#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #203075741

Model #K-3837-7

Devonshire 2-piece 1.28 GPF Single Flush Elongated Toilet with AquaPiston Flush Technology in Black, Seat Not Included

$68486
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Comfort Height offers chair-height seating (about 2 in. taller)
  • Toilet seat sold separately
  • KOHLER AquaPiston releases water from 360 degrees around
  • View More Details

Frequently Bought Together

Top Rated
+
+
Price:
$68486

Product Overview

This Devonshire two-piece toilet combines high efficiency with the old-world style of the Devonshire collection Its single 1.28 gal. flush setting provides significant water savings of up to 16,500 gallons per year (versus an old 3.5 gal. toilet) without sacrificing performance An elongated bowl and comfortable height ensure ease of use.
  • Want it sooner? Check online for availability of individual components: 203004207, 203004211
  • 2 piece toilet
  • Elongated bowl offers added room and comfort
  • 1.28 gal. per flush
  • Comfort Height feature offers chair-height seating that makes sitting down and standing up easier for most adults
  • Seat and supply line not included
  • Coordinates with other products in the Devonshire collection
  • Single-flush gravity uses the force of gravity and a precision-engineered tank, bowl, and trapway to create a strong siphon during flushing
  • AquaPiston canister allows water to flow into the bowl from all sides (360 degrees), increasing the power and effectiveness of the flush
  • Flush valve's 3: 2 ratio harnesses the natural force of gravity and optimizes flush performance
  • Durable canister design has 90% less exposed seal material than a 3 in. flapper, for leak-free performance
  • Light-touch canister flush requires a lower actuation force than a flapper
  • Standard 12 in. rough-in
  • Three-bolt installation
  • WaterSense toilets meet strict EPA flushing guidelines, including using at least 20 percent less water than 1.6 gal. toilets
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation



  • Features to consider when buying a toilet
  • Eligible for consumer rebates in some municipalities.

    Kohler AquaPiston Flushing Technology

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Bowl Height without Seat (in.)
16.5
Flush Valve Size (in.)
3
Product Depth (in.)
29.25 in
Product Height (in.)
30.75 in
Product Width (in.)
17.25 in

Details

Bowl Height
Chair Height
Bowl/Seat Shape
Elongated
Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Black Black
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Features
No Additional Features
Flushing Technology
Gravity Fed
Flushing Type
Single Flush
Gallons Per Flush
1.28
Handle Location
Left
Included
Bolts
MaP Performance Rating
1000
Material
Vitreous China
Mount Location
Floor Mount
Product Weight (lb.)
98 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rough In Size
12 inch Rough In
Seat Front Type
No Seat Included
Style
Modern
Toilet Type
Two-Piece
Trapway Diameter (in.)
2.125
Trip Lever Location
Left Front

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
1-Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 185 reviews
  • 81% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 185 reviews
Easy install, looks great.
Easy install, looks great.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Very nice design on Devonshire Kohler toilet. Elegant for a toilet ! Elongated and comfort height...
Very nice design on Devonshire Kohler toilet. Elegant for a toilet ! Elongated and comfort height. But Packinging from your distributor is poor. One came in 20 pieces and had to be trashed. One came with a cracked tank due to handle assembled too tightly probably. Could not just order tank at the store so whole thing had to be returned and probably trashed.. Two installed and sitting pretty!
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
3 people found this helpful
Great toilet and flushing mechanism. Looks great too. If you like seating closer to the ground, t...
Great toilet and flushing mechanism. Looks great too. If you like seating closer to the ground, this is NOT the toilet for you. The overall toilet and seat are higher than "standard" toilets, which we like for our elder parents, etc.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
2 people found this helpful
For the price it should have come with a seat!...
For the price it should have come with a seat!
by
  • Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
There is a lot of frustration with this rating. I've bought Kohler products before - they are su...
There is a lot of frustration with this rating. I've bought Kohler products before - they are supposed to be a premium quality product. My last purchase years ago was not quite the quality I expected (like the stuff I'd bought 10 years earlier), but was ok. So, the first toilet that arrived had 2 defects, the interior rim had a chunk broken out which was shoddily crammed back together with something stick and a big glob of hard, crust something on the finished surface. Never should have passed inspection and been shipped as First Quality! The second one arrived with a crack on the inside of the lid but I accepted that anyway as I was tired of waiting and Home Depot was awesome and gave me a heavy discount. It does look nice but I'm done with Kohler.
by
Response from Kohler Product ExpertAug 17, 2017
Hi Cabaka, my name is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm truly sorry to hear both toilets arrived with damage. We would love to assist you with your warranty by sending you a replacement tank lid for the Devonshire toilet you have installed. Please contact our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@Kohler.com. We're here to help! Sincerely, Sarah B., KOHLER Customer Service
  • Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Perfect fit, very easy to install for us (DIY 'ers),...
Perfect fit, very easy to install for us (DIY 'ers), and the prices is reasonable for the technology of the KOHLER Devonshire 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet. Thank You again KOHLER. I would buy again and recommend this product to anyone looking for a Great product such as this.
by
  • Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Kohler customer service.
Love the sandbar coloring and style of this model Only issue was that this particular one came with a scratch and chip in the tank. I reached out to Kohler and they immediately sent me a new tank. Fabulous customer service from them. I didn't return to Home Depot, as I knew they were out of tht particular color to replace on short notice.
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
    Excellent product
    We have had Kohler products since we built our home. This toilet is absolutely no exception to the excellence we have expected and experienced.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    It was very easy to install and I was really...
    It was very easy to install and I was really surprised on how well the 1.28 GPF worked
    by
      I like it it’s working very well....
      I like it it’s working very well.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      like the way it flushes and the height is great for the elderly,
      like the way it flushes and the height is great for the elderly,
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Design
      Love the design of the toilet, it very elegant and stylish
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      After purchasing another Kohler high end toilet a few years...
      After purchasing another Kohler high end toilet a few years ago, I was pretty disappointed in this latest toilet. It had major quality control issues with lower tank from manufacturing process causing me to return it then replacement was on back order. I have another one enroute to Home Depot now so hopefully it will be ok.
      by
      Response from Kohler Product ExpertMay 19, 2021
      Hi Robert, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm very sorry to hear you had quality issues with your Devonshire toilet and that you are now waiting for a replacement. Please email us at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com with any questions or for further assistance. We are here to help. Thank you. -Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      I always wanted to have a kohler, but the unit...
      I always wanted to have a kohler, but the unit is not performing well as I expected for being a Kohler product. The water pressure is so low that sometimes I think that the contents in the bowl will not flush through. It clogged once in three weeks of normal usage. I did not have excess toilet paper and it was not used by a child either, since I have no children. I would love to rate it as an average at least, but it would not be true of its performance. I am worried that will clog again and again.
      by
      Response from Kohler Product ExpertMay 4, 2021
      Hi Denisia, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm sorry to hear your Devonshire toilet has clogged. To ensure the toilet is flushing the way it should, we suggest making minor adjustments in the tank. The chain connecting to the trip lever should be taut. If there is any slack, it should be tightened to remove the slack. The water level can also be checked. The water level in the tank should be at the water line which is marked on the inside back wall of the tank or on the flush valve. The refill tube can be checked as well. It should be connected at both ends connecting the fill valve to the center of the canister valve. If either end is disconnected, it should be pushed back into place. Additional details regarding the tube location can be found here: https://bit.ly/2UkB8a9. Please email us directly at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com for additional assistance. We are glad to help! Sincerely, Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
      • Verified Purchase
      Looks nice.. Great chair height.. Kids haven't plugged it yet...
      Looks nice.. Great chair height.. Kids haven't plugged it yet
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      The toilet seat did not align properly with the holes...
      The toilet seat did not align properly with the holes in the toilet itself. Plumber said it was not the seat but how the holes were spaced unevenly on the toilet itself. End result, seat is off a few inches from top to toilet. Not happy.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Attractive Design and practical Comfort
      One of my top criteria was attractiveness as the toilet is for the Powder Room. As toilets go, its very pretty! I like everything about it except, one very critical feature! The toilet is very very hard to keep clean because the water level is so low.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      the tank was a different color then the bowl. ...
      the tank was a different color then the bowl. I was very upset and had to keep it as it was already installed.
      by
      Response from Kohler Product ExpertMar 18, 2021
      HomeDepotCustomer, my name is Jessica with Kohler Customer Service. I am sorry to hear that your Devonshire toilet arrived with a mismatched tank and bowl. This is nothing you should expect when you choose Kohler. We would like to connect with you to aid in a resolution. Please contact our Customer Service team mat KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We look forward to hearing from you. - Jessica P. Kohler Customer Service.
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      It hasn’t been installed yet. But I know I’m...
      It hasn’t been installed yet. But I know I’m going To like it. It fits the style of my house
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Nice. Works very well. Sharp looking. Swapped out 2 toilets in about 2 hours.
      Nice. Works very well. Sharp looking. Swapped out 2 toilets in about 2 hours.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Love my toilets
      This is my 2nd time buying these for my house, I don’t think I’ll buy anything different
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      comfortable, flushes well...
      comfortable, flushes well
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Showing 1-30 of 185 reviews