#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #300448371

Model #720-0891C

Store SKU #1002148806

2-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Red

$29900
Apply Now
Pay $274.00 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • 2 Stainless Steel Burners covered by a 8 year warranty
  • Stainless steel wrapped main cooking grids
  • Compact design still provides 457 sq. inch total cooking area
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
caret

Product Details

Grill fueled by Propane
331 sq. in. primary cooking space, fits 16 hamburger patties. Actual results may vary.
1 year overall grill warranty
Assembled grill width is 48.03 inches
Assembled grill height is 44.69 inches
Assembled grill depth is 21.81 inches
Tips from the Grill Masters
You will get years of grilling pleasure with this KitchenAid Gas Grill. Made of premium corrosion resistant materials, it comes in a compact size that is great for small areas. It features convenient foldable side shelves and heavy duty stainless steel wrapped cooking grates. There is a spacious 457 sq. in. cooking area. Stainless steel burners and angled flame tamers help distribute heat evenly and reduce flare-ups.
  • Stainless steel tube burners retain heat for even cooking
  • Powerful 26,000 BTU output for ultimate grilling control
  • Stainless steel wrapped main cooking grids
  • Total cooking area 457 sq. in.
  • Electronic igniter system eliminates labor-intensive startups
  • Convertible to natural gas with NG orifices included with grill, NG hose and regulator (sold separately), compatible with natural gas hose and regulator kit model #710-0003
  • Foldable side shelves with tool hooks reduce space and provides easy storage
  • Foldable side shelves reduce storage space
  • Tool hooks for easy accessibility to cooking tools
  • Requires assembly
  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

111Questions
caret
Q:Can I order a rotisserie with this grill ?? If so which is compatible? Thanks
by|Aug 4, 2022
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Vick - Thank you for your inquiry! We currently do not have a rotisserie kit designed for this narrow firebox but appreciate your interest and will pass your recommendation on. Should you have additional questions, please feel free to reach out to us at 800-913-8999 or wecare@nexgrill.com. Thank you again for your inquiry and Happy Grilling from all of us at The Grill Services!

by|Aug 22, 2022
    9 found this answer helpful
    caret
    Q:What is the width of the bbq with and without the sides folded up/down. Thanks
    by|Apr 3, 2022
    2 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  48 inches and 30 inches.

    by|Aug 22, 2022
    3 found this answer helpful

    A:  Hello Skoman - Thank you for your inquiry! It is 23.1" wide when the side shelves are folded. Should you have additional questions, please feel free to reach out to us at 800-913-8999 or wecare@nexgrill.com. Thank you again for your inquiry and Happy Grilling from all of us at The Grill Services!

    by|Aug 22, 2022
      7 found this answer helpful
      caret
      Q:Does the igniter require a battery?
      by|Apr 2, 2022
      2 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello PCOO - Thank you for your inquiry! The igniter module does require a single AA battery. Should you have additional questions, please feel free to reach out to us at 800-913-8999 or wecare@nexgrill.com. Thank you again for your inquiry and Happy Grilling from all of us at The Grill Services!

      by|Aug 15, 2022
        1 found this answer helpful

        A:  Yes, but it comes with the unit. (One AA)

        by|Aug 20, 2022
        2 found this answer helpful
        caret
        Q:Does it have thermometer and if not as an accessory?
        by|Mar 31, 2022
        4 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello Bobo - Thank you for your inquiry! This grill comes equipped with a built in temperature gauge, however, meat thermometers are not included. Should you have additional questions, please feel free to reach out to us at 800-913-8999 or wecare@nexgrill.com. Thank you again for your inquiry and Happy Grilling from all of us at The Grill Services!

        by|Aug 22, 2022
          2 found this answer helpful

          A:  yes It has a temperature gauge built into the hood  I find it to be fairly accurate but it does condensate when exposed to rain 

          by|Aug 22, 2022
            3 found this answer helpful

            A:  No they don’t you have to get your own meat thermometer 

            by|Aug 22, 2022
              4 found this answer helpful

              A:  yes it has one

              by|Aug 24, 2022
                5 found this answer helpful
                Showing 1-4 of 111
                caret

                Customer Reviews

                4.1 out of 5
                (1,120)
                • 4.1
                  out of 1,120 reviews
                • 60%recommend this product
                Filter by:
                Showing 1-10 of 1,120 reviews
                Lasted less than 5 years
                Bought in April 2019 love it! Is 2022 and I have to replace it. I don’t live by the beach and is always covered. Last entire year it was stored inside.
                by
                Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillAug 24, 2022
                Hello Ktbs - Thank you for your purchase and for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product.
                We were sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied, and we want to make sure that we address all your concerns.
                Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 800-913-8999 or CustomerService@GrillServices.com if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Thank you again from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
                  2 found this review helpful
                  Poor quality already burned cover &sides
                  Disappointed in this grill. Loved the color red but it's very thin metal and only 2 summers and it's burned on the lid and front. Our old grill was much better quality. This will never last 15yrs on warranty. It will be fried. Will not buy another.
                  by
                  Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillAug 24, 2022
                  Hello Debb - Thank you for your purchase and for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product.
                  We were sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied, and we want to make sure that we address all your concerns.
                  Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 800-913-8999 or CustomerService@GrillServices.com if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Thank you again from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
                    2 found this review helpful
                    Grills should last more than 5 years
                    Bought about 5yrs ago and used it on a regular basis. Noticed a dent in the cover after it was put together Figured out that a piece at the burner base needed to be turned around to use NG. Noticed rust after grilling the first time. Stainless steel grate still looks great along with most of the body. But defectors rusted after 1 year. And recently noticed the area where the burners attach at the rear, rusted through causing the left burner to drop. Right burner looks ready to do the same.
                    by
                    Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillAug 1, 2022
                    Hello Rich - Thank you for your purchase and for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product.
                    We were sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied, and we want to make sure that we address all your concerns.
                    Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 800-913-8999 or wecare@nexgrill.com if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Thank you again from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
                      6 found this review helpful
                      Perfect size, really like the heavy duty STAINLESS STEEL grates,...
                      Perfect size, really like the heavy duty STAINLESS STEEL grates, quality, ease of assembly AND half the price of the Weber Sprit E-210! Plus the matching KitchenAid outdoor cover fits perfect.
                      by
                      Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJun 3, 2022
                      Hello Timothy – Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product!
                      As you start making meals and memories with your new grill, please also make sure to activate your warranty at grillservices.com/register. And as always, feel free to call 800-913-8999 us with any questions you have or if you need any assistance. Thank you again from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
                      • Verified Purchase
                      9 found this review helpful
                      GARBAGE!!!!! DO NOT BUY IT!!!!
                      We have had this grill under cover and covered for about 3 years. I went to put steaks on it today and the metal that holds up the left flavorizer is totally rotted. nothing to hold it up. The right one is doing the same thing. I will spend the extra money and get another Weber.
                      by
                      Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillApr 27, 2022
                      Hello HomeDepotCustomer - Thank you for your purchase and for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product.
                      We were sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied, and we want to make sure that we address all your concerns.
                      Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 800-913-8999 or wecare@nexgrill.com if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Thank you again from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
                        6 found this review helpful
                        Great Grill
                        We’ve had our grill for awhile and use it often all year long. It still looks great and cleans up like new. Beat grill we’ve ever bought.
                        by
                        Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillApr 18, 2022
                        Hello Sparky - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product. Happy Grilling from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
                          • Recommended
                          8 found this review helpful
                          Disappointed with quality of materials
                          We bought this grill 5 years ago and was hoping to get more than 5 years. The grill looked good and we chose it over a Weber because it had a smaller foot print and seemed to be made well. But after a few years, the back of the grill slowly corroded and the parts that held up the flame tamers just broke off from corrosion. The cover that came with it also fell apart after a couple of years and I replaced it with a Weber grill cover. Other than that, it was a good grill that served us well (just a family of two) while it was still intact. We stopped using it because the flame tamers just fall through over the burners. It still looks good out there on our porch because the outside part seems to have held up well, ha ha! Giving it away to someone who might now how to weld because it still works. I think the manufacturer should learn about the longevity of their materials before using it with the Kitchen Aid name.
                          by
                          Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJul 30, 2021
                          Hello MatildaInAustin - Thank you for your purchase and for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product.
                          We were sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied, and we want to make sure that we address all your concerns.
                          Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 800-913-8999 if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Thank you again from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
                            11 found this review helpful
                            Does not last!!!!!
                            Bought this grill 3 yrs and 2 months ago and the it is rusted out and it is not usable and of course out of warranty! Can’t even fix it! And I used a cover on it too. So do not wastes your money it is trash!!!!
                            by
                            Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJun 2, 2021
                            Hello Rachel, this is Roland. Thank you for your previous purchase and feedback.
                            I was sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with our product. I want to make sure that we address all your concerns.
                            Please feel free to call us at 800-913-8999 if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Happy Grilling from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
                              15 found this review helpful
                              Rusted completely through after 2 years
                              What a disappointing purchase, and a real testament to the decline in quality one normally would attribute to the historic KitchenAid name. The mounts that hold the heat covers above the propane flame unit rusted and disintegrated in 2 years. We kept it always covered when not in use, but to no avail. What cheap steel. It rusted completely through to the outside of the unit (see photo). For $200 more, I have since bought a Broil King made in Canada, with much stronger steel. Note: this is not Home Depot's fault. This is just a poor build quality of this unit.
                              by
                              Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillMar 31, 2021
                              Hello Home Depot Customer, this is Roland. Thank you for your purchase and feedback.
                              I was sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with our product and I want to make sure that we address all your concerns.
                              Please feel free to reach out to me directly at wecare@nexgrill.com or call us at 800-913-8999 if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Happy Grilling from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
                                Has a known issue
                                I wish there had been more reviews available when we purchased this product. It appears this product has a known defective design flaw as most reviewers are showing the same issue. The worst part was that my communication with the claims department in may 2020 just kept asking for more and more photos or information or documentation etc. anything to just not acknowledge and accept responsibility for an obviously faulty product.
                                by
                                Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillMar 13, 2021
                                Hello HomeDepotCustomer, this is Roland. Thank you for your purchase and feedback.
                                I was sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with our product and I want to make sure that we address all your concerns.
                                Please feel free to reach out to me directly at wecare@nexgrill.com or call us at 800-913-8999 if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Happy Grilling from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
                                  18 found this review helpful
                                  Showing 1-10 of 1,120 reviews

                                  Frequently Bought Together

                                  Top Rated
                                  +
                                  +
                                  Price:
                                  $29900

                                  Compare Similar Propane Grills

                                  current product
                                  Top Rated2-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Red
                                  2-Burner Propane Gas Grill in all Red3-Burner Propane Gas Pedestal Grill with Folding Side Shelves-TealSpirit II E-210 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black
                                  BrandKitchenAidKitchenAidKENMOREWeber
                                  Name2-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Red2-Burner Propane Gas Grill in all Red3-Burner Propane Gas Pedestal Grill with Folding Side Shelves-TealSpirit II E-210 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black
                                  Price
                                  $29900
                                  $34900
                                  $39736
                                  $49900
                                  Ratings
                                  (1120)
                                  (94)
                                  (153)
                                  (13389)
                                  Number Of Main Burners2 Burners2 Burners3 Burners2 Burners
                                  Grill/Smoker FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesConvertible To Natural Gas,Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Tool Holder,Warming RackGrease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Storage Rack,Tool Holder,Warming Rack
                                  Burner MaterialStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless Steel
                                  Primary Burner BTU's26000260003000026500
                                  Number of Side Burners0000
                                  Grill/Smoker CategoryFreestanding/Cart StyleFreestanding/Cart StyleFreestanding/Cart StyleFreestanding/Cart Style
                                  Fits No. of Burgers23232017
                                  Assembly RequiredYesYesYesYes
                                  View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product