Internet #301743037

Model # 234404

0731161047688

Keter

Patio Store 4.6 ft x 2.6 ft x 3.11 ft Resin Horizontal Storage Shed

  • Durable polypropylene resin construction looks like real wood
  • Adjustable brackets included to support an extra shelf
  • Maintenance free outdoor storage: No rust, no rot, and no peeling
$ 240 00
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Durable polypropylene resin construction looks like real wood
  • Adjustable brackets included to support an extra shelf
  • Maintenance free outdoor storage: No rust, no rot, and no peeling
The Keter Patio-Store Horizontal Shed provides accessible storage for your backyard, garden or poolside. With its 35 cu. ft. storage capacity, this shed boasts a spacious interior that can hold up to two 32 Gal. trash cans or a wide array of patio accessories, pool equipment or garden tools. With its sloped threshold, even your push lawnmower can be easily rolled in or out for convenient weather proof storage. The Patio-Store's timeless rustic exterior matches most any outdoor patio, deck or garden decor. The all-weather resistant DUOTECH resin material will never rot or peel, offering you maintenance free backyard storage year-round. It is paintable, drillable and has the look and feel of rough-hewn natural wood. Its double walled panels are tongue in groove construction and easy to assemble with just a few household tools. Keter Patio-Store includes lockable doors, heavy duty nickel hinges and a set of adjustable brackets to support an extra shelf. With its durable resin construction it is a secure and safe place for storing your outdoor accessories in style.
  • Exterior dimensions: 54.9 in. L x 30.3 in. W x 47.2 in. H
  • Interior dimensions: 51.4 in L X 26.0 in W X 45.3 in H
  • Storage capacity: 35 cu. ft.
  • Keter combines innovative technology, smart engineering and distinctive materials so you can enjoy a whole new level of durability, functionality and appearance in your shed
  • Natural look and feel: duotech panels are designed to have the look and feel of weathered natural wood with all the durability of a resin construction
  • Rigidity and strength: engineered for strength with rib-reinforced double duotech wall panels
  • Maintenance-free: duotech panels are weather-proof and guard against rust, decay, peeling and fading, eliminating any need for upkeep
  • Hassle-free assembly: shed comes with all parts needed, duotech wall panels, sloped flooring panel and double doors with heavy duty 105° carpenters hinges
  • Easily customized: while the shed comes storage-ready, it's duotech panels can be easily modified with your favorite shades of paint to matches your outdoor space
  • Includes: adjustable brackets which can be used to install an extra shelf (wood shelf not included) and lockable handle (lock not included)
  • Recommendation: level the ground surface for a sturdier foundation

Product Overview

  • Durable polypropylene resin construction looks like real wood
  • Adjustable brackets included to support an extra shelf
  • Maintenance free outdoor storage: No rust, no rot, and no peeling
Model #: 234404
Internet #: 301743037

The Keter Patio-Store Horizontal Shed provides accessible storage for your backyard, garden or poolside. With its 35 cu. ft. storage capacity, this shed boasts a spacious interior that can hold up to two 32 Gal. trash cans or a wide array of patio accessories, pool equipment or garden tools. With its sloped threshold, even your push lawnmower can be easily rolled in or out for convenient weather proof storage. The Patio-Store's timeless rustic exterior matches most any outdoor patio, deck or garden decor. The all-weather resistant DUOTECH resin material will never rot or peel, offering you maintenance free backyard storage year-round. It is paintable, drillable and has the look and feel of rough-hewn natural wood. Its double walled panels are tongue in groove construction and easy to assemble with just a few household tools. Keter Patio-Store includes lockable doors, heavy duty nickel hinges and a set of adjustable brackets to support an extra shelf. With its durable resin construction it is a secure and safe place for storing your outdoor accessories in style.

  • Exterior dimensions: 54.9 in. L x 30.3 in. W x 47.2 in. H
  • Interior dimensions: 51.4 in L X 26.0 in W X 45.3 in H
  • Storage capacity: 35 cu. ft.
  • Keter combines innovative technology, smart engineering and distinctive materials so you can enjoy a whole new level of durability, functionality and appearance in your shed
  • Natural look and feel: duotech panels are designed to have the look and feel of weathered natural wood with all the durability of a resin construction
  • Rigidity and strength: engineered for strength with rib-reinforced double duotech wall panels
  • Maintenance-free: duotech panels are weather-proof and guard against rust, decay, peeling and fading, eliminating any need for upkeep
  • Hassle-free assembly: shed comes with all parts needed, duotech wall panels, sloped flooring panel and double doors with heavy duty 105° carpenters hinges
  • Easily customized: while the shed comes storage-ready, it's duotech panels can be easily modified with your favorite shades of paint to matches your outdoor space
  • Includes: adjustable brackets which can be used to install an extra shelf (wood shelf not included) and lockable handle (lock not included)
  • Recommendation: level the ground surface for a sturdier foundation

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Durable polypropylene resin construction looks like real wood
  • Adjustable brackets included to support an extra shelf
  • Maintenance free outdoor storage: No rust, no rot, and no peeling
The Keter Patio-Store Horizontal Shed provides accessible storage for your backyard, garden or poolside. With its 35 cu. ft. storage capacity, this shed boasts a spacious interior that can hold up to two 32 Gal. trash cans or a wide array of patio accessories, pool equipment or garden tools. With its sloped threshold, even your push lawnmower can be easily rolled in or out for convenient weather proof storage. The Patio-Store's timeless rustic exterior matches most any outdoor patio, deck or garden decor. The all-weather resistant DUOTECH resin material will never rot or peel, offering you maintenance free backyard storage year-round. It is paintable, drillable and has the look and feel of rough-hewn natural wood. Its double walled panels are tongue in groove construction and easy to assemble with just a few household tools. Keter Patio-Store includes lockable doors, heavy duty nickel hinges and a set of adjustable brackets to support an extra shelf. With its durable resin construction it is a secure and safe place for storing your outdoor accessories in style.
  • Exterior dimensions: 54.9 in. L x 30.3 in. W x 47.2 in. H
  • Interior dimensions: 51.4 in L X 26.0 in W X 45.3 in H
  • Storage capacity: 35 cu. ft.
  • Keter combines innovative technology, smart engineering and distinctive materials so you can enjoy a whole new level of durability, functionality and appearance in your shed
  • Natural look and feel: duotech panels are designed to have the look and feel of weathered natural wood with all the durability of a resin construction
  • Rigidity and strength: engineered for strength with rib-reinforced double duotech wall panels
  • Maintenance-free: duotech panels are weather-proof and guard against rust, decay, peeling and fading, eliminating any need for upkeep
  • Hassle-free assembly: shed comes with all parts needed, duotech wall panels, sloped flooring panel and double doors with heavy duty 105° carpenters hinges
  • Easily customized: while the shed comes storage-ready, it's duotech panels can be easily modified with your favorite shades of paint to matches your outdoor space
  • Includes: adjustable brackets which can be used to install an extra shelf (wood shelf not included) and lockable handle (lock not included)
  • Recommendation: level the ground surface for a sturdier foundation

Product Overview

  • Durable polypropylene resin construction looks like real wood
  • Adjustable brackets included to support an extra shelf
  • Maintenance free outdoor storage: No rust, no rot, and no peeling
Model #: 234404
Internet #: 301743037

The Keter Patio-Store Horizontal Shed provides accessible storage for your backyard, garden or poolside. With its 35 cu. ft. storage capacity, this shed boasts a spacious interior that can hold up to two 32 Gal. trash cans or a wide array of patio accessories, pool equipment or garden tools. With its sloped threshold, even your push lawnmower can be easily rolled in or out for convenient weather proof storage. The Patio-Store's timeless rustic exterior matches most any outdoor patio, deck or garden decor. The all-weather resistant DUOTECH resin material will never rot or peel, offering you maintenance free backyard storage year-round. It is paintable, drillable and has the look and feel of rough-hewn natural wood. Its double walled panels are tongue in groove construction and easy to assemble with just a few household tools. Keter Patio-Store includes lockable doors, heavy duty nickel hinges and a set of adjustable brackets to support an extra shelf. With its durable resin construction it is a secure and safe place for storing your outdoor accessories in style.

  • Exterior dimensions: 54.9 in. L x 30.3 in. W x 47.2 in. H
  • Interior dimensions: 51.4 in L X 26.0 in W X 45.3 in H
  • Storage capacity: 35 cu. ft.
  • Keter combines innovative technology, smart engineering and distinctive materials so you can enjoy a whole new level of durability, functionality and appearance in your shed
  • Natural look and feel: duotech panels are designed to have the look and feel of weathered natural wood with all the durability of a resin construction
  • Rigidity and strength: engineered for strength with rib-reinforced double duotech wall panels
  • Maintenance-free: duotech panels are weather-proof and guard against rust, decay, peeling and fading, eliminating any need for upkeep
  • Hassle-free assembly: shed comes with all parts needed, duotech wall panels, sloped flooring panel and double doors with heavy duty 105° carpenters hinges
  • Easily customized: while the shed comes storage-ready, it's duotech panels can be easily modified with your favorite shades of paint to matches your outdoor space
  • Includes: adjustable brackets which can be used to install an extra shelf (wood shelf not included) and lockable handle (lock not included)
  • Recommendation: level the ground surface for a sturdier foundation

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Rubbermaid Rubbermaid Keter Rubbermaid
Name 2 ft. x 2 ft. Vertical Storage Shed 2 ft. 3 in. x 4 ft. 6 in. Horizontal Resin Storage Shed Patio Store 4.6 ft x 2.6 ft x 3.11 ft Resin Horizontal Storage Shed 2 ft. 3 in. x 4 ft. 6 in. Split-Lid Horizontal Resin Storage Shed
Price
$149.00
$199.00
$240.00
$249.00
Ratings (277) (98) (58) (114)
Approximate Width (ft.) 1 5 5 5
Maximum Roof Load (lb./ sq. ft.) 0 0 15 0
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.) 18 18 35 18
Manufacturer Warranty For a period of one year from the date of purchase, if a Rubbermaid Home product proves defective in materials and workmanship during normal use by the purchaser of this product, RHP will arrange for replacement or repair. One year limited warranty 10-Year Limited One year limited warranty
Maximum Wind Resistance (mph) 0 0 40.00 0
Approximate Depth (ft.) 6 2 3 2
Foundation Foundation Not Included Foundation Not Included Foundation Not Included Foundation Not Included
Shed Features Double Door No additional features Door Latch,Double Door,Lockable Door No additional features
Coverage Area (sq. ft.) 18 18 11 ft² 18
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Depth (ft.)
3
Approximate Width (ft.)
5
Assembled Depth (in.)
30.3 in
Assembled Height (in.)
47.2 in
Assembled Width (in.)
54.9 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
11 ft²
Door Opening Height (In.)
43.3
Door Opening Width (In.)
49
Door Opening Width (ft.)
3
Exact Width x Depth
4 ft 6.9 in x 2 ft 6.3 in
Sidewall Height (in.)
47.2

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
36 cu ft
Color Family
Grays
Floor Options
With Floor
Foundation
Foundation Not Included
Manufacturers Recommended Assembly Time (hours)
2
Manufacturers Recommended Tools needed for Assembly
electric screwdriver, level, screwdriver
Maximum Roof Load (lb./ sq. ft.)
15
Maximum Wind Resistance (mph)
40.00
Number of People Recommended by Manufacturer to Assemble
2
Number of Windows
0
Product Weight (lb.)
81 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Roof Color Family
Gray
Roof Material
Plastic
Roof Pitch
0
Shed Door Type
Double
Shed Features
Door Latch,Double Door,Lockable Door
Shed Included
Floor
Shed Style
Garden/Tool
Shed Type
Plastic
Siding Color Family
Gray
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.)
35

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
10-Year Limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Depth (ft.)
3
Approximate Width (ft.)
5
Assembled Depth (in.)
30.3 in
Assembled Height (in.)
47.2 in
Assembled Width (in.)
54.9 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
11 ft²
Door Opening Height (In.)
43.3
Door Opening Width (In.)
49
Door Opening Width (ft.)
3
Exact Width x Depth
4 ft 6.9 in x 2 ft 6.3 in
Sidewall Height (in.)
47.2

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
36 cu ft
Color Family
Grays
Floor Options
With Floor
Foundation
Foundation Not Included
Manufacturers Recommended Assembly Time (hours)
2
Manufacturers Recommended Tools needed for Assembly
electric screwdriver, level, screwdriver
Maximum Roof Load (lb./ sq. ft.)
15
Maximum Wind Resistance (mph)
40.00
Number of People Recommended by Manufacturer to Assemble
2
Number of Windows
0
Product Weight (lb.)
81 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Roof Color Family
Gray
Roof Material
Plastic
Roof Pitch
0
Shed Door Type
Double
Shed Features
Door Latch,Double Door,Lockable Door
Shed Included
Floor
Shed Style
Garden/Tool
Shed Type
Plastic
Siding Color Family
Gray
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.)
35

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
10-Year Limited

Questions & Answers

Can this be installed without the back wall?

Asked by: FloridaMom
You could set it up without the back 2 panels and I don't think that would be too big of an issue. It probably wouldn't be as sturdy.
Answered by: Kris
Date published: 2018-08-27

Can it be painted?

Can it be painted?
Asked by: Caro
Yes
Answered by: Jenniferxoxo4
Date published: 2018-07-17

Is this product available without a floor? If not, can you assemble and not install the floor?

Is this product available without a floor? If not, can you assemble and not install the floor?
Asked by: DGG
The floor helps keep everything together
Answered by: Rubygirl
Date published: 2017-12-12

Does this keep out water and bugs? I need a place to store some boxes and such and don't want any...

Does this keep out water and bugs? I need a place to store some boxes and such and don't want anything to happen to them while outside in storage.
Asked by: Kaidence
We have plastic boxes of wood chips and charcoal and I keep gardening stuff in it also. No problems at all with water and bugs. Had this shed for 2 years.
Answered by: Storage
Date published: 2019-06-17
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_, sid_301743037, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 86ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Patio Store 4.6 ft x 2.6 ft x 3.11 ft Resin Horizontal Storage Shed is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice quality; easy enough to assemble This is a nice quality resin storage shed that fits nicely into my small front patio. I chose the horizontal design because of where I wanted to put it and also because I could put a shelf across the inside of it. Also, I intend to paint the outside walls to match the fencing that goes around our patio. This shed can be painted-not all can. The interior construction of the walls is kind of like a "honeycombed" or "waffle" design inside which makes them stronger than the other sheds designs I looked at. Assembly was okay but there are only pictures/diagrams without written instructions so I had to spend a couple of minutes with a couple of steps to figure out what went where but, overall, the assembly went smoothly and all the parts were there! Assembly took me about 2 hours. The directions suggest using a helper at certain steps but I was able to assemble the shed easily by myself. The assembled unit is nice looking and, because of the type of wall construction they use, I think its strong and very stable. I also like the latching handle-it seems high quality and works smoothly.I hope you find this helpful.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble and looks fantastic! Great quality. Highly recommend.... Easy to assemble and looks fantastic! Great quality. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well made, easy to put together, looks nice.... well made, easy to put together, looks nice.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This storage unit is well engineered. Every piece is well thought out. The only information that... This storage unit is well engineered. Every piece is well thought out. The only information that would have been helpful would have been the inside dimensions. It rained last night with strong winds. The patio cushions were dry. It appears tightly assembled, so I'm hopeful that mice will not be able to get inside. There was a stress-crack in one part; however, Keter's customer service replaced the part immediately and without any resistance whatsoever. I'm recommend this item.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design! I liked that it was paintable but... Great design! I liked that it was paintable but turns out the color / finish is really nice and contemporary so I’m keeping it as is. Instructions were easy to follow and everything practically snaps into place. I just ordered another one!
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty easy 2 person assembly. Instructions are fairly clear.... Pretty easy 2 person assembly. Instructions are fairly clear. Seems sturdy enough to hold beach chairs and the kids pool toys. Seems to keep everything dry. Would recommend.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our patio cushions, very spacious. Perfect for our patio cushions, very spacious.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome storage unit! Keeps my patio cushions dry! Easy to assemble. Love it! Awesome storage unit! Keeps my patio cushions dry! Easy to assemble. Love it!
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10/3 - Houston, TX Packaging & Appearance: Opted to pick up... 10/3 - Houston, TX Packaging & Appearance: Opted to pick up in store due to other reviews about packaging damage. Packaging was fine and no parts damaged. Very easy to build, and looks great. Panels have been distressed providing a nice texture. However, the method to distress them appears to be by sanding and makes me wonder how it will hold up over time (Will it flake off with prolonged UV exposure?). I plan to paint so this should be a none issue. Assembly: very easy, 1 person job less than 1 hour, 2 people to carry it though, instructions very easy to follow, all parts labels with molded in letter code. I do not trust the shelf screws (nor my ability to get them in level) with the amount of weight I plan to put on it. So I will build a little rack to provide my shelving. Poor Molding: I did receive 1 part (Hinge cap) molded incorrectly (Screw holes were deformed). Called Keter and this appears to be a common issue as the part is on back order. This part is critical as you will not be able to put the door on without it. I was able to drill though the cap and use nut and bolt to attach hinge to hinge cap. Can't see the bolts after the install and is actually much stronger solution. Overall: Very pleased, would definitely recommend
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from After 14 months of ownership all of the hinges have rusted. One hinge froze up completely and sna... After 14 months of ownership all of the hinges have rusted. One hinge froze up completely and snapped, now one door just dangles. For something built to last, this sure didn't. The roof perpetually has water sitting on top, there is no slope to the roof and just sags into a pool. This has been sitting on a flat deck closed 98% of the time, these are just design flaws.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Received the box in good condition. My 14 year old... Received the box in good condition. My 14 year old grandson put it together in a few hours. He read the instructions and did it all with a drill, a screwdriver and his brain. We can't tell you how it is after months or years but it seems solid not that its put together. We will report back later
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice This Patio Store Resin Horizontal Storage Shed is a nice little storage area. I have a shed but wanted a smaller little storage area for other items. It takes a few hours to put up. The resin composition means I wont have to worry about wood rot. It does have a nice wood look. It looks more like wood than plastic. The pieces were well cut and easy to fit together. It could use more stickers on the pieces identifying them. I put it together myself with only a drill and screw driver bit. Overall it is a very nice item if you are looking for that little extra space for tools or other outside yard items.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like this small storage shed. Works perfectly... I really like this small storage shed. Works perfectly for my backyard to store my patio cushions and other backyard tools.Assembly was easy, good instructions. Took about 2 hours to build. Complaints: very poor packaging. Arrived with shipping damage. Luckily the damage isn’t visible
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shed easy to assemble...check out the YouTube video just... Great shed easy to assemble...check out the YouTube video just type Keter patio shed .He’s building the taller one,but it’s basically the same step by step.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Storage Shed was easy to put together. Shed seems to... Storage Shed was easy to put together. Shed seems to be very sturdy.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Storage Shed I'm super happy with this storage shed! The styling is very handsome, sleek and elegant looking. Perfect. It's made of a corrugated resin that makes it light weight yet rigid enough for the outside elements and waterproof.. The hinges and handle are a nice quality. This should last a long time. The base of the unit can be modified to fit over pool pumps which may be eventually where I put it. For now, it's holding pool chemicals and it's perfect for that. It includes brackets if you want to add a shelf. At this price point, I think including a matching shelf would have been a nice touch. For now, the shelf must be purchased separately and out of any material you choose. Keter doesn't make a matching shelf. Now, the assembly is quite the time commitment. Took me about 2 hours. The directions are all pictures and you have to pay close attention to the various profiles of the different pieces. They suggest using a manual screwdriver for the majority of the screws but my wrist fatigued so I used a drill on a lower speed setting. Even using the handheld screwdriver many of the screws stripped. Even more annoying was centering the screws in some deep pocket holes. I had a magnetic tipped screwdriver but it was still a pain. Despite those issues, it feels very solid and durable. We'll see how it holds up in the snow with the flat pitched roof.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from There was an extra piece of plastic on one side of the door which caused it to warp during shippi... There was an extra piece of plastic on one side of the door which caused it to warp during shipping. All four of the hinges are rusty after one winter.
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Resin Storage Shed gives me space to store things outdoors and provides easy access. The Keter Patio Store 4.6 ft x 2.6 ft x 3.11 ft Resin Horizontal Storage Shed is a tremendous addition to my patio. There are so many things lying around that I cannot find enough places to keep them. Keter provides a way to keep patio items organized and out of site but within easy access when needed. I assembled the shed in about two and a half hours with only a Phillips screwdriver, pocket knife and cordless drill/driver. The structure portion went together quickly by following the pictorial instruction manual. My husband assisted by holding the panels in place while I fastened them together to complete the enclosure. I had some problems with preparing the hinges for installation but, a phone call to Keter Customer Service provided help with folding the hinges in preparation for attaching them. The doors lock mechanism and hinges mounted readily with one assistant to hold them in position while the screws were driven. When assembled the shed is very sturdy and, with the optional shelf installed, gives enough storage area to contain and hide all of the extra items lying about my patio. The finished cabinet looks nice and I recommend this Keter Patio-Store Horizontal Shed to anyone in needs extra weather proof storage.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The storage container was easy to assemble and looks neat... The storage container was easy to assemble and looks neat and clean on the patio. Our cushions are clean and dry stored inside until spring. We put a full sofa, love seat and chair cushions inside.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice shed. Stores my lawnmower (handle folded down) &... Very nice shed. Stores my lawnmower (handle folded down) & some other garden tools. Easy to put together. For the price all metal hardware should have been powder coated. I'm sure it will rust in time. The roof does not open & has no pitch for draining rain water.I wish they would let me post a pic
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to build, and robust... easy to build, and robust
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looks and quality but not for where it snows. The look and feel of this shed is great and it has a sturdy feel and handle that accepts a padlock. I haven't tried painting it but it's nice to know you have that as an option. The shed is big enough to store my folded up push mower which is fairly large due to it's zero-turn wheels. Adding a shelf allowed me to store some more tools. The shed appears fairly water tight. I didn't detect any moisture inside after a long rain storm. The corrugated design of the walls makes the shed feel very sturdy and allows me to screw brackets to mount shelves. The texture makes it look like old weathered wood. The hinges and locking hardware are heavy and sturdy. When the door is properly latched and locked it is very difficult to try and pry the doors open due to metal reinforced pieces. Assembly was pretty easy and only required a power drill. A pair of diagonal cutters or scissor are helpful to remove some of the plastic molding bits that need to be removed and a towel to wipe down some of the pieces. There were a lot of grey plastic flakes in the box from some of the wall pieces. Big plus for Keter including extra screws! That's a nice touch. Screws always tend to disappear during assembly and providing extras is a small expense to keep customers happy in my opinion. More companies should do that. While it doesn't come with a shelf (you have to provide that yourself) it does come with the brackets and screws to attach it. It took me a bit less than 2 hours to assembly myself which included everything from moving the package in place and opening it, sorting pieces and making sure everything was there, going back to get more tools, up until I was done cleaning up and breaking down box to recycle. When assembling the walls keep in mind that the walls have a different appearance on each side and it's possible to put them in so they fit but the wrong side is facing out. I did that with one panel and didn't catch it until I was nearly done. It was one of the back panels so I just left it that way. Another thing to note during assembly is that the metal parts that attach to the edges of the doors are different than in the manual. One of them is more of a T-shape and the other is an L-shape. The T-shape goes on the left door that has the latch and the L-shape goes on the side that has the door handle. Keep the torque setting low on the drill and don't over drive the screws. My only real gripe with the shed which caused it to lose points in my rating is the roof. There's a couple of issues with the roof. First it's flat. There isn't enough pitch to keep rain and snow off of it so I wouldn't recommend it in climates and installations where you get snow in the winter. The roof is sturdy but it's not the type of corrugated construction that the walls are made of. There's some give when you press on the roof so I wouldn't recommend using it to store items on top of for a long period. Even if you use it where it doesn't snow it would have been nice if the design of the roof allowed the water to flow off to the front of the shed or at least the sides. The floor is made of the same material and design as the top. During assembly I cracked it by just walking on it as I was assembling the shed. I recently threw away a storage closet that has a similar looking top. It had developed a sag on the top over the years. I can't imagine this top will not develop a sag over the years too. It looks great and is well thought out but wouldn't recommend it for areas that get a decent amount of snow in the winter. For other areas I would recommend it.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad for the price.... Not bad for the price.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use... Ease of use
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super versitile storage shed The 4.6 ft x 2.6 ft x 3.11 ft Resin Horizontal Storage Shed is a very useful unit for storing smaller items. My 12 year old son put it together in about 2 hours by himself with minimal help. The parts were all labeled for easy assembly. The instructions had detailed pictures along with part quantity and part numbers. The shed is large enough to hold a lawn mower and a couple gas cans. The unit comes with brackets that can to used to add a shelf (not included) for smaller items. It is very important that this shed be built on a leveled surface. The shed is made out of a heavy duty plastic that could easily be painted. It's decorative panels are made to look like real wood and can withstand all forms of weather.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice storage for our patio. Good appearance, better quality... Nice storage for our patio. Good appearance, better quality then others same size in the market due to the cost and materials.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was very easy to set up. Took about 1.5... It was very easy to set up. Took about 1.5 hours or so. Very good product. Does the job.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a nice quality storage shed that also looks great. This is a nice quality storage shed that also looks great.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong construction, fixed roof, a touch too small Overall - an excellent storage shed that can be assembled in about an hour and holds up well to the elements. It has a few quirks but no major flaws or complaints. The box it arrived in was HEAVY, so plan accordingly, and I was surprised to find no packaging material inside... that said there was no damage to the panels so that should speak to how strong/resilient these panels are. Assembly is mostly press fit with a couple dozen screws to keep the press fit stuff from pulling apart. Where panels meet eachother they use a plastic strip or a plastic corner peice that allows you to screw each panel into the joint. This type of construction appears to be par for the course with resin/plastic sheds (this is my second plastic shed, different company, similar construction style) so I have no concerns there. The plastic base is very strong/stable, and they used some plastic strips to help join/lock the panels together. My first complaint is that the roof is a FIXED ROOF, it does NOT LIFT like many sheds in this category do and that places some limits on what you can do with the shed. For example, I'm not able to store garbage cans in the shed or else I have to remove them to lift their lid and add something. The doors can be adjusted to get a perfect seam / perfect seal which is a really nice touch. A lot of this stuff has the holes predrilled and one small misalignment can make for a sticky door. This one lets you fine tune the door to get that perfect seal. The handle and locking mechanism is beefy and made out of steel bars. I was also pleasantly surprised by this detail. My larger shed uses cheaper material - I much prefer this material on the Patio Store unit. My only other complaint is with the size... and it's not a major complaint. There's always things I can stuff inside an outdoor shed but I wish this one was just a TOUCH larger. In the attached pictures you can see it barely fits a pressure washer (depth wise) and does not fit a standard recycling bin container at all. As long as you know what you're going to store and have some good dimensions to compare against you'll be happy with this shed.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trying to get the doors on, instruction do not have writing and only pictures....called the compa... Trying to get the doors on, instruction do not have writing and only pictures....called the company two weeks ago and left a message saying they would get back to me as soon as they could.....wrote twice and nothing....have it built with no doors on it.. Home Depot should get rid of this product.
Date published: 2019-01-02
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_, sid_301743037, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 220ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT