#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 323274521

Model # 27065-SN

Store SKU # 1008841848

Occasion Wall Mounted Pivoting Toilet Paper Holder in Vibrant Polished Nickel

$177.18
Apply Now
Pay $152.18 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Unapologetically luxurious and truly unforgettable, Occasion bathroom faucets and accessories draw inspiration from 1960s Hollywood glamour and extravagance. Fashioned after the era's sleek dress lines and bold car designs, the Occasion collection reflects graceful elegance, blending classic midcentury style with modern design. Customize your bathroom with the collection's distinctive pentagonal accents, faceted bases, flowing lines and delicate edges. The pivoting toilet paper holder adds high fashion and function to your bath space-in finishes to match your faucet and other accessories.

Highlights

  • Pivoting holder makes changing toilet paper quick and simple
  • Part of the Occasion bathroom faucet and accessory collection
  • Premium metal construction for durability and reliability
  • KOHLER finishes resist corrosion and tarnishing
  • Tools, installation hardware and template included
  • KOHLER faucet lifetime limited warranty
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 323274521

Model # 27065-SN

Store SKU # 1008841848

Additional Resources

Shop All KOHLER

Specifications

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

1.4 out of 5

  • 1.4 out of 8 reviews
  • 0% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
Completely flawed design
The other reviewers are correct—this toilet paper holder is too close to the wall to allow a roll of paper to be loaded (regardless of the size, even an empty roll is tough to get on). Here are my photos trying to load 1/2 of a roll. It’s ridiculous that Kohler customer service is trying to say it’s someone’s use of an “oversized” roll…it’s simply not. If you do happen to get a 1/2 used roll partially on, the hardware is wider than the diameter of a standard roll and you have to force it.
by
Response from 3CMay 15, 2023
Hello MMoore, this is Lisa with Kohler Co. I am sorry to hear of your concerns with your toilet paper holder. We would like to connect with you direct to assist with a resolution. Please feel free to contact us at 1-800-4KOHLER. We are available Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. CST. We are glad to help! Sincerely, Lisa A., Kohler Customer Service.
    PROBLEM
    Can’t get toilet paper on the holder. There is a small bar is too long to get the toilet paper on! It’s a holder that won’t hold toilet paper!!??
    by
    Response from Customer ServiceMar 27, 2024
    Hi TinaNardella, this is Sarah with Kohler Customer Service. I am truly sorry to hear about the difficulties you are having sliding a roll of toilet paper onto the Occasion toilet paper holder. We would like to connect with you directly to find the best solution. Please email our team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. Sincerely, Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
      Forgot the function
      I love the look of all of our Occassion bathroom Fixtures. But when they designed this toilet paper holder they forgot that at some point you need to put a roll of toilet paper on it. Other pivoting holders by Kohler open at the end of the support, for some reason this one opens in the middle. Which means you need to smoosh your toilet paper to get it wide enough to slide over the metal bracket. Looks great but zero stars for function.
      by
      Response from CSJan 2, 2024
      Hi JoshP, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I am very sorry to hear about your disappointment with the Occasion pivoting toilet paper holder. This holder is designed to open on the one side so that you can slide the roll of toilet paper onto the center spindle. The hinge should allow it to open a full 110 degrees, to allow for ease of reloading a roll. We would love to connect with you directly to ensure your product is working as designed. Please email our team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. Kindly, Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
        Occasion pivoting toilet paper holder
        This holder looks good until you try to use it. As stated by lots of other unhappy folks, the design is horrible. You have to wrestle the paper onto the thing! Kohler should give every person who purchased this a replacement of a different holder.
        by
        Response from Jessica P.Dec 7, 2023
        ERP, my name is Jessica with Kohler Co. I am sorry to hear you have rated the Occasion toilet paper holder negatively. We would love to hear more about your experience in hopes that we can find a solution to your concerns. Please contact our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We look forward to helping you soon. - Jessica P. Kohler Customer Service.
          Terrible. Fraudulent. A non-functional toilet paper holder. Better as a paper weight than a paper holder.
          As others have stated the bracket on the end of the rod prevents the toilet paper roll from being placed on the rod. This is a failed design. It is as if the Kohler designer did not test the product on standard toilet paper rolls. They now know that there is a design flaw yet they continue to sell the item. This is a bad case of fraud!
          by
          Response from CSNov 20, 2023
          Marcmel, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I am very sorry to hear about the difficulties you have experienced using the Occasion pivoting toilet paper holder. We would like to connect with you directly to learn more about your experience, to find the best solution. Please email our team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. Sincerely, Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
            I think the holder looks very nice but, to install the toilet tissue roll, you have to push the roll over the L shape of the pivot arm, so it does not fit easily onto the bar.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Poorly designed
            I bought this to match the occasion towel rack I purchased and cannot believe no one thought this product out before giving it a green light. The design is flawed; when trying to load the paper, you literally have to yank it away from the wall and then try to cram the t.p. roll on the rod smashing it, then pull down the rod back onto place. It’s so bad. I’m shocked.
            by
            Response from CSMay 12, 2023
            Hi Glyn1366, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I am very sorry to hear about the trouble you have had with your Occasion toilet paper holder. This toilet paper holder pivots up to allow an easy change of toilet paper. If the toilet paper roll is not going onto the bracket smoothly, this normally indicates the roll is too large for your holder. We recommend selecting a smaller size roll to see if this eliminates the trouble. Please email our team directly at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com should you need additional assistance. Thank you. -Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
              Terrible - You cannot put the toilet paper on this roll!
              I ordered this toilet paper holder and had it installed. While it is beautiful, it does NOT work. There is a pivoting bar that goes up to put the paper on the roll, and intended to go down and lock in. The issue is that is a weird bar that comes out that prevents you from getting the toilet paper onto the bar! I went through 5 rolls of paper and literally forcing the paper on (and it completely was shredded). I have tried to call customer service and never receive a response. Do not waste your money! How someone thought this was a good idea and never tested the usability of the product is absurb!
              by
              Response from CSApr 25, 2023
              Hi C Rivera, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I am sorry to hear about your trouble with the toilet paper holder, and your attempts to reach our team by phone. Every customer is important to us! We are continually trying to improve our products and services and would like to connect with you promptly to assist with your warranty. Please email our team directly at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We are here to help! Sincerely, Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
                Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

                Get 10% off your purchase

                Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.