Internet #205999792

Model # KTTS505ESS

Store SO SKU #1001389640

KitchenAid 15 in. Built-In Trash Compactor in Stainless Steel
0883049355191

KitchenAid

15 in. Built-In Trash Compactor in Stainless Steel

Model# KTTS505ESS
Store SO SKU# 1001389640
  • 1/3 HP Motor helps ensure powerful, worry-free operation
  • SOLID PACK control with 5:1 compaction ratio reduces waste volume
  • WHISPER QUIET Plus helps maintain a quiet home environment
$ 1,304 10
$1,449.00

Save $144.90 (10%)

Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 08/08/2019 - 08/21/2019
10% off Appliances Offer. Discount taken off of Special Buy retail.
Extra savings end TOMORROW!
Loading Options

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Haul Away Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $20
Price Match Icon
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
Home Depot Protection Plan Icon
The Home Depot Protection Plan
Let's Protect This
Get 24/7 support and more with a Home Depot Protection Plan. 5-year and 3-year plans available, starting at $40
Learn More

Product Overview

  • 1/3 HP Motor helps ensure powerful, worry-free operation
  • SOLID PACK control with 5:1 compaction ratio reduces waste volume
  • WHISPER QUIET Plus helps maintain a quiet home environment
Simplify your trash collecting and recycling efforts with this built-in trash compactor. Selecting the Solid Pack Control allows you to reduce trash volume by up to 80%. Not only will you use fewer bags, but with the odor management system, the trash compactor helps keep your kitchen odor free. The new design includes a fully integrated front panel.
  • Solid Pack Control option allows the compactor to condense the amount of garbage that would fill 5 trash bags into 1 bag
  • 1/3 HP motor helps ensure powerful, worry-free operation
  • This compactor features the combination of a fan and charcoal filter to help trap odors to minimize unpleasant kitchen smells
  • Whisper Quiet Plus noise reduction feature helps to maintain a quiet home environment while the compactor is running
  • Professionally-inspired design combines a bold blend of styling with sleek touches for the home. This trash compactor features Satin Textured Handles and the KitchenAid Badge, a symbol of uncompromised quality
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • 1/3 HP Motor helps ensure powerful, worry-free operation
  • SOLID PACK control with 5:1 compaction ratio reduces waste volume
  • WHISPER QUIET Plus helps maintain a quiet home environment
Model #: KTTS505ESS
Internet #: 205999792

Simplify your trash collecting and recycling efforts with this built-in trash compactor. Selecting the Solid Pack Control allows you to reduce trash volume by up to 80%. Not only will you use fewer bags, but with the odor management system, the trash compactor helps keep your kitchen odor free. The new design includes a fully integrated front panel.

  • Solid Pack Control option allows the compactor to condense the amount of garbage that would fill 5 trash bags into 1 bag
  • 1/3 HP motor helps ensure powerful, worry-free operation
  • This compactor features the combination of a fan and charcoal filter to help trap odors to minimize unpleasant kitchen smells
  • Whisper Quiet Plus noise reduction feature helps to maintain a quiet home environment while the compactor is running
  • Professionally-inspired design combines a bold blend of styling with sleek touches for the home. This trash compactor features Satin Textured Handles and the KitchenAid Badge, a symbol of uncompromised quality
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • 1/3 HP Motor helps ensure powerful, worry-free operation
  • SOLID PACK control with 5:1 compaction ratio reduces waste volume
  • WHISPER QUIET Plus helps maintain a quiet home environment
Simplify your trash collecting and recycling efforts with this built-in trash compactor. Selecting the Solid Pack Control allows you to reduce trash volume by up to 80%. Not only will you use fewer bags, but with the odor management system, the trash compactor helps keep your kitchen odor free. The new design includes a fully integrated front panel.
  • Solid Pack Control option allows the compactor to condense the amount of garbage that would fill 5 trash bags into 1 bag
  • 1/3 HP motor helps ensure powerful, worry-free operation
  • This compactor features the combination of a fan and charcoal filter to help trap odors to minimize unpleasant kitchen smells
  • Whisper Quiet Plus noise reduction feature helps to maintain a quiet home environment while the compactor is running
  • Professionally-inspired design combines a bold blend of styling with sleek touches for the home. This trash compactor features Satin Textured Handles and the KitchenAid Badge, a symbol of uncompromised quality
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • 1/3 HP Motor helps ensure powerful, worry-free operation
  • SOLID PACK control with 5:1 compaction ratio reduces waste volume
  • WHISPER QUIET Plus helps maintain a quiet home environment
Model #: KTTS505ESS
Internet #: 205999792

Simplify your trash collecting and recycling efforts with this built-in trash compactor. Selecting the Solid Pack Control allows you to reduce trash volume by up to 80%. Not only will you use fewer bags, but with the odor management system, the trash compactor helps keep your kitchen odor free. The new design includes a fully integrated front panel.

  • Solid Pack Control option allows the compactor to condense the amount of garbage that would fill 5 trash bags into 1 bag
  • 1/3 HP motor helps ensure powerful, worry-free operation
  • This compactor features the combination of a fan and charcoal filter to help trap odors to minimize unpleasant kitchen smells
  • Whisper Quiet Plus noise reduction feature helps to maintain a quiet home environment while the compactor is running
  • Professionally-inspired design combines a bold blend of styling with sleek touches for the home. This trash compactor features Satin Textured Handles and the KitchenAid Badge, a symbol of uncompromised quality
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Compare Similar Products
Brand GE Whirlpool KitchenAid
Name 15 in. Built-In Trash Compactor in Stainless Steel 15 in. Built-In Trash Compactor in Stainless Steel 15 in. Built-In Trash Compactor in Stainless Steel
Price
Was $1,049.00
$944.10
Save $104.90 (10%)
Was $1,199.00
$1,079.10
Save $119.90 (10%)
Was $1,449.00
$1,304.10
Save $144.90 (10%)
Ratings (69) (99) (282)
Horsepower (hp) .33
Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
--
--
--
View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Cut-Out Depth (in.)
24
Cut-Out Height (in.)
34.25
Cut-Out Width (in.)
15.25
Product Depth (in.)
24
Product Height (in.)
34.13
Product Width (in.)
15

Details

Amperage (amps)
15
Appliance Type
Built-In Trash Compactor
Capacity
1.4
Color/Finish
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish Family
Stainless
Compaction Ratio
5:1
Horsepower (hp)
.33
Product Weight (lb.)
138lb
Reconditioned
No
Release Bin Location
Front
Removable Drawer
No
Removable Key Lock
No
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Trash Compactor Type
Built-In
Trash Compactor Type
Built-In Only

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Cut-Out Depth (in.)
24
Cut-Out Height (in.)
34.25
Cut-Out Width (in.)
15.25
Product Depth (in.)
24
Product Height (in.)
34.13
Product Width (in.)
15

Details

Amperage (amps)
15
Appliance Type
Built-In Trash Compactor
Capacity
1.4
Color/Finish
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish Family
Stainless
Compaction Ratio
5:1
Horsepower (hp)
.33
Product Weight (lb.)
138lb
Reconditioned
No
Release Bin Location
Front
Removable Drawer
No
Removable Key Lock
No
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Trash Compactor Type
Built-In
Trash Compactor Type
Built-In Only

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Does it come with bags with purchase? Or do they need to be bought separately?

Asked by: Bob
You need to buy them separately but they are standard size and we buy non kitchaid brand all the time
Answered by: KitchenAidSad
Date published: 2019-01-03

What is the measurement on this product

What is the measurement on this product
Asked by: HC
You can find that answer in the specification section. It fits under standard counter tops.
Answered by: Trashman
Date published: 2019-02-08

Does this have odor control?

Does this have odor control?
Asked by: MikeyP
yes but don't put food in your compactor
Answered by: Fuzzy
Date published: 2019-02-24

How do you turn it on for compaction?

C123
Asked by: c123
kick the button on lower right in front
Answered by: KitchenAidSad
Date published: 2019-02-24
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_, sid_205999792, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

15 in. Built-In Trash Compactor in Stainless Steel is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 282.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CABINET DEPTH ISSUE Great product but had to trade the integrated for the stainless steel model because the integrated panel would stick out an inch from the rest of the cabinets, thus making it UNINTEGRATED! MAKE SURE YOUR CABINET MAKER IS AWARE AND FABRICATES THE CABINETS AROUND IT 25" DEEP RATHER THAN THE STANDARD 24" !! SOO disappointing.....
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Since 1985, second Kitchenaid Trash compactor!! My first Kitchenaid trash compactor lasted 34 years! I wouldn't have consider anything else. I love the new desisgn, incliding the comactor lockdown position. Kitchenaid products have always been top pf the line in my opinion. Thank you Kitchenaid for your quality work! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a direct replacement for the last compactor (button... This was a direct replacement for the last compactor (button broke) and it slid right in and does the job. On the plus side, the buttons are all concealed, meaning it looks sleeker. However, it makes extra pack harder to use. I would prefer direct access to the buttons from the front when closed.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek looking I purchased this appliance very recently. It was installed couple of weeks.I have not had the chance to use it. I am confident. That it will function well. I have faith in kitchen aid. I have been using kitchen aid apliances for 25 Year’s. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from KitchenAid kitchen. Ordered several weeks from “big box” store. It was worth the weight! Installed it myself in one afternoon. How hard is it to plug in?! This compactor meets all my favorite expectations and desires. Sharp looking appliance!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should be in every kitchen Have had one in the past I was aware of the ability to put a weeks worth of trash in one container. I wonderful job it does. Considered to be an appliance of the past, we believe every house should have one. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Elegant! We replaced all of our Kitchen Aide Superba appliances with the latest high end Kitchen Aide appliances. We are very pleased thus far. The newest version of the compactor is far more utilitarian. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to clean I was worried about keeping the stainless clean but have had it 6 months and love the look and hos easy it is to clean. It is quieter than my previous Kenmore compactor. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great We bought 3 of these about 9 months ago. They all work great. Sometimes it doesn’t open and we have to run it again. Not sure why... we love the air freshener! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well We bought this with our kitchen remodel and have always had compactors. This works well and is attractive. It fits with our other kitchen appliances. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Redid my kitchen this one was a replacement. I liked that the buttons are in the inside, so the the grandkids can’t play with them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good looking, simple design I wish handle opened the compactor compartment. Foot pedal and activate start pedal seem a little hard to get used to. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable style We bought this to replace an old appliance. It is smooth running and I like the order reduction feature. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good features Purchased a month ago, so far it is working great, but too early to be for sure. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice look & easy to use We bought this compactor a few weeks ago& are very pleased with it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The trash compactor fit perfectly in the previous trash... The trash compactor fit perfectly in the previous trash compactor Area. The compactor works great.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cadillac of trash compactors. Cadillac of trash compactors.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for... Just what I was looking for
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DON'T BUY this trash compactor if you expect the door to fully close I have used a Kenmore trash compactor for over 20 years! I expected the $1000+ Kitchenaid compactor I purchased for my new house would be better or at least as good. Sadly, Kitchenaid has used flimsy galvanized metal for the trash bin support to which the door is spot welded. There is no adjustment. The flimsy, cheap trash bin flexes easily and has probably 1/4th the strength of my old Kenmore. The door stands a full 3/8" out from the cabinet. It does NOT close This means that odors escape and those pesky fruit flys can breed like...flys. I paid for the extended warranty but all that got me was a guy who could barely function who told me, as I had already surmised, that there was no adjustment. He called my attention to the deodorizer screen. I called Kitchenaid, told them their service call was a joke, and asked that the unit be replaced. They refused, saying that it was "normal" for the door to sit fully 3/8" ajar at all times. I called Home Depot and asked for a full refund. The appliance associate has not gotten back to me. My next step is to seek a full refund for this defective, poorly constructed, and odor producing device through my credit card company. Clearly, Kitchenaid does NOT stand by their products and I will NEVER purchase another item with their brand.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Attractive Door seems loose. Wiggles easily side-to-side. Wish it had a more firm and steady feel. I'm not crazy about the small pedal to activate the compactor. A bit hard to hit with the foot since its so close to our island cabinet trim.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my compactor. We remodeled our kitchen and decided to try a compactor. We were using a lar... I love my compactor. We remodeled our kitchen and decided to try a compactor. We were using a large 55 gallon trash can in a huge closet. We eliminated the closet and had a cabinet made for the compactor. We had to empty the trash can ever 3 days, if not daily. Only used the compactor for 2 days, but it's only half full at this time. It looks great, it's easy to use and it is quiet. It installed easily. My only regret is that we waited so long to do this.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Awesome! This trash compactor is absolutely amazing! Since we purchased it about a year ago I have only had to take the trash out four times. The average trash bag will literally go about THREE MONTHS before needing to be replaced. For full disclosure, we do recycle so that does funnel a fair amount of cereal boxes, milk jugs, junk mail, etc. to the recycling bin rather than into the compactor. We also compost and have a garbage disposal so old food ends up either of those locations rather than the compactor which minimizes any odors coming from the trash. I am fairly confident even a person that does not recycle or compost could go a month or two before having to take out the trash. Because of how well this unit performs. There is a feature call "Solid Pack" that will keep the ram down when the power button is kicked not raise it until it is kicked a second time. This allows it to more tightly compact the trash and is how we can fit three months worth of trash in a single bag. The other great thing about this compactor is that you can operate it with just your feet so if your hands are full or covered in filth you can still open the trash, throw away the garbage, push it shut with your knee, and start the compactor all without every having to use your hands! If you are on the fence about buying a compactor just go ahead and get this one. You will absolutely love it and never know how you lived without one before!
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is the one you want. super smooth and feels like quality i'm a contractor and put this in my... this is the one you want. super smooth and feels like quality i'm a contractor and put this in my own house replacing a GE monogram. i believe this one is the better choice.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Been Through 2 Already I had two Kitchen Aid trash cmpactors break. I had to get the same one again because of the size of the cabinetry that it needed to go into. I don't think these pricey items should have built-in obselescence, which they seem to have.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive and Efficient I have always wanted a trash compactor. I think that the kitchen looks great without those plastic tied up trash bags. It is a new experience for me I have only had it for one month. I think it is one of the best purchases I have made for my household. It is very effective and very attractive. Our KitchenAid trash compactor is a part of daily routine cleaning and controlling trash and garbage. It really is an aid in my kitchen.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Low quality Trash Compactor This a low quality compactor. Door shakes terribly when opened or closed. When run through cycle it sounds like the gears in it don't line up. The deliveryman pushed it off the tailgate of the truck, about an 18 inch drop rather than pick it up and set on ground. I tried to return it to home depot. They said no problem bring it to the store. When I brought it to the store they would not take it back even though it was unused. I had a repairman from Kitchen aid come to my house. I was told there is nothing he can repair it is running as it was intended to run. All I can say is Shame on you Kitchen Aid and Home Depot. I'm going to Lowes to buy my new refrigerator today.
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product Finally got around to actually purchasing a compactor and I’m so glad I did. No more asking the kids to empty the trash. Or during a family get together and having to empty the trash multiple times. A must have for families or someone who just wants to get rid of the ominous trash can. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean-up Workhorse! This is my second Compactor and is even better than my first. I’d be lost in the kitchen not only for parties and family get togethers but also for daily living. Everyone should have this! Saves time space and money and looks amazing too! treat yourself! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-01
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_282
  • loc_, sid_205999792, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT