Internet #100427391

Model # 685

Store SKU #623788

Store SO SKU #623788

0025962006853

Kellogg Garden Organics

3 cu. ft. All Natural Garden Soil for Flowers and Vegetables

  • Mix 50/50 with native soil found in your garden
  • Made with wood fines, capturing benefits of the forest floor
  • Proven organic - OMRI listed
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+

Product Overview

  • Mix 50/50 with native soil found in your garden
  • Made with wood fines, capturing benefits of the forest floor
  • Proven organic - OMRI listed
Kellogg Garden Organics All Natural Garden Soil for Flowers and Vegetables revitalizes your native soil, organically. Formulated for in-ground planting of flowers and vegetables, mix All Natural Garden Soil 50/50 with the native soil already in your garden. Added wood fines, a sustainable ingredient, give this soil mix a different look aesthetically, mimicking the forest floor compared to conventional peat-based soil mixes. Like the forest, wood fines in the soil help reduce soil compaction and help retain more moisture allowing for less frequent watering. It also attracts beneficial soil microbes which aid your plant’s resistance to pests and disease. Reap the benefits of the forest floor in your own garden bed with All Natural Garden Soil. And don't forget to add an organic granular fertilizer for extended feeding throughout the season.
  • Formulated with aged wood fines for greater moisture retention
  • Attracts beneficial microbes for greater resistance to pest and disease
  • Adds organic matter to the soil for better soil and plant life
  • Adds soil structure to revitalize tired garden beds
  • Helps sandy soil hold vital nutrients
  • All natural
  • Proven organic - OMRI listed
  • Click here to learn more about our Healthy Home Eco Options






Product Overview

  • Mix 50/50 with native soil found in your garden
  • Made with wood fines, capturing benefits of the forest floor
  • Proven organic - OMRI listed
Model #: 685
Sku #: 623788
Internet #: 100427391

Kellogg Garden Organics All Natural Garden Soil for Flowers and Vegetables revitalizes your native soil, organically. Formulated for in-ground planting of flowers and vegetables, mix All Natural Garden Soil 50/50 with the native soil already in your garden. Added wood fines, a sustainable ingredient, give this soil mix a different look aesthetically, mimicking the forest floor compared to conventional peat-based soil mixes. Like the forest, wood fines in the soil help reduce soil compaction and help retain more moisture allowing for less frequent watering. It also attracts beneficial soil microbes which aid your plant’s resistance to pests and disease. Reap the benefits of the forest floor in your own garden bed with All Natural Garden Soil. And don't forget to add an organic granular fertilizer for extended feeding throughout the season.

  • Formulated with aged wood fines for greater moisture retention
  • Attracts beneficial microbes for greater resistance to pest and disease
  • Adds organic matter to the soil for better soil and plant life
  • Adds soil structure to revitalize tired garden beds
  • Helps sandy soil hold vital nutrients
  • All natural
  • Proven organic - OMRI listed
  • Click here to learn more about our Healthy Home Eco Options






Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Mix 50/50 with native soil found in your garden
  • Made with wood fines, capturing benefits of the forest floor
  • Proven organic - OMRI listed
Kellogg Garden Organics All Natural Garden Soil for Flowers and Vegetables revitalizes your native soil, organically. Formulated for in-ground planting of flowers and vegetables, mix All Natural Garden Soil 50/50 with the native soil already in your garden. Added wood fines, a sustainable ingredient, give this soil mix a different look aesthetically, mimicking the forest floor compared to conventional peat-based soil mixes. Like the forest, wood fines in the soil help reduce soil compaction and help retain more moisture allowing for less frequent watering. It also attracts beneficial soil microbes which aid your plant’s resistance to pests and disease. Reap the benefits of the forest floor in your own garden bed with All Natural Garden Soil. And don't forget to add an organic granular fertilizer for extended feeding throughout the season.
  • Formulated with aged wood fines for greater moisture retention
  • Attracts beneficial microbes for greater resistance to pest and disease
  • Adds organic matter to the soil for better soil and plant life
  • Adds soil structure to revitalize tired garden beds
  • Helps sandy soil hold vital nutrients
  • All natural
  • Proven organic - OMRI listed
  • Click here to learn more about our Healthy Home Eco Options






Product Overview

  • Mix 50/50 with native soil found in your garden
  • Made with wood fines, capturing benefits of the forest floor
  • Proven organic - OMRI listed
Model #: 685
Sku #: 623788
Internet #: 100427391

Kellogg Garden Organics All Natural Garden Soil for Flowers and Vegetables revitalizes your native soil, organically. Formulated for in-ground planting of flowers and vegetables, mix All Natural Garden Soil 50/50 with the native soil already in your garden. Added wood fines, a sustainable ingredient, give this soil mix a different look aesthetically, mimicking the forest floor compared to conventional peat-based soil mixes. Like the forest, wood fines in the soil help reduce soil compaction and help retain more moisture allowing for less frequent watering. It also attracts beneficial soil microbes which aid your plant’s resistance to pests and disease. Reap the benefits of the forest floor in your own garden bed with All Natural Garden Soil. And don't forget to add an organic granular fertilizer for extended feeding throughout the season.

  • Formulated with aged wood fines for greater moisture retention
  • Attracts beneficial microbes for greater resistance to pest and disease
  • Adds organic matter to the soil for better soil and plant life
  • Adds soil structure to revitalize tired garden beds
  • Helps sandy soil hold vital nutrients
  • All natural
  • Proven organic - OMRI listed
  • Click here to learn more about our Healthy Home Eco Options






Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Vigoro Miracle-Gro
Name 32 qt. Potting Soil Mix 1.3 cu. ft. Performance Organics All Purpose In-Ground Garden Soil 5 cu. yd. Bulk Compost
Price
Was $7.47
$6.97
Save 7%
$9.97
$256.50
Ratings (666) (156) (8)
Organic No Yes Yes
Ideal For Growing Flowers,Fruits & Vegetables Flowers,Fruits & Vegetables,Succulents Flowers,Fruits & Vegetables,Trees & Shrubs
View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Details

Bag Capacity/Dry Volume (cu. ft.)
3
Ideal For Growing
Flowers,Fruits & Vegetables
Organic
Yes
Soil Matter
Organic
Soil Type
Garden

Warranty / Certifications

Mulch and Soil Council Certified
Yes

Specifications

Details

Bag Capacity/Dry Volume (cu. ft.)
3
Ideal For Growing
Flowers,Fruits & Vegetables
Organic
Yes
Soil Matter
Organic
Soil Type
Garden

Warranty / Certifications

Mulch and Soil Council Certified
Yes

Questions & Answers

Use by itself without other soil?

I built some vegetable beds, and bought the all natural garden soil for flowers and vegetables, but don’t have any natural soil to mix it with. Will this work well just buy itself?
Asked by: Glenn
It needs to be mixed in with your garden soil. At least 50/50. This is not for potting soil.
Answered by: HomeDepotCustomer
Date published: 2018-05-15

What is the weight of the bag with soil.

What is the weight of the bag with soil.
Asked by: Maciek
I just weighed an unopened bag. 74.2 lbs.
Answered by: Steve
Date published: 2019-05-05

I bought a very large bag of this and when I got it home found mold inside. I'm guessing not good?

Should I feel safe in using bottom half of the bag that looks usable?
Asked by: Audrey59
If it looks usable, use it. If not, you can probably compost it.
Answered by: LuckyJ
Date published: 2019-06-25

Okay. I’m taking your word that this soil is organic, so can this be used for pet millipedes?

None
Asked by: Kennef
Don't know...pillbugs seem to like it.
Answered by: Pocahontas
Date published: 2018-06-26
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_, sid_100427391, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3 cu. ft. All Natural Garden Soil for Flowers and Vegetables is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 535.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Be Very Careful With This Product Since it says "Garden Soil" front and center on the packaging, you might be led to believe that it is "soil" that you can grow a "garden" in. Neither of these things are true. As other's have said, it's not soil, it's a mass of damp wood chips. And as for growing things in it, good luck with that. Either due to bad soil chemistry (too acidic), contamination with fungal spores, insufficient nitrogen, or who knows what else, VERY LITTLE OF ANYTHING WILL GROW in this off the bat. It is basically sterile for at least the first year if you use it alone. I tried growing 8 different types of crops in this, and not a single seedling made it past it's first true leaf before yellowing, shriveling up and dying. So again, DO NOT USE THIS ALONE. It's possible that manual chemical adjustment of the soil via blood meal or other nitrogen sources, or mixing it with other soils might work, but I have yet to try that. Good luck!
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soil is not that accurate of a description in my opinion. But it is a great amendment for the hea... Soil is not that accurate of a description in my opinion. But it is a great amendment for the heavy clay soils we have in my area. I mix it with the native soil in my planting areas. Creates the perfect blend once mixed in.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product and this is the second year that I have used it for replanting flower beds an... I love this product and this is the second year that I have used it for replanting flower beds and outdoor plants in the ground. My only issue is that it seems to initiate a good amount of weeds when well watered.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The soil is full of wood chips and pine needles... The soil is full of wood chips and pine needles are also included. So far my plants (transplanted from pots -with potting soil) are doing great, but this is different from previously used soil products.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives nutrient deficient soil a good boost for beautiful blooms.... Gives nutrient deficient soil a good boost for beautiful blooms. This product is small pieces and granular pieces, not huge chunks like others I've tried. Mixes easily with yard soil.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is really the best garden planter fill media to... This is really the best garden planter fill media to use and to get your garden or flower bed set up with. All natural and locally sourced materials. I’m very happy with this product.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked the garden sol, but the hose I ordered was supposed to be white and it came green. I am r... I liked the garden sol, but the hose I ordered was supposed to be white and it came green. I am returning it. That is not convenient and makes me not want to use your on-line ordering.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good water retention for the heat and wind of the... Good water retention for the heat and wind of the desert. I did find a little trash debris from the factory--broken cup handle, so, wear gloves when handling.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wanted something organic for my potted plants. It’s mainly... I wanted something organic for my potted plants. It’s mainly redwood chips. I was hoping for a soil mixture. Water just runs through it.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich organic material. Large amount in bag goes a long way. Mix evenly with native dirt. Great st... Rich organic material. Large amount in bag goes a long way. Mix evenly with native dirt. Great starter for new plantings in garden.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great mulch/conditioner and is the lowest cost per volume. I have been using this for y... This is a great mulch/conditioner and is the lowest cost per volume. I have been using this for years and always services me well
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve been using it in my new garden and for... I’ve been using it in my new garden and for my new plantings I.e. lemon tree, bougainvillea, etc.. and it’s been working great!!
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I used this product for my new raised beds. The... I used this product for my new raised beds. The tomatoes I planted in it don't seem to like it. It's not the best planter mix .
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from more like a mulch than a soil,Also…I bought it on... more like a mulch than a soil,Also…I bought it on sale the first time and it was more than twice the price later…???
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well with both my flowers and vegetables. Have been using this product for many years ... Works very well with both my flowers and vegetables. Have been using this product for many years very satisfied
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had to fill half wine barrel plus additional fertilizer, unfortunately the plant died within a ... I had to fill half wine barrel plus additional fertilizer, unfortunately the plant died within a week.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product we mixed it 50/50 for a vegetables and trees I highly recommend this soil. This is a great product we mixed it 50/50 for a vegetables and trees I highly recommend this soil.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Vegetables have been taking off with buds and flowers... Our Vegetables have been taking off with buds and flowers on the tomatoes I’d get this again.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The product was more like mulch than soil. Had i known, i would have chosen something else. The product was more like mulch than soil. Had i known, i would have chosen something else.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this. It is not heavy and compacted soil. Great for transplanting or new plantings. I love this. It is not heavy and compacted soil. Great for transplanting or new plantings.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Crawling with Maggots This is the second bag I've got full of maggots. Not what I wanted to give to my garden
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dirt! Will last a long time and the smell... Great dirt! Will last a long time and the smell upon opening was awesome! Good stuff!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probably the best soil I've used to supplement my vegetable garden. Highly recommend! Probably the best soil I've used to supplement my vegetable garden. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good soil for outside plants, mostly suitable for shrubs... Overall good soil for outside plants, mostly suitable for shrubs or trees.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Makes the planters look like they were professionally done! Great value! Makes the planters look like they were professionally done!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s a bit pricey but worked well when mixing into... It’s a bit pricey but worked well when mixing into the garden.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good soil but some black mushrooms came out after a... Good soil but some black mushrooms came out after a few days.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent amendment easy to work into garden. Nice texture.... Excellent amendment easy to work into garden. Nice texture.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good products, more for the money. My plants loves it. Good products, more for the money. My plants loves it.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's about 75% wood chips, not very much actual soil. It's about 75% wood chips, not very much actual soil.
Date published: 2019-07-16
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_535
  • loc_, sid_100427391, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT