5 stars, but I'm disappointed on how it's been working out. First the some assembly required is NO joke. This is on the level of IKEA and don't forget your level. That alone didn't cause my rating to drop too much. The fact that I have only used the unit two months and it is already showing signs of damage really disappoints me. First, I put a warm cup of coffee on the marble and it left a ring that I can not remove. I was told that the finish was burnt from my cup by a friend. The coffee wasn't even that hot! Second, two adults use this bathroom. The front cabinet door has water damage from water splashing over and draining down the front onto the door and collecting there. See the pictures of two months of average use. I am very careful to not get water down the front of the sink now, but if it looks like this after two months, what can I expect after two years? :(
by Rollerderbylexi
Response from Kohler Product ExpertJun 8, 2018
Rollerderbylexi, my name is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm sorry to hear about your experience with the Chambly cabinet. We have reviewed the photos you have shared and would like to help! Please email our team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com so that we can better assist you. Thank you. Sarah B. KOHLER Customer Service
11 people found this helpful
I purchased this 24 inch set for our small half bathroom on the first floor. I give the ceramic t...
I purchased this 24 inch set for our small half bathroom on the first floor. I give the ceramic top five stars. It is very nice. The cabinet is about what you should expect for the price. It's decent, so four stars. Overall, I think this set is a very good value and we are happy with it.
by PJSfromMD
2 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 106 reviews