Internet #100027542

Model #K-10412-CP

Store SO SKU #1000833706

Forte Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Polished Chrome

  • 1-, 3-, or 4-hole installation
  • Side spray and escutcheon plate included
  • Coordinates with the Forte collection
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$15335

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)
3/8 In.
Faucet Height (in.)
9
Spout Height (in.)
6.25

Details

Color Family
Chrome
Color/Finish
Polished Chrome
Faucet Fit
4-Hole
Faucet Hole Spacing (in.)
4 In. Centerset
Faucet Type
Standard
Features
No Additional Features
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
2.2
Housing Material
Brass
Included Components
Deck Plate,Handles,Side Sprayer,Supply Lines
Mount Location
Deck Mount
Number of Faucet Handles
Single Handle
Returnable
180-Day
Sensor Activation
No Sensor
Spout Reach (in.)
9.25
Style
Modern
Valve material
Ceramic

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant,ANSI Certified,CSA Certified,NSF Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Limited Warranty

Product Overview

At home in classic or contemporary settings, this Forte sink faucet enhances any kitchen with style. The graceful arched swing spout is designed to reach over pots and pans, while the ergonomic lever handle and separate side spray make operation easy and thorough. It comes with a lifetime limited warranty.
  • Flexible supply lines
  • 1-piece ceramic disk valve crushes and removes line debris for leak-free faucet
  • High-temperature limit stop allows you to preset a comfortable maximum temperature to eliminate scalding
  • 3/8 in. fitting on hoses fastens directly to stops for faster hook-up
  • Solid metal construction ensures years of beauty
  • KOHLER finishes resist corrosion and tarnishing, exceeding industry durability standards over 2 times
  • Matching side spray provides flexibility and convenience for cleaning and food prep
  • Low-flow aerator option available
  • Deck plate required
  • Not available for sale in California
  • Return Policy

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Standard Kitchen Faucets

Mistos Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Stainless Steel
current product
Forte Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Polished Chrome
Forte Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Polished ChromeForte Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Vibrant Brushed Nickel
BrandKOHLERKOHLERKOHLERKOHLER
NameMistos Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Stainless SteelForte Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Polished ChromeForte Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Polished ChromeForte Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Vibrant Brushed Nickel
Price
$13245
$15335
$18030
$24341
Ratings
(595)
(55)
(105)
(105)
Number of Faucet HandlesSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle Handle
Deckplate IncludedDeckplate Not Included Deckplate IncludedDeckplate Included
Faucet Height (in.)11.75988
Faucet Hole Fit3 11
FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional Features
Mount LocationDeck MountDeck MountDeck MountDeck Mount
StyleModern,TransitionalModernModern,TransitionalModern,Transitional
Included ComponentsHandles,Side Sprayer,Supply LinesDeck Plate,Handles,Side Sprayer,Supply LinesHandles,Side Sprayer,Supply LinesHandles,Side Sprayer,Supply Lines
Faucet Fit 4-Hole
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

8Questions24Answers

Does the K-10412 Forte faucet require that the escutcheon (base plate) be installed? I have only ...

Asked by Gene September 5, 2020
2
Answers

This faucet is deck mounted, meaning it mounts directly to the countertop and not to the sink. I think you should be able to mount it without escutcheon plate.

Hi - After a plumber installed this faucet, I could hardly move the spout back and forth. He said...

Asked by Johnny June 30, 2019
1
Answer

Hi, this is Laura with Kohler Co. I am happy to assist you with your question. This is not normal; please call our Customer Care Center at 1-800-456-4537 (M-F, 8am-5pm CST) for assistance. Thank you for choosing KOHLER.

Can you add a water filter on the faucet

Asked by Cappy November 28, 2018
2
Answers

The aerator is removable so some filters would be compatible.

can this be used without the plate

Asked by john March 28, 2018
2
Answers

No, it cannot be used without a plate. You need a 3 hole cover escutcheon.

My sink came with 4 holes. We don't use soap dispenser. Can I buy one for just 3 that will cover the other?

Asked by Trish December 2, 2015
4
Answers

As far as your sink scratches, see if you can paint it. This is possible to do with the old stainless steel sinks, not sure about the other materials but worth looking into it

What is the range of side-to-side movement of the faucet?

Asked by liz July 27, 2015
5
Answers

180 degrees...side to side. It is easy to push from side to side over a double sink.

What does the 4 hole mean?

Asked by 0718 July 18, 2015
3
Answers

3 holes for the faucet + 1 hole for the sprayer

Do you have the parts for Kohler Model #K-10412-VS Store So SKU#856835 Internet #100641822

Asked by fsh August 4, 2012
5
Answers

I needed a single hole faucet and I got the k-10412. but to me it's a single hole. But it's not the look I needed. Therefore I changed it for K-10415. Now the later is spilling water from the handle. I taught that the K-10412 could be used as a single hole faucet without the bottom base. So a plumber did the job. He checked and water was flowing normally. After he left, I did the dishes and I had a fall under the sink. water is coming from the top connection of the hot water line. My question is : DOES THE K-10412 CAN BE INSTALLED AND WORKED AS THE K-10415? by the way after installing back the k-10412 the faucet cannot swivel from right to left. IS IT ONLY THE WATER LINE THAT NEED TO CHANGE OR ELSE. Please help me. I would like to have your intake before I called back the company, and also do I have to order another single hole in replacement of the K-10412. Please please answer me. It would have been easier if i could talk to an engineer.

Customer Reviews

  • 3.4
    out of 55 reviews
  • 52% recommend this product
5star-icon25
4star-icon7
3star-icon2
2star-icon7
1star-icon14
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews
The first Forte faucet we purchased had a slow leak. We decided not to fix it but to replace it....
The first Forte faucet we purchased had a slow leak. We decided not to fix it but to replace it. The replacement is working correctly.
by KC
If this were a cheaper product it wouldn't be so bad, but a year after I bought it, it started dr...
If this were a cheaper product it wouldn't be so bad, but a year after I bought it, it started dripping, at least they replaced the valve for free. But now, the metal plating on that collar between the body and the handle is going away. They want $28 just for that little piece.
by Paul
Response from Kohler Product ExpertApr 17, 2017
Hi Paul, my name is Sarah with KOHLER Co. I am sorry to hear the plating near the faucet handle is coming off. This is unusual. The warranty on your faucet covers any manufacturing defects. Please email a photo of the cosmetic issue to our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We would like to review the photo to determine if this is covered by the warranty. We look forward to helping you soon! -Sarah B. KOHLER Customer Service
2 people found this helpful
Looks great and smooth operation
Installed the brushed bronze Kohler faucet on a biscuit color Kohler Heartland sink for incredibly beautiful results. The faucet operates very smoothly with great water flow. Beautiful addition to kitchen and awesome performance.
by alex
Defective in less than two days
All things considered, I liked this faucet. It has good water pressure. It was a little bulky looking for my tiny kitchen, but I could live with that. I had it installed on a Wednesday (not by Home Depot) and by Friday I noticed the finish was coming off. It was really frustrating because I am not able to remove and install it myself and I had already paid to have it installed. I called Home Depot and they went out of their way to make it right. The replacement faucet will be another brand. Thumbs down for Kohler. Thumbs up for Home Depot.
by JaneK
9 people found this helpful
Works great just like my old unit this was a...
Works great just like my old unit this was a replacement
by TERRY
Looks good and is beautifully well made. Well worth the...
Looks good and is beautifully well made. Well worth the money.
by HomeDepotCustomer
This faucet is an exact replacement for its predessor (that I had for 15 yrs). It was installed ...
This faucet is an exact replacement for its predessor (that I had for 15 yrs). It was installed by a plumber a week ago. Just today the handle got really loose and then came off the base. The handle was not something that the plumber had to mess with so it's not his fault. We had to find an Allen wrench small enough to try to tighten the internal piece that holds the handle to the base. Hopefully it works long term or I just paid $188 and the plumber for a faulty faucet.
by Chris
Response from Kohler Product ExpertDec 12, 2020
Hi Chris, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm sorry to hear your Forte kitchen faucet handle needed to be tightened. If you have trouble in the future, we are happy to assist with your warranty by providing a replacement screw. If the screw is stripped and loosening on its own, a replacement will resolve this. Please email us at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com with any questions or for additional assistance. We're here to help! -Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
The faucet has a slight drip.
The faucet has a slight drip.
by Kat
1 person found this helpful
The kitchen faucet looks classy and works well. I am...
The kitchen faucet looks classy and works well. I am very happy with this purchase.
by EHOF
I hired my plumber to install and I am very happy with it. In my younger days I would have instal...
I hired my plumber to install and I am very happy with it. In my younger days I would have install myself, but this way is so much better.
by wc320
Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews