Internet #303317056

Model #K-20466-0

Store SKU #1002817105

Store SO SKU #1002771595

Stonewood Quiet-Close Elongated Closed Front Toilet Seat in White

  • Compression-molded wood resists cracking
  • Quiet-close lid prevents slamming
  • Compatible with most elongated toilets
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$3283

Product Overview

This Stonewood toilet seat offers a versatile design that complements many bathroom styles. Compatible with most elongated 1 or 2 piece toilets, the compression-molded wood seat provides a substantial look and feel. This seat features innovative technology that makes it easy to install and clean.
  • Quiet-close lid closes slowly and quietly without slamming
  • Versatile design that complements the design lines of many
  • Compression molded wood construction
  • Elongated seat
  • 1-year limited warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Bolt Spread (in.)
5.5
Product Depth (in.)
18.85
Product Height (in.)
2.375
Product Width (in.)
14.1875

Details

Bowl/Seat Shape
Elongated
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Features
No Additional Features
Included
Seat
Material
Wood
Product Weight (lb.)
6.77
Returnable
180-Day
Seat Front Type
Closed
Seat Length (in.)
18.85
Seat Material
Molded Wood
Style
Minimalist,Modern
Toilet Seat Type
Standard

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
One-Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

45Questions40Answers

Measurements of seat?

Asked by Joe October 28, 2020
2
Answers

Although easily found elsewhere I find the bolt spread as 5.5" the seat height at 2.375" its depth 18.85" and width 14.1875"

I have a Western Toilet with 18" deep 14" wide and 5.5" bolt. Is the Kohler compatible. I much ...

Asked by Friesian October 8, 2020
3
Answers

there are only two sizes of toilet seats, elongated and round. The elongated Kohler will do the trick.

Will this seat fit correctly on a Kohler Portrait toilet?

Asked by CS September 30, 2020
1
Answer

Hi Cshort, this is Sarah with Kohler Customer Service. I'm glad address your question. This Stonewood toilet seat will fit the Portrait elongated two-piece toilet. Thank you for choosing Kohler.

Replacement parts

Asked by Krlyman May 27, 2020
5
Answers

no issues here

is the biscuit color the same as Bemis biscuit color

Asked by larry May 27, 2020
2
Answers

Hi Larry, this is Sarah with Kohler Customer Service. I'm glad to answer your question. The Bemis Biscuit, color code 346 is the same as the Kohler Biscuit. Thank you for choosing Kohler.

how do I tell if it's a hard cover seat or plastic before I purchase. I want it to be hard cover as they are more steardy.

Asked by ben April 18, 2020
5
Answers

It is a hard cover. I purchased 2 a couple of weeks ago.

I just bought the Kohler Elongated Bowl Seat. Is the hardware not included?

Asked by MEC April 14, 2020
5
Answers

Hi MEC, this is Sarah with Kohler Customer Service. I'm glad to answer your question. Yes, the hardware for this toilet seat is included with your purchase. Please call our Customer Service team at 1-800-456-4537 (Mon-Fri; 8am-5pm CST) for warranty assistance. Thank you for choosing Kohler.

Will this seat function properly with a bidet attachment installed under the seat?

Asked by TPshortage March 31, 2020
5
Answers

This is a different person. I just got mine in August 2020. Mine was not a duplicate of Barbara 3/31/20. Please get your facts in order. Thank you.

The slow-close feature is cool, but is it supposed to work when you OPEN the lid? In other words,...

Asked by LooseScrew January 28, 2020
7
Answers

Expect a slight resistance. It’s part of the mechanics (the best way to explain). Open slow, then let it close on its own.

Will this fit the Santa Rosa elongated Kohler toilet?

Asked by Celest January 25, 2020
5
Answers

Yes! Elongated seats fit elongated toilets. Round fits round, etc....

Stonewood Quiet-Close Elongated Closed Front Toilet Seat in White - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 841 Customer Reviews
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars overall
86% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(656)
4star-icon(111)
3star-icon(26)
2star-icon(15)
1star-icon(33)
Sort By:
No issues. Easy to install. Seat and lid have soft close that works great!
No issues. Easy to install. Seat and lid have soft close that works great!
Was this helpful?
1
0
Nice until it breaks
Had this toilet seat for about a year and very much liked it until the plastic hinge broke.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Kohler Product ExpertJuly 2, 2020
Hi John, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm very sorry to hear your Stonewood elongated toilet seat broke after a year of use. This is nothing you should expect when you purchase a quality Kohler product. We are happy to aid with your One Year Limited warranty. Please email us at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. Your delight is our top priority! -Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
This is a good product, but I've had issues keeping it from slipping sideways because I can't get...
This is a good product, but I've had issues keeping it from slipping sideways because I can't get the bolts to stay tight (possibly my fault for not having the strength to tighten it). One thing to note....the lid cover has a raised lip around the edge and is not very comfortable to sit on while it's closed (if necessary).
Was this helpful?
3
0
Bought three pieces online. They fit nice on the bowl, easy to install. Been using them for two w...
Bought three pieces online. They fit nice on the bowl, easy to install. Been using them for two weeks, so far no problems or complaints.
Was this helpful?
1
0
I liked this seat because there is no more slamming of toilet seats. Great price for great produc...
I liked this seat because there is no more slamming of toilet seats. Great price for great product!!
Was this helpful?
1
0
It was easy to install. Surprised at the quality of the product compare to others.
It was easy to install. Surprised at the quality of the product compare to others.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Screws Came Out
Purchased 3 of these seats about 3 months ago for each of my bathrooms. They were working great but today the one in my main bathroom I noticed that the screws came out of the seat. Can not tighten because the holes are too big. Besides that it was a straight forward install and like the product. At this time I am very upset and hope this doesn't happen to the other 2 seats. Don't know what I am going to do to fix it.
Was this helpful?
4
0
Cheap and breaks easily
We purchased 3 of these wooden toilet seats to replace seats that lasted 15 years. Two have broken at the hinges within several months of purchase. We were told by the Home Depot employees that there was no warranty. Will not be purchasing Kohler again. Disgusted.
Was this helpful?
4
0
Response from Kohler Product ExpertMarch 5, 2020
Hi Lni, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm very sorry to hear your Stonewood toilet seats have broke after months of purchase. This seat carries a One Year Limited warranty. We would like to connect with you to find a way to help. Please email our team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. Thank you. -Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
Best seat in the house ;-)
Researcherd online, checked stock at my local store, picked it up and came home and installed no big deal, Works like a charm!
Was this helpful?
0
0
It was easy enough to install. It was comfortable. However, no matter how tightly you fasten the ...
Quality :
1
Value :
1
Ease of installation :
4
It was easy enough to install. It was comfortable. However, no matter how tightly you fasten the toilet seat to toilet, it will eventually slide to the left or right to the point of falling off the seat bumpers. This happened about a week after install and repeated tightening did not help. Because of the design of how the toilet seat is mounted to the hinge, breaking of the hinge is very possible that those people who have a tendency move the seat side to side. After about the third week, the seat broke off the hinge and nearly having me landing on the bathroom floor. For those who have a tendency to move the seat side to side, I do not recommend this product. There are other brands that are tested for side-to-side forces. Bath Royall is one of them.
Was this helpful?
6
0
Response from Kohler Product ExpertApril 28, 2019
Hi TJ, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm sorry to hear your Stonewood toilet seat shifted during use and is now broken at the hinge. As the manufacturer, we're very interested in providing our customers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. I am sorry this was not your encounter. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We have shared it with the appropriate department for improvement. Please email our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@Kohler.com for warranty assistance. We’re here to help! –Sarah B. KOHLER Customer Service
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers