Internet #206466013

Model #KCU-231

Store SO SKU #1001550103

Elavo Square Ceramic Undermount Bathroom Sink in White with Overflow

  • Bathroom sink dimensions: 17 in. x 17 in. x 7.69 in.
  • Easy to clean finish that is stain and scratch-resistant
  • Includes all mounting hardware
  • See More Details
$9995

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$9995

Product Overview

The new series of bathroom sinks from KRAUS offers a fresh take on classic white ceramic. The square shape of this undermount basin complements a range of decor styles, from traditional to contemporary. The smooth, non-porous surface is naturally hygienic and durable, with a premium baked-on glaze for an easy-to-clean high-gloss finish. This model is ideal for retrofitting, with a 1 3/4 in. drain opening designed for standard US plumbing connections. Pair this sink with a KRAUS centerset or widespread faucet for a beautifully coordinated bathroom.
  • Seamless undermount installation
  • Durable and scratch-resistant non-porous finish
  • Easy-to-Clean polished surface
  • Standard 1.75 in. drain opening works with pull-up and pop-up drains with overflow (1.25 in. - 1.5 in.)
  • Built-In overflow
  • Coordinates with all KRAUS basin, centerset, and widespread faucets
  • Certified and listed by cUPC
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • All mounting hardware included
  • Sink dimensions: 17 in. x 17 in. x 7.69 in.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Bathroom Sink Front to Back Width (In.)
17
Bathroom Sink Left to Right Length (In.)
17
Bathroom Sink Top to Bottom Depth (in.)
5.71
Cut-Out Below Counter Depth (in.)
7.6
Cut-Out Depth (in.)
17
Cut-Out Width (in.)
17
Inner bowl front to back length (in.)
17
Inner bowl side to side width (in.)
17

Details

Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Cover Plate Included
No
Faucet Hole Spacing (in.)
No Faucet Hole
Features
Scratch Resistant
Included
Mounting Hardware,Sink
Material
Vitreous China
Overflow location
Back
Product Weight (lb.)
18.7
Returnable
180-Day
Shape
Square
Style
Classic,Minimalist,Modern

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
IAPMO Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime

Questions & Answers

47Questions17Answers

A couple of the reviews mentioned that the Kraus Elavo semi-recessed sink requires a 24" depth co...

Asked by LMK April 15, 2020
1
Answer

Hi, thanks for reaching out, we recommend having more room to accommodate any hardware involved with the faucet. Please call us at 1-800-775-0703 or email us at customerservice@kraususa.com so we can review your specific installation needs with you.

What is the minimum cabinet width for this sink?

Asked by mmariew April 9, 2020
2
Answers

This would probably be a question for the manufacturer, but considering the placement of the under mount attachments I wouldn't go any smaller than 36" wide cabinet. My cabinet is 60" wide so was not a concern.

Can you tell me the inside bowl measurements, please?

Asked by Walsh April 7, 2020
2
Answers

Approximately 20 1/2" x 13 1/2" installed under granite.

I have a 30" wide sink cabinet x 24 " depth. It is attached to a 24 " wide drawer cabinet. Will t...

Asked by Jan October 20, 2019
2
Answers

You should not have a problem with the install. If you got to Homedepot.com you can pull up the manual for that product and see the dimension need for a proper installation.

Will this sink work with an 18" deep countertop with 8" faucet? Vanity cabinet is 30" wide.

Asked by KCU241 August 10, 2019
1
Answer

Thanks for your inquiry. At 18', it would be a bit tight but can work. At 19" it may just be a bit more room. Please feel free to reach out to us at 800-775-0703 or email us at customerservice@kraususa.com. Happy to assist. Best, Mike Kraus USA

Crack after 5 months

Asked by Harry January 11, 2019
1
Answer

Hi Harry, Thanks for reaching out.I'm sorry to hear that your sink is damaged and I'd be happy to look into your concerns. I have also taken the liberty of creating a case for you with our Customer Service Team: Case 177825. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Service Team at 800-775-0703 or via email at customerservice@kraususa.com and refer to your case #. We will gladly take it from there. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and giving us the opportunity to remedy the situation. Best, Mike Kraus USA

The questions and answers as well as reviews and pictures show some sinks that sit above the coun...

Asked by Scott January 1, 2019
1
Answer

Hi Spanky, Thanks for your question. Our KCU-261 is an under mount sink designed only for an under mount installation. We will work on getting our content updated to help clarify. Please feel free to reach out to us at 800-775-0703 or email us at customerservice@kraususa.com with any additional questions. Happy to assist. Best, Mike Kraus USA

Has anyone experienced a leak with this drain

Asked by farmlife December 9, 2018
2
Answers

When I installed it I filled the sink with water to help apply pressure for 2 days to set all the seals.

What is the minimum counter depth if I use a wall-mounted faucet?

Asked by siestanow December 6, 2018
3
Answers

The actual width of the sink from back to front is 16 5/8 inches. I think you would need at least 18 1/2 inches of counter depth in order to utilize the sink. You would have to be careful cutting the opening because your counter would be quite thin in the front and the back. Hope that helps.

What is the minimum counter top size that can be used with this sink?

Asked by kjm November 11, 2018
2
Answers

The minimum counter top size that can be used with this sink is 20 inches.

Elavo Square Ceramic Undermount Bathroom Sink in White with Overflow - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 73 Customer Reviews
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars overall
89% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(59)
4star-icon(5)
3star-icon(2)
2star-icon(6)
1star-icon(1)
Sort By:
They look awesome!
They look awesome!
Was this helpful?
0
0
I like my new sink.It is under mount and easy to clean. Looks nice.
I like my new sink.It is under mount and easy to clean. Looks nice.
Was this helpful?
0
0
This sink was perfect for the look I was going for in my kids bathroom. They are not as high as a...
This sink was perfect for the look I was going for in my kids bathroom. They are not as high as a traditional vessel sink but you still get the look. Love them!
Was this helpful?
3
0
Looks amazing and costs a fraction of others I looked at.
Looks amazing and costs a fraction of others I looked at.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Gorgeous! With the Hansgrohe faucet from HD.
Gorgeous! With the Hansgrohe faucet from HD.
Was this helpful?
1
0
good quality, nice looking
good quality, nice looking
Was this helpful?
1
0
Great looking bathroom sink. Starting with the packaging and delivery, don’t be afraid to order t...
Quality :
3
Value :
3
Ease of installation :
3
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
Great looking bathroom sink. Starting with the packaging and delivery, don’t be afraid to order this item online. It is very well packaged. This sink will give your bathroom a good modern/contemporary look. It looks and feels like a high end. I found the fit and finish to be good. Fortunately, I did not experience any issues with blemishes on my sink, like others have reported. I guess it was good luck on my end. For the price, it seems worth it.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from KrausNovember 1, 2017
Thanks for your review and feedback. We're glad to hear you like the look and quality of our sink! Kraus
Simple Classic Elegance with quick and easy installation
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Ease of installation :
5
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
Model # KCR-281 Internet #206466019 KRAUS Elavo Series Square Ceramic Semi-Recessed Bathroom Sink in White with Overflow I replaced an old PVC bathroom sink, with this more modern looking one. I like the fact that it came with a template to layout where to cut the hole, makes for a quick, clean install. Like most ceramic sinks, this one does not require clamps to hold it down to the vanity top, just apply silicone adhesive and let it set. It holds fast and is water proof. This is a great upgrade that almost any DYIer can do. The non-porous surface is smooth and scratch-resistant because of the premium baked-on glaze and looks great. The faucet and drain are sold separately and not included with the sink. Features Lifetime Limited Warranty: Experience Kraus Quality Semi-Recessed Installation for Modern Bathroom Style Smooth & Scratch-Resistant: Non-Porous Surface with Premium Glaze for Maximum Durability Easy-to-Clean: High-Polish Finish Wipes Clean for Easy Maintenance Convenient Built In Overflow Standard 1.75" Drain Opening Coordinates with Comfort-Height, Wall-Mount, and Vessel Faucets
Was this helpful?
2
0
There is a spot on the inside of sink where the finish didn't cover fully!! You can feel the roug...
There is a spot on the inside of sink where the finish didn't cover fully!! You can feel the roughness at this one little dark spot. I'm frustrated as I almost went with some reviewers who suggested purchasing an extra sink or two in case one is broken or damaged. We need four (two for each of the two baths we are updating)! Ugh, so, we decided no worries as we had enough time to order another one and just chalk this up as an "inconvenience". BUT! The only Kraus sink that's now 'sold out' happens to be the small rectangle one and that's the one we need :( Now we will have to find another sink that size where we can purchase two. The rectangle small sink was the only porcelain china we liked that fit the space we needed them to go :((((( We're really frustrated because you have to order more that you need in order to assure you have enough not damaged in order to follow through with plans. That's the only reason for two stars. I would still recommend this product, just order more that you need and return extra's or damaged back to Home Depot. Hope this helps :)
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from KrausMay 2, 2017
Thanks so much for your review!

I’m sorry you had this experience with our product and completely understand the frustration of going through this during a re-model.

It's extremely unfortunate that your product arrived damaged due to the way it was handled during transit.

However, we would be happy to assist in anyway possible.

We have opened a case for you: Case 98410

Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Service Team via email at customerservice@kraususa.com and refer to your case # 98410 as we would be happy to do all that we can to assist.

Thank,
Kraus USA Kraus
I wanted small white square dual sinks in my new Euro bathroom. These are perfect; not too large ...
I wanted small white square dual sinks in my new Euro bathroom. These are perfect; not too large or small, not too thick or cumbersome. I also love the mechanical drain system that was offered for a few dollars more...all you do is push it down to close/open, so you are not reaching for a lever on the faucet. Kraus is a great brand for many styles (I put a terrific farm-size stainless steel sink in my kitchen for half the price of castiron). The quality is great in all sinks! All items have just been installed since I bought my 1960s house in August 2016.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers