Model # 21005785

Internet #100566451

Store SKU #132458

Store SO SKU #198092

Kidde PRO 460 4A:60B:C Fire Extinguisher
0047871057856

Kidde

PRO 460 4A:60B:C Fire Extinguisher

  • For use on ABC Rated Fires
  • Rechargable
  • For common combustibles, liquids and electonics
$74.97 / each
If you buy 6 or more
$63.72 / each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • For use on ABC Rated Fires
  • Rechargable
  • For common combustibles, liquids and electonics
Be sure to have the Kidde PRO 460 4-A:60-B:C Fire Extinguisher on hand in high-hazard locations, such as manufacturing plants where flammable liquids are used, woodworking industries and vehicle repair shops. This fire extinguisher offers a pressure gauge that displays when the unit is in need of recharging.
  • Kidde 460 fire extinguisher is ratified 4-A:60-B:C for high-hazard fire types and this unit has operating pressure of 195 PSI; with discharge time of 19-21 seconds and discharge range 20-25 ft.
  • Ideal for vehicle repair shops, manufacturing processes involving flammable liquids, boat servicing and woodworking industries
  • Pressure gauge allows you to check that the extinguisher is in proper working order
  • Rechargeable for long life; net agent weight 10 lb.
  • UL/CSFM Ref. Kidde Part PRO460






Product Overview

  • For use on ABC Rated Fires
  • Rechargable
  • For common combustibles, liquids and electonics
Model #: 21005785
Sku #: 132458
Internet #: 100566451

Be sure to have the Kidde PRO 460 4-A:60-B:C Fire Extinguisher on hand in high-hazard locations, such as manufacturing plants where flammable liquids are used, woodworking industries and vehicle repair shops. This fire extinguisher offers a pressure gauge that displays when the unit is in need of recharging.

  • Kidde 460 fire extinguisher is ratified 4-A:60-B:C for high-hazard fire types and this unit has operating pressure of 195 PSI; with discharge time of 19-21 seconds and discharge range 20-25 ft.
  • Ideal for vehicle repair shops, manufacturing processes involving flammable liquids, boat servicing and woodworking industries
  • Pressure gauge allows you to check that the extinguisher is in proper working order
  • Rechargeable for long life; net agent weight 10 lb.
  • UL/CSFM Ref. Kidde Part PRO460






Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$49.97 /each
$69.97 /each
$102.55 /each
$114.99 /bundle
Name Pro 340 3-A:40-B:C Fire Extinguisher PRO 460 4A:60B:C Fire Extinguisher Pro Plus 20 MP 6-A;120-B:C Fire Extinguisher Pro 210 2-A;10-B;C Fire Extinguisher (Bundle of 3)
Brand Kidde Kidde Kidde Kidde
Ratings (61) (44) (2) (87)
Extinguisher Type Dry Powder Dry Powder Dry Chemical Dry Powder
Extinguisher Features Pressure Guage,Rechargable,Rust Resistant,Wall Hanger Pressure Guage,Rechargable,Rust Resistant,Wall Hanger Mounting Bracket,Pressure Guage,Rechargable Pressure Guage,Pressure Guage,Rechargable,Rechargable,Rust Resistant,Rust Resistant,Wall Hanger,Wall Hanger
Extinguisher Class A:B:C - Multiple Use A:B:C - Multiple Use A:B:C - Multiple Use A:B:C - Multiple Use
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
5
Product Height (in.)
19.52
Product Width (in.)
6

Details

Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Discharge Range (ft)
20 ft
Electrical Product Type
Fire Extinguisher
Extinguisher Class
A:B:C - Multiple Use
Extinguisher Features
Pressure Guage,Rechargable,Rust Resistant,Wall Hanger
Extinguisher Type
Dry Powder
Operating Pressure (psi)
195
Pack Size
1
Product Weight (lb.)
17lb
Returnable
90-Day
Specific Fire Rating
4A60BC

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
6

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
5
Product Height (in.)
19.52
Product Width (in.)
6

Details

Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Discharge Range (ft)
20 ft
Electrical Product Type
Fire Extinguisher
Extinguisher Class
A:B:C - Multiple Use
Extinguisher Features
Pressure Guage,Rechargable,Rust Resistant,Wall Hanger
Extinguisher Type
Dry Powder
Operating Pressure (psi)
195
Pack Size
1
Product Weight (lb.)
17lb
Returnable
90-Day
Specific Fire Rating
4A60BC

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
6

Questions & Answers

can this be recharged

can this be recharged
Asked by: jim
Yes
Answered by: swolfe
Date published: 2017-04-18

Can This Fire extinguisher be service or recharged after use by a Licensed technician?

Can This Fire extinguisher be service or recharged after use by a Licensed technician?
Asked by: Jared
yes
Answered by: dubin
Date published: 2017-08-01

Does this extinguisher come with the 6-yr certification?

Asked by: Bruin
Hello Bruin, This extinguisher is required to have an internal examination every 6 years per NFPA 10, Chapter 7, which covers Inspection, Maintenance, and Recharging. It is also required to be inspected annually by a certified technician. If you have further questions, please call Kidde Product Support at 1-800-880-6788. Thank you.
Answered by: BrandAnswers
Date published: 2016-05-24

what bracket do i need to mount in a bus

for a pro 460 4a:60b:c fire extinguisher
Asked by: bill
You want a mounting bracket with a strap support on it. If this is a private bus, a single strap supported bracket would be fine, if you are in the commercial or professional field make sure you have 2 securing straps. In the end it is up to you, do not use the wall mounting brackets as they do not have straps and one good bump in the road or hard turn or stop will dislodge your fire extinguisher from the bracket and you could damage it.so make sure you have the bracket with a strap. If you want to use the wall mounted bracket that comes with the fire extinguisher be sure to make a strap your self to secure it.
Answered by: Kosuki07
Date published: 2016-01-19
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_, sid_100566451, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

PRO 460 4A:60B:C Fire Extinguisher is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well-built. rechargeable.... well-built. rechargeable.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for homes great for homes
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product... good product
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Killed the fire, fast. I was testing some older camp stoves on a makeshift table in my driveway for an upcoming trip. These used a well known "white gas" for camp stoves. One stove lit, but then leaked gas and vapor over the table, which promptly ignited. I had two extinguishers in the garage -- an older single use close by and one of these PRO 460's at the other end of the garage. The single use was dead with just one short shot, and I ran for the PRO 460 as the fire picked back up. This extinguisher killed the fire quickly and completely. I am putting this model extinguisher at both ends of the garage (and replacing the camp stove.)
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved our home and collector car For 8 years the Kidde extinguisher rested on the wall of our garage. I am into old cars and have been for 50 years. I have never had a fire of any consequence but having a fire extinguisher handy is a necessity regardless of past experience. I've always believed that. I decided to start the car up because it had not been used for 2 months. Unfortunately a very rapid fuel leak developed, fed by a high performance fuel pump that put gasoline on the garage floor and car's engine and firewall. The windows on the car were closed so I could not smell anything sitting in the driver's seat. The engine was running for a only few seconds when I heard a "WOOF!" and everywhere I could see through the car windows was surrounded in flames 6 feet high. I shut off the engine, exited the car (quickest I've moved in decades), ran to the extinguisher, yanked the safety pin and aimed it at the base of the fire under the car and the top of the engine. The fire was out almost instantly, the house is fine (there's a little soot on the garage ceiling) and the car can be repaired. We bought a new Kidde ABC rated Pro series extinguisher right away and will have the old one refilled.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Former Fire Fighter I carry 2 of these fire extinguishers in my truck at all times. I have several more pro series ones for other applications. They are worth the money. B sure to have them serviced every year to two years. The powder inside has the consistency of a liquid. Here is the catch, if you have a fire extinguisher in a place were it is not disturbed (not inside of a truck or car) it is important every 3 months to pick it up and while holding it slightly roll the fire extinguisher around. The powder can become compacted over time of not moving then when you go to use your extinguisher it wont perform as it needs to. You may only get half the powder retardant on the fire because the rest is caked inside from sitting for too long. Again, great product and I would go with the 460 at a minimum, that is just me though. they are $75.00 so they are on the mild side of the cost but its worth the investment and a recharging service should cost no more than $50.00
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kidde Pro 460 fire extinguisher Great price on these extinguishers. I bought 4 to make sure I had my shop and house protected. I saw them selling for twice as much in other places.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built and compact I haven't had to use it yet, and hope I never have to. I have used them at work though. They are reliable and do the job.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from As I acquired a fire extinguisher , thankfully I cannot report on its effectiveness. I know the m... As I acquired a fire extinguisher , thankfully I cannot report on its effectiveness. I know the manufacturer is an old established company and therefore I expect it would function very well.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fire Extinguishers They passed Fire Marshall inspection. Hopefully I will never have to use either product but they're avaivable and serviceable if needed.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed and I would highly recommend this item. Just what I needed and I would highly recommend this item.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly as described. Exactly as described.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well made,good value well made,good value
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Great product.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy... Very easy
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Immediately get back up to Readiness We had a kitchen fire and our organization was left without compliance in that area until the unit could be refilled. Rather than risk a week wait for the vendor to come by, I went to The Home Depot and got a fully charged and approved replacement for only a little more that it would cost for the vendor to inspect and refill the old one. Instant Certification!
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fire Extinguisher! I searched a number of retailers only to find that Home Depot was the least expensive for fire extinguishers. This unit came quickly, at the right price and fully charged and ready to go. No issues.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just in case This is one of those items you hope you never have to use. It came with mounting hardware and was reasonably priced.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for our shop It is perfect for what we needed it for. You do not have to buy anything extra to install on a wall.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fire extinguishers were not charged completely and could not be put in service Fire ext with metal vale for food service, power generation and pharmaceutical industry construction contracting. Units were 12 months old from manufacturing date and could not be used, what a waist of my time!
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Warranty not met Have had two of the units at different times for our Motorhome and neither had been used . The carton that each one came in states that they have a six year warranty. Although I don't remember exactly but the first one sat for about three years before it showed that it needed to be recharged. The second one lasted for another three years before the gauge showed that it was over pressured/charged. I won't buy any more of the kidde products.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product We bought this product for our home daycare, we feel more safe now.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i could be hydro tested before it hits the shelf well in Minnesota if you buy new fire extinguisher and do not have hydro test stamp on the back by MN law you must get that testing done which is extra $28. paying $45 plus testing it do not wort it should be already tested and test is done every 5 Y
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PRO 460 FIRE EXTINGUISHER I am very happy with this fire extinguisher. I am using it in the garage for my small shop. I would recommend this fire extinguisher to any one.
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fire Extinguisher Easy to use. Light weight and bright red. Hope to never use it!
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD PURCHASE iTEM WAS AS REQUIRED AND CONSTRUCTION WAS OF A HIGH STANDARD. THE PACKING AND DELIVERY TIME WAS EXCELLENT.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect gift It will work perfectly if ever needed. Hopefully we will never need to use it.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Worth the price, I bought this last month, so far from all the stores around the area this is the best when it comes to the price.
Date published: 2014-09-24
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_, sid_100566451, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 182ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT