Internet #206007754

Model # KFID500ESS

Store SO SKU #1001361987

KitchenAid 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Induction Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
0883049327532

KitchenAid

6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Induction Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

Model# KFID500ESS
Store SO SKU# 1001361987
  • Induction elements offer quick, efficient response
  • Steam Rack adds moisture to help enhance cooking results
  • EVEN-HEAT True Convection helps keep the perfect temperature
$ 2,609 10
$2,899.00

Save $289.90 (10%)

Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 07/11/2019 - 07/24/2019
10% off Appliances Offer. Discount taken off of Special Buy retail.

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Haul Away Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $20
Price Match Icon
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
Home Depot Protection Plan Icon
The Home Depot Protection Plan
Let's Protect This
Get 24/7 support and more with a Home Depot Protection Plan. 5-year and 3-year plans available, starting at $40
Learn More

Product Overview

  • Induction elements offer quick, efficient response
  • Steam Rack adds moisture to help enhance cooking results
  • EVEN-HEAT True Convection helps keep the perfect temperature
This powerful induction double oven range by KitchenAid features a Steam Rack that offers the ability to add moisture to the oven, enhancing cooking results. It produces flawless cooking results with Even-Heat True Convection. The unique bow-tie design and convection fan ensure the inside of the entire oven is heated to, and stays at, the perfect temperature. The ovens are a combined 6.7 cu. ft., providing an extra-large capacity and the ability to cook at separate temperatures.
  • 6.7 cu. ft. total capacity provides an extra-large combined cooking capacity for preparing multiple dishes at once and gives you the flexibility of separate temperature zones
  • 11 in. even-heat ultra element delivers consistent heat across the cooktop, including fast boils, precise simmering and exceptional melting
  • Even-Heat True Convection produces flawless results. The unique bow-tie design and convection fan ensure the inside of the entire oven is heated to, and stays at, the perfect temperature
  • Hidden Bake Element. Bake element is hidden beneath the oven floor, creating a smooth, even surface that is easy to wipe clean
  • Glass touch controls offer an intuitive, easy-to-use touch screen experience
  • Self-cleaning system oven removes food buildup in the oven at the touch of a button
  • Large oven windows provide easy viewing of the oven's interior without opening the oven door and allowing heat to escape
  • Stainless steel cooktop trim provides a seamless transition to other surfaces and enhances the look of edges around stainless steel cooktops
  • SatinGlide Rack move smoothly in and out, allowing effortless loading and unloading, even with large or heavy dishes
  • Steam rack offers the ability to provide additional moisture to the inside of the oven, enhancing cooking results
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Induction elements offer quick, efficient response
  • Steam Rack adds moisture to help enhance cooking results
  • EVEN-HEAT True Convection helps keep the perfect temperature
Model #: KFID500ESS
Internet #: 206007754

This powerful induction double oven range by KitchenAid features a Steam Rack that offers the ability to add moisture to the oven, enhancing cooking results. It produces flawless cooking results with Even-Heat True Convection. The unique bow-tie design and convection fan ensure the inside of the entire oven is heated to, and stays at, the perfect temperature. The ovens are a combined 6.7 cu. ft., providing an extra-large capacity and the ability to cook at separate temperatures.

  • 6.7 cu. ft. total capacity provides an extra-large combined cooking capacity for preparing multiple dishes at once and gives you the flexibility of separate temperature zones
  • 11 in. even-heat ultra element delivers consistent heat across the cooktop, including fast boils, precise simmering and exceptional melting
  • Even-Heat True Convection produces flawless results. The unique bow-tie design and convection fan ensure the inside of the entire oven is heated to, and stays at, the perfect temperature
  • Hidden Bake Element. Bake element is hidden beneath the oven floor, creating a smooth, even surface that is easy to wipe clean
  • Glass touch controls offer an intuitive, easy-to-use touch screen experience
  • Self-cleaning system oven removes food buildup in the oven at the touch of a button
  • Large oven windows provide easy viewing of the oven's interior without opening the oven door and allowing heat to escape
  • Stainless steel cooktop trim provides a seamless transition to other surfaces and enhances the look of edges around stainless steel cooktops
  • SatinGlide Rack move smoothly in and out, allowing effortless loading and unloading, even with large or heavy dishes
  • Steam rack offers the ability to provide additional moisture to the inside of the oven, enhancing cooking results
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Whirlpool Samsung KitchenAid KitchenAid
Name 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with True Convection in Stainless Steel 30 in. 5.9 cu. ft. Dual Door Electric Range with Self-Cleaning and Dual Convection Oven in Stainless Steel 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Induction Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Price
Was $1,499.00
$1,197.90
Save $301.10 (20%)
Was $1,499.00
$1,349.10
Save $149.90 (10%)
Was $2,099.00
$1,598.40
Save $500.60 (24%)
Was $2,899.00
$2,609.10
Save $289.90 (10%)
Ratings (1221) (58) (468) (257)
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Cooktop Surface Type Radiant Coil
Cleaning Type Steam Clean Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning
Lower Oven Features Hidden Bake Element Broiler in Oven,Dual Zone Cooking,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Hidden Bake Element,LED Display Broiler in Oven,Gliding/Roll Out Racks Broiler in Oven,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Hidden Bake Element
Upper Oven Features Broiler in Oven,Hidden Bake Element Broiler in Oven,Dual Zone Cooking,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Hidden Bake Element,LED Display Broiler in Oven,Hidden Bake Element Broiler in Oven,Hidden Bake Element
Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
--
--
--
--
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Range Type
Freestanding
Cooking Process
Convection
Cleaning Type
Self Cleaning
Drawer Type
No Drawer
Upper Oven Features
Broiler in Oven
Lower Oven Capacity (cu. Ft.)
4.2
Upper Oven Capacity (cu. ft.)
2.5
Upper Oven Features
Hidden Bake Element

Specifications

Range Type
Freestanding
Cooking Process
Convection
Cleaning Type
Self Cleaning
Drawer Type
No Drawer
Upper Oven Features
Broiler in Oven
Lower Oven Capacity (cu. Ft.)
4.2
Upper Oven Capacity (cu. ft.)
2.5
Upper Oven Features
Hidden Bake Element

Dimensions

Depth With Door(s) Open 90 Degrees (In.)
45
Element No.1 Size (In.)
6
Element No.2 Size (In.)
11
Element No.3 Size (In.)
7
Element No.4 Size (In.)
6
Lower Oven Interior Depth (in)
18.75
Lower Oven Interior Height (in.)
16
Lower Oven Interior Width (in.)
25
Product Depth (in.)
28.5
Product Height (in.)
47.38
Product Width (in.)
29.94
Range Size
30 in.
Upper Oven Interior Depth (in)
19.25
Upper Oven Interior Height (in.)
8.5
Upper Oven Interior Width (in.)
25

Details

Amperage (amps)
40
Appliance Type
Electric Range
Broiler Location
Oven
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)
6.7
Cleaning Type
Self Cleaning
Color of Cooktop
Black
Color/Finish
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish Family
Stainless Steel
Control Type
Touch
Controls Location
Back Control
Cooking Process
Convection
Cooktop Features
Standard Features Only
Cooktop Surface Type
Induction
Drawer Type
No Drawer
Element No.1 Type
Induction
Element No.1 Wattage
1800
Element No.2 Type
Induction
Element No.2 Wattage
3700
Element No.3 Type
Induction
Element No.3 Wattage
2500
Element No.4 Type
Induction
Element No.4 Wattage
1800
Fuel Type
Electric
Included
No Additional Items Included
Lower Oven Capacity (cu. Ft.)
4.2
Lower Oven Features
Broiler in Oven,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Hidden Bake Element
Lower Oven Rack Positions
5
Lower Oven Settings
Delay Bake/Delay Start,Keep Warm,Sabbath Mode
Lower Oven Wattage
3600
Number of Elements
4 element
Number of Oven Racks
3
Oven Cleaning Options
Lower Self-Cleaning,Upper Self-Cleaning
Product Weight (lb.)
239.6lb
Range Type
Freestanding
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Upper Oven Capacity (cu. ft.)
2.5
Upper Oven Features
Broiler in Oven,Hidden Bake Element
Upper Oven Rack Positions
2
Upper Oven Settings
Delay Bake/Delay Start,Keep Warm,Sabbath Mode
Upper Oven Wattage
3600
Voltage (volts)
240

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year

Questions & Answers

How fragile is the cooktop. Can it break easily with pans. Want to use this for a small commeri...

How fragile is the cooktop. Can it break easily with pans. Want to use this for a small commerical use. Worried about the sturdiness of the surface.
Asked by: Debbie
Many expensive pans will not work.
Answered by: Jim
Date published: 2019-04-18

We are interested in purchasing this range. However a few things I've read made me curious. Does ...

We are interested in purchasing this range. However a few things I've read made me curious. Does the fan in the oven run for 1-2 hours after the oven is turned off? Are there issues with the porcelain inside the oven being chipped or destroyed after use? Thank you
Asked by: nadiadncr
Hello Nadiadncr, the fan will continue to run until the Range cools down. Hopefully this information is beneficial to you. Thank you for your inquiry regarding our KitchenAid appliances!
Answered by: KitchenAidTeam
Date published: 2019-01-27

How large of a power supply does this range require? 50 amp?

How large of a power supply does this range require? 50 amp?
Asked by: faire
50 Amp will do fine.
Answered by: Cabinetman
Date published: 2018-04-26

Can you set timer for the cooktop burners?

Can you set timer for the cooktop burners?
Asked by: TUN
Hi TUN, thank you for your inquiry. While there is not a designated timer for the cooktop burners, there is a regular timer that can be set and used for that purpose.
Answered by: KitchenAidTeam
Date published: 2017-09-27
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_38
  • loc_, sid_206007754, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Induction Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 257.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking, fast cooking simple to use, What cou Recent purchase, Match's the rest of our stainless Kitchen Aid kitchen appliances. Induction heating is simple to use, safer that gas and conventional electric and much faster to cook with. After looking at several other Induction /convection ranges we chose the Kitchen Aid and we are happy with our purchase [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I live this range!! I bought this range as part of a bundle. I’m very pleased with it. It’s great to have two ovens for cooking things that require different temperatures. Cooking on the induction cooktop takes some getting used to since it is quite different from a standard cooktop. Top marks! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great oversll Enjoy using induction stove. Quick heat, however does not seem to heat evenly when using large burner, induction size on pan same as element, but does not heat evenly to the outside. Love6he quick heating of the smaller oven. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Induction range I have been wanting an induction stove top for quite awhile now and I love it so easy to clean love my double convection oven too was a surprise when I got the pots and pans but I love it all [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from System failure after 3 weeks Received error message. Reset did not work. Electric Express made service call found failed parts. New parts ordered. Range will be out of service 3-4 weeks by time repairs made. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the induction top I really like this stove. The only thing that I have found so far that I would change is the length of time it takes to pre-heat the ovens. Way to slow but I can adjust. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprising First time using induction. Second choice as gas not available at new townhouse. Very pleased. Amazingly quick to heat and cool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item Bought this for our new cabin. Have yet to try the oven but the stovetop is easy to use and is great to cook with. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I have only had this for 3 weeks, and am still learning how to use everything, but so far it's awesome! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Oven! Many features, haven’t had it long enough to really use them. Looking forward to the Holidays. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food tastes so much better! I bought for my MIL! She bakes alot and this oven is perfect! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I promise this will be my last entry but I felt that anyone needing to know how this induction ra... I promise this will be my last entry but I felt that anyone needing to know how this induction range from Maytag performs would benefit from this last testimonial. My wife surprised me with a catered birthday party inviting over 40 guests. Then she made arrangements with a very popular restaurant owner/chef to bring some of his staff to our home to cook and serve guests during a 3-hour time frame. She told the chef that we had induction and he was thrilled. He and his sous chef came prepared with HUGE pans and pots. He quickly mastered the controls and during the next three hours cooked on all four burners and used both ovens during the preparations of six different offerings. In other words he gave this range an enormous workout and tasking every system to perform as good as it could. In the end he told me that in all of his home services he had not enjoyed the cooking as much as he did that evening. So, this workout would be well beyond what most owners will ever do with their range. It was pushed to its max for an extended period of time without faltering for one second. I just thought that this additional information would be helpful.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Noisy and inefficient Purchased this range in October of 2016 and quickly found that the cooling fan is very noisy and stays on far too long. So I did a test and preheated the top oven to 350 degrees, than turn it off once the preheat alarm went off. The cooling fan kept running for 1 hour and 50 minutes. When we do regular cooking with it, the range fan will stay on for over 2 hours. Not only that, the fan is louder than my microwave which makes it difficult to even have conversations in the kitchen long after the range has been used. Friends have similar ranges from another brand. We timed their range fans and they only ran on average for 15 minutes during similar use. Not only that the fan on their ranges are far quieter. We even had a Kitchenaid repair man come out and he told us that this was normal operation for this range. If I had known this range was going to be noisy and inefficient, I would have purchased a different brand (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything about this range is great We were unsure of spending this much money on a range, but it was with every penny. To start the induction stove top is unbelievable, the heating speed and control are great. Far easier to clean than most gas tops, without losing any heat. I was a little worried about the digital controls, but overall easy to use and work great. Both ovens are great, we primarily use the smaller one, it heats up super quick and has plenty of room. Both ovens are easy to keep clean. I’ve noticed some of the other reviews complaining about how low the bottom oven is, I won’t lie, it is lower than I was used to. But not sure what else anyone would expect, of course it’s low! It also has a sliding oven rack to make it easy to take out heavy items. Overall love his range, which is why I had to write a review. Another kitchenaid product my family is very happy with!
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything I wanted and more I wanted a smooth top range that would be easy to clean. I have been using it now for one month. Its beautiful inside and out and easy to clean. I was blown away at the time to boil water with the power boost. I barely have time to walk to the fridge. The front controls aren't as tricky as some have mentioned, but they do take a little getting used to. You can't set something on them while its off because it will beep at you, you can't let anything touch them when its on because it will most likely turn everything off! The temperature response is very quick on the top. I have only used the top oven so far. It preheats very quickly. It does seem to cook really quickly and I have pizzas done on the outside but still cold in the middle. I need t cook at a slightly lower temperature. Overall, I really like it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! We have had a good glass top conventional double oven for 3-4 yrs and liked it. However, my son suggested that we try induction cooking, and I bought a small counter top model that was amazing. Within a few days we had examined the induction/convection ranges from many sources and decided that we wanted another double oven. KitchenAid had what we wanted. Induction is not cheap, but what a difference in cooking time. We can have a pot of pasta done and ready to eat in 20 minutes. It used to take that long to get the water boiling. The convection feature and steam cooking function were added benefits. We have had it about a month now and would recommend it to anyone who must have electric (no gas available where we are) and enjoys cooking. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stove! Bought this stove from best buy just before Thanksgiving and put it to work. Very happy with the ovens, haven't tried the Convection feature yet. Definitely a quality difference from this to the cheaper induction top ranges. Melt chocolate and cheese directly in the pan! Boil water in no time, this is perfect for my wife! She's already figured out : bacon = #6 on any burner in any pot or pan, eggs =5,etc. Once you figure out what number setting to put the burner on for a particular dish, it's the same every time! Easy to clean and at the time of our purchase, we registered the stove online with kitchenaid and a week later a $500. Set of kitchenaid dishes showed up fed-ex.... Surprise! We had no idea that was part of the deal. Overall very happy with this purchase. Also love the stove top controls are in the front so no reaching over hot dishes for my short wife. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase! We tested it at delivery and it’s very user friendly Size was perfect Bo... Excellent purchase! We tested it at delivery and it’s very user friendly Size was perfect Boiled water instantly Very quiet
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this double oven and induction cooktop I sold my previous house with luxury kitchen of an induction cooktop and separate double wall ovens. We loved them. So when downsizing to our new home I was so concerned about the kitchen size. But I found this oven! It's wonderful. The controls work identical to our separate Kitchen Aid appliances. Extremely fast and accurate cooktop performance. So easy to keep clean unlike ceramic and no odor like gas. Induction boost is as fast as gas to boil water. I love the digital controls that are so much cleaner and will be reliable for the full life of this appliance. Mechanical switches and controls are always the items that fail on other appliances. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really love this KitchenAid Induction range just in this first week! Double ovens are fantasti... I really love this KitchenAid Induction range just in this first week! Double ovens are fantastic to use, too. I can't wait to cook on it over the Thanksgiving and Christmas Holidays. In this picture I am making my Flank Steak tacos with Spanish corn and beans. The heat elements, especially simmer worked fantastic. It was great using smaller upper oven to heat taco shells that allowed the kitchen to stay cooler. We decided to invest in this range because I love to cook and also this is our retirement home. We wanted something that will last. No negatives.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I bought this a month ago and love all the benefits of using an induction range. The double oven has halved my baking time. I am happy with the look and performance of this range. My only complain is the position of the burner controls on the cooktop . They are very sensitive to the slightest touch , so anything accidentally falling on them will change the setting. This means a spoon, or part of a cookware placed on the control panel, or even a drop of water falling from my hands or washed produce may change the heat setting of the burners or even turn the cooktop off. I have to be vigilant about keeping the control panel clean as a layer of grease makes the panel unresponsive .
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best No complaints. Induction is the new gas. Way easier to cook and control.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absolutely Fantastic. I love all the features of this range. The 2 ovens make it easy for making a simple meal for myself or cooking for a lot of guests. It is also very nice to have the two ovens when you need to bake or roast two items at different temperatures. The touch controls are very sensitive which I enjoy, and easy to lock for cleaning so you don't activate any of the burners or ovens accidently. Having the burner controls on the cook top is very nice as well so that you are not reaching over boiling pots when you need to adjust or turn on a burner. The induction burners are so fast and efficient and a change in temperature is almost immediate, as lose to gas as you will ever get. The convection oven is the best I have owned (this is my third convection oven), very even heat distribution. The only complaint I have is with the cooling fan running for a long time after the burners have been used. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything we hoped for We have started using our Kitchenaid induction range and couldn't be more pleased. The ovens heat quickly and evenly. We have been pleased with the cooktop so far as well. The controls are logical and easy to use, and the "clicking" noise some have reported with the cooktop has been negligible to non-existent. Very pleased we took the plunge on the induction range! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have had induction stove top before and loved it. When we moved I knew I had to get another one... I have had induction stove top before and loved it. When we moved I knew I had to get another one. I got the double oven and it has been terrific. It is smaller than I though but I am getting used to it. The stove top controls are on the surface area and are very easy to use. I had to buy this unseen as there were none in the store and was really unsure about it. But I would buy again.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good, but mostly bad Hello, well first the good. This stove can boil a quart of water in 90 seconds.. I did not believe it at first but tried it and yes.. it did. And now the problems, Mostly it is a bad design 1) The controls for the cook top. are about an inch away from the cook surface. Now heat is not a problem. but any spill is. Here is why. This glass touch control, will go into a safety mode if it senses anything on top of it. So if you take a tray of cookies out of the oven and place it on top of the stove.. I will turn off all the elements, and then beep at you until you remove it.. It will also do this if there is any liquid on the surface. Which must be dried up before the cook top can be restarted. The first time I used this stove I boiled up some eggs. when you do this.. there is a very small amount of spatter as would happen with any egg boil. However if the control is so close to the element, that the spatter gets onto the controls and the entire cook top shuts down and begins to beep 2) When you are using the upper broiler, there is no indication of the temperature, you can set it for a temp, and then the only indication of the temp is when it is at the set temp by a beep. This feature would be nice because sometimes you say set it for 400'F and when you see it at 380'F .. you throw your what ever in 3) There is a timer that is associated with the cook top control panel.. the panel that is the troublesome one in the middle of the cook top, at the front. It is just that. a egg timer.. it does not control anything. It would be nice if it controlled the elements 4) The metal surface on the front edge of the cook top is very very soft metal.. (What they now call, smudge free Stainless) it is so soft that after a few months of sliding pots and pans on it.. it is very badly scratched (See photo) 5) When you set the timer on the oven, and it has reached zero.. it will beep until , well until forever. until you open the door and close the door. The incessant beeping of this range is very annoying 6) The vent for the ovens is blowing right on the cooktop, staining it every single time you use the oven 7) The self cleaning feature on the stoves are unsuccessful in the two times I have tried it
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolest range ever! I get along very well with this range! It does exactly what it’s supposed to and it was very easy to learn how to use its special bells and whistles. I love how quickly the stovetop responds and the double ovens are wonderful. It’s the perfect cooking tool and I feel lucky to have it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing range I bought this because I couldn't have gas where I live and I was told induction is as good as gas. I would have to say it's even better. Everything heats up so fast and cook so evenly. I couldn't be more happy and delighted with my purchase. And it's made in America. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome induction double oven! We are loving our induction stovetop. It does not make any noise, it cooks rapidly, and we bought two steel plate adapters to use our regular cookware. The double oven is great and we like that the small one is up top. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, cooks wonderfully, and I love it. This is my first stove I have bought and it almost cooks better than me, almost. I am so happy with my purchase. I also received KitchenAid cook ware, beautiful and very functional. ❤️ [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-23
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_257
  • loc_, sid_206007754, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT