Internet #307596627

Model # 4460032107

Store SKU #1003925750

0044600320694

Kingsford

20 lbs. Original Charcoal Briquettes (2-Pack)

$ 23 87
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Kingsford Original Charcoal Briquettes make grilling fun and easy. Designed with Sure Fire Grooves, Kingsford Original Charcoal Briquettes have more edges for improved airflow and faster lighting which ensures long burning performance as compared to other nationally available charcoal brands. These coals for grilling heat quickly and are ready to cook on in about 15-minutes. That’s 25% faster than other nationally available charcoal brands. Kingsford Original Charcoal Briquettes are made with 100% natural ingredients and real wood to deliver an authentic smoky flavor, the way BBQ should taste. Real charcoal flames. Real wood smoke. Real fire-grilled flavor. Add Kingsford Original Charcoal Briquettes to your barbecue supplies and make all your cookouts delicious.
  • Ready in 15-minutes: bring friends and family together with Kingsford Original charcoal briquettes for barbecuing, these BBQ charcoal briquettes grill up your favorite foods in just 15-minutes, that’s 25% faster compared to other nationally available charcoal brands
  • Charcoal with 100% natural ingredients: charcoal briquettes made with 100% natural ingredients and real wood, each 20 lbs. bag of original charcoal briquettes generates about 5 uses
  • Fast heating grill charcoal: this charcoal for grilling has more edges and surface area to catch the flame quickly with grooves that provide air channels for fast heating and even burning
  • Orignal BBQ flavour: perfect for backyard parties or tailgates infuse authentic smoky, wood-fired flavor into beef, chicken, pork, fish, veggies and more
  • Kingsford charcoal briquettes are the perfect all-purpose BBQ briquettes for your next cookout made with natural ingredients






  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

Model #: 4460032107
Sku #: 1003925750
Internet #: 307596627

Kingsford Original Charcoal Briquettes make grilling fun and easy. Designed with Sure Fire Grooves, Kingsford Original Charcoal Briquettes have more edges for improved airflow and faster lighting which ensures long burning performance as compared to other nationally available charcoal brands. These coals for grilling heat quickly and are ready to cook on in about 15-minutes. That’s 25% faster than other nationally available charcoal brands. Kingsford Original Charcoal Briquettes are made with 100% natural ingredients and real wood to deliver an authentic smoky flavor, the way BBQ should taste. Real charcoal flames. Real wood smoke. Real fire-grilled flavor. Add Kingsford Original Charcoal Briquettes to your barbecue supplies and make all your cookouts delicious.

  • Ready in 15-minutes: bring friends and family together with Kingsford Original charcoal briquettes for barbecuing, these BBQ charcoal briquettes grill up your favorite foods in just 15-minutes, that’s 25% faster compared to other nationally available charcoal brands
  • Charcoal with 100% natural ingredients: charcoal briquettes made with 100% natural ingredients and real wood, each 20 lbs. bag of original charcoal briquettes generates about 5 uses
  • Fast heating grill charcoal: this charcoal for grilling has more edges and surface area to catch the flame quickly with grooves that provide air channels for fast heating and even burning
  • Orignal BBQ flavour: perfect for backyard parties or tailgates infuse authentic smoky, wood-fired flavor into beef, chicken, pork, fish, veggies and more
  • Kingsford charcoal briquettes are the perfect all-purpose BBQ briquettes for your next cookout made with natural ingredients






  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Mr. Bar-B-Q Embers Kingsford Kingsford
Name 7 lb. Lava Rock 20 lb. Twin Pack Charcoal Briquets 12 lbs. Hardwood Charcoal Briquettes 20 lbs. Original Charcoal Briquettes (2-Pack)
Price
$4.47
Was $14.98
$9.98 /bag
Save $5.00 (33%)
$12.97
$23.87
Ratings (41) (648) (68) (2824)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
9.5 in
Assembled Height (in.)
25 in
Assembled Width (in.)
12.5 in

Details

Bag Weight (lb.)
41.26
Lighter Fluid Required
No
Outdoor Living Product Type
Charcoal Briquettes

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
9.5 in
Assembled Height (in.)
25 in
Assembled Width (in.)
12.5 in

Details

Bag Weight (lb.)
41.26
Lighter Fluid Required
No
Outdoor Living Product Type
Charcoal Briquettes

Questions & Answers

How tall are the 20 lb bags?

How tall are the 20 lb bags?
Asked by: Edd
Around 28 to 36 inches
Answered by: Bamagrill
Date published: 2019-06-11

what are the "natural ingredients"?

what are the "natural ingredients"?
Asked by: Harry
Wood
Answered by: CaptainMike
Date published: 2019-06-18

What is the real wood that is used in the Original Charcoal Briquettes ?

What is the real wood that is used in the Original Charcoal Briquettes ?
Asked by: KO
American
Answered by: Barbeque
Date published: 2019-06-07
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_, sid_307596627, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

20 lbs. Original Charcoal Briquettes (2-Pack) is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2824.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only buy when its on sale needs to go back... Only buy when its on sale needs to go back to the 9.97 price tag!!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor Just cooked my first pork roast. I am hooked on your charcoal.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed with last 2 bags I've been a Kingsford user for nearly 20 years. In the past, my family and I have had good success with The Original charcoal but this years batch has been disappointing for some reason. I use a full Smoke Chimney and spread them out evenly just like every other year. The difference is the charcoal burns out too fast. We get approximately 10-15 minutes of 300 degree temps but it goes down to 190 degrees quickly. I make sure the dampers are adjusted properly. I thought there was a problem with the first bag and went to the store to get another. It happened again. After the cook, the briquettes are still solid but white. They used to crumble to ash. We enjoy using Kingsford but may try another brand.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Charcoal and lighter fluid I have been using this brand for a long time and have spent alot of money in the last few months i have purchased some really poor quality charcoal and fluid . The charcoal taking longer than normal to light and fluid that wont even start the coals its like water so ive gone out and purchased other brands.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes, my father AND grandfather used Kingsford. However, thats not why I use it. I've tried just a... Yes, my father AND grandfather used Kingsford. However, thats not why I use it. I've tried just about every brand I can find from just about every place I could find it. With the exception of maybe one off brand that no longer is made, Kingsford is the best. You can grill or BBQ ( yes, there is a difference!), run it mildly hot, super hot or blazing and light it with just about anything. I use a chimney starter. They offer different varieties and types. Home Depot is the only place I can find the big double packs for a really good price. Most other stores sell the smaller bags for a higher price and that won't do for my use.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charcoal delivers the flavor! Charcoal delivers a flavor that no other cooking method can provide. Simply the best for hamburgers and hot dogs and chicken and steak.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Again Our Church has held 2 Chicken BBQs per year for over 40 years, and we have always used Kingsford Original Charcoal. This year, due to price increases, we decide to purchase a cheaper brand of charcoal. We made a Huge mistake. Half way through cooking the Chicken, the charcoal went out, and we spent over an hour lighting more charcoal to cook the rest of the chicken. We were lucky enough to cook the rest of the chicken and sell it all, but we will never again use a sub-par charcoal. From now on, it will be Kingsford Original Charcoal.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from #charcoalmatters Don't kid yourself into thinking that all briquettes are created equal. Kingsfor... #charcoalmatters Don't kid yourself into thinking that all briquettes are created equal. Kingsford burns slowly and consistently and gives a wonderful flavor to the food on the grill. Oh, by the way, don't use liquid starting fluid and think that isn't going to taint the taste of the food you grill. This isn't rocket science, use a charcoal chimney or an electric starter. If you're in that much of a hurry, go buy a propane grill and hope that the food will taste nearly the same... ...good luck with that...
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Charcoal Quality has Diminished I am 54 years old and have been grilling with Kingsford for 32 years. I am an avid griller , using real wood, propane, lump charcoal and Kingsford briquets on a weekly basis. Around 3 years ago I noticed that the original briquets did not last as long and that the heat would die out sooner than I had remembered in the past. I thought maybe it was a fluke or a bad batch of charcoal. I have continued to purchase and use large amounts of Kingsford original charcoal but have found that I have had to double the amount of briquets that I use to achieve the same results. To no avail, the charcoal burns out much faster than it use to, requires fanning toward the end of my grilling session just to keep the heat up. The density of the charcoal is definitely different than it use to be. My questions to the company is this: Did the composition change? Was this an attempt to increase use, and add to the bottom line? I will switch to lump charcoal , I have found El Diable to be pretty reliable although I prefer the even heat of briquets charcoal I will make due with lump charcoal that lasts until I have finished grilling. Sincerely, A former and disappointed Kingsford Griller Henry Yniguez
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love kingsford charcoal & won't use anything else. We have tried other brands, but they don't... We love kingsford charcoal & won't use anything else. We have tried other brands, but they don't stay lit like Kingsford does. You light Kingsford once & it stays lit. We don't see any reason to buy any other brand. You get what you pay for. We have used Kingsford for over 20 years. If we go to a store and they are out of Kingsford, we'll go to another store to get it. We will not buy anything but Kingsford. It's the BEST.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rising price, smaller bag, piney tasting meat I've been a Kingsford user for well over 40 years and like others have become dissatisfied with the product (cost, bag size, etc.). The charcoal is hard to get started but once it does it burns too fast for my meat to cook. And it leaves a chemical taste. No, I don't immediately place my meat on the grill I wait at least 25 minutes for the lighter fluid fumes to dissipate. Will have to look for a replacement product.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kingsford IS my Charcoal of Choice!!! I "have" tried others and - I just like and feel that Kings... Kingsford IS my Charcoal of Choice!!! I "have" tried others and - I just like and feel that Kingsford is the BEST! It works for me, as it burns hot and long - I wish I had known about adding pictures I would have taken some of the just mouthwatering Spare-Ribs and a Beer-Butt Chicken that was magnificent, but I'll do that in one of the upcoming weekends.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kingsford is the ONLY charcoal my husband will use! Easy... Kingsford is the ONLY charcoal my husband will use! Easy to get a good long lasting coal bed relatively quickly, but the bed lasts longer. I love the double packs and always pick up some when its available. We use a starter chimney to get cooking faster and recommend using one...makes lighting an easy task without the "fuel smell". Great charcoal!!!
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product. Been using Kingsford all of my life. *The key is to NOT USE lighter fluid to sta... Quality product. Been using Kingsford all of my life. *The key is to NOT USE lighter fluid to start charcoal* contrary to what the masses think and do. Lighter fluid is what leaves the residual unpleasant taste on meat. Use newspaper instead or natural gas to light if your charcoal grill has that function available.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The twin pack was a good deal but we had... The twin pack was a good deal but we had a small issue with it. When lighting this charcoal we found that it took a lot longer to ignite than the previous single bag we had purchased. We came to the conclusion that it was probably damp due to it not being able to get entirely dry.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kingsford is the only brand my husband uses. The cheaper brands burn too quickly and are not use... Kingsford is the only brand my husband uses. The cheaper brands burn too quickly and are not useful for grilling. We normally purchase the charcoal when it's on sale because at regular price it is expensive. Watch for sales--it's your best bet. Also, charcoal doesn't go bad!
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It’s not the same product it used to be! I’ve used kingsford for decades and have always felt like it was the best. In the past few years I’ve noticed a change. Your charcoal does not burn as hot or last as long as it used to. I read you modified how you made the briquettes. If so, you should consider another change.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased the 2-Pack while on sale. I use Kingsford Briquettes often during the summer and was ... I purchased the 2-Pack while on sale. I use Kingsford Briquettes often during the summer and was happy to find them on sale while I was almost of stock at home. I especially like the 20 pound bags vs the lower weight bags. Kingsford always gives my food the best taste.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bbq about 75 days a year. Kingsford Charcoal is consistently long lasting and easy to use. The... I bbq about 75 days a year. Kingsford Charcoal is consistently long lasting and easy to use. The red, white, and blue packaging attracts me as well. Being outdoors with meat on the grill is one of the many simple pleasures in life. Great product, great tradition.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kingsford seems to the best you can buy, Everyone has... Kingsford seems to the best you can buy, Everyone has it on sale around the 4th, so it wasn't such a great deal this year. You could get similar price at many other places this year, but I was at Home Depot and purchased there and I am happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from being a pitmaster with a bbq buisnes entirely built on word of mouth and having tried most of the... being a pitmaster with a bbq buisnes entirely built on word of mouth and having tried most of the other commercially available products ,I have always come back to kingsford and now use it exclusively as it does exactly as advertised and is best value
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tired of being ripped off! A loyal Kingsford customer for 40+ years, but no longer. Bag shrinks, price increases, filler increases. Burns cooler and faster, generating tremendous amounts of ash with each cook. Leaves chicken with a hint of Pine taste. Come on, now!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am the second generation using Kingsford briquettes. They light very easily in my starter chim... I am the second generation using Kingsford briquettes. They light very easily in my starter chimney and burn evenly. I seldomly if ever have a problem with these producing consistent heat for the length of my required cooking time.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm glad the 18 lb bags are gone.Hopefully, they stay... I'm glad the 18 lb bags are gone.Hopefully, they stay gone.I bbq for myself, and sometimes a couple neighbors.I go through about 16-18 bags of Kingsford a year.Lights easy, turns white pretty quick and great for"offset" Q'n.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kingsford charcoal cooked evenly. We grilled chicken and hotdogs to perfection. Kingsford purchas... Kingsford charcoal cooked evenly. We grilled chicken and hotdogs to perfection. Kingsford purchased within last week. I still have at least 3 more uses in one bag. Kingsford doesn't let you down that's why we purchase it.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lights easily. Burns evenly. We use the grill nearly every week, so the 2-pack lasts around 4 mon... Lights easily. Burns evenly. We use the grill nearly every week, so the 2-pack lasts around 4 months. I store the charcoal outdoors in a plastic bin and yet the humidity never seems to be absorbed into the charcoal.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This charcoal always works well for me. I use it... This charcoal always works well for me. I use it in my Pit Barrel Cooker and my kettle. The burn time is always consistent and there are few impurities. Lights well in my chimney. I always stock up on holiday sales.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kings Ford is log lasting with heat giving charcoal. I’ve... Kings Ford is log lasting with heat giving charcoal. I’ve tried others and the is no compare. Sometimes they are two 14.6 lb bags or 16 lb, these were two 20 lb for around $12 which is a real good price the days.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing beats the taste you get from a charcoal grill... Nothing beats the taste you get from a charcoal grill fire. Kingsford brand is by far the best charcoal I have ever used. It burns longer and gives grilled or smoked food the best flavor possible. Great price too!
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have been using this charcoal for many years. My husband has tried other brands and types but ... We have been using this charcoal for many years. My husband has tried other brands and types but he always comes back to this one. The two-pack of 20 pounds is a great deal. He always stocks up when it is on sale.
Date published: 2019-06-18
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2824
  • loc_, sid_307596627, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 159ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT