Internet #100626439

Model #K-10430-VS

Store SO SKU #1000484468

Forte Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Vibrant Stainless

  • Washerless ceramic valve allows you to control water pressure
  • High-arc spout offers superior clearance beneath the spout
  • Lever handle design enables quick and easy water control
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$32404

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)
3/8 In.
Faucet Height (in.)
11.75
Spout Height (in.)
9.25

Details

Cartridge Valve Type
Ceramic Disc Faucets
Color Family
Chrome
Color/Finish
Vibrant Stainless
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Deckplate Included
Deckplate Not Included
Faucet Hole Fit
1
Faucet Hole Spacing (in.)
No Spacing - Single Hole
Faucet Type
Standard
Features
No Additional Features
Finish Family
Stainless
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
2.2
Included Components
Handles,Side Sprayer,Supply Lines
Material
Brass
Mount Location
Deck Mount
Number of Faucet Handles
Single Handle
Returnable
180-Day
Sensor Activation
No Sensor
Spout Reach (in.)
9.25
Spout Swivel Type
360 Degree Spout Swivel
Style
Modern,Transitional
Valve material
Ceramic

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant,ANSI Certified,CSA Certified,NSF Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Limited Warranty

Product Overview

This Forte remote-valve faucet has a single lever handle that stands independently from the spout, so you do not need to reach around to turn the water on or off. With a high-arch swing spout and included side spray, even large dishes are easy to wash. It comes with a lifetime limited warranty.
  • All-metal construction ensures durability and longer life
  • Washerless ceramic valving ensures precise water control
  • High-temperature limit stop allows you to preset a comfortable maximum temperature to eliminate scalding
  • Fluid design is beautiful and easy-to-clean
  • High spout kitchen faucet provides great clearance beneath the spout
  • Lever handle provides easy operation
  • Matching side spray provides flexibility and convenience for cleaning and food prep
  • Temperature memory allows faucet to be turned on and off at the temperature set during prior usage
  • Low-flow aerator option available
  • Not available for sale in California
  • Return Policy

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Standard Kitchen Faucets

Pilar Waterfall Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Chrome
current product
Forte Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Vibrant Stainless
Artifacts Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Victorian Spout Design in Vibrant StainlessArtifacts Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Victorian Spout Design and Side Sprayer in Vibrant Stainless
BrandDeltaKOHLERKOHLERKOHLER
NamePilar Waterfall Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in ChromeForte Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Vibrant StainlessArtifacts Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Victorian Spout Design in Vibrant StainlessArtifacts Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Victorian Spout Design and Side Sprayer in Vibrant Stainless
Price
$24520
$32404
$53914
$56483
Ratings
(177)
(166)
(6)
(25)
Number of Faucet HandlesSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle Handle
Deckplate IncludedDeckplate Not RequiredDeckplate Not IncludedDeckplate Not IncludedDeckplate Not Included
Faucet Height (in.)1311.7513.513.5
Faucet Hole Fit3111
FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional Features
Mount LocationDeck MountDeck MountDeck MountDeck Mount
StyleArt Deco,Glam,Modern,TransitionalModern,TransitionalCottageCottage
Included ComponentsSide Sprayer,Supply LinesHandles,Side Sprayer,Supply LinesNo Additional ItemsSide Sprayer
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

53Questions18Answers

Is the valve a cartridge system or the ball,spring, rubber valve setup?

Asked by Rudy December 11, 2020
1
Answer

Hi Rudy, this is Sarah with Kohler Customer Service. I'm glad to answer your question. This product features a cartridge. Thank you for choosing Kohler.

Can this faucet be mounted directly to a granite counter top? Any thickness issues with counter t...

Asked by WDG December 15, 2019
2
Answers

I do not have granite. Mine went in a Corian counter top.

Can you move the faucet head left to right if needed?

Asked by Jessie October 14, 2019
2
Answers

yes

Will a portable dishwasher work ok with this faucet?

Asked by jeffcel May 21, 2019
2
Answers

I've been trying to make this happen for over a week. Its a crying shame they dont make an extended aerator to except dishwasher connection. If I have to buy a new faucet just to except my dishwasher, you can bet it wont be a Kohler.

Which finish would look best with the satin stainless steel finish on Anzzi sink model K-AZ3219-2...

Asked by mhb May 7, 2019
3
Answers

brushed nickle

We have this faucet and used for several years with out any issues. Recently we found water dippi...

Asked by Nihal February 16, 2019
1
Answer

Hi, this is Laura with Kohler Co. I am happy to assist you with your question. Please call our Customer Care Center at 1-800-456-4537 (M-F, 8am-5pm CST) so we may gather more information and send you a new valve. Thank you for choosing KOHLER.

I have this faucet set and I am having a leak in the braided metal hose that goes from the faucet...

Asked by john January 8, 2019
1
Answer

Hello John, my name is Tiffany with Kohler Co. I apologize that your Forte faucet is leaking. Please call our customer care team directly to further assist you. We can be reached at 1-800-456-4537. We are available from 8am-5pm CT, Monday-Friday. We are here to help. Thank you for choosing KOHLER.

I just got a portable dishwasher but I can’t fit the hose on the faucet... is there an extension I can buy

Asked by Court December 5, 2018
2
Answers

I do have an extension to where I can hook in a garden hose to the faucet by removing the diffuser. I use is to fill my 80 gallon aquarium. I use an extension designed to fill a water bed I found at a local supply shop. I would think that would probably work in your case if the portable dishwasher has a connection the same size as a garden hose. I am sure you can find one on the internet.

Bought this Faucet in 2013 was working fine until this week. I came home to find my worst nightma...

Asked by Boris December 2, 2018
2
Answers

If the leak is in the line that goes from the hot water supply to the faucet, you can replace it (Home Depot would have this water line). If the leak is above the place where the hot water line attaches to the copper line that goes up inside the faucet, you cannot replace it.

We bought this faucet between 8 and 10 years ago. Love it. Just recently it started leaking at ...

Asked by NOPLUMBER October 25, 2018
2
Answers

We replaced ours with the same model as I wrote to Kohler and it was covered. You can get parts, but the problem is that things like rubber gaskets are NOT covered under warrenty and while the parts are not expensive, it take a long time to open up the unit and replace them -- a plumber's fees may exceed the cost of a new unit including installation. Best of luck.

Forte Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Vibrant Stainless - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 166 reviews
  • 78% recommend this product
5star-icon96
4star-icon38
3star-icon8
2star-icon15
1star-icon9
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 166 reviews
While this looks nice, it does not hold up as it should for the price. I had this installed less ...
While this looks nice, it does not hold up as it should for the price. I had this installed less than 8 years ago. After 5 the handle began to leak and the ellen-wrench tightening spot stripped after a year. Kohler replaced it at no charge, but the install was complicated and annoying. Now, less than later, the same issue is occuring and the sprayer is leaking in 2 places. I will have to buy an intire new unit (different brand) and pay to have it installed. Not happy.
by carinjks
Response from Kohler Product ExpertMar 5, 2020
carinjks, my name is Jessica with Kohler Customer Service. I am sorry to hear of the issues you are experiencing with your Forte faucet. We put a lot of thought into our products, so it is unfortunate whenever we do not meet a customer's expectations. We would like to speak with you further and assist with a resolution. Please contact our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We look forward to hearing from you! - Jessica P. Kohler Customer Service.
1 person found this helpful
Faucet had minuscule leak which eventually got under the nickel plating causing that to fail. Lea...
Faucet had minuscule leak which eventually got under the nickel plating causing that to fail. Leak worsened and then noticed the retaining ring below the handle had split. I did get over ten years service but would not have expected failures like these in a high quality product. Ten years really isn't very long.
by Whistleblower
Response from Kohler Product ExpertDec 16, 2019
Hi Whistleblower, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm very sorry to hear your Forte kitchen faucet leaked which caused other issues. This is nothing you should expect when you use a Kohler product. This kitchen faucet features a Lifetime Limited warranty against leaks. We would like to connect with you directly so that we can help. Please email our team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. It's important to us that you are able to use and enjoy your Kohler faucet! -Sincerely, Sarah S. KOHLER Customer Service
I bought this, in chrome, from my local HD store in 2006. The faucet has served well except the b...
I bought this, in chrome, from my local HD store in 2006. The faucet has served well except the back of the base, just below the handle, started corroding. It is now to the point of swelling and has broken the chrome ring at the top of that base (picture showing the corrosion should be below; if the corrosion has been cropped by the website LMK) and has a sharp shard of exposed metal. I have the receipt. How do I get a free replacement, and of what? Otherwise, a fine product.
by DIY4Bri
After a couple of years first the control handle started to leak at the base. Not possible to tig...
After a couple of years first the control handle started to leak at the base. Not possible to tighten the mount, I had to buy a new mount unit and have a plumber install it. Next year same thing with the faucet. One star for quality, four stars for design.
by Plumbersfriend
Response from Kohler Product ExpertFeb 26, 2019
Hi Plumbersfriend, my name is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm sorry to hear your Forte kitchen faucet leaked and that you purchased a new part only to have the same occurrence within a year. We warranty our faucets to be leak or drip free for as long as the original owner owns the faucet. We would like to connect with you to help. Please email our team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com for additional assistance. It's important to us that you are able to use and enjoy your Kohler faucet! -Sincerely, Sarah B. KOHLER Customer Service
1 person found this helpful
FORTE 3-HOLE SINGLE-HANDLE SIDE SPRAYER KITCHEN FAUCE
I searched and searched for a "shorter" goose-neck faucet and this Kohler faucet is the only one that fit my needs. It is expensive and if it hadn't been EXACTLY what I wanted, I would not have purchased it. My husband did not want me to get it - he said Kohler has a history of leaking problems and parts are expensive and hard to find. I hope this faucet proves him wrong. I will say that the quality of the finish is not good for the price. The nozzle does not match the handle - nozzle is a slightly different color and a rougher texture. It was installed before I noticed it. The only reason I'm giving it a "good" rating is that I love the style and it's perfect for my kitchen. My last faucet was a Delta - pretty inexpensive - and it lasted 10 years, so I'm hoping this Kohler faucet will stand up to the competition - it was installed on 5-30-14 and so far no problems. If it doesn't last at least a few years, I doubt we will purchase another Kohler product.
by DIYer
7 people found this helpful
Looks good. Solid construction. I was able to install it myself.
(1) Tall arc faucet. (2) Single lever control (not two separate controls for cold & hot). (3) This lever is separate from the main faucet body; a feature I wanted, but not very common. (4) reasonable price. (5) solid build quality. (6) available in a finish that matched my existing sink. [I did have one question during installation. No problem. I telephoned Kohler support and they answered my question.]
by KevinD
1 person found this helpful
The Faucet is not good. Also there are no options...
The Faucet is not good. Also there are no options to get the replacement parts easily. The cost of the replacement part is so high, you can get a new one
by Ven
Response from Kohler Product ExpertFeb 25, 2021
Hi Ven, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm sorry to hear you are having trouble with your Forte kitchen faucet. Service parts are available from our website at www.us.kohler.com. We offer a Lifetime Limited warranty to the original owner that covers leaking and/or any manufacturing defect. Please email us at KohlerCustServ@Kohler.com for warranty assistance. We're happy to help! -Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Home Depot purchase was great. HD beat predicted delivery time. The faucet itself, not so much. F...
Home Depot purchase was great. HD beat predicted delivery time. The faucet itself, not so much. Faucet is very solid and seems well constructed. The flow from the faucet is low and the sprayer is even worse and pretty much only good for rinsing soap suds off a dish. Not sure if this is a government flow restriction or just poor design. The riser/feed pipes are very small in diameter and cannot be replaced, so this may well hinder the flow. Seems a shame given the overall quality and not an inexpensive set.
by TVAN
Easy to install. Clean, classic design. No leaks....
Easy to install. Clean, classic design. No leaks. Just waiting for adapter from PUR to attach our water filter, and we will be very pleased.
by Patsy
Showing 1-10 of 166 reviews