Internet #205904309

Model # KOSE500EWH

Store SO SKU #1001294629

KitchenAid 30 in. Single Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning with Convection in White
0883049327150

KitchenAid

30 in. Single Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning with Convection in White

Model# KOSE500EWH
Store SO SKU# 1001294629
  • EVEN-HEAT True Convection Oven keeps the perfect temperature
  • EASYCONVECT Conversion System takes the guesswork out of cooking
  • Features Satin Textured Handles & Precision Touch Controls
$ 2,249 10
$2,499.00

Save $249.90 (10%)

Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 07/11/2019 - 07/24/2019
10% off Appliances Offer. Discount taken off of Special Buy retail.
Loading Options

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Haul Away Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $20
Price Match Icon
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
Home Depot Protection Plan Icon
The Home Depot Protection Plan
Let's Protect This
Get 24/7 support and more with a Home Depot Protection Plan. 5-year and 3-year plans available, starting at $40
Learn More

Product Overview

  • EVEN-HEAT True Convection Oven keeps the perfect temperature
  • EASYCONVECT Conversion System takes the guesswork out of cooking
  • Features Satin Textured Handles & Precision Touch Controls
This 30 in. KitchenAid Single Wall Oven with Even-Heat True Convection provides consistent heating and even cooking. A unique bow-tie shaped design and convection fan helps ensure there are no burnt edges or undercooked centers. The Temperature Probe delivers accurate measurement of internal temperatures of meats, poultry, and casseroles without opening the oven door for perfectly cooked food. The oven’s bold design details are the perfect balance of elegance and functionality.
  • An extra-large 5.0 cu. ft. cooking capacity that’s unsurpassed among 30 in. wall ovens and is perfect for large turkeys and roasts. It also lets you prepare multiple dishes at the same time
  • Glass-Touch display with control lock function features a responsive, easy-to-use interface that is also easy to clean
  • Hidden bake element is positioned below the oven floor, creating a smooth oven surface so spills are easy to clean without maneuvering around heating coils
  • Even-Heat True Convection provides consistent heating and even cooking on all racks with a unique bow-tie shaped design and convection fan that helps ensure the most even baking
  • Even-Heat Preheat feature helps remove cold spots to help ensure even baking because the entire oven, including the walls and racks, are heated to the correct temperature
  • Control Lock function helps to prevent unintended oven changes
  • Self-cleaning cycle uses high temperature to power through soils in the oven cavity, requiring only a quick wipe down at the end of the cycle
  • Large oven windows makes it easy to check on cooking food without opening the oven door
  • Halogen oven lights provide bright illumination, allowing you to easily see the progress of your food
  • SatinGlide Roll-Out Extension Rack allows easy loading and features an easy-grip handle, giving you the confidence when cooking with large or heavy dishes
  • EasyConvect Conversion System takes the guesswork out of convection cooking while the temperature probe allows accurate measurement of internal temperature of meats, poultry, and casseroles without having to open the oven door
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • EVEN-HEAT True Convection Oven keeps the perfect temperature
  • EASYCONVECT Conversion System takes the guesswork out of cooking
  • Features Satin Textured Handles & Precision Touch Controls
Model #: KOSE500EWH
Internet #: 205904309

This 30 in. KitchenAid Single Wall Oven with Even-Heat True Convection provides consistent heating and even cooking. A unique bow-tie shaped design and convection fan helps ensure there are no burnt edges or undercooked centers. The Temperature Probe delivers accurate measurement of internal temperatures of meats, poultry, and casseroles without opening the oven door for perfectly cooked food. The oven’s bold design details are the perfect balance of elegance and functionality.

  • An extra-large 5.0 cu. ft. cooking capacity that’s unsurpassed among 30 in. wall ovens and is perfect for large turkeys and roasts. It also lets you prepare multiple dishes at the same time
  • Glass-Touch display with control lock function features a responsive, easy-to-use interface that is also easy to clean
  • Hidden bake element is positioned below the oven floor, creating a smooth oven surface so spills are easy to clean without maneuvering around heating coils
  • Even-Heat True Convection provides consistent heating and even cooking on all racks with a unique bow-tie shaped design and convection fan that helps ensure the most even baking
  • Even-Heat Preheat feature helps remove cold spots to help ensure even baking because the entire oven, including the walls and racks, are heated to the correct temperature
  • Control Lock function helps to prevent unintended oven changes
  • Self-cleaning cycle uses high temperature to power through soils in the oven cavity, requiring only a quick wipe down at the end of the cycle
  • Large oven windows makes it easy to check on cooking food without opening the oven door
  • Halogen oven lights provide bright illumination, allowing you to easily see the progress of your food
  • SatinGlide Roll-Out Extension Rack allows easy loading and features an easy-grip handle, giving you the confidence when cooking with large or heavy dishes
  • EasyConvect Conversion System takes the guesswork out of convection cooking while the temperature probe allows accurate measurement of internal temperature of meats, poultry, and casseroles without having to open the oven door
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Compare Similar Products
Brand Whirlpool GE GE KitchenAid
Name 30 in. Single Electric Wall Oven with Touchscreen in White 30 in. Smart Single Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning with Steam in White 30 in. 5.0 cu. ft. Smart Single Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning with Steam in White 30 in. Single Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning with Convection in White
Price
Was $1,399.00
$1,259.10
Save $139.90 (10%)
Was $1,549.00
$1,394.10
Save $154.90 (10%)
Was $2,049.00
$1,844.10
Save $204.90 (10%)
Was $2,499.00
$2,249.10
Save $249.90 (10%)
Ratings (51) (35) (17) (576)
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Oven Features Broiler in Oven Broiler in Oven,Hidden Bake Element,Temperature Control Broiler in Oven,Hidden Bake Element,Oven Temperature Probe,Temperature Control Broiler in Oven,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Hidden Bake Element,Oven Temperature Probe
Wall Oven Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Cleaning Type Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning
Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
--
--
--
--
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Size
30 in.
Cleaning Type
Self Cleaning
Features
Broiler in Oven
Capacity (cu. ft.)
5.0
Features
Gliding/Roll Out Racks
Features
Hidden Bake Element
Settings
Proofing Mode
Features
Oven Temperature Probe

Specifications

Size
30 in.
Cleaning Type
Self Cleaning
Features
Broiler in Oven
Capacity (cu. ft.)
5.0
Features
Gliding/Roll Out Racks
Features
Hidden Bake Element
Settings
Proofing Mode
Features
Oven Temperature Probe

Dimensions

Cut-Out Front to Back Depth (in.)
24
Cut-Out Height (in.)
28
Cut-Out Left to Right Width (in.)
28.5
Depth With Door(s) Open 90 Degrees (In.)
46.75
Oven Interior Depth (in)
19
Oven Interior Height (in)
18
Oven Interior Width (in)
25
Product Depth (in.)
23.25
Product Height (in.)
28.75
Product Width (in.)
30
Wall Oven Size
30 in.

Details

Amperage (amps)
20
Appliance Type
Single Wall Electric Oven
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)
5.0
Cleaning Type
Self Cleaning
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Cooking Process
True Convection
Fuel Type
Electric
Number of Oven Racks
3
Oven Cleaning Options
Self-Cleaning
Oven Control Type
Digital
Oven Features
Broiler in Oven,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Hidden Bake Element,Oven Temperature Probe
Oven Settings
Proofing Mode,Sabbath Mode
Product Weight (lb.)
170lb
Rack Positions
6
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Voltage (volts)
240
Wattage (watts)
4000

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
4-UL Certified,ADA Compliant,cUL Listed

Questions & Answers

can this oven be mounted under the counter in a cabinet

can this oven be mounted under the counter in a cabinet
Asked by: BK
CommunityAnswers why do you say no, the manufactured does state it can be when I looked into it. Do you have any info that you can share on why you stated no. I am wondering if there are undisclosed issues that haven't been shared that you may be aware of. Like overheating of the counter top or surrounding cabinetry and possibly discolor them, the fact it blows HOT air out the bottom vent that gets the floor so hot it will damage the flooring? That when you use self clean it overheats and blows the fuse in the control panel and has damaged cabinets . These are all thing I found on this ovens reviews on several websites after I asked my question , any more info that may of not been stated in your previous answer would be greatly appreciated !
Answered by: BK
Date published: 2018-09-24

How many amps is oven

Asked by: Robert
Robert, this KitchenAid® Oven is 20 amps. We hope this helps!
Answered by: KitchenAidTeam
Date published: 2019-07-11

does this oven come with an electrical cord or do I need to buy a new one?

Asked by: SB0216
No, the oven needs to be hardwired it does not include a cord.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-11-16

where can i get the separate sheet for under the cooktop installation

where can i get the separate sheet for under the cooktop installation
Asked by: Larry
A complete installation guide can be viewed via a link on the right-hand side of the product page in order to help you determine if this product will suit your project needs.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-12-30
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_31
  • loc_, sid_205904309, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

30 in. Single Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning with Convection in White is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 576.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving this oven It's been a couple weeks now since this has been installed, and I've been loving it. It looks great. Performance-wise, it seems to be needing more time, but there is a calibration option which I just took advantage of to bump it up a bit. Some reviewers have complained about the noise -- ours does make some fan noise, but that is okay. It does even some heat under the door, but that too is okay. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our KitchenAid 30" Single Wall Oven Fantastic We bought this several weeks ago. I replaced a Sears Elite wall oven that was 1 year old. The KitchenAid is far superior in all aspects of cooking. It so easy to program. I love the blue interior. You get what you pay for. We thought we were buying the best when we bought the Sears oven. BOY WE WE MISTAKEN. You can't compare the two except they are electric. BUY KITCHENAID you will not be sorry. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Oven! Great features on this oven! We like the Start Time, Stop Time, Cooking Time features, as well as the convection oven. Cooks evenly. This may not seem like a big deal, but we really like that the interior is blue, not black. It makes it so much easier to see the food, as well as any soiling that may occur. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality This oven replaces one of a more expensive brand. The KitchenAid is a far better appliance, which I should have known, having had one several years ago. I am very pleased that I made the right choice this time. I highly recommend it - great features, easy to operate and looks terrific. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not do better... at any price Bought the Kitchenaid KOSE500ebs and found perefction. I was new to the "convection" table and thought there would be a great learning curve. No... not in the least. The "Even-Heat True Convection" was simple and easy to use and understand and the results speak and taste for themselves You hit a homerun with this one.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's perfect! This was purchased as a replacement for an old Wolf oven that was in the house that we purchased. I was miserable until I was able to purchase this and now I'm as happy as a cook with a new oven! I'd buy another kitchen aid appliance in a heartbeat. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoying the new oven Works as marketed, still learning how to manage the convection. I'm sure we'll love it. Would have liked better foot setup, the trim pieces could be designed for better installation, and the electrical pigtails could be slightly longer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best oven ever! Meets our needs. We had so many constrictions regarding space, heat source, etc. This has been great for two parties so far...and going! Handle sticks out a bit far and would be nice if it curved instead of being square at the ends. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful oven..professional features Had it a month..very satisfied ...use it less than the combo microwave/oven above it...as we are empty nesters and find smaller unit more compatible with daily needs BUT having two ovens at holidays makes kitchen cooking easier. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking unit with great features. I love the panel control as it takes only a light touch. Also the one rack that has the easy smooth glide is wonderful. The only negative I'd that it takes a little longer to preheat than my previous KA built in oven. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, great details Purchased this a month ago after our young Kenmore died. Love the sturdy handle, large window, bright interior light, full extension rack and easy to use glass touch screen. Baking cheesecake is more fun now than ever! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This is a truly awesome appliance! It is beautiful and functional. By far the best oven I’ve ever owned!!! Highly recommend this model. Your baked goods will come out evenly baked! I can’t praise this enough! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet oven! I have had no issues with this oven; it helps convert recipes to convection, and gives you advice...great for a convection oven neophyte. I will post additional reviews once I cook more stuff! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Self cleaning cycle shuts down control panel! Kitchenaid has a problem with this oven in the self clean cycle. Bought the first oven about a year ago and tried 4 times to use self clean. Each time it locked up a service call was necessary. The oven would get so hot that it cracked the upper cabinet door. Kitchenaid was very responsive but service was not able to correct the problem. Kitchenaid replaced the oven and it was a bit better because the oven stayed on in the self clean mode until almost the end. Forty minutes before completion it stopped again. Door is locked, control panel not visible and I have no oven! Service came out last week and is waiting for a part. I replaced my entire kitchen with all kitchenaid appliances. No problems elsewhere but this oven has a problem that appears unfixable. I would not buy it again. Must say thought, that the company has been responsive and helpful. It's just a poorly designed oven with heat controls not working. At the end of the cycle when the oven should have been cooling off, it was still heating which made it impossible to touch without oven pads.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! We bought a suite of Kitchenaid appliances for our recently remodeled kitchen and have not been disappointed. The wall oven with the convection option has been a game changer. Love it!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Use and cooks evenly I am really enjoying my wall oven with features, convection, clock starts when I start baking and I can tell how long I baked, and the dividers are easy to pull out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new stuff is so cool Had to get a new wall oven. Amazed at all the new improvements. Brighter interior. Bright control features. Smooth racking. And even the probe. User friendly. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even Cooking I bought this oven when we were building our new home. I love the interior and the temperature probe. Best of all, it cooks evenly!!! Looks beautiful too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, inside and out! Beautiful, inside and out! We are very pleased with our new KitchenAid wall oven. Bakes evenly and quickly. Blue inside is very attractive. Cleans easily. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT oven Been using the oven for over 5 months and have not found ANYTHING we don't like about it. Especially the large viewing window and ample oven lighting. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's A Beauty I love my new KitchenAid oven so much I had to go out and buy the refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave to match. Great features and stylish look. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to use and great features We have had this a little over 2 months now and are very happy with the features and functions. The slide out shelf is a great element. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Efficient, quiet and easy to operate This is my second kitchenaid oven. When I bought a new one it was an obvious choice since my first one worked well for many years [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! My new over is so pretty and spacious. The features are so convenient. It makes cooking easy and enjoyable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous!!! Loving every second of it. I bought 2 of them. Easy to use once you understand them. Cooks great-very even. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful design Beautiful simple design and easy to use. Great features and heats quickly and keeps the temperature even. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean-Lined and Smooth Cycles Very happy with the features, ease of baking and slide racks create a smooth and carefree baking oven. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now ALL our appliances match!! Love it!! Works just like it’s supposed to!! Blue interior....looks very durable (time will tell) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!!!!! Best Purchase I ever made.. Well except the kitchen aid microwave and dishwasher and fridge... LOL [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reaches the needed temperature very quickly! I use this wall unit daily. It is very easy to use and cook for just a couple of people. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-18
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_576
  • loc_, sid_205904309, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT