#1 Home Improvement Retailer

White Food Grinder Stand Mixer Attachment

$4999
Limit 10 per order
$59.99
Save $10.00 (17%)
  • Fits household KitchenAid® Stand Mixers - sold separately
  • Fine & coarse grinding plates to create a variety of fresh dishes
  • Easily access the food grinder in the included storage case
  • View More Details
How to Get It
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy
Hover Image to Zoom
Highlights
  • Fits household KitchenAid® Stand Mixers - sold separately
  • Fine & coarse grinding plates to create a variety of fresh dishes
  • Easily access the food grinder in the included storage case
You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$4999
$59.99
Save $10.00 (17%)

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
7.6 in
Product Height (in.)
8 in
Product Width (in.)
4.5 in

Details

Appliance Type
Stand Mixer
Brand Compatibility
KitchenAid
Color/Finish
White
Compatible Appliance Type
Mixer
Features
Dishwasher Safe Parts
Includes
No Additional Items
Mixer Attachment Type
Food Grinder
Part Type
Mixer Attachment
Returnable
90-Day
Small Appliances Color Family
White

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
One Year Full Warranty from date of purchase.

Product Overview

Transform ingredients for wholesome, fresh recipes. Using pre-packaged foods can leave you with little control over the ingredients included and limited ability to be creative. The KitchenAid Food Grinder allows you to make from scratch with fresh, wholesome ingredients, as well as experiment with adding different flavors such as parsley, garlic, rosemary and more.
  • Simply attach the food grinder to the power hub of any Kitchenaid stand mixer then let the mixer do all the work stand mixer sold separately
  • Fine and coarse grinding plates to create a variety of fresh, inventive foods
  • Expand your creativity with the sausage stuffer kit (ksmssa) or fruit and vegetable strainer (ksmfvsp) sold separately
  • Kitchenaid food grinder is packed and organized inside its own storage case, designed for easy storage and quick access
  • Model KSMFGA includes 1-food grinder, 1-food tray, 1-fine grinding plate, 1-coarse grinding plate, 1-food pusher
  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Mixer Attachments

White Edge Beater Attachment for KitchenAid Stand Mixer
current product
White Food Grinder Stand Mixer Attachment
Silver Pasta Roller Attachment for KitchenAid Stand MixerBest SellerMetal Food Grinder Attachment for KitchenAid Stand Mixer
BrandKitchenAidKitchenAidKitchenAidKitchenAid
NameWhite Edge Beater Attachment for KitchenAid Stand MixerWhite Food Grinder Stand Mixer AttachmentSilver Pasta Roller Attachment for KitchenAid Stand MixerMetal Food Grinder Attachment for KitchenAid Stand Mixer
Price
$3499
$4999
$59.99
Save $10.00 (17%)
$7999
$89.99
Save $10.00 (11%)
$8999
/case $99.99
Save $10.00 (10%)
Ratings
(18627)
(129)
(138)
(338)
Mixer Attachment TypeEdge BeaterFood GrinderPasta RollerFood Grinder
FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesDishwasher Safe PartsNo Additional FeaturesAttachable/detachable
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Get 10% off your purchase

Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.9
    out of 129 reviews
  • 71% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 129 reviews
Broken after year
Brought it last May, I didn't use it lot of time. Should be lest than ten time. Today my wife wanna use it but it broken.
by
Response from CA SOCIAL CARE Sep 28, 2021
Hello, Leo Lee! We are so very sorry to hear that your Kitchenaid food grinder attachment has broken. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us with your concerns. Please accept our sincere apologies as it is never our intention to leave a customer feeling disappointed, and that has happened to you. You are a valued Kitchenaid customer and we want to help you. Please email us at canadasocial@kitchenaid.com with the model number, serial number, your best contact number, and review ID 249130945. We look forward to hearing from you and hope you have a wonderful day. Thank you! - Andrea
    Pin broke after 3rd use
    I was trying to grind some chicken when the pin broke off. It was only my third time using it. I'm very disappointed. It seems to be a common problem from reading this review section. I wouldn't recommend this model.
    by
      metal pin sheared during 4th use
      I enjoyed grinding my own meat, but was disappointed when the metal pin in the drive shaft sheared during the 4th use. I would not recommend this grinder.
      by
      Response from KASAJun 29, 2021
      Dear bummed it quickly broke, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn of the concern you expressed regarding your KitchenAid Food Grinder Attachment. We would like to inquire further about your review with you. Please respond to this email address kitchenaid_receipts_usa@kitchenaid.com, with your name, user ID# 247392598 used for the review, phone number, street address, zip code, model & serial number, and date of purchase on the appliance. We look forward to your reply. Thank you. Review Team
        Metal screw broke after 3 uses
        Metal screw broke on meat screw broke on 3rd use and could not find a replacement part
        by
        Response from KASAJun 14, 2021
        Dear Knightshadow, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn of the concern you expressed regarding your KitchenAid Food Grinder Attachment. We would like to inquire further about your review with you. Please respond to this email address kitchenaid_receipts_usa@kitchenaid.com, with your name, user ID#246776760 used for the review, phone number, street address, zip code, model & serial number, and date of purchase on the appliance. We look forward to your reply. Thank you. Review Team
          Broke after only a few uses
          A metal piece of the grinder screw of this broke off. The quality must be exceptionally poor for metal to literally break apart. Left us with 8 pounds of meat unable to grind.
          by
          Response from KASAJun 4, 2021
          Dear amva238, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn of the concern you expressed regarding your KitchenAid Food Grinder Attachment. We would like to inquire further about your review with you. Please respond to this email address: kitchenaid_receipts_usa@kitchenaid.com, with your name, user ID#246396781 used for the review, phone number, street address, zip code, model & serial number, and date of purchase on the appliance. We look forward to your reply. Thank you. Review Team
            Can't find a replacement for part that cracked
            I have used this food grinder for many years, and it still works great, however the plastic where it is attached to the metal (where it attaches to the mixer) has cracks all the way around. They're getting bigger and I can't find a way to order a replacement for just that part
            by
            Response from KASAApr 15, 2021
            Dear BirdiePie, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn of the concern you expressed regarding your KitchenAid Food Grinder Attachment. We would like to inquire further about your review with you. Please respond to this email address kitchenaid_receipts_usa@kitchenaid.com, with your name, user ID#244316458 used for the review, phone number, street address, zip code, model & serial number, and date of purchase on the appliance. We look forward to your reply. Thank you. Review Team
              Collar broke after second use
              Plastic collar that holds grinding plate in place broke in two and sent meat flying across the kitchen on its second use.
              by
              Response from CA SOCIAL CARE Mar 17, 2021
              Hello, Andrejbdacosta! We are so very sorry to hear about the unfortunate experience you had with your Kitchenaid food grinder attachment. Please accept our apologies as it is never our intention to leave a valued Kitchenaid customer feeling less than satisfied and that has happened to you. Please email us at canadasocial@kitchenaid.com with the model number, serial number, your best contact number, and review ID 243349265. We look forward to helping you and hope you have a fabulous day! Thank you, - Andrea
                Works great...until it explodes
                First time I used this, I had no issues. The second time, I was grinding some pork sprinkled with some ground spices. After grinding about 3 lb, the plastic ring used to hold in the blade and the circular metal plate with the large holes exploded off the attachment along with the blade and the metal plate. The plastic ring snapped in two! :/ I was grinding on speed “stir”. I’m not sure what I did wrong but somehow too much pressure must have build up behind the plastic ring. I was not forcing the meat through the attachment, it was grinding very smoothly and easily...until it suddenly didn’t and exploded.
                by
                Response from KASAApr 9, 2021
                Dear s-bro, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn of the concern you expressed regarding your KitchenAid Food Grinder Attachment. We would like to inquire further about your review with you. Please respond to this email address kitchenaid_receipts_usa@kitchenaid.com, with your name, user ID#242082722 used for the review, phone number, street address, zip code, model & serial number, and date of purchase on the appliance. We look forward to your reply. Thank you. Review Team
                  Easy wear, light duty.
                  I have this product for little bit over a year, didn't use very often since I have small family. It's very easy wear of the equipment, right after my one year warranty expired, it broke and theirs no way I can fix it. Not recommending without paying extra for 2-3 years of warranty or if you need something for daily/weekly use looks for something else. Picture attached
                  by
                  Response from KASAApr 9, 2021
                  Dear Zizy28, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn of the concern you expressed regarding your KitchenAid Food Grinder Attachment. We would like to inquire further about your review with you. Please respond to this email address kitchenaid_receipts_usa@kitchenaid.com, with your name, user ID#241220403 used for the review, phone number, street address, zip code, model & serial number, and date of purchase on the appliance. We look forward to your reply. Thank you. Review Team
                    One part of food grinder broke
                    I bay food grinder for first time work good then next time something click inside when open one part broke
                    by
                    Response from KASAApr 9, 2021
                    Dear Suada, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn of the concern you expressed regarding your KitchenAid Food Grinder Attachment. We would like to inquire further about your review with you. Please respond to this email address kitchenaid_receipts_usa@kitchenaid.com, with your name, user ID#241213244 used for the review, phone number, street address, zip code, model & serial number, and date of purchase on the appliance. We look forward to your reply. Thank you. Review Team
                      Showing 1-10 of 129 reviews