#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 300076409

Model # 720-0953C

Store SKU # 1001964651

3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Red with Ceramic Sear Side Burner

$549.00
Apply Now
Pay $499.00 after $50 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • 3 Stainless Steel Burners covered by a 10 year warranty
  • 15000 BTU ceramic infrared searing burner for added thermal power
  • 644 sq. inches of total cooking area with steel wrapped grates
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

Grill fueled by Propane
483.6 sq. in. primary cooking space, fits 23 hamburger patties. Actual results may vary.
1 year overall grill warranty
Assembled grill width is 50.35 inches
Assembled grill height is 48.86 inches
Assembled grill depth is 23.62 inches
Tips from the Grill Masters

About This Product

Take grilling to the next level with the KitchenAid Gas Grill. It offers 644 sq. in. of total cooking space over stainless steel wrapped cooking grids. The Even-Heat System features stainless steel burners, enhanced grates and angled flame tamers that distribute consistent heat across the entire grill surface to reduce flare-ups. Equipped with a 15,000 BTUs ceramic searing side burner so you can give steaks that classic sear. Premium corrosion resistant materials mean your grill stands up to the elements. This KitchenAid grill can easily be converted to Natural Gas.

Highlights

Product Information

Internet # 300076409

Model # 720-0953C

Store SKU # 1001964651

Specifications

Dimensions: H 48.86 in, W 50.35 in, D 23.62 in

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)

23.62 in

Assembled Height (in.)

48.86 in

Assembled Width (in.)

50.35 in

Details

Accessories Included

No Additional Items Included

Assembly Required

Yes

Burner Material

Stainless Steel

Burner Warranty

10 Years

Color

Red

Fits No. of Burgers

32

Front/Side Shelf

Fixed

Grill Color Family

Red

Grill Grate/Surface Material

Stainless Steel

Grill Material

Porcelain

Grill Wheels

Four

Grill/Smoker Category

Freestanding/Cart Style

Grill/Smoker Features

Convertible To Natural Gas, Enclosed Cabinet, Side Burner, Warming Rack

Grill/Smoker Fuel Type

Natural Gas, Propane

Ignition Type

Electrical

Number of Burners

4

Number Of Main Burners

3 Burners

Number of Side Burners

1

Outdoor Living Product Type

Dual Fuel Grill

Primary Burner BTU's

36000

Primary Cooking Space (sq. in.)

483.6

Product Weight (lb.)

121.26 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Secondary Cooking Space (sq. in.)

161.2 sq in

Total Cooking Space (sq. in)

644.8

Warranty / Certifications

Grate Warranty

3 Years

Overall Grill Warranty

10 Years

Questions & Answers

139Questions
caret
Q:I have this grill by kitchenaid, I need the grease tray that slides in from the back of the grill can you show a picture of it.
by|May 4, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello James - Thank you for your inquiry! You can find all our replacement parts at:https://mygrillparts.com/products/kitchenaid-720-0953-2017-us?_pos=2&_sid=b0d4bebd1&_ss=r Should you have additional questions, please feel free to reach out to us at 800-913-8999 or CustomerService@GrillServices.com. Thank you again for your inquiry and Happy Grilling from all of us at The Grill Services!

by|May 6, 2024
    caret
    Q:On page 49 of the full manual, it states "Add seasoning or salt only after the cooking is finished"! Why? What kind of taste will that give to meat or chicken if it's not seasoned? What about marinades? Anyone can explain the why?
    by|Apr 30, 2024
    0 Answer
    Answer This Question
    caret
    Q:Are the controls for heat setup as front middle back or left, center right?
    by|Apr 29, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello Herman - Thank you for your inquiry! The high temperature is at 9 o'clock and the low temperature is at 6 o'clock. Should you have additional questions, please feel free to reach out to us at 800-913-8999 or CustomerService@GrillServices.com. Thank you again for your inquiry and Happy Grilling from all of us at The Grill Services!

    by|Apr 30, 2024
      caret
      Q:The Kitchen Aide propane grill (Model # 720-0953L) offers a natural gas converter, but when I look at the converter kit and the models compatible, Model #720-0953L is not included. What am I missing? Where is this model number listed in writing?
      by|Apr 29, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello Betsy - Thank you for your inquiry! The model 720-0953L is indeed convertible to natural gas. Should you have additional questions, please feel free to reach out to us at 800-913-8999 or CustomerService@GrillServices.com. Thank you again for your inquiry and Happy Grilling from all of us at The Grill Services!

      by|Apr 30, 2024
        Showing 1-4 of 139

        Customer Reviews

        4.1 out of 5

        • 4.1 out of 662 reviews
        • 70% recommend this product
        Filter by:
        Showing 1-10 of 662 reviews
        So far so good. Looks great, easy to assemble, and great price.
        by
        Response from HappyGrillingMay 23, 2024
        Hello Decent – Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product! As you start making meals and memories with your new grill, please also make sure to activate your warranty at grillservices.com/register. And as always, feel free to call us at 800-913-8999with any questions you have or if you need any assistance. Thank you again from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
        • Verified Purchase
        First week, good heat, immediately rusted
        This is for a coastal location so I wanted as much "stainless steel" as possible. Meh It's NOT a fully stainless steel grill; the main shelf area & most of the body except the front door, trim & "oven" chamber are NOT SS, but powder coated, presumaly standard steel. But it has a fair amount of SS in areas that matter. It has a full back to keep critters out which was important to me. Sear burner is not useful, too small. After 1 day rusted along the welds of the ss sections! Won't last 4ever :(
        by
        Response from HappyGrillingApr 30, 2024
        Hello Williambq - Thank you for your purchase and for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product. We were sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied, and we want to make sure that we address all your concerns. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 800-913-8999 or CustomerService@GrillServices.com if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Thank you again from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
          • Recommended
          great deal on a great bbq!
          by
          Response from HappyGrillingApr 26, 2024
          Hello NICHOLAS – Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product! As you start making meals and memories with your new grill, please also make sure to activate your warranty at grillservices.com/register. And as always, feel free to call us at 800-913-8999with any questions you have or if you need any assistance. Thank you again from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
          • Verified Purchase
          Will rust quickly even when you cover it
          For the money- run and buy something else. It looks pretty, but that’s about it. Wish I would have spent my money on something else. I’m the guy who washes and waxes his car every weekend and am VERY ocd about my stuff. 2.5 years later, this grill is rusting in spots everywhere. The pan below the burners has lost its weld and is now dripping. Customer service with this company is a joke. Remember, warranty is also a joke. You will pay for shipping even if it’s even covered. BUY SOMETHING ELSE!
          by
          Response from HappyGrillingDec 11, 2023
          Hello KentuckyTom - Thank you for your purchase and for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product. We were sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied, and we want to make sure that we address all your concerns. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 800-913-8999 or CustomerService@GrillServices.com if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Thank you again from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
            3 found this review helpful
            It was great while it lasted
            Bought it 2 years ago. Kept it under cover all the time (don't use the Kichenaid cover it deteriorates outside under the sun) when not in use and kept it reasonably clean. The grills are now blistering apart and separating but more problematically the leading edge of the base pan that is not removable has failed and dropped out and there is not way to replace it sadly so the whole grill is shot. One of the upper side walls is showing signs of the same corrosion. In my opinion it is not great that the parts that make up the main grill are not replaceable and that an almost 600 grill only lasted 2 years.
            by
            Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillSep 8, 2021
            Hello AtBattson - Thank you for your purchase and for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product.
            We were sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied, and we want to make sure that we address all your concerns.
            Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 800-913-8999 or wecare@nexgrill.com if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Thank you again from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
              3 found this review helpful
              Severe metal failures!
              We bought the Model 730-078D a few years ago and had to completely trash it this year. The grill wires had sever metal failure and it looked like the wires had just exploded. The burner cover all experienced holes and the burner bars (all three) had metal failures that left the burner bar sitting free on the bottom of the grill - this could lead to a very serious fire hazard. I do not expect metal failures from a grill. I have never (I am 66) seen metal grills do what this did. These are not a "KitchenAid" product but made by NEXGRILL - beware and suggest anything else!
              by
                5 found this review helpful
                Very poor technical support. Over priced.
                I was unable to assemble the valve/ control knob on the sear station the right way round. I had asked for technical support. This is been almost impossible to obtain. It seems that this BBQ is supported by some other than Kitchen Aid. I paid a huge premium for the sear grill that does not work. Was promised a replacement part but am still waiting.
                by
                Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJan 29, 2021
                Hello John A, this is Roland. Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. I was sorry to hear that you were having an issue with your grill and still waiting for a replacement part. Should you need further assistance with checking on the status of your order or if you have additional questions, please feel free to reach out to me directly at wecare@nexgrill.com or call us at 800-913-8999. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Happy Grilling from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
                • Verified Purchase
                Not worth the money!!!
                I bought this KitchenAid Grill 14 months ago, under the assumption that it's still a good brand based on my experience with KithchenAid appliances I bought back in 2004 that has lasted until today with very minor issues. Turns out I was wrong. The quality has gone down the drain. I guess what I paid for was the brand name not quality, that should have come along with it. It needs all of the inside parts. Finding the parts has been difficult and costly to say the least. Not worth the money.
                by
                Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillSep 9, 2020
                Hello Miranda, I am sorry that you've had some difficulty finding replacement parts. We do offer replacement parts under warranty. Give us a call at 800-913-8999 for assistance. Have a great day! Nexgrill
                  14 found this review helpful
                  Awesome Grill
                  I have had this grill for about 3 weeks now and I love it. I built an bar/ island to surround it so hopefully it will last for quite a long time. The searing side burner is a great option and puts a really nice char on my meat. So far I’ve cooked burgers, steak, fish, shrimp, veggies, and rotisserie chicken and they’ve all turned out perfectly. It might not be quite as well built as a $1500 grill but it’s still a very good quality grill.
                  by
                  Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillAug 29, 2020
                  Hello, this is Sonata with Nexgrill Industries. Thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback and review. Happy grilling! Nexgrill
                    • Recommended
                    3 found this review helpful
                    Perfect for the price
                    Solid grill that cleans easy. I use it on average 3 times a week with no complaints. A great grill for the price
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      4 found this review helpful
                      Showing 1-10 of 662 reviews

                      Compare Similar Items

                      current item

                      Number Of Main Burners

                      3 Burners

                      3 Burners

                      4 Burners

                      4 Burners

                      Grill/Smoker Features

                      Convertible To Natural Gas, Enclosed Cabinet, Side Burner, Warming Rack

                      Convertible To Natural Gas, Enclosed Cabinet, Side Burner, Warming Rack

                      Enclosed Cabinet, Grease Pan, Heat Thermometer, Side Burner, Tool Holder, Warming Rack

                      Grease Pan, Heat Thermometer, Warming Rack

                      Burner Material

                      Stainless Steel

                      Stainless Steel

                      Stainless Steel

                      Stainless Steel

                      Primary Burner BTU's

                      36000

                      15000

                      60000

                      40, 000

                      Number of Side Burners

                      1

                      1

                      1

                      1