Internet #206699614

Model #K-707000-L-SHP

Store SO SKU #1001647882

Revel 59-5/8 in. x 55-1/2 in. Frameless Sliding Tub Door in Bright Polished Silver with Handle

  • 1/4-inch-thick Crystal Clear tempered glass
  • Out-of-plumb adjustability allows for easy installations
  • CleanCoat glass treatment repels water for ease of cleaning
  • See More Details
$33079

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$33079

Product Overview

The Revel bath door creates an open, airy look with its frameless design, minimal top track, and clear wall jambs. Designed for easy personalization, the Revel series is available in a full range of KOHLER finishes and height and glass options, so you can choose the ideal door for your needs. Revel frameless bath and shower doors combine superior performance with sleek, minimalist design for the perfect complement to your bathing and showering space.
  • Frameless, 1/4 in. thick tempered crystal clear glass
  • Center-guided door system for smooth, quiet sliding action
  • Frameless design with minimal metal allows for greater ease of cleaning
  • Contemporary towel bar and knob combination offers storage on the outside of the door without encroaching on the bathing space
  • Low bottom track creates easy entry and exit to the bathing space
  • CleanCoat glass treatment repels water for improved ease of cleaning
  • Out-of-plumb adjustability for simpler installation
  • Sliding bath door


  • CleanCoat Technology

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Bathtub Doors

current product
Revel 59-5/8 in. x 55-1/2 in. Frameless Sliding Tub Door in Bright Polished Silver with Handle
Fluence 59-5/8 in. x 58-5/16 in. Semi-Frameless Sliding Bathtub Door in Bright Polished Silver with HandleLevity 59 in. x 62 in. Semi-Frameless Sliding Tub Door in Matte Nickel with HandleRevel 59-5/8 in. x 55-1/2 in. Frameless Sliding Tub Door in Anodized Brushed Nickel with Handle
BrandKOHLERKOHLERKOHLERKOHLER
NameRevel 59-5/8 in. x 55-1/2 in. Frameless Sliding Tub Door in Bright Polished Silver with HandleFluence 59-5/8 in. x 58-5/16 in. Semi-Frameless Sliding Bathtub Door in Bright Polished Silver with HandleLevity 59 in. x 62 in. Semi-Frameless Sliding Tub Door in Matte Nickel with HandleRevel 59-5/8 in. x 55-1/2 in. Frameless Sliding Tub Door in Anodized Brushed Nickel with Handle
Price
$33079
$33738
$37900
$419.01
Save $40.01 (10%)
$38043
Ratings
(43)
(146)
(82)
(42)
Glass StyleClear Clear
Frame TypeFramelessSemi FramelessSemi FramelessFrameless
Frame/Hardware Finish FamilyNickelChromeNickelNickel
Door TypeSlidingSlidingSlidingSliding
Door Height (in.)55.558.31256255.5
Door Glass Thickness (in.)1/4"1/4"1/4"1/4"
Fits Opening Width (in.)57 in. - 60 in.57 in. - 60 in.57 in. - 60 in.57 in. - 60 in.
FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional Features
Door Handle TypeBarBarGripBar
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Glass Thickness (in.)
1/4"
Door Height (in.)
55.5
Fits Opening Width (in.)
57 in. - 60 in.
Installation Width
56.625 in. - 59.625 in.
Walk Through Opening Width (in.)
25.75 in. - 28.75 in.

Details

Door Handle Type
Bar
Door Type
Sliding
Double Hinged
No
Features
No Additional Features
Frame Finish
Bright Polished Silver
Frame Type
Frameless
Frame/Hardware Finish Family
Nickel
Glass Finish
Clear
Glass Style
Clear
Handle Finish
Nickel
Hardware Included
Yes
Max Installed Width (in.)
59.625
Product Weight (lb.)
88
Returnable
180-Day
Style
Mid-Century Modern,Minimalist,Modern
Towel Bar
No
Tub/Shower
Tub

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified,ASTM Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
One Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

25Questions18Answers

the list price on the web for this item was $279 on sale, "special value" but when I went to che...

Asked by Sandra April 18, 2020
2
Answers

Hi Sandra, this is Sarah with Kohler Customer Service. I'm glad to address your question. We suggest contacting your local Home Depot store to inquire about pricing and availability on this item. Thank you for choosing Kohler.

Can this be cut down to fit a 54” wide tub"

Asked by Fit April 5, 2020
3
Answers

Hi Fit, this is Keisha with Kohler Co. I would be happy to answer your question. The top and bottom track can be cut to fit the size of your opening. Please take in account that the maximum opening would then be 23-1/8" when using 707000-L-BNK in a 54" opening. For any additional questions, please contact our Customer Service Team at 1-800-456-4537. Thank you for choosing Kohler.

What is the difference between these two Revel shower doors: #707000-L-BNK-$656.00 and #707001-L-...

Asked by Acedgar February 26, 2020
1
Answer

Hi, this is Laura with Kohler Co. I am happy to assist you with your question. The difference is the thickness of the glass. Model K-707000-L-BNK features 1/4" thick glass and model K-707001-L-BNK features 5/16" thick glass. Thank you for choosing Kohler.

I see in the specifications that the minimum WIDTH Opening is (55 1/2" to 59 5/8"). But I have...

Asked by CMS February 2, 2020
1
Answer

Hi, this is Laura with Kohler Co. I am happy to assist you with your question. Per the Kohler Specification sheet, this Revel door fits an opening width of 56-5/8" to 59-5/8". An opening height of 58" is needed for installation clearance. We do not recommend installing the door in a smaller opening as the door may not pass building codes. Thank you for choosing Kohler.

Has anyone bought this door in 2019? Is there still issue with water coming out of bottom track (per older reviews)?

Asked by Car October 21, 2019
2
Answers

Hi Car, this is Sarah with Kohler Customer Service. I'm glad to address your question. The Revel showerdoor has been redesigned to better contain water in the shower. Our current production of Revel showerdoors will have a newly engineered water containment seal to prevent leaking from the underside of the doors. Please call our Customer Service team at 1-800-456-4537 (Mon-Fri; 8am-5pm CST) with any questions. Thank you for choosing KOHLER.

What is the height of the actual glass?

Asked by Daniel October 16, 2019
2
Answers

Hi Daniel, this is Sarah with Kohler Customer Service. I'm glad to address your question. The glass height will vary slightly depending on the location on the rollers, however, it is approximately 52-9/16" high. Thank you for choosing KOHLER.

What is the size of the box it comes in? I can not seem to find it anywhere in the product descr...

Asked by Lynn May 15, 2019
1
Answer

Hello Lynn, my name is Kassi with Kohler Co. I'd be happy to answer your question. The K-707000-L-SHP Revel shower door box is roughly 4" wide, 62-7/8" in height and is 37-1/8" in length. Thank you for choosing KOHLER.

you guys install it and if you guys do! how much is the installation?

Asked by tony January 31, 2019
1
Answer

Usually a new insulation, should take about 2 1/2 hours or $185. If there is a existing door that need to be removed first usually adds about an hour or $79

The way I'm reading this it will NOT fit a 55" wide x 55 1/2" tall tub opening. Is that correct?

Asked by jj January 12, 2018
4
Answers

This particular door will not 55" wide opening. It will only fit a 57" - 60" opening.

The left to right width of my one piece fiberglass tub opening is only 55.75 inches. Can I instal...

Asked by DSB December 26, 2017
1
Answer

Hi DSB, my name is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm glad to answer your question. Yes, this can be installed as it is within the specifications of 55-1/2"-59-5/8" wide. Thank you for choosing KOHLER.

Revel 59-5/8 in. x 55-1/2 in. Frameless Sliding Tub Door in Bright Polished Silver with Handle - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 43 Customer Reviews
  • 3.6 out of 5 stars overall
57% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(17)
4star-icon(10)
3star-icon(3)
2star-icon(5)
1star-icon(8)
Sort By:
Do NOT buy this door if you are looking at the picture. This shows it above the shower head but ...
Do NOT buy this door if you are looking at the picture. This shows it above the shower head but it is so low that a 5'3 person would hit their head. This is misrepresentation on the picture. Who would ever buy such a low door frame. We measured for the width but never expected a shower frame that would not allow persons to walk through without ducking. I can not return it as it is past the return time. Top and bottom were cut already and then we see when put up that it is ridiculously low. I have bought Kohler products for years and will never do so again. The picture shows a 5'3' tall man and a 6' man and both would hit their heads stepping over the tub and into the shower. Kohler does not seem to want to address this issue with me.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Kohler Product ExpertFebruary 28, 2020
Hello, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm very sorry to hear you aren't happy with the height of your Revel showerdoor. We put a lot of thought into our products and offer a plethora of sizes in hopes that we can accommodate all of our customer needs. You can find all available dimensions prior to purchase at www.us.kohler.com, on homedepot.com and on the specification sheet: https://bit.ly/2uCYUDI. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We would like to connect with you to help you identify a showerdoor that meets your sizing requirements. Please email our team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com for additional assistance. Thank you. -Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
The overall look is timeless, i have installed 2 of the shower doors in the same home and my clie...
The overall look is timeless, i have installed 2 of the shower doors in the same home and my client wanted the mathch for the tub shower door, ive been using kohler products for 40 years ,style and performance has always been the key...
Was this helpful?
1
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
The Kohler Revel Tub door is beautiful. The...
The Kohler Revel Tub door is beautiful. The installation instructions were very good and it was an easy install. I haven’t used the shower yet because it is located in a spare bedroom. I have only one reservation. I am not sure how water tight the doors will be where they close at the tube enclosure. There seems to be a lot of room between the end of the shower door and the tube wall. I will keep my fingers crossed.
Was this helpful?
0
0
The door looks nice but is an awful design.
Customer review from kohler.com logo
The rubber piece that holds the door to the tub has broken twice on mine since the door was installed 3 1/2 weeks ago. The silicone will never stay put with that heavy glass. I expect much higher quality from Kohler.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Customer Service March 2, 2020
Hi Kay Lynne, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm sorry to hear about the difficulties you have had with your Revel showerdoor. This is nothing you should expect when you select a quality Kohler product. We suggest checking to ensure both the bottom track and center guide are sitting flat on the base of your bath tub. If either is not, they can be filed down at the ends to meet the curvature of the bath. Under normal circumstances, 100% silicone sealant (when cured according to the manufactures instructions) are suffice to hold the bottom track and guide in place. We would like to connect with you to provide warranty assistance. Please email our team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We are here to help. -Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
It is beautiful, but I should have ordered a taller...
It is beautiful, but I should have ordered a taller door. The illustration in your product description misled me in haste, and the shower arm is about 8" higher than the top of the door. It also forces my son (6'3") to duck into the shower.Could I replace it? It has been installed but not used.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Went together fairly easy. Only problem is with an existing...
Went together fairly easy. Only problem is with an existing bath tub unit had out of square walls and a bow at the bottom. Eventually got it together and it works great!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers