#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #300076407

Model #720-0953B

Store SKU #1001964653

3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Slate with Ceramic Sear Side Burner

$58953
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • 3 Stainless Steel Burners covered by a 10 year warranty
  • 15000 BTU ceramic infrared searing burner for added thermal power
  • 644 sq. inches of total cooking area with steel wrapped grates
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

Top Rated
+
+
Price:
$58953

Product Overview

Grill fueled by Propane
483.6 sq. in. primary cooking space, fits 23 hamburger patties. Actual results may vary.
1 year overall grill warranty
Assembled grill width is 50.35 inches
Assembled grill height is 48.86 inches
Assembled grill depth is 23.62 inches
Tips from the Grill Masters
Take grilling to the next level with the KitchenAid Gas Grill. It offers 644 sq. in. of total cooking space over stainless steel wrapped cooking grids. The Even-Heat System features stainless steel burners, enhanced grates and angled flame tamers that distribute consistent heat across the entire grill surface to reduce flare-ups. Equipped with a 15,000 BTUs ceramic searing side burner so you can give steaks that classic sear. Premium corrosion resistant materials mean your grill stands up to the elements. This KitchenAid grill can easily be converted to Natural Gas.
  • 3 premium grade stainless steel main burners each with 10-year limited warranty
  • Powerful 51,000 BTU output for ultimate grilling control
  • Intense heat, ceramic infrared searing burner feature at 15,000 BTUs
  • 644 sq. in. total cooking area
  • Convertible to natural gas, NG orifices included with grill; NG hose and regulator sold separately
  • Requires assembly
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Propane Grills

Top RatedSpirit E-315 3-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill in Black
current product
Top Rated3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Slate with Ceramic Sear Side Burner
Spirit E-330 3-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill in Black with Built-In ThermometerTop RatedGenesis II E-315 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black
BrandWeberKitchenAidWeberWeber
NameSpirit E-315 3-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill in Black3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Slate with Ceramic Sear Side BurnerSpirit E-330 3-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill in Black with Built-In ThermometerGenesis II E-315 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black
Price
$56900
$58953
$66900
$82900
Ratings
(2044)
(525)
(1606)
(3033)
Number Of Main Burners3 Burners3 Burners3 Burners3 Burners
Grill/Smoker FeaturesEnclosed Cabinet,Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Propane Fuel Gauge,Storage Rack,Tool Holder,Warming RackConvertible To Natural Gas,Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Side Burner,Tool Holder,Warming RackGrease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Propane Fuel Gauge,Side Burner,Storage Rack,Tool Holder,Warming RackEnclosed Cabinet,Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Propane Fuel Gauge,Storage Rack,Tool Holder,Warming Rack
Burner MaterialStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless Steel
Primary Burner BTU's32000360003200039000
Grill Grate/Surface MaterialPorcelain-Enameled Cast IronStainless SteelPorcelain-Enameled Cast IronPorcelain-Enameled Cast Iron
Fits No. of Burgers21242125
Number of Burners3433
Grill/Smoker Fuel TypePropane TankNatural Gas,Propane TankPropane TankPropane Tank
Grill MaterialPainted SteelPorcelainPainted SteelPainted Steel
Primary Cooking Space (sq. in)424483.6424513
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
23.62 in
Assembled Height (in.)
48.86 in
Assembled Width (in.)
50.35 in

Details

Accessories Included
No Additional Items Included
Assembly Required
Yes
Burner Material
Stainless Steel
Burner Warranty
10 Years
Color
Slate
Color Family
Grey
Fits No. of Burgers
24
Front/Side Shelf
Fixed
Grill Color Family
Gray
Grill Grate/Surface Material
Stainless Steel
Grill Material
Porcelain
Grill Wheels
Four
Grill/Smoker Category
Freestanding/Cart Style
Grill/Smoker Features
Convertible To Natural Gas,Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Side Burner,Tool Holder,Warming Rack
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type
Natural Gas,Propane Tank
Ignition Type
Electrical
Number of Burners
4
Number Of Main Burners
3 Burners
Number of Side Burners
1
Outdoor Living Product Type
Dual Fuel Grill
Primary Burner BTU's
36000
Primary Cooking Space (sq. in)
483.6
Product Weight (lb.)
121.26 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Secondary Cooking Space (sq in.)
161.2
Total Cooking Space (sq. in)
644.8

Warranty / Certifications

Grate Warranty
3 Years
Overall Grill Warranty
1 Year

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 525 reviews
  • 73% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 525 reviews
It was great while it lasted
Bought it 2 years ago. Kept it under cover all the time (don't use the Kichenaid cover it deteriorates outside under the sun) when not in use and kept it reasonably clean. The grills are now blistering apart and separating but more problematically the leading edge of the base pan that is not removable has failed and dropped out and there is not way to replace it sadly so the whole grill is shot. One of the upper side walls is showing signs of the same corrosion. In my opinion it is not great that the parts that make up the main grill are not replaceable and that an almost 600 grill only lasted 2 years.
by
Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillSep 8, 2021
Hello AtBattson - Thank you for your purchase and for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product.
We were sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied, and we want to make sure that we address all your concerns.
Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 800-913-8999 or wecare@nexgrill.com if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Thank you again from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
    Not worth the money!!!
    I bought this KitchenAid Grill 14 months ago, under the assumption that it's still a good brand based on my experience with KithchenAid appliances I bought back in 2004 that has lasted until today with very minor issues. Turns out I was wrong. The quality has gone down the drain. I guess what I paid for was the brand name not quality, that should have come along with it. It needs all of the inside parts. Finding the parts has been difficult and costly to say the least. Not worth the money.
    by
    Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillSep 9, 2020
    Hello Miranda, I am sorry that you've had some difficulty finding replacement parts. We do offer replacement parts under warranty. Give us a call at 800-913-8999 for assistance. Have a great day! Nexgrill
      10 people found this helpful
      Awesome Grill
      I have had this grill for about 3 weeks now and I love it. I built an bar/ island to surround it so hopefully it will last for quite a long time. The searing side burner is a great option and puts a really nice char on my meat. So far I’ve cooked burgers, steak, fish, shrimp, veggies, and rotisserie chicken and they’ve all turned out perfectly. It might not be quite as well built as a $1500 grill but it’s still a very good quality grill.
      by
      Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillAug 29, 2020
      Hello, this is Sonata with Nexgrill Industries. Thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback and review. Happy grilling! Nexgrill
        • Recommended
        3 people found this helpful
        Perfect for the price
        Solid grill that cleans easy. I use it on average 3 times a week with no complaints. A great grill for the price
        by
          • Recommended
          3 people found this helpful
          We bought this grill a couple and and it has begun to deteriorate and finding replacement parts ...
          We bought this grill a couple and and it has begun to deteriorate and finding replacement parts has not been easy or cheap.
          by
          Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJan 23, 2020
          Hello Tony, my name is Connie on behalf of Nexgrill Industries. I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing rust on your grill. I would like to get some more information about this so I can further assist you. Please contact me directly at connie_solis@grillservices.com Thank you Nexgrill
            8 people found this helpful
            Great grill. Lots of grilling space. I was worried about assembling the grill, I always hear peop...
            Great grill. Lots of grilling space. I was worried about assembling the grill, I always hear people complain about that. It was easy, it took me about 3 hrs to fully assemble, by myself. Looks great. I got a kitchen aid grill cover and it fits perfect. I grill in the winter so I got a great led light for grill too. Only used it once so far, but I'm very pleased with it. I would definitely recommend this grill. Can't wait to try the infrared searer for steaks.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            3 people found this helpful
            DO NOT BUY ANY KITCHENAID GRILL AS THEY ARE ONLY STAMPED AS A SUPERIOR PRODUCT. I PURCHASED A TH...
            DO NOT BUY ANY KITCHENAID GRILL AS THEY ARE ONLY STAMPED AS A SUPERIOR PRODUCT. I PURCHASED A THREE BURNER KITCHEN AID GRILL IN APRIL OF 2016. THE CAVITY IS TOTALLY RUSTED OUT AND NEXT GRILL WHO MAKES KITCHEN AID SAYS IT IS NORMAL WEAR AND TEAR. SO DON'T BELIEVE THE HYPE, IS IS NONSENSE. A VERY UNSATISFIED CUSTOME.
            by
            Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillSep 9, 2019
            hello bob, my name is Marianne on behalf of NExgrill. I am sorry to hear you are experiencing rust on your grill. We do stand on behind of our product please email me at marianne_zaki@grillservices.com or call me on 800-913-8999 i would like to look into it and help you for your satisfaction. I hope you enjoy your day!! Nexgrill
              14 people found this helpful
              I had the grill assembled by Home Depot. Other than a few loose screws the grill assembly looked...
              I had the grill assembled by Home Depot. Other than a few loose screws the grill assembly looked good. Overall, the grill works great. I have used it only 4-5 times so far and have had no issues at all. Expect it to last for a long time.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              The grill cooks evenly, easy to clan,lightweight, and doesn't take up too much space.
              The grill cooks evenly, easy to clan,lightweight, and doesn't take up too much space.
              by
              Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillMay 16, 2019
              Hello, this is Marianne from Nexgrill Industries. Thank you for taking time to review our product.Hope you have a good day. Nexgrill
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              3 people found this helpful
              Works great! Hot even cooks. Looks really nice!
              Works great! Hot even cooks. Looks really nice!
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              3 people found this helpful
              I bought one that was in the Box still. I am in construction and was a mechanic for 25 years. It'...
              I bought one that was in the Box still. I am in construction and was a mechanic for 25 years. It's still text me 3 hours roughly to assemble it. Thank you in about the diagrams if you are not familiar with assembling or repairing things that I may be a little bit more difficult to put together. However the operation of it is even better than my Weber. I love this Grill. Each printer has its own igniter and it cooks very evenly. Plus it looks beautiful. I do recommend owning one.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              4 people found this helpful
              Grill working great after two uses. Wish it had come with an owners manual. Went back to store to...
              Grill working great after two uses. Wish it had come with an owners manual. Went back to store to see if they could give me one and they couldn’t.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              1 person found this helpful
              We recently purchased a new home. The previous owner left his grill with the home. The grill was ...
              We recently purchased a new home. The previous owner left his grill with the home. The grill was still in good condition but we wanted a sear burner. We found this Kitchenaid 3-burner grill with a side sear burner. It was easy to put together and operate. We thoroughly enjoyed our first meal cooked with the sear burner and finihed over low heat on the main grill burners.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              2 people found this helpful
              Nice grill, everything went together well, good instructions but, it takes forever to cook hambur...
              Nice grill, everything went together well, good instructions but, it takes forever to cook hamburgers. Why do all the new grills have such low BTU's and no charcoal brickettes? Also I wish this grill has a side gas burner instead of a Ceramic Side Searing burner. I don't think you can put steaks directly on this burner grate because if would have grease down in the burner so you need a rectangle iron skillet to set on it to cook with. Hard to find a rectangle skillet. A round skillet would not set on the grate since it is lower than the metal sides. I still like the grill, especially the RED, very nice battery operated igniter, good heavy duty grates, good covered storage area, nice thermometer, overall a very nice grill. Also the wheel's are not the best in the world. Very hard to roll and one of the swivel wheels won't turn completely around because it hits the side of the frame. This makes makes it hang when turning the grill around.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              4 people found this helpful
              The service from Home Depot was Excellent. I got a promotion that included assembly and delivery ...
              The service from Home Depot was Excellent. I got a promotion that included assembly and delivery to my house, no issues at all. The grill looks it's made with good quality product, looks a solid one. However, it did not heat. I replace the propane tank and try it again and did not reach 450 degrees in 20 minutes on. I've tried for a few days with different meat, chicken, pork and beef. Burgers were cooked in 25 minutes. Finally I reached out the local Home Depot store to return it . The person responsible for the grill department at the store, Wayne, was great and supportive. He made the arrangements to have someone to come over to my house and pick it up today.
              by
              Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillMay 23, 2018
              Hello Santi, I am sorry the grill did not heat properly. You might have suffered from a regulator issue and not a grill issue. A quick regulator reset could have done the trick. If you ever run into low heat with any grill, try these simple steps: 1. Turn all of the main burner control knobs to the off position.
              2. Turn the propane tank gas valve clockwise to the off position.
              3. Remove the regulator coupling nut from the propane tank by turning the coupling nut counter-clockwise.
              4. Set the regulator, coupling nut, and gas hose aside.
              5. Turn all of the burner knobs to the ‘ignite/high’ setting for 15 minutes in order to bleed any gas from the gas line.
              6. Turn all of the main burner control knobs to the off position.
              7. Re-attach the regulator coupling nut to the propane tank by turning it clockwise. Open the propane tank gas valve slowly by turning it counter-clockwise until it will no longer turn. Should take about 30 seconds to fully open.
              8. Ignite the burners in accordance with the instructions in the Owner’s Manual. Happy Grilling!!!-Nexgrill Nexgrill
              • Verified Purchase
              10 people found this helpful
              This grill is a great value; it is a high...
              This grill is a great value; it is a high quality product for an affordable price.There is plenty of space on the 3-burners to cook an entire meal outdoors. The temperature gauge on the top makes it easy to monitor temperature. The grill is easy to use and easy to clean. A perfect addition to the patio!
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              5 people found this helpful
              AMAZING! SUPERB!
              This Kitchenaid 3 burner gas grill is absolutely amazing both in quality and performance. It arrived very well protected in all of it's packaging. You do have to put the almost the entire grill together so look inside the hood for a couple of boxes and don't worry about the bolts, most of them are already attached and you will just have to undo them and then redo them when you attach the correct piece. The directions are plainly drawn out for you~ just pay attention to which part goes towards the front or back as the pictures will clearly indicate this for you. I put it together by myself and just went slowly and took my time. I would rate is as 'easy' to put together and in my pictures, focused on this aspect. The quality of this grill is superb and I am so impressed by it. It is stunnning in appearance and you almost feel like you don't want to put it outside! I started putting it together inside, as we had quite a bit of rain, then finished it outside a couple of days later. Right away I invited my family over to enjoy a backyard barbeque and the performance of the grill did not disappoint. We love the searing grill and had quite a bit of fun with it. The hangers for the grilling tools are wonderful. The grease pan is great too. This grill cooks evenly and I am going to cook a homemade pizza in it tonite for dinner. I can't stress enough how well made and what great quality this grill is. It is superior to most others in the same price range and I don't think I will use my oven that much any more! It would be perfect for most households as it is very roomy inside and has the large grill, a smaller, higher shelf grill (both very heavy duty) and the searing grill. I HIGHLY recommend it. Worth every penny!
              by
              • Recommended
              23 people found this helpful
              Beautiful! Fantastic Quality! Wonderful even heat!
              A wonderful grill for anyone! The stainless steel and black is stunning! The quality of materials and craftsmanship is outstanding. The side burner/15K BTU Infrared ceramic sear burner/ is great. There are 6 built in hooks to hang utensils, 3 on each end of the grill. Love the feature of a thermometer! The cooking grates are heavy duty steel. The burner covers are thick and should not rust or burn thin for a long time! The electronic starter/igniter is a must and it works wonderfully. Lights easily. The battery for the igniter is easy to install, just unscrew cap on front to access battery compartment. Uses one AA battery that is included. I really like having the cabinet with doors to hold the gas tank. Very easy to replace the tank and keeps it out of sight. It has a natural gas converter "kit", screw, w/detailed instructions/info. Certain orifices are pre-set that use either LP or NG. The base has 4 rollers, 2 of them swivel with one having lock. The handle has an engraved texture for a great grip! Limited Warranty(s): Stainless Steel tube burner=10yrs.,Side Burner=1yr., Grids/grates=3yrs., Stainless Steel parts=3 yrs, All other parts=1 yr. I can't say enough about this grill. Wish I could give it more stars! It is worth the money and is a very good price for a grill of this quality and features. Even the user manual w/assembly instruction graphics are the best I have ever seen. Took us 2 hours to assemble, not hard, just takes time. See www.Kitchenaidgrills.com for more info. You'll never want to cook indoors again!
              by
              Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillMar 2, 2017
              Hello Redhead, Robert from Nexgrill here. Thank you for taking time ti write such an enthusiastic review. This is a well designed grill and I an glad you appreciate the craftsmanship. Happy Grilling!!!-Nexgrill Nexgrill
              • Recommended
              13 people found this helpful
              by
                Grilling 24-7. Food comes off perfect every time!!...
                Grilling 24-7. Food comes off perfect every time!!
                by
                Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillSep 23, 2021
                Hello HomeDepotCustomer - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product. Happy Grilling from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
                  Grill doesn’t get as hot as I’m used to, takes...
                  Grill doesn’t get as hot as I’m used to, takes a bit longer to cook things but the sear burner is awesome!
                  by
                  Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillSep 21, 2021
                  Hello Erica - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product. Happy Grilling from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
                    Dont buy kitchen aid grills
                    My 4 star grill is a piece of junk! 2 of the three burners have split, leaving large gaps excessive fire, must be replaced, the grillsgrates are peeling apart, the temp gauge also doesnt work! What crap, this grill was covered and was inside my lenyi. A waste of 600 bucks.
                    by
                    Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillSep 2, 2021
                    Hello Dennis - Thank you for your purchase and for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product.
                    We were sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied, and we want to make sure that we address all your concerns.
                    Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 800-913-8999 or wecare@nexgrill.com if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Thank you again from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
                      by
                        Huge mishandling of the sale...
                        Huge mishandling of the sale
                        by
                          Great quality. Easy to put together. Great look. Fit perfectly....
                          Great quality. Easy to put together. Great look. Fit perfectly. The only issue is temp control. It’s difficult to control the temperature of the burners.
                          by
                          Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJul 30, 2021
                          Hello Zach - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product. Happy Grilling from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
                          • Verified Purchase
                          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                          by
                          Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJul 30, 2021
                          Hello HomeDepotCustomer - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product. Happy Grilling from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
                          • Verified Purchase
                          very pleased with purchase, although the delivery driver wasn’t pleasant,...
                          very pleased with purchase, although the delivery driver wasn’t pleasant, assembly was well done. grill works perfectly. highly recommend.
                          by
                          Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJul 24, 2021
                          Hello Stan - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product. Happy Grilling from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
                          • Verified Purchase
                          Its beautiful and works great!...
                          Its beautiful and works great!
                          by
                          Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJul 22, 2021
                          Hello Cindy, this is Roland. Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. Happy Grilling from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
                          • Verified Purchase
                          I read all the reviews before purchasing, and I was going to buy a Weber grill until I read the r...
                          I read all the reviews before purchasing, and I was going to buy a Weber grill until I read the reviews on them. I think for the price it cooks well, and honestly better then a Weber grill. My personal opinion. I got a great sear on my meats from the searing side of it. It was easy to assemble. Bought it off Home Depot web site and it was pick up in store and received it 4 days early with no damage. If you buy one enjoy it I am.
                          by
                          Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJul 24, 2021
                          Hello Steve, this is Roland. Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. Happy Grilling from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          It is a nice grill but was supposed to be...
                          It is a nice grill but was supposed to be assembled and had to spend a couple hours assembling it
                          by
                          Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJul 21, 2021
                          Hello Larry, this is Roland. Thank you for your purchase and feedback.
                          I was sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with our product, and I want to make sure that we address all your concerns.
                          Please feel free to call us at 800-913-8999 if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Thank you again from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
                          • Verified Purchase
                          Showing 1-30 of 525 reviews