Internet #206702647

Model # 56220

Store SKU #1003042121

0092644562204

Klein Tools

Headlamp

$ 24 97
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Klein Tools lights are designed to make life brighter and easier, with leading-edge solutions for illumination on and off the job site. The Headlamp has an anti-slip silicone strap to keep it securely fit to a hard hat. A 45 tilt allows the user to vary the beam direction to focus light exactly where it is needed. The strap is pre-adjusted to fit quickly onto a hard hat. The headlamp has 2 modes: spotlight or floodlight, depending on the necessary required focus.
  • Anti-slip silicone strap keeps lamp securely fastened to hard hat
  • 45 tilt capability for varied beam direction
  • Easy-open battery compartment
  • 2-modes: spot and floodlight
  • Strap pre-adjusted for quick fit to hard hat
  • 6 ft. drop protection
  • 3 AAA batteries included
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

Model #: 56220
Sku #: 1003042121
Internet #: 206702647

Klein Tools lights are designed to make life brighter and easier, with leading-edge solutions for illumination on and off the job site. The Headlamp has an anti-slip silicone strap to keep it securely fit to a hard hat. A 45 tilt allows the user to vary the beam direction to focus light exactly where it is needed. The strap is pre-adjusted to fit quickly onto a hard hat. The headlamp has 2 modes: spotlight or floodlight, depending on the necessary required focus.

  • Anti-slip silicone strap keeps lamp securely fastened to hard hat
  • 45 tilt capability for varied beam direction
  • Easy-open battery compartment
  • 2-modes: spot and floodlight
  • Strap pre-adjusted for quick fit to hard hat
  • 6 ft. drop protection
  • 3 AAA batteries included
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.91
Product Height (in.)
2.52
Product Length (in.)
1.60
Product Width (in.)
6.5

Details

Battery Life (hours)
10
Battery Size
AAA
Bulb Type
LED
Casing material
Plastic
Color Family
Oranges/Peaches
Flashlight Features
Adjustable Head Strap,Pivoting Light
Flashlight type
Headlamp
Included
Batteries,Bulb(s)
Lumens
150
Number of Batteries Required
3
Power Source
Battery
Product Weight (lb.)
.3lb
Returnable
90-Day
Safety & Security Product Type
Flashlights & Accessories

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Please refer to the attached warranty document in the Product Overview section above under Info & Guides.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.91
Product Height (in.)
2.52
Product Length (in.)
1.60
Product Width (in.)
6.5

Details

Battery Life (hours)
10
Battery Size
AAA
Bulb Type
LED
Casing material
Plastic
Color Family
Oranges/Peaches
Flashlight Features
Adjustable Head Strap,Pivoting Light
Flashlight type
Headlamp
Included
Batteries,Bulb(s)
Lumens
150
Number of Batteries Required
3
Power Source
Battery
Product Weight (lb.)
.3lb
Returnable
90-Day
Safety & Security Product Type
Flashlights & Accessories

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Please refer to the attached warranty document in the Product Overview section above under Info & Guides.

Questions & Answers

What are the lumens for this headlamp?

What are the lumens for this headlamp?
Asked by: Novalover
Check the website or call Klein customer service.
Answered by: Tullio
Date published: 2018-07-11
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_206702647, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 27ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Headlamp is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly pleased with Klein tools headlamp not as much lumems as I hoped for but this is the only t... Highly pleased with Klein tools headlamp not as much lumems as I hoped for but this is the only type of headlamp that's made of rubber/silicone that I know of. Every other headlamp I owned the strap became very sweaty and uncomfortable. I do alot of work up in Attics where it tends to be very hot so I wanted a good material for the strap to be made out of to reduce acne on my forehead. This one helped alot!
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just a little problem with off and on but otherwise... Just a little problem with off and on but otherwise good
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Brightt Best headlamp I've used hands down. It has a plastic strap that seems to feel better and more secure against my head than your standard piece of elastic. The light is super bright and the fact that you can adjust the position of the lamp either up or down or left or right really makes it nice. It is also very light weight which is nice since you can keep it on your head all day with no issue.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really love this headlamp. It is good for a number of uses! Of course, it's awesome to have for... I really love this headlamp. It is good for a number of uses! Of course, it's awesome to have for camping; walking on trails at night or for use in the tent. It's also good for home jobs that you need more light and don't have enough hands. It is very well designed, is comfortable and good looking too! I really like this headlamp a lot and would recommend it.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little light This a great little light headlamp. It produces a great deal light for such a small light . It has two different beams as well as tilting up or down. The head band is a very heavy duty rubber type product and is adjustable. It fells a little weird at first but when you get used to the way it fits it is not anything you are not going to be able to live with.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great strap for that "extra hand" you need to hold the flashlight Before I started using headlamp flashlights, I would fumble around all kinds of crazy ways. Putting a penlight in your mouth is a really poor idea. And perhaps you may even remember the old Snakelight. A fine idea, but still you could never get the light where you need it. A headlamp gets the light EXACTLY where you need it, right where you are looking! Meanwhile, your hands are free. And the light follows you around with no effort at all. Perfect. A time honored idea from the mining days with modern LED technology. This lamp replaces my old one (different brand) that finally was giving me fits because the head pad was deteriorating and the strap was not flexible anymore. The pad would leave an awful black stain on my forehead. Not good! So, that's my number 1 LIKE about this lamp. The silicone strap is clean, grippy, flexible (probably in pretty cold weather) and apparently durable. It also offers a pretty good amount of cushion feel to my forehead. The instructions talk about wearing it on a hard hat. That's fine. But I usually just wear it bare on my head. No problems, and even thought it weighs a bit, I forget it is there. Other likes: - AAA batteries included, already installed, from a major brand name. Yeah! Easily obtainable and cheap. I don't like the trend to CR2032 batteries in other devices. Save the AAAs! - Click angle adjust. Easily adjusts to different angles. - Two brightness settings - Very bright! I don't have any real gripes. There are a few minor things. One would be the weight, but as I mentioned that is the trade off to use the easily obtainable and long lasting AAAs. The other tiny issue is the adjustment of the strap. This is usually a 1 time or occasional process, so it isn't important, but basically the strap is tricky to adjust. Once adjusted, it does hold. Recommended!
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product ... Great product
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD VALUE This review if for the Klein Tools Model # 56220 Headlamp. Klein Tools is a manufacturer of quality tools and tool accessories such as this headlamp and this headlamp exhibits Klein quality. This headlamp has several features that helping make it a good buy. It has two modes – spotlight and headlight. In spotlight mode, the LED bulbs put out 150 lumens and in headlight mode they put out 50 lumens. In either mode, light is sufficient for the task associated with either mode. Unlike multi-strap headlamps, which at times can be somewhat difficult to get on, this Klein headlamp sports a single, elastic band to which the lamp is attached. The strap has a single adjustment clamp making for a quick and easy adjustment. The single strap made getting the headlamp easy to get on and to get off. The strap is soft so no discomfort occurred while wearing it. At least for the 30 minutes I wore it. Perhaps, longer use would change my observation but I think the headlamp would still be comfortable to wear. The strap provided a secure fit without excessive slipping of the lamp. The non-slip feature of the strap makes it possible to mount the lamp on a hard hat. I tried it and had no problem with the hard hat. The lamp can be tilted to 45 degrees and it can be done with one hand while wearing the light. It took little pressure to adjust the angle. Three AAA batteries are set directly into the lamp enclosure so there is no need for a separate battery pack wired to the lamp. A nice feature is that the batteries are included in the packaging removing the need to drive back to Home Depot because one forgot to buy the batteries. The manufacturer states that the batteries will last for 10 hours of operating time but I am not sure if this is in spotlight mode or headlight mode. I would imagine it is measured in spotlight mode since this mode outputs 50 lumens. The spotlight function was perfect for close up work and the headlight mode casted a wide beam so one does not have to constantly turn from side to side for peripheral vision. The lamp is turned on and off while wearing it with an easy to reach switch. The manufacturer claims that the lamp has a 6 foot drop protection. I did not test this claim but the lamp’s quality leads me think that the claim is accurate. I do not know about it is ability to stand up to heavy rain.
Date published: 2017-05-02
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_, sid_206702647, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT