Internet #203581434

Model # 11054

Store SKU #108004

Store SO SKU #1000502933

0092644340000

Klein Tools

7-1/8 in. Klein-Kurve Wire Stripper and cutter for 8-16 AWG Solid Wire and 10-18 AWG Stranded Wire

$ 19 68
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

The Klein-Kurve Wire Stripper/Cutter strips, cuts and loops 8-16 AWG solid and 10-18 AWG stranded wire. Its precision, shear-type blades provide clean cuts on both solid and stranded copper wire. With the strong-gripping serrated nose you can easily bend, shape and pull wire. For convenience we have easy-to-read markings on both sides as well as grips that have been doubled-dipped for comfort.
  • Curved handles help reach into confined areas
  • Wire looping and bending holes
  • Precision-ground stripping holes
  • Screw-shearing holes
  • Coil spring provides fast self-opening action
  • Handy closure lock for convenient storage
  • Made in the USA



  • Click Here to See which Electrical Tools you should Use for your Project
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

Model #: 11054
Sku #: 108004
Internet #: 203581434

The Klein-Kurve Wire Stripper/Cutter strips, cuts and loops 8-16 AWG solid and 10-18 AWG stranded wire. Its precision, shear-type blades provide clean cuts on both solid and stranded copper wire. With the strong-gripping serrated nose you can easily bend, shape and pull wire. For convenience we have easy-to-read markings on both sides as well as grips that have been doubled-dipped for comfort.

  • Curved handles help reach into confined areas
  • Wire looping and bending holes
  • Precision-ground stripping holes
  • Screw-shearing holes
  • Coil spring provides fast self-opening action
  • Handy closure lock for convenient storage
  • Made in the USA



  • Click Here to See which Electrical Tools you should Use for your Project
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Commercial Electric Klein Tools Klein Tools Klein Tools
Name 6 in. Wire Stripper/Cutter 6-1/4 in. Wire Stripper & Cutter for 16-26 AWG Stranded Wire 7-1/8 in. Klein-Kurve Wire Stripper and cutter for 8-16 AWG Solid Wire and 10-18 AWG Stranded Wire 7-3/4 in. Klein-Kurve Dual Non-Metallic Cable Stripper and Cutter
Price
$8.98
$12.97
$19.97
$24.94
Ratings (177) (89) (124) (166)
Jaw Capacity 1.93 in 0 0 0
Individual/Set Individual Individual Individual Individual
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1
Product Height (in.)
7.125
Product Width (in.)
2.56

Details

Electrical Tools Features
No Additional Features
Hand Tool Type
Wire Stripper/Cutter
Handle Material
Comfort Grip
Individual/Set
Individual
Jaw Capacity
0
Jaw Tip Size
.40 in
Joint Type
Fixed Joint
Number of Pieces
1
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Hand Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Please refer to the attached warranty document in the Product Overview section above under Info & Guides.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1
Product Height (in.)
7.125
Product Width (in.)
2.56

Details

Electrical Tools Features
No Additional Features
Hand Tool Type
Wire Stripper/Cutter
Handle Material
Comfort Grip
Individual/Set
Individual
Jaw Capacity
0
Jaw Tip Size
.40 in
Joint Type
Fixed Joint
Number of Pieces
1
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Hand Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Please refer to the attached warranty document in the Product Overview section above under Info & Guides.

Questions & Answers

Can I exchange broken Klein tools at Home Depot for new ones??

Asked by: JThomas
Absolutely!!! Take them to the return counter, and tell them you want to use the Klein tool exchange program!!
Answered by: Dan
Date published: 2019-03-05
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_203581434, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 90ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

7-1/8 in. Klein-Kurve Wire Stripper and cutter for 8-16 AWG Solid Wire and 10-18 AWG Stranded Wire is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 124.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stripping range that I was looking for This model's stripping range is better suited to what I do daily, residential electrical. Seem no different in quality to the last set I had, which lasted me quite some time. Made in the USA, and it shows.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A tool made in the Good Old USA I have been using cutters and strippers for the last 40 years, and after long time I found a very decent stripper/cutter made in the good old USA! It is a very durable, sharp and ergonomic tool.I like the curve, and it fits nicely in the palm of my hand. I am proud to recommend this to all electricians and DIYers; you will never be disappointed. I have already done the test run.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using Klein tools for over 25 years. I get very good quality for.the price. Their too... I've been using Klein tools for over 25 years. I get very good quality for.the price. Their tools last for a very long time. In fact, the majority of Klein replacement tools I buy are replacing lost tools, not worn out tools. I highly recommend these strippers. They are comfortable to use and do what they're supposed to do.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed for the job at hand. The... Exactly what I needed for the job at hand. The lock for when not in use is great when you need to put it in you back pocket and the spring release makes it easy to strip wires down quickly
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t go wrong with Klein tools, I’ve been in HVAC... Can’t go wrong with Klein tools, I’ve been in HVAC for 45 years and have always bought and used Klein tools and have never been dissatisfied with quality
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this wire stripper. It works well and fits in my hand nicely. This is my second pair becau... I love this wire stripper. It works well and fits in my hand nicely. This is my second pair because I blew a hole in my last set.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Built well, haven’t had this tool very long yet to... Built well, haven’t had this tool very long yet to write a good review, but from what I’ve seen so far seems to work pretty good
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it cuts solid decent but hard to strip THHN for... it cuts solid decent but hard to strip THHN for some reason. If it dosnt get better at stripping THHN its going back.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Klein is one of the best brands in the business, and this particular tool is no different. Highly... Klein is one of the best brands in the business, and this particular tool is no different. Highly recommended
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool to utilize. Working with 12/2 romex, worked... Great tool to utilize. Working with 12/2 romex, worked great stripping wires for outlets.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits my hand well. Seems likes it's made with good... Fits my hand well. Seems likes it's made with good quality materials. I'm satisfied!
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using Klein strippers for 40 years and... I have been using Klein strippers for 40 years and these are the best
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well. Made my electrical project go much faster.... Works well. Made my electrical project go much faster.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice strippers, fits in hand nicely with curve. ... Nice strippers, fits in hand nicely with curve.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As expected from Klein Tools, great!... As expected from Klein Tools, great!
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool works just as expected Great tool works just as expected
Date published: 2018-12-26
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_124
  • loc_, sid_203581434, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT