Model # 44037402

Internet #100154867

Kidde Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm with Test Button
0047871403745

Kidde

Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm with Test Button

  • Battery-operated Smoke detector (batteries included)
  • UL # I9050
  • Ionization sensing technology
$794 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Battery-operated Smoke detector (batteries included)
  • UL # I9050
  • Ionization sensing technology
Kidde i9050 is powered by a 9-Volt battery, providing continuous protection even during power outages. Unit includes a flashing red LED to indicate the alarm is receiving power. The alarm uses ionization sensing technology. Ionization sensing alarms may detect invisible fire particles (associated with flaming fires) sooner than photoelectric sensing alarms.

Product Overview

  • Battery-operated Smoke detector (batteries included)
  • UL # I9050
  • Ionization sensing technology
Model #: 44037402
Internet #: 100154867

Kidde i9050 is powered by a 9-Volt battery, providing continuous protection even during power outages. Unit includes a flashing red LED to indicate the alarm is receiving power. The alarm uses ionization sensing technology. Ionization sensing alarms may detect invisible fire particles (associated with flaming fires) sooner than photoelectric sensing alarms.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$4.98 /each
$7.94 /each
$11.97 /each
$13.88 /each
Name Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm with Test Button Code One Battery Operated Smoke Alarm Front Load With Battery Backup Battery Operated Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
Brand Kidde Kidde Kidde Kidde
Ratings (294) (52) (66) (31)
Power Source Battery Battery Battery Battery
Alarm Sensor Type Ionization Ionization Ionization Photoelectric
Alarm/Detector Features Hush Feature Hush Feature Hush Feature,Tamper Resistant Hush Feature
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.5
Product Height (in.)
5
Product Width (in.)
5

Details

Alarm Sensor Type
Ionization
Alarm Type
Smoke
Alarm/Detector Features
Hush Feature
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Connector/Contact Type
None
Included
Batteries
Pack Size
1
Power Source
Battery
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage (volts)
9

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.5
Product Height (in.)
5
Product Width (in.)
5

Details

Alarm Sensor Type
Ionization
Alarm Type
Smoke
Alarm/Detector Features
Hush Feature
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Connector/Contact Type
None
Included
Batteries
Pack Size
1
Power Source
Battery
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage (volts)
9

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed

Questions & Answers

How is battery operated smoke alarm installed? Must it be connected to electrical wires??

Asked by: SAS
no
Answered by: pop
Date published: 2017-10-11

Is i9050 replacement for i9030?

Asked by: Lydia110
Hello Lydia110, The size is the same and the mount will fit as well. With that said, yes. Thank you for choosing Kidde.
Answered by: Kidde Expert
Date published: 2017-09-14

What kind of battery does this take? Also, what type of battery receptacle does it have? I hate ...

What kind of battery does this take? Also, what type of battery receptacle does it have? I hate First Alert. Some brilliant designer over there thought it was smart to make a concave receptacle for a rectangular battery and I don't want to deal with that if I purchase a different brand.
Asked by: Larry
9 volt and it fits in a rectangular area
Answered by: Alonzo
Date published: 2017-09-12

I have smoke alarm fire department installed for me. It is a Kidde Firex smoke alarm. It states o...

I have smoke alarm fire department installed for me. It is a Kidde Firex smoke alarm. It states on the box it is item i9050 with test button, 9v battery operated. Would this be the same smoke alarm? I need to purchase a few more and went to Home Depot today and could not find in store. Please advise model, internet number, sku number that would be the equivalent for me to order. Thank you.
Asked by: Sls
It's Model # 44037402 Internet #100154867 at the Home Depot
Answered by: Shah
Date published: 2017-09-05
  • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_, sid_100154867, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm with Test Button is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works As Expected Needed a solution for a combination smoke and carbon monoxide detection. This solved our need and installs without an issue.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality for the Dollar Exactly what I needed and wanted. You won't be sorry if purchasing this product.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoke detectors Very easy to install. I'm very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Standard smoke alarm Standard, simple smoke alarm. It's all I needed. Good price, simple purchase.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BATTERY OPERATED IONIZATION SMOKE ALARM WITH TEST BUTTON Just as ordered. Simple to install. Works fine as alarm should.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This item had to be ordered on line only. It has all the things I wanted in a smoke alarm at a lower price. Simple features, easy to install,works great. At a great price!
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good value this product provides the safety I require for my home and the low price allows me to place more units.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good replacement for old units Ordered two of these to replace Kidde units 10-plus years old. These matched the base of the old units, but differed slightly in appearance from what is pictured (very plain-looking unit without the Kidde brand name.) Unlike the old units, these do not include a 'silence' button.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home owner Just a little bigger then the one I had but works Great. Came with Battery
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Battery Powered Smoke Alarm Good product; works well (with Test Button); good price; prompt shipping.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Price Best priced smoke detector around. Yes the best price.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality smoke detector for the price I have had a number of these detectors in my house and just installed them in my sons.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I found the product easy to install and extremely easy to use.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lets bugs in Product was put in a house full of bugs. Bugs got in and set off the alarm. Needs a screen.
Date published: 2013-10-22
  • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_, sid_100154867, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 176ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT