#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100086277

Model #K-8799-PB

Store SO SKU #1002370592

Duostrainer 4-1/2 in. Sink Strainer in Vibrant Polished Brass

$9278
Apply Now
Pay $67.78 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Fits sinks with standard 3-1/2- or 4-inch outlet
  • Stopper creates a reliable seal and is easy to open and close
  • Quick and easy installation
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$9278

Product Overview

Keep your sink draining smoothly with this complete Duostrainer. The straining basket features an easy-to-use open/close stopper, while the body snugly fits into standard kitchen basins. Available in an array of KOHLER finishes that match any decor.
  • Sink strainer, does not include tailpiece
  • Solid brass construction for durability and reliability
  • For sink installations with 3-1/2 in. or 4 in. outlets
  • Removable basket strainer with open/close stopper that seals tightly












Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 180 reviews
  • 73%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 180 reviews
Started off good
Started off good but a month later it looks just bad!!
by
Response from Customer Service Oct 4, 2022
Hello Daddycody, my name is Meli with Kohler Co. I am sorry to see the finish on your Duostrainer is peeling off. We would like to connect directly, please email our customer care team at KohlerCustServ@Kohler.com. We look forward to hearing from you and helping you resolve this issue. Sincerely, Meli A., Kohler Customer Service
    Loved the look, but…
    Purchased matte black duostrainer in May 2022 and had installed by licensed plumber the following week. Three and a half months later, the finish has peeled and flaked off. I really like how the strainer works but am highly disappointed and frustrated by the finish not holding up at all.
    by
      Black coating peeling off.
      This sink drain does not hold up to hot water! Black coating over stainless steel is peeling away after about 7 months of installation.
      by
      Response from Customer Service Aug 18, 2022
      JMLowe1977, my name is Jessica with Kohler Co. I am sorry to hear the finish of your Duostrainer is peeling off. As the manufacturer, we are very interested in supplying our customers with a quality product that delivers beyond expectations. I am sorry this was not your experience. We would like to connect with you to aid in a resolution. Please contact our Customer Service team at 1-800-456-4537. We look forward to hearing from you soon. - Jessica P. Kohler Customer Service.
        Waste of Money!
        We JUST finished our kitchen remodel in November of 2021… less than 3 full months later and this strainer is chipping! Not sure why Kohler would paint over stainless and expect it to hold up in a sink of all places but I’m super bummed about this. :(
        by
        Response from Customer ServiceFeb 9, 2022
        Sarah12683, my name is Jessica with Kohler Co. I am sorry to hear your strainer is chipping. This is nothing you should expect when you choose Kohler. We would like to connect with you to aid in a resolution. Please contact our Customer Service team at 1-800-456-4537. We look forward to hearing from you soon. - Jessica P. Kohler Customer Service.
          Terrible
          I had this installed about a week ago and already the black color is just peeling off! Unreal.
          by
          Response from 3CFeb 7, 2022
          Hi Nan17, this is Lisa with Kohler Co. I am sorry to read of what happened with your Duostrainer®. This is certainly not something you should expect from your Kohler product. Please feel free to contact us at 1-800-4KOHLER (M-F, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. CST) for further assistance. We are glad to help! Sincerely, Lisa A., Kohler Customer Service.
            Paint Peeling After 3 Weeks
            Installed 100% Kohler items, the paint / coating on the drain only is peeling off after 3 weeks. Exact same problem as another owner (Sarah1121). The drain is very high quality other than the finish. Kohler Customer Care rep Daisy Z. is taking care of it.
            by
              • Recommended
              Chipping after a month!
              I was so excited for this drain basket , in my new black sink. However, after just a month, and no harsh chemicals for cleaning , it’s chipping and flaking! Very upset I spent almost $90 on this piece :(
              by
              Response from Kohler Product ExpertJan 4, 2022
              Sarah1121, my name is Jessica with Kohler Customer Service. I am sorry to hear that your strainer basket finish has begun to chip. This is nothing you should expect when you choose Kohler. We would like to connect with you to aid in a resolution. Please contact our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We look forward to hearing from you soon. - Jessica P. Kohler Customer Service.
                1 found this review helpful
                Easy to install. No sink wrenches required although it is good to have the Ridgid EZ Change Fauce...
                Easy to install. No sink wrenches required although it is good to have the Ridgid EZ Change Faucet Tool or similar.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  The Kohler strainer is the perfect color match to our...
                  The Kohler strainer is the perfect color match to our faucet. It feels very sturdy. I love the look of it in our new sink.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Disappointed
                  I’ve always had luck with Kohler products. These seemed to be of good quality, heavy weight
                  by
                  Response from Kohler Product ExpertAug 15, 2018
                  txschic, my name is Sarah with Kohler Co. I am delighted to hear about your satisfaction with your Kohler Duostrainer, however we are concerned to see you have reviewed this product negatively (2 stars). If there is any way we can provide assistance, please contact us directly at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We’re glad to help! –Sarah B. KOHLER Customer Service
                    • Recommended
                    Showing 1-10 of 180 reviews