Internet #203781311

Model # K-6487-0

Store SO SKU #1000119267

0885612068750

KOHLER

Whitehaven Farmhouse Apron-Front Cast Iron 30 in. Single Bowl Kitchen Sink in White

  • 29-11/16 in. x 21-9/16 in. x 9-5/8 in.
  • 30-inch minimum base cabinet width
  • Enameled cast iron material resists chips, scratches, and burns
$ 944 24
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • 29-11/16 in. x 21-9/16 in. x 9-5/8 in.
  • 30-inch minimum base cabinet width
  • Enameled cast iron material resists chips, scratches, and burns
The Whitehaven apron-front kitchen sink features a streamlined and versatile farmhouse style. The Self-Trimming design requires only a simple rough cut, overlapping the cabinet face for beautiful results. The tall integral apron also acts as a drip edge to protect the cabinet from water damage. A large single basin accommodates large pots and pans, while the sloped bottom helps with draining and cleanup. Crafted from enameled cast iron, this sink resists chipping, cracking, or burning for years of beauty and reliable performance.
  • Single bowl
  • 9-5/8 in. bowl depth
  • Tall 8-13/16 in. apron
  • Self-trimming apron overlaps the cabinet face for easy installation
  • No faucet holes
  • Basin slopes 2° toward drain to minimize water pooling
  • Offset drain increases workspace in the sink and storage space underneath
  • Includes cutout templates
  • KOHLER enameled cast iron
  • Undermount installation
  • Can be used with garbage diposal
  • View more from the Whitehaven Collection






Product Overview

  • 29-11/16 in. x 21-9/16 in. x 9-5/8 in.
  • 30-inch minimum base cabinet width
  • Enameled cast iron material resists chips, scratches, and burns
Model #: K-6487-0
Internet #: 203781311

The Whitehaven apron-front kitchen sink features a streamlined and versatile farmhouse style. The Self-Trimming design requires only a simple rough cut, overlapping the cabinet face for beautiful results. The tall integral apron also acts as a drip edge to protect the cabinet from water damage. A large single basin accommodates large pots and pans, while the sloped bottom helps with draining and cleanup. Crafted from enameled cast iron, this sink resists chipping, cracking, or burning for years of beauty and reliable performance.

  • Single bowl
  • 9-5/8 in. bowl depth
  • Tall 8-13/16 in. apron
  • Self-trimming apron overlaps the cabinet face for easy installation
  • No faucet holes
  • Basin slopes 2° toward drain to minimize water pooling
  • Offset drain increases workspace in the sink and storage space underneath
  • Includes cutout templates
  • KOHLER enameled cast iron
  • Undermount installation
  • Can be used with garbage diposal
  • View more from the Whitehaven Collection






Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • 29-11/16 in. x 21-9/16 in. x 9-5/8 in.
  • 30-inch minimum base cabinet width
  • Enameled cast iron material resists chips, scratches, and burns
The Whitehaven apron-front kitchen sink features a streamlined and versatile farmhouse style. The Self-Trimming design requires only a simple rough cut, overlapping the cabinet face for beautiful results. The tall integral apron also acts as a drip edge to protect the cabinet from water damage. A large single basin accommodates large pots and pans, while the sloped bottom helps with draining and cleanup. Crafted from enameled cast iron, this sink resists chipping, cracking, or burning for years of beauty and reliable performance.
  • Single bowl
  • 9-5/8 in. bowl depth
  • Tall 8-13/16 in. apron
  • Self-trimming apron overlaps the cabinet face for easy installation
  • No faucet holes
  • Basin slopes 2° toward drain to minimize water pooling
  • Offset drain increases workspace in the sink and storage space underneath
  • Includes cutout templates
  • KOHLER enameled cast iron
  • Undermount installation
  • Can be used with garbage diposal
  • View more from the Whitehaven Collection






Product Overview

  • 29-11/16 in. x 21-9/16 in. x 9-5/8 in.
  • 30-inch minimum base cabinet width
  • Enameled cast iron material resists chips, scratches, and burns
Model #: K-6487-0
Internet #: 203781311

The Whitehaven apron-front kitchen sink features a streamlined and versatile farmhouse style. The Self-Trimming design requires only a simple rough cut, overlapping the cabinet face for beautiful results. The tall integral apron also acts as a drip edge to protect the cabinet from water damage. A large single basin accommodates large pots and pans, while the sloped bottom helps with draining and cleanup. Crafted from enameled cast iron, this sink resists chipping, cracking, or burning for years of beauty and reliable performance.

  • Single bowl
  • 9-5/8 in. bowl depth
  • Tall 8-13/16 in. apron
  • Self-trimming apron overlaps the cabinet face for easy installation
  • No faucet holes
  • Basin slopes 2° toward drain to minimize water pooling
  • Offset drain increases workspace in the sink and storage space underneath
  • Includes cutout templates
  • KOHLER enameled cast iron
  • Undermount installation
  • Can be used with garbage diposal
  • View more from the Whitehaven Collection






Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand KRAUS KOHLER KOHLER KOHLER
Name Standart PRO Farmhouse Apron-Front Stainless Steel 30 in. Single Bowl Kitchen Sink Whitehaven Farmhouse Apron-Front Cast Iron 30 in. Single Bowl Kitchen Sink in White Whitehaven Farmhouse Apron-Front Cast Iron 32.5 in. Single Bowl Kitchen Sink in White Whitehaven Smart Divide Undermount Farmhouse Apron-Front Cast Iron 36 in. Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in White
Price
Was $399.95
$379.95
Save $20.00 (5%)
$944.24
$974.24
$1,124.24
Ratings (435) (56) (36) (31)
Package Type Combo Sink Only Sink Only Sink Only
Kitchen Sink Left to Right Length (In.) 29.75 29.6875 32.5 35.6875
Bowl Top to Bottom Depth (in.) 10 9.625 9.625 9.625
Number of Bowls Single Bowl Single Bowl Single Bowl Double Bowl
Number of Faucet Holes 0 0 0 0
Sink Shape Rectangular Rectangular Rectangular Rectangular
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Bowl Below Counter Depth (in.)
9.625
Bowl Front to Back Width (in.)
18.0625
Bowl Left to Right Length (in.)
24.75
Bowl Top to Bottom Depth (in.)
9.625
Cut-Out Below Counter Depth (in.)
9.625
Cut-Out Depth (in.)
17.9375
Cut-Out Width (in.)
24.75 in
Kitchen Sink Front to Back Width (In.)
21.5625
Kitchen Sink Left to Right Length (In.)
29.6875
Panel Height (in.)
0
Panel Width (in.)
0

Details

Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Features
No Additional Features
Included
Knock Out Holes
Kitchen Product Type
Kitchen Sink
Minimum Cabinet Size (in.)
30
Mount Type
Farmhouse/Apron-Front
Number of Bowls
Single Bowl
Number of Faucet Holes
0
Package Type
Sink Only
Product Weight (lb.)
122lb
Returnable
90-Day
Sink Finish Type
Gloss
Sink Material
Cast Iron
Sink Shape
Rectangular
Style
Cottage,Farmhouse,Modern,Transitional

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Bowl Below Counter Depth (in.)
9.625
Bowl Front to Back Width (in.)
18.0625
Bowl Left to Right Length (in.)
24.75
Bowl Top to Bottom Depth (in.)
9.625
Cut-Out Below Counter Depth (in.)
9.625
Cut-Out Depth (in.)
17.9375
Cut-Out Width (in.)
24.75 in
Kitchen Sink Front to Back Width (In.)
21.5625
Kitchen Sink Left to Right Length (In.)
29.6875
Panel Height (in.)
0
Panel Width (in.)
0

Details

Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Features
No Additional Features
Included
Knock Out Holes
Kitchen Product Type
Kitchen Sink
Minimum Cabinet Size (in.)
30
Mount Type
Farmhouse/Apron-Front
Number of Bowls
Single Bowl
Number of Faucet Holes
0
Package Type
Sink Only
Product Weight (lb.)
122lb
Returnable
90-Day
Sink Finish Type
Gloss
Sink Material
Cast Iron
Sink Shape
Rectangular
Style
Cottage,Farmhouse,Modern,Transitional

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Looking at this sink; The BIG question that I have is.... Does it drain properly? I have another...

Looking at this sink; The BIG question that I have is.... Does it drain properly? I have another Farmhouse sink and the bottom is flat that nothing drains properly and it is a complete mess to clean up after using it.
Asked by: Carol
Ours drained fine, but it is a very gentle slope.
Answered by: Izzy
Date published: 2019-08-15

Can this be mounted on an existing counter after old sink removed

Asked by: Joey1
This is an "under mount" sink, does not sit on top.
Answered by: JoJo
Date published: 2018-12-03

Can I get some installation info, how to support the sink. I'm looking at getting one

Can I get some installation info, how to support the sink. I'm looking at getting one
Asked by: Bubble
I made braces out of 2x4’s. The sink if pretty heavy. You will def have to brace it. I did 2 vertical and on horizontal on each side.
Answered by: Joe
Date published: 2018-11-01

Hello, What is the temperature that the sink can withstand. Chef friend likes to put hot pans in ...

Hello, What is the temperature that the sink can withstand. Chef friend likes to put hot pans in sink. He works with stainless usually so no problem there.
Asked by: Cath
Hi, this is Laura with Kohler Co. I am happy to assist you with your question. The use of a bottom basin rack is recommended if the pans are moved directly from a stove burner to the sink. Thank you for choosing KOHLER.
Answered by: Kohler Product Expert
Date published: 2018-09-12
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_46
  • loc_, sid_203781311, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Whitehaven Farmhouse Apron-Front Cast Iron 30 in. Single Bowl Kitchen Sink in White is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! ... I love it!
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely the most beautiful sink. The color is gorgeous!! Absolutely the most beautiful sink. The color is gorgeous!!
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The KOHLER logo was stuck on crooked and looks terrible... The KOHLER logo was stuck on crooked and looks terrible that way. The seam in the casting on the underside was not ground and there is a slight warp in the sink. I made the adjustments, BUT for $900 I expected great quality.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This sink is incredible! We are planning on using it in a basement bar, however, upon seeing it, ... This sink is incredible! We are planning on using it in a basement bar, however, upon seeing it, my husband suggested we use it in our kitchen! I've heard that contractors love this as it's always even and fits a standard size cabinets. Looking forward to installing it.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Sink This is a beautiful sink and very good quality. My plumber and neighbors love it! Expensive but in the end it will be worth the cost. Very heavy so you need help installing it with lots of extra support.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I received this with 2 holes chipped on the bottom and Kohler sticker upside down and crooked. Fo... I received this with 2 holes chipped on the bottom and Kohler sticker upside down and crooked. For nearly $900 I have no idea how it past inspection
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This sink is wonderful. Exactly what we were looking for... This sink is wonderful. Exactly what we were looking for is extremely heavy
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very high quality sink. Easy to follow directions and template.... Very high quality sink. Easy to follow directions and template. Looks great in the new kitchen.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice quality Wife is very satisfied with this sink. Large and very sturdy feeling.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautful sink Loved this sink..it was to be the highlight of my kitchen but we could not make it fit in the old cabinet even tho it was a 36" as recommended. Sadly we had to return it. It was the perfect color and I loved the shape..I hope someone can display it as I had hoped!!
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money!! Not worth a star but had to but down something I was so looking forward to a kohler farm sink for my new kitchen.when received it ,it was so wavy & bumpy after taking plastic off. I understand it has a little but this was just ridiculous, Re ordered another one samething. Don’t know how kohler can pass this sink through production. . So disappointed.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Things Home Depot Prior to using Home Depot for my home renovation, I was faithful to Lowes. ... All Things Home Depot Prior to using Home Depot for my home renovation, I was faithful to Lowes. Nevertheless, utilizing Home Depot a great decision. I love this sink! It is stylish, deep, and functional - compliments are endless! I opted for the ORB Kitchen Sink Drain.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite farmhouse sink! I’ve ordered three of these -... My favorite farmhouse sink! I’ve ordered three of these - in different sizes - for different remodel projects. By far the best sink! Beautiful and indestructible. Home Depot was the only place where I could find this size to be shipped immediately.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sink came as scheduled in perfect shape ... Sink came as scheduled in perfect shape
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality but very heavy... Excellent quality but very heavy
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s beautiful! I love it!... It’s beautiful! I love it!
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delivered as expected... delivered as expected
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This sink is the highlight of our kitchen. I've been wanting one of these for so long that I fi... This sink is the highlight of our kitchen. I've been wanting one of these for so long that I finally gave in and bought it. It was certainly worth every penny. My husband installed and everything worked out perfectly. If I had another kitchen, I'd buy it again.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The sink is absolutely beautiful just had it put in... The sink is absolutely beautiful just had it put in don't have the countertops on yet but this is the focal point of the whole kitchen worth every penny I love it! I got it at Home Depot ordered it online picked it up in Woodland Hills and it was in perfect shape not a thing on it ! And the people were so helpful helped us put it in our truck
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Farmhouse sinkI The sink just makes the new kitchen! It is beautiful and works just right! There is a slight incline in the bottom that allows water to flow to the drain naturally. I love this sink!!
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The contractor installed it, so I can't say much about... The contractor installed it, so I can't say much about that process. Although it is beautiful. Just what I was looking for.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The undermount sink - is wonderful - we very much... The undermount sink - is wonderful - we very much enjoy the quality of Kohler.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was exactly what we expected. Your reps at the store did an excellent job in delivering the p... It was exactly what we expected. Your reps at the store did an excellent job in delivering the product.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I purchased the Black Black color and it is beautiful. can wait to have it installed in my new re... I purchased the Black Black color and it is beautiful. can wait to have it installed in my new remodeled kitchen
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great I love my new sink it looks great. Everyone loves it when they see it with my new cabinets.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from There were minor scratches on the apron but overall a... There were minor scratches on the apron but overall a very nice sink.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sink, well made and classy looking in our new kitchen. Great sink, well made and classy looking in our new kitchen.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from sink came with a scrach factory defect. no quality inspection sticker...
Date published: 2016-08-02
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_, sid_203781311, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT