#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #206521615

Model #R76217-4E-BN

Store SKU #1001636978

Rubicon Single-Handle 3-Spray Wall-Mount Tub and Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)

$18900
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Multi-functional shower head with three relaxing spray settings
  • Beautiful brushed nickel finish complements any modern design
  • Provides balanced temperature control to avoid extreme changes
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$18900

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)
1/2 In.
Showerhead face diameter (in.)
5.25

Details

Color Family
Polished Nickel
Color/Finish
Vibrant Brushed Nickel
Diverter type
2 way
Features
Ceramic Disc Valves
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
2
Handle Type
Lever Handle
Included Components
Handles,Pressure Balance/Scald Guard
Mounting Type
Wall Mount
Number of Faucet Handles
Single Handle
Number of Spray Patterns
3
Number of Spray Settings
3
Returnable
90-Day
Shower Head Shape
Square
Shower Head Size
Large
Spout Reach (in.)
6.5
Spout Type
Shower/tub diverter
Spray Pattern
Flood,Massage,Wide
Style
Modern

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Certified,IAPMO Certified,NSF Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Limited Warranty

Product Overview

Featuring a stylish silhouette, this Rubicon 1-Handle 3-Spray Wall-Mount Tub and Shower Faucet blends clean lines with subtle curves to complement both classic and contemporary decors. Offered in a beautiful brushed nickel finish, Rubicon's streamlined look is easy to clean and its finish resists corrosion and wear. The bath and shower trim includes a showerhead, scroll lever handle and spout. This trim features KOHLER's Rite-Temp pressure-balancing valve which maintains your desired water temperature during pressure fluctuations.
  • Advanced spray engine provides 3 different spray settings: powerful massage to release sore, achy muscles, intense rise to thoroughly remove soap and shampoo and wide coverage for an all-encompassing shower
  • Rite-Temp pressure-balancing technology maintains water temperature within plus or minus 3°F to provide anti-scalding protection
  • Premium metal construction for durability and reliability
  • MasterClean spray face is easy to clean
  • KOHLER finishes with scratch shield technology to withstand even the toughest daily use
  • Single-lever handle allows for simultaneous on/off activation and temperature setting
  • WaterSense-labeled 2.0 GPM showerheads use at least 20% less water than standard 2.5 GPM showerheads without sacrificing performanceg

    KOHLER Rubicon Faucet

  • Universal 1/2" NPT Male
  • View More from the Rubicon Collection
  • View More from the Rubicon Collection
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation
  • Return Policy

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Bathtub & Shower Faucet Combos

Venza Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Vibrant Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)
current product
Rubicon Single-Handle 3-Spray Wall-Mount Tub and Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)
Katun 1-Handle 3-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)Best SellerBrecklyn Single-Handle 6-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with Magnetix Rainshower Combo in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel
BrandKOHLERKOHLERKOHLERMOEN
NameVenza Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Vibrant Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)Rubicon Single-Handle 3-Spray Wall-Mount Tub and Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)Katun 1-Handle 3-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)Brecklyn Single-Handle 6-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with Magnetix Rainshower Combo in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel
Price
$11054
$18900
$19900
$20900
Ratings
(53)
(99)
(133)
(374)
Handle TypeLever HandleLever HandleLever HandleLever Handle
FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesCeramic Disc ValvesNo Additional FeaturesAdjustable Flow Rate,Detachable,Kink Free Hose,Magnetic,Pressure Balance
Spout TypeShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverterStandardShower/tub diverter
Spray PatternWideFlood,Massage,WideMassage,Vigorous,WideFlood,Full,Massage,Soft,Wide
Number of Faucet HandlesSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle Handle
Mounting TypeTub Wall MountWall MountWall MountTub Wall Mount
Shower Head ShapeSquareSquareSquareRound
Flow rate (gallons per minute)1.7521.81.75
Number of Spray Settings 3
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.2
    out of 100 reviews
  • 43% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 100 reviews
It leaks
I wrote a review yesterday, but did not see it post so I am sending it again!!!! What a disappointment, I bought this faucet because the tub spout was solid and not a plastic, I didn’t realize the shower head was all plastic until I put it up. We wanted to go quality, so we went with Kohler the which was more money, but they do have a great warranty. The instructions were hard to follow, but I finally got through it. I installed it in the November 2020 and by February 2021 it started out drip drip drip until now it is a constant flow, I tried to contact their customer care 1-800-456-4537 but all I heard was an advertisement of the bold look of Kohler and that they are a wonderful product, We are busy now could you please call us again, We have a live Chat feature on the lower left hand corner, I could never find it on my I Phone. In writing this review I thought it would double check, I did find the button, but the top was just barely visible on my computer screen. Hopefully they will get that fixed. I filled out the form and Stephanie came online she was very helpful, and they would warranty the cylinder for the water control, but it will take 14 days to get.
by Dave
Response from Kohler Product ExpertMar 12, 2021
Hi Dave, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm very sorry to hear that your Rubicon bath and shower faucet is leaking after a few months of use and that you've had trouble reaching us by phone and chat. Every customer is important to us! Please email our team directly at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com for warranty assistance. We are happy to provide a replacement valve cap to eliminate the leaking. Sincerely, Sarah S., Kohler Customer Service.
    Cheaply made
    Disappointed as it looks nicer than in the pictures but cheap! Shower head is all plastic! The shower head broke as it was being installed. Had not finished installing it when it snapped. Also, shower head looks like it had been dropped (marks also on the same side) most likely when being made or packaged as it did not look like the box I bought had been opened. (see photos)
    by AR
    Response from Kohler Product ExpertJul 18, 2020
    Hi AR, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm very sorry to hear your Rubicon bath and shower faucet broke during the installation. This is nothing you should expect when you purchase Kohler product. Please contact our Customer Service team by emailing KohlerCustServ@kohler.com for warranty assistance. It's important to us that you are able to use and enjoy your Kohler faucet! -Sincerely, Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
      water spots and more water spots
      Decided to go with a more expensive faucet thinking better qaulity. Not the case with these Kohler faucets. Will collect and hold every spot. Contacted Kohler and was told to use a water vinegar mixture and wipe down after each use. Dont have that problem with my other branded faucets with the same finish
      by TJmpls
      Response from Kohler Product ExpertApr 1, 2020
      Hi TJmpls, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm very sorry to hear your Rubicon shower faucet is showing water spots after use. When water drops dry on the faucet, this can cause water spots if the water is "hard" or from the sodium in a water softener. Hard water is caused by an influx of minerals in your water supply. You can follow this link for details on keeping your faucets looking beautiful: https://bit.ly/2MJ9i5h. To clean water spots, we suggest using a solution of 50% white vinegar and 50% water. To help prevent water spots, we recommend wiping the faucet dry after use. Please email our team directly at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com for additional assistance. Your delight is our top priority! -Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
        • Recommended Product
        2 people found this helpful
        Be aware that its tub faucet slip fit instillation option. It caused water damage to my house aft...
        Be aware that its tub faucet slip fit instillation option. It caused water damage to my house after a couple of weeks of instillation. Water leaked from the back of the faucet and ruined my first floor bath room ceiling and walls. I am very surprised this product has not been recalled yet!
        by kamijg
        Response from Kohler Product ExpertNov 26, 2019
        Hi kamijg, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm truly sorry to hear your Rubicon slip-fit bath spout leaked. This is nothing you should expect under normal use. We suggest checking the tube to be sure a 5/8" OD tube is extending 4-1/4" (108 mm) from the finished wall. If these specifications are not met, the slip fit connection may not hold and leaking could occur. We would like to connect with you directly to ensure this gets resolved. Please email our team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. It's important to us that you're able to use and enjoy your Kohler bath and shower! Thank you. -Sarah S. KOHLER Customer Service
          1 person found this helpful
          Shame on me for not reading the reviews first, but I was in the store and went with what looked l...
          Shame on me for not reading the reviews first, but I was in the store and went with what looked like a solid Kohler product. Boy was I wrong!! This product is horrible! It shows every water spot and the finish looks terrible. The tub handle sticks way out-- plumber error or product? The plumber says it's the product. When turned off, it still looks partially on as the handle doesn't go completely perpendicular--may sound petty and could be a plumber error, but looks sloppy. It did not come with a new drain cover either-- perhaps it could recommend that. I will be returning and paying the plumber to install something else. At least I have not paid to have vanity faucet installed yet. Other much cheaper plumber fixtures blow this one away! Don't even consider it!!
          by Heather
          Response from Kohler Product ExpertNov 14, 2019
          Heather, my name is Jessica with Kohler Customer Service. I am sorry to hear you are not satisfied with your Rubicon shower faucet. We put a lot of thought into our products, so it is unfortunate whenever we do not meet a customer's expectations. When installed, the handle and faceplate should sit flush against the wall and when in the closed position, the handle should be at the 6 o'clock position. If the handle is not straight down at the 6 o'clock position, please remove the handle and re-install holding the lever in the down position and turn the bonnet behind it clockwise to tighten. For the finish of the faucet, the ideal cleaning technique is to always blot dry any water from metal surfaces. Allowing water to evaporate on metal will form water deposits. It is important to use a dabbing action to dry metal, not an abrasive or rubbing action. Cleaning with a damp sponge and buff drying should keep your product looking beautiful. We would like to hear more about your experience with this faucet, please contact our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We look forward to hearing from you soon! - Jessica P. KOHLER Customer Service.
            All the other comments pretty much have this covered, but I'll chime in for what it's worth. The ...
            All the other comments pretty much have this covered, but I'll chime in for what it's worth. The good: * It gets the job done and matches Kohler's Rubicon sink fixtures. * The actual interior parts of the faucet ought to hold up. Decent build quality there. The bad: * The water stain issue is real. Be prepared to keep some vinegar/water solution in the bathroom if you care. * Don't care for the cost-reduced cover plate. It just feels cheap, and that's not something Kohler used to be. The ugly: * The rotating part of the faucet is a metal spoke wheel that is gripped by a metal rectangle, which is then gripped by the handle via a PLASTIC cavity. Good grief, Kohler. This is just cheap and it's no wonder people are complaining that this is a failure point. How much would a bit of brass cost? A nickel more? I'm saving my receipt because I totally anticipate a warranty claim. * If you're installing this into a newly opened wall and you're going to tile around it when finished, this will work out fine. If you're attempting a renovation into an existing space...you're in for a real treat. This thing is big and sits deeper in the wall than most and the entrance hole is something to behold. On a scale of 1-10 difficulty, this'll be about a 2 for a new build and about an 8 for a reno.
            by WarmTexan
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended Product
            6 people found this helpful
            I went to take a shower and suddenly the handle just spins around and no water comes out. I took ...
            I went to take a shower and suddenly the handle just spins around and no water comes out. I took the handle off and had little pieces of plastic fall out as if something broke inside. Extremely disappointed with the quality. It’s been installed less than 6 months. There are only two of us using it. I am now using a vice grip to turn the water on and off. I’m hoping that ‘lifetime warranty’ is worth it.
            by AnnaGarcia
            Response from Kohler Product ExpertAug 16, 2018
            AnnaGarcia, my name is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm so sorry to hear the adapter in your Rubicon shower handle has broken. We would love to assist you with your warranty! It is important to us that you are able to use and enjoy your shower. Please email our Customer Service team directly at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com for additional assistance. We’re here to help. –Sarah B. KOHLER Customer Service
              2 people found this helpful
              I am completely disappointed with this purchase. I expected much more from a KOHLER product. Wate...
              I am completely disappointed with this purchase. I expected much more from a KOHLER product. Water spots do not come off when cleaned. Absolutely terrible ! After second use it already had water marks that would not wipe off. I do not recommend this product, you will be greatly disappointed.
              by Olguitaf
              Response from Kohler Product ExpertAug 28, 2017
              OFernandez, my name is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm sorry to hear you are having trouble cleaning water spots from your shower faucet. Water spots are caused by the alkaline in your water. They are more prevalent in harder water areas. To remove water spots we suggest using a solution of 50% water and 50% white vinegar. If you have any questions or need further assistance, please contact us directly at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. Sincerely, Sarah B. KOHLER Customer Service
                5 people found this helpful
                I ordered this product based on look and comments online. The only negative comment I have is tha...
                I ordered this product based on look and comments online. The only negative comment I have is that it gathers water stains after each use. This is just a slight inconvenience.
                by luv2shop
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended Product
                3 people found this helpful
                We had it installed by our plumber last week as part of our bathroom reno. Looks great, easy to c...
                We had it installed by our plumber last week as part of our bathroom reno. Looks great, easy to clean. We only replaced the head with a cord shower head. When first installed, the pressure was not working properly but the plumber came back and fix it. Didn't need any other parts or anything, it just had to adjust the valves.
                by Tam
                  • Recommended Product
                  Showing 1-10 of 100 reviews