Internet #203075695

Model # K-3816-G9

Store SO SKU #1000474847

0650531997807

Memoirs Classic 2-piece 1.28 GPF Single Flush Elongated Toilet with AquaPiston Flush Technology in Sandbar

  • Comfort Height offers chair-height seating (about 2 in. taller)
  • Toilet seat sold separately (K-4636-0 recommended)
  • KOHLER AquaPiston releases water from 360 degrees around
$ 505 05
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Comfort Height offers chair-height seating (about 2 in. taller)
  • Toilet seat sold separately (K-4636-0 recommended)
  • KOHLER AquaPiston releases water from 360 degrees around
Featuring the elegant architectural look of the Memoirs collection with Classic design, this two-piece toilet combines water-saving flush performance with traditional style. A high-efficiency 1.28-gallon flush offers up to 16,500 gallons of water savings per year, compared to a 3.5-gallon toilet, without compromising performance The elongated bowl is positioned at a convenient height for comfort and ease of use.
  • 2-piece toilet
  • Elongated bowl offers added room and comfort
  • Comfort Height feature offers chair-height seating that makes sitting down and standing up easier for most adults
  • 1.28 gallons per flush (gpf)
  • Standard left-hand Polished Chrome trip lever included
  • Seat and supply line not included
  • Combination consists of the K-4380 bowl and the K-4433 tank
  • Coordinates with other products in the Memoirs collection
  • Single-flush gravity uses the force of gravity and a precision-engineered tank, bowl, and trapway to create a strong siphon during flushing
  • AquaPiston canister allows water to flow into the bowl from all sides (360 degrees), increasing the power and effectiveness of the flush
  • Flush valve's 3: 2 ratio harnesses the natural force of gravity and optimizes flush performance
  • Durable canister design has 90% less exposed seal material than a 3 in. flapper, for leak-free performance
  • Light-touch canister flush requires a lower actuation force than a flapper
  • AquaPiston canister flush valve optimizes flush performance and resists warping and deterioration
  • Standard 12 in. rough-in.
  • Three-bolt installation
  • WaterSense toilets meet strict EPA flushing guidelines, including using at least 20 percent less water than 1.6-gallon toilets
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation



  • Features to consider when buying a toilet
  • Eligible for consumer rebates in some municipalities.

    Kohler AquaPiston Flushing Technology

Product Overview

  • Comfort Height offers chair-height seating (about 2 in. taller)
  • Toilet seat sold separately (K-4636-0 recommended)
  • KOHLER AquaPiston releases water from 360 degrees around
Model #: K-3816-G9
Internet #: 203075695

Featuring the elegant architectural look of the Memoirs collection with Classic design, this two-piece toilet combines water-saving flush performance with traditional style. A high-efficiency 1.28-gallon flush offers up to 16,500 gallons of water savings per year, compared to a 3.5-gallon toilet, without compromising performance The elongated bowl is positioned at a convenient height for comfort and ease of use.

  • 2-piece toilet
  • Elongated bowl offers added room and comfort
  • Comfort Height feature offers chair-height seating that makes sitting down and standing up easier for most adults
  • 1.28 gallons per flush (gpf)
  • Standard left-hand Polished Chrome trip lever included
  • Seat and supply line not included
  • Combination consists of the K-4380 bowl and the K-4433 tank
  • Coordinates with other products in the Memoirs collection
  • Single-flush gravity uses the force of gravity and a precision-engineered tank, bowl, and trapway to create a strong siphon during flushing
  • AquaPiston canister allows water to flow into the bowl from all sides (360 degrees), increasing the power and effectiveness of the flush
  • Flush valve's 3: 2 ratio harnesses the natural force of gravity and optimizes flush performance
  • Durable canister design has 90% less exposed seal material than a 3 in. flapper, for leak-free performance
  • Light-touch canister flush requires a lower actuation force than a flapper
  • AquaPiston canister flush valve optimizes flush performance and resists warping and deterioration
  • Standard 12 in. rough-in.
  • Three-bolt installation
  • WaterSense toilets meet strict EPA flushing guidelines, including using at least 20 percent less water than 1.6-gallon toilets
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation



  • Features to consider when buying a toilet
  • Eligible for consumer rebates in some municipalities.

    Kohler AquaPiston Flushing Technology

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Comfort Height offers chair-height seating (about 2 in. taller)
  • Toilet seat sold separately (K-4636-0 recommended)
  • KOHLER AquaPiston releases water from 360 degrees around
Featuring the elegant architectural look of the Memoirs collection with Classic design, this two-piece toilet combines water-saving flush performance with traditional style. A high-efficiency 1.28-gallon flush offers up to 16,500 gallons of water savings per year, compared to a 3.5-gallon toilet, without compromising performance The elongated bowl is positioned at a convenient height for comfort and ease of use.
  • 2-piece toilet
  • Elongated bowl offers added room and comfort
  • Comfort Height feature offers chair-height seating that makes sitting down and standing up easier for most adults
  • 1.28 gallons per flush (gpf)
  • Standard left-hand Polished Chrome trip lever included
  • Seat and supply line not included
  • Combination consists of the K-4380 bowl and the K-4433 tank
  • Coordinates with other products in the Memoirs collection
  • Single-flush gravity uses the force of gravity and a precision-engineered tank, bowl, and trapway to create a strong siphon during flushing
  • AquaPiston canister allows water to flow into the bowl from all sides (360 degrees), increasing the power and effectiveness of the flush
  • Flush valve's 3: 2 ratio harnesses the natural force of gravity and optimizes flush performance
  • Durable canister design has 90% less exposed seal material than a 3 in. flapper, for leak-free performance
  • Light-touch canister flush requires a lower actuation force than a flapper
  • AquaPiston canister flush valve optimizes flush performance and resists warping and deterioration
  • Standard 12 in. rough-in.
  • Three-bolt installation
  • WaterSense toilets meet strict EPA flushing guidelines, including using at least 20 percent less water than 1.6-gallon toilets
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation



  • Features to consider when buying a toilet
  • Eligible for consumer rebates in some municipalities.

    Kohler AquaPiston Flushing Technology

Product Overview

  • Comfort Height offers chair-height seating (about 2 in. taller)
  • Toilet seat sold separately (K-4636-0 recommended)
  • KOHLER AquaPiston releases water from 360 degrees around
Model #: K-3816-G9
Internet #: 203075695

Featuring the elegant architectural look of the Memoirs collection with Classic design, this two-piece toilet combines water-saving flush performance with traditional style. A high-efficiency 1.28-gallon flush offers up to 16,500 gallons of water savings per year, compared to a 3.5-gallon toilet, without compromising performance The elongated bowl is positioned at a convenient height for comfort and ease of use.

  • 2-piece toilet
  • Elongated bowl offers added room and comfort
  • Comfort Height feature offers chair-height seating that makes sitting down and standing up easier for most adults
  • 1.28 gallons per flush (gpf)
  • Standard left-hand Polished Chrome trip lever included
  • Seat and supply line not included
  • Combination consists of the K-4380 bowl and the K-4433 tank
  • Coordinates with other products in the Memoirs collection
  • Single-flush gravity uses the force of gravity and a precision-engineered tank, bowl, and trapway to create a strong siphon during flushing
  • AquaPiston canister allows water to flow into the bowl from all sides (360 degrees), increasing the power and effectiveness of the flush
  • Flush valve's 3: 2 ratio harnesses the natural force of gravity and optimizes flush performance
  • Durable canister design has 90% less exposed seal material than a 3 in. flapper, for leak-free performance
  • Light-touch canister flush requires a lower actuation force than a flapper
  • AquaPiston canister flush valve optimizes flush performance and resists warping and deterioration
  • Standard 12 in. rough-in.
  • Three-bolt installation
  • WaterSense toilets meet strict EPA flushing guidelines, including using at least 20 percent less water than 1.6-gallon toilets
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation



  • Features to consider when buying a toilet
  • Eligible for consumer rebates in some municipalities.

    Kohler AquaPiston Flushing Technology

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Bowl Height without Seat (in.)
16.5
Flush Valve Size (in.)
3
Product Depth (in.)
30.375
Product Height (in.)
31.4375
Product Width (in.)
17.8125

Details

Bowl Height
Chair Height
Bowl Shape
Elongated
Color Family
Tan
Color/Finish
Sandbar
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Features
No Additional Features
Flushing Technology
Gravity Fed
Flushing Type
Single Flush
Gallons Per Flush
1.28
Handle Location
Left
Included
Bolts
MaP Performance Rating
1000
Material
Vitreous China
Mount Location
Floor Mount
Pack Size
1
Product Weight (lb.)
105lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rough In Size
12
Style
Classic
Toilet Type
Two-Piece
Trapway Diameter (in.)
2.125
Trip Lever Location
Left Front

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
1-Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Bowl Height without Seat (in.)
16.5
Flush Valve Size (in.)
3
Product Depth (in.)
30.375
Product Height (in.)
31.4375
Product Width (in.)
17.8125

Details

Bowl Height
Chair Height
Bowl Shape
Elongated
Color Family
Tan
Color/Finish
Sandbar
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Features
No Additional Features
Flushing Technology
Gravity Fed
Flushing Type
Single Flush
Gallons Per Flush
1.28
Handle Location
Left
Included
Bolts
MaP Performance Rating
1000
Material
Vitreous China
Mount Location
Floor Mount
Pack Size
1
Product Weight (lb.)
105lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rough In Size
12
Style
Classic
Toilet Type
Two-Piece
Trapway Diameter (in.)
2.125
Trip Lever Location
Left Front

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
1-Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

height of toilet

height of toilet
Asked by: Tracy
16 1/2 " to seat base (not including seat and lid), 31 1/2" to top of tank. We're very happy with this toilet btw!
Answered by: Doug
Date published: 2019-02-13

why is this toilet cheaper than the other memoir elongated toilets?

Asked by: calgal
It all has to do with the flushing power the higher the gift, usually the more they cost, this one works very well.
Answered by: Ijamsville
Date published: 2018-12-10

does this toilet come with the seat as shown?

KOHLER Memoirs Classic Comfort Height 2-Piece Elongated Toilet in White Model # K-3816-0 Internet # 203075690
Asked by: crd
No, you have to purchase one and a wax seal also.
Answered by: Ijamsville
Date published: 2019-02-26

What is the difference between this model and the Kohler Cimarron with same features?

Asked by: Bdog1
I had an American standard toilet before and it was terrible it plugged up all the time. The elongated toilet is amazing. Had it going on two years and has never plugged up once. Best investment I made.
Answered by: Gary
Date published: 2019-06-19
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_33
  • loc_, sid_203075695, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

KOHLER Memoirs Classic 2-piece 1.28 GPF Single Flush Elongated Toilet with AquaPiston Flush Technology in Sandbar is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 142.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome toilet Love this toilet. Easy to install, flushes strongly and quickly with very little water. I got this toilet to complete a bath remodel. It is a classic look, a little larger than our old one but the chair height is super. Helps the elder ones when they visit! My only complaint was that the first one we had delivered to our home was shattered beyond recognition so like our local Home Depot rep told us-on something like this I suggest having it delivered to the store so they can inspect it.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Toilet we've ever had!!! Toilet is perfect height for seniors.---don't have to pull my husband up after use! It has a fast, quiet flush that is amazing. Great improvement!! Would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased two of these comfort height/ADA toilets due to issues... Purchased two of these comfort height/ADA toilets due to issues with the knees. The two inch height difference of the seat, as compared with a standard height toilet, really does make a difference.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece, but very hard to install by myself! Beautiful piece, but very hard to install by myself!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great......... works great......
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flushes like a dream beautiful flushes like a dream ! Kohler is the best & love the look & style of this one !
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I can't comment on ease of installation because we had a plumber install the 3 toilets we purchased. We are replacing floors so decided to switch to Kohler comfort height. The aquapiston flush works well and I like the water level left in the bowl. Not too much, not too little. We are pleased with our purchase and performance. Thanks Home Depo.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This toilet is very nice - looks nice and the height is very good. My only reservation in giving... This toilet is very nice - looks nice and the height is very good. My only reservation in giving it 5 stars is that sometimes the paper does not go down with one flush. As it is suppose to save water, it does not have the disposal power of a regular toilet. Otherwise it works OK.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from product is good but picture shows seat and doesn’t come... product is good but picture shows seat and doesn’t come with it…for me its a way to cheat people…very disappointed
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prefer comfort height Had it installed no problems. Was concerned that elongated seat might take up too much space in a small area, couldn't tell the difference from the round seat of previous toilet
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product Poor Diasppointing Delivery System Not installed yet. This is my second one and the one that I have is perfect, flushes well, looks great and has been dependable.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This toilet is a beautiful design and the lines of detail are just what I was looking for. Howeve... This toilet is a beautiful design and the lines of detail are just what I was looking for. However (here it comes) the toilet seat that was recommended for use with it is challenging to get to stay up for the male gender while, you know, using it. Luckily it's a soft close so no injuries, just annoying! Not sure why, but you have to hold it up for a bit before it will remain in the up position. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated. Otherwise, great buy for the style, efficiency and price!
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Well the toilet was picked for its looks. I purchased this ahead of a bathroom remodel and did no... Well the toilet was picked for its looks. I purchased this ahead of a bathroom remodel and did not open the tank box until today. Unfortunately the tank is cracked.....what surprised me is that there is no packing material under the tank or on the sides. Sad to say I had to return the product to Home Depot. Now rather than having a toilet to install I had to reorder and will have to wait 10 days or so to get the replacement. Per Home Depot no expedited shipping and nothing can be done to rush the order however the toilet was on special when I ordered it and they have honored the price. I am giving the product one star for packaging. Trusting that the next one will arrive in one piece.......once installed I will be glad to update my review.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very stable plus great flushing technology 3 years ago we purchased 6 of these toilets for our new home. When my son wanted to replace an older toilet at his house, we recommended this one since it flushes with less water and has never gotten clogged in 3 years. The best part is its extended base which limits wobbling by extending contact with the floor by about 10 inches vs a normal toilet. I hIghly recommend this classic and well designed product.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from held back 1 star because the toilet was delivered without a rubber washer under the fill valve so... held back 1 star because the toilet was delivered without a rubber washer under the fill valve so it leaked and i had to problem solve to determine the cause of the leak then wait for the part to be delivered. now that its fully installed i can now say its a great toilet in comparison to my previous bowl. The toilet is wider then any other toilet so the suggested soft close seat in necessary.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You will not be able to buy this toilet on line - AND get it delivered unbroken - I'm on my 4th o... You will not be able to buy this toilet on line - AND get it delivered unbroken - I'm on my 4th one! Came to my house broken - 3 times - and I even tried having it shipped to the store - and that was was discovered broken (of course), after I drove to the store to pick it up! So I'm putting a lot of miles on my car driving to the store but at least I'm getting go be best friends with the folks at the return counter, (but the most recent clerk really didn't care about my troubles, at all). I suppose I'll review it again some time in the future assuming I ever get to sit on the darn thing! At least it looks nice in the pictures. Wish me luck!
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little pricey but it functions well and looks FANTASTIC. The AquaPiston Flush Technology seems... A little pricey but it functions well and looks FANTASTIC. The AquaPiston Flush Technology seems to work better than older technology of the past. Will I be saying this a year from now? Time will tell. For now, I would recommend buying this product.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this toilet! It looks so good and flushes with... Love this toilet! It looks so good and flushes with gusto. The longer you hold the handle down, the stronger the flush. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you have installed a toilet before, it's quite easy, biggest thing is it needs a long water co... If you have installed a toilet before, it's quite easy, biggest thing is it needs a long water connection because it's a tall toilet.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit louder than the other Kohler toilet we purchased, but we're still pleased with this one. A bit louder than the other Kohler toilet we purchased, but we're still pleased with this one.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely noisy! I bought 3 of this toilet. Hate every time... Extremely noisy! I bought 3 of this toilet. Hate every time I have to flush it.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Adds quality to small bathrooms. Liked these so much we bought before we needed them.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Let me start by saying this I have pretty much given up on Kohler products. I ordered this toilet... Let me start by saying this I have pretty much given up on Kohler products. I ordered this toilet and it showed up with a cracked bowl. They did not have anymore in stock so I had to return it to the store and pick a different Kohler toilet I get it home the tank lid has a chip in the front so I had to return that one. I ordered a Kohler bathtub and they shipped me the wrong one. Finally after a big delay in the remodel process the second bathtub showed up and it had chips in it. Fortunately I was able to hide them for the most part. The only good experience was dealing with the people at Home Depot online.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calling a toilet attractive is a stretch, however this one... Calling a toilet attractive is a stretch, however this one is! The base, the rim and the tank cover are all sculpted. It’s a 2.3 gal. flush and works perfectly. Glad I bought it.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I originally wanted the 1.6gpf version but HD was sold out. I replaced a dual flush toilet that did not flush well at all. Consequently I was reluctant to buy the 1.28gpf Kohler Memoirs toilet. Based on other reviews I decided to give it a try. I have now had it installed for a few weeks and can honestly say it works as advertised and we are very pleased with both its appearance and most importantly its function. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toilet is fine, installation was easy and quick. Living in Ca and forced to use a low flow toile... Toilet is fine, installation was easy and quick. Living in Ca and forced to use a low flow toilet I was skeptical but it works well.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE PLUMBER WS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE QUALITY AND EASE... THE PLUMBER WS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE QUALITY AND EASE OF INSTALLATION
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The original shipment had all three toilets broken, so Home... The original shipment had all three toilets broken, so Home Depot shipping warehouse needs to use better packing. The Koehler toilets are great and look, as nice as a toilet can look!
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product as long as you can get it delivered... Excellent product as long as you can get it delivered in one piece.
Date published: 2019-02-26
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_142
  • loc_, sid_203075695, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT